Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Path of Adventure

by Jordin Kee
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Path of Adventure by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Path of Adventure written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Path of Adventure

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Always wanted to read books like this growing up!

It’s simple fun and changes up different parts of the story, I love this game/app

By Averysk4.
August 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Completely addicting

Never been one for reviews or these types of games, with that said I played 7 hours my first day. Extremely fun I wish there were
more stories. Also appreciate the cs aspect of what went into the game, well done sir!

By rosomydoso.
August 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Some small tweaks and its perfect

When a game is played perfectly and you still lose then it needs balancing. Definitely a really good game. Almost perfect

By Manyman360.
August 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Entertaining but repetitive after a while

Though the title may seem negative, it really is not! The only complaint I have about this game is that there is not enough
content in the form of in game equipment! I want more of this game dammit! MORE!

By Raidr1ar.
June 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Great but hard!

I like this game because it’s really fun but I cant even get past the first game because it’s very hard! I’ve gotten to
“the castle” and that’s it. Great game!

By Elven child.
June 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Funni

Game kinda funni in many ways. Fun until it gets too repetitive. Also I got a brand new rusty dagger. Found that funni for some
reason

By Jessienfl.
June 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent diversion from listening to your girlfri

I’m pretending to listen to her work story right now, but actually? I’m fighting a Minotaur.

By Quadraphalange.
July 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Love

I love this game and can’t recommend it highly enough

By Kieranlh.
July 2, 2021
5 out of 5
A Healthy Challenge!

This game is a great way to get familiar with the terms and mechanics of text-based role playing! Sitting at a table with
experienced players is intimidating to say the least. This is a fun, challenging way to ease into it!

By Maddie Vie.
July 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun for a while

I’ve been playing for a few weeks and have not yet won Ranger level. I’m not paying to resurrect and I’m wondering if
winning it’s possible without playing. I’ve been a fan of rpg’s since Zork on my Apple II-e 🧐

By Supermaltese.
July 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Coool

It’s an extremely amazing game and the developer should be very proud. Also I love the difficulty of the game

By sister fam member.
July 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Short, Sweet, but difficult. Great to play on and

I enjoy the game a lot it reminds me of a playable version of the old pick-your-own-story type books. It's pretty difficult for me
and I'm too prideful to cheat but it keeps me playing

By kurt13237.
July 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Like this game

I….like this game it gives d and d vibes just make it less difficult for beginners

By benatoniswagoloni.
July 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Quality experience

This game satisfies my desire to use my own imagination. Take risks, strategize, build strength. A few wrong decisions and it’s
game over. Need to adapt to what resources you gain along your travel. Great game to play with no sound. Lots of replay value. I
appreciate this app!

By Jonjode3715.
July 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun, well designed, challenging

Great little game.

One bug: I was unable to cast a spell during battle because it was too expensive. I used a mana potion in the battle, resetting
the price for spells, so I now could afford my spell ... but the game didn't re-enable the spell.

By Gman TCG.
July 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Simple yet wonderful

This game is absolutely wonderful and operates off very simple mechanics. Playing it during a long car ride now, as a matter of
fact.

By NinjaTr33.
July 13, 2021
5 out of 5
More content plz

I wouldn’t even mind paying for an expansion. I really enjoy this.

If you’re up for it, I’d like a multiple party option. I can choose what each character does.

By Lol_5757_Lol.
July 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun, easy to play strategy game.

Good stories. Interesting characters and good dialogue. The careful use of items makes the game challenging, but not frustrating.

By Apostolic Family.
July 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Challenging and fun

This is a simple text based adventure game that really challenges you to make the appropriate choice.

By Bandit0618.
July 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Because the DM said so!

The adventure must be solved! All hail RNGsus!!

By DankestPanda.
July 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Great choose your own adventure!!!

Elegantly simple, challenging, and well worth the download

By DudeItsDante!.
July 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome!

Glad i installed this. Fun, action-packed, and overall a good text based rpg.

By Oooooooooooooasdciwmfskcsvg.
July 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Really hard

Decent game, but heavy on the RNG and really hard. Adding an extra star for the chill monetization.

Beat "easy", and it wasn't easy at all. I am scared for medium...

By IraDelDragon.
July 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Surprised, classic text game, loads of fun.

Was throughly surprised how addictive this game is and a time killer. Simple but hours of joy.

By World Tsunami.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Both retro and refreshing

The writing is creative with and deceptively simple gameplay. My guy, if you miss dungeon crawlers and don’t want some overly
flashy time sink, play this. Each run is randomly generated, the difficulty is high but fair. We need more people like this dude
in game design.

By Barny Rubble, whats it to you?.
June 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Great roguelike

Pretty fun and quite funny at times

By Holykow_.
June 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Skeptical at first

I don’t typically do reviews but this game actually was a lot of fun. I thought it would be simplistic, and perhaps it is,
overall, though, it was a real joy to play.

By ohsnalshbf.
June 7, 2021
5 out of 5
I like it

This game is very good at training to think about things and their value and you can do, but it also trains you to adapt to every
different situation.

By struggler935.
June 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great adventure!

This game brings the randomness of a dnd crew to the story of a dnd game. Have fun exploring and trying not to get poisoned!

By Glorifendel14.
June 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Where can I get more??

Fun. Challenging. Interesting mechanics. Replayable. Where’s your other games???

By Z3NY7H.
June 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome throwback

I love the text adventure and how it reminds me of the old school rogue games from my childhood!

By FX SKYL1NE.
June 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Thank you creators

Fun game, simple yet interesting story complex with game play. And you don’t get bombarded with ads. I’ve done the tutorial
and beginner, and looking forward to the next chapter.

By Muder_Dolls.
June 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun game, glad it’s free

Nothing much to say really, just a fun time, very challenging at times

By Kingzach01.
June 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Game

Game. 👍. Many hours spent playing. Fun

By Nexoness.
June 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome game!

It gets pretty challenging and still remains fun.

By CJ Money.
June 18, 2021
5 out of 5
This game is Hard in a good way

I love the challenge but it’s a manageable challenge without having to pay to win or pay to advance in anyway. You just learn
and keep it pushing. This game is awesome and I recommend it!

By tremaynelaughs.
June 19, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s good but needs work

Good game just easy isn’t as easy as it says😂

By kmames69.
July 3, 2021
3 out of 5
no undos

paid 2 bucks for undos, only recieved 5. idk if the other transaction is pending but that needs fixed

By Looneyntooney.
July 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Tough but fun

It’s a fairly straight forward text based game that can be challenging at times?

By Ordinus.
July 26, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total