Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Path of Adventure

by Jordin Kee
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Path of Adventure by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Path of Adventure written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Path of Adventure in United Kingdom

Reviews: 31Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Super enjoyable perma-death txt based RPG

I rate this game. Well thought out. Different every play through. Simple. Addictive.

By TheDegs.
May 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Old school dungeon Ing fun at its best

Really good classic RPG, random numbers but also a little strategy will work plus lots of humour in the writing and completely
accessible to screen readers. Highly worth a play

By Darktenor.
January 22, 2019
4 out of 5
Was good

It was good but ya had to pay but it was great whilst it lasted

By 796Junior795.
February 12, 2019
5 out of 5
Brilliant

100% voice over compatible A great well worked out game getting harder the further you progress definitely worth the asking price
a Bargain.

By pPowerglide.
March 18, 2019
5 out of 5
Cool little game

Fun way to pass the time for a bit I like story adventures found it quite hard though

By Soph2210.
April 11, 2019
5 out of 5
Brilliant

Love it. Just the right level of increasing challenge and takes me right back to my misspent youth of adventure gamebooks.

By Obelia.
June 21, 2019
5 out of 5
Obsessed

Best text-based game I’ve ever played and one of the best mobile games I’ve played. Never gets old. Would recommend if
you’re looking for a fleshed out fantasy game.

By thebard420.
August 23, 2019
5 out of 5
Excellent feel

The lack of graphics allows a focus on simple but effective mechanics that interplay nicely to create a really enjoyable RPG
experience, and there’s absolutely no need to make purchases to enjoy the game. Well done- more like this please!

By Ben8008135.
September 19, 2019
5 out of 5
Perfect

Love this. Brings back every horrific memory of my BBC B.

By baffinch.
October 4, 2019
4 out of 5
Pretty Good

Simplistic, quick, and a good hint of personality. A good way to pass time.

By B. Weavers.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Good game

I really enjoy the decision-making and how it gets easier as you get to know what could go wrong and prepare for it. It's quite
challenging, but that might just be me. Very addictive

By WianTheWian.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Simple, tactical and challenging

I love this game. Hoping for some more content added in the future, been playing a while now

By Hensmon.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
'Brilliant game, very accessible'

'I love this game, please make more games like this\nHave you got any tips, I am struggling'

By nicguycod.
March 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addictive'

'Fun game which I keep coming back too, a simple text based game which requires no in app purchases to complete. Each new
character unlocked after completing each game adds a difficult new challenge but is still fun. Worth a download if text based
adventures are you thing'

By markymark1000920.
March 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Well thought about game'

'Really fun game. The story is funny and keeps entertained even though it is slightly repetitive, however the constant small
changes made keep it fresh. Well done:)'

By UndertakerTheLastOutLaw.
April 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'Great game if you enjoy text based RPG type things. Only issue I have is that sometimes (if you’re really unlucky) you
basically have no chance of survival whatever you do.. but I guess that’s life.'

By Jimmy89420.
April 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brilliant choose your own adventure lite'

'Fantastic little game, great for when you want to play a RPG but not spend weeks doing so, would gladly pay money to play and
want expansions for it, more characters and such'

By Nargacuga_.
May 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Path of Adventure'

'I think these games are great and there should be many more'

By Stan573.
June 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great idea'

'But either it’s way hard or I’m not very good, probably both. I must have played it 30times+ and still can’t finish the
‘easy’ character.'

By Feline Jenkins.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I love this game its acc amazing for any time hoping to see more amazing games like this'

By Neb aka Ben marren.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Path of Adventure'

'Love this game. It’s repay-ability is part of the game. I’ve replayed it at least 100 times at this point and still
haven’t gotten the hardest playing level, but I’m still having fun.'

By DadWithNoSocialLife.
June 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Challenging'

'Challenging at basic level. I keep trying though.'

By Zoofunk.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not easy but fun'

'Very exasperating but addictive, love it'

By FluffyTskrang.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'F I love your company'

'You’re the best company ever can you make more games'

By Kayden Wozencroft.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'BRILLIANT'

'Was exactly what i was looking for kinda annoying using the spells uses up the staff but other than that amazing game altho cant
beat easy mode, CAN YOU BEAT IT?'

By QuikStrike17.
July 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun and nice to play'

'I really like if i could ask for more encounters and monsters or maybe some small pictures for monsters, people and place'

By Hidden_Aztek.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brilliant'

'Been looking for ages for a proper good app for years and I finally found it, absolutely brilliant. If this game was a fiver it
would be worth the money. Can’t recommend it enough.'

By Walkmman12.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nicely made'

'It’s a nice game. Challenging in a strategic way. It takes ages to beat the first two levels.'

By TonylemesmerTonylemesmer.
September 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Worth a try'

'Great game, it needs more variety and so more way to explore places but it is good, worth your time'

By zeemys.
September 15, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Gg but it’s really hard

the first level is hard can you make it easier

Everything else is great

By gaming whale.
November 26, 2019
3 out of 5
Good idea needs more variation

Interesting take on the rogue like genre. The writing is solid and amusing. The mechanics are nicely balanced and functional,
however I found the game can become a little repetitive and predictable with relatively simple optimal choices.

By Chaosborn Titan.
March 1, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total