Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Pangrams

by Fiftyone Fortynine
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Pangrams by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Pangrams written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Pangrams

Reviews: 29Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Extra words?

I love playing this game and play often with friends in the game room setting. One thing that drives us all NUTS though, is when
you find a word (and this happens a lot) that is not included in the puzzle’s count and so, NOPE, it’s not a word! Argh!! Yes
it is! Would you consider perhaps having an e

By Rawrminta.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Like the game, new updated design not great.

Enjoy playing every day with myself and friends. However the most recent update has the letters off-center in their hexagons and
also too crowded. Finding it more difficult to play and visualize the words.

By Raquelitamn.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app. What’s with the new changes?

Hi Pangrams. Dedicated fan and individual responsible for multiple friend purchases. I absolutely love the game. I can play for
hours, especially in the game rooms against friends. Bravo on that feature.

I’ve been using the app for three months straight. Today I went to open the app and the button

By ellislaifer.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
Love This Game

I discovered this when looking for an affordable alternate to the NYT Bee. The only negative is that I’m a little obsessive
about it. It’s kind of the perfect word game!

By Vashon94.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Developer is very responsive

There was a bug where I couldn’t access the daily puzzle and the developer responded quickly.

By Nj08054.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing App!

I love playing Pangrams with my friends!
We can see each other’s scores and chat.

By tz10573.
November 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Missing words. Other than that great game.

Love private rooms and the challenge. Biggest flaw is games missing common words. Playing a game with center letter “I” and p,
n, g, a, y, r. Words that aren’t playable: aping, apiary, ninny, nippy, prig, parrying. Not esoteric words at all. But create a
game that uses “all” words and you’ll get non

By Agentsl9.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great fun'

'Challenging and satisfying. Look forward to it daily.'

By Pangranny.
October 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Tap interaction needs work. Game is great!'

'Hi,\nLove the style and play of this game! My one comment is the detection radius around the letters needs updating. Constantly
finding myself tapping wrong letters or letters not getting entered unless I tap a few times. iPhone X'

By M. Romeo.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great...one big but!'

'We love the NYT Spelling Bee, but wanted to play against each other. This app has been perfect for that. The one major issue
we’ve found related to the dictionary. I’m playing a game right now that rejects the word “dollhouses”—the singular is
okay—but it thinks “holo” is a word tha

By Shabbydiva.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun with friends and family'

'Have a regular game with friends every day. Great way to be connected. AND pop up games with other people. Always different,
challenging and fun. Thanks!!'

By dsrapa1.
July 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Addictive but too many legit words aren’t deeme

'My wife and I do the daily gram together plus we have setup a game room for us to play short games against each other throughout
the day.\n\nI would give 5 stars but too often it doesn’t consider legitimate words to be valid (For the record, we use the
‘most words’ dictionary option). For ins

By Omar Coming!!!.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Daily puzzles arriving late'

'I like this app and find it to be a better value than the NYT Bee. It’s also harder and (at least for me) almost impossible to
get to 100% of the words since it obviously uses an extended dictionary with many unusual/lesser known entries (for instance,
“donjon”, “ejido”, ”jeon” are am

By _vigil_.
June 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Thanks for the fix of font size'

'Love this app. Had a problem with font size a few weeks ago from a flawed update, but developer provided a timely fix. I am
changing my review from 1 star to 4 stars. (I will go to 5 stars when it works in landscape mode.)'

By Jasper2743.
June 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best word game!'

'This is my favourite game to play and it never gets old. The app works really smoothly and has a nice aesthetic. Super easy to
play with friends but also a lot of fun on your own!'

By lani_hk.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE THIS GAME!!'

'I play all the time with friends. So much fun!!!!!!'

By L515!!!.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game to keep friends connected!'

'Easy-to-use app with artful graphics in a soothing, eye-pleasing color scheme - and more importantly - FUN FUN FUN!!\n\nPlaying
with friends is great!! The short, spontaneous games keep things fresh and exciting, and I love challenging a group of friends
throughout the day. I’m terrible at it, bu

By mmt2133.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Such an addictive game!'

'I love this game. I’ve been playing with my wife, we sit next to each other and make short games and race to see who can get
more words! Awesome for expanding my vocabulary.'

By snow13131313.
May 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love!'

'I love playing this game with my friends and family. I really like how you can set time limits and adjust the size of the game.
It’s the best word game out there!'

By ilovetospell.
May 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'So. Much. Fun.'

'Love the game, very visually appealing. Multiplayer is very simple and really does make for good competition amongst friends.
Has been a welcomed addition to our household routine during this quarantine. Recommended !!'

By New Pikey.
April 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addictive and Fun'

'Love this app! Addictive! Fun to play against friends or family if u feel like being competitive. One improvement needs to be
made - reveal answers button needs to ask “are you sure?” Too easy to press by accident.'

By Mela914.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'My new favorite game!!'

'This game is great because you can play against a bunch of friends at once. And game can last several hours so people can come
and go as they please.'

By Etfromny.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pangrams'

'More interesting than the one in The NY Times because you can play against other people. Also you know how many words to look for
so it gives you a daily goal! Work on it throughout the day.'

By RobinF13.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'New addiction'

'Lots of fun, very nice looking UI, and makes your brain work. The racing feature at the top as you play against friends is the
best part. Also a perfect game to play throughout the day as you have a few minutes here and there.'

By lameapp1357.
April 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than NYT Spelling Bee'

'This game is super fun and addictive, it’s a better version of NY Times Spelling Bee. The interface is a little confusing at
first but once you get hang of it, super easy and fun to play with friends.'

By Dmiles2323.
April 15, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Inappropriate words for 4+

Should reconsider the recommended age or update filters.

By agd378.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Buggy?

Too often words played during the game are refused, only to be included in the valid word list the next day. What gives?

By TheRealGynomite.
June 14, 2020
3 out of 5
OK game with some limitations

I enjoy this game on my IPhone, but it is not suitable for Ipad in this version, as the font size is unmanageable. Also, the word
dictionary it is linked with is limited. For example, there are many words that are allowable on the New York Times Spelling Bee
pangram that are not allowed here.

By DannyBob99.
May 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Buggy

The app buffers everytime a new puzzle is loaded. The wheel of death is ever present and the only way to get rid of it is to
delete the app - which deletes my stats!

By PandasNotRobots.
April 28, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total