Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Peacock TV

by Peacock TV LLC
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Peacock TV by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Peacock TV written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Peacock TV

Reviews: 476Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Chromecast

The app is good but sometimes I want it to see it on the big screen. Need to add Chromecast to watch shows on the big screen and
not on mobile all the time.

By therealestbeezy.
April 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect Casting

This is the first time I’ve been here and it is very good

By Jungle Jack Flash.
April 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Bring it back

Ok so peacock is cool in all but what happened to the Harry Potter movies I really want them back so I can watch them all over
again

By cupcke sweet.
April 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Room for improvement

Crashes a lot on ps4 and needs some more content. Love the fact that wwe network is apart of it

By B stin.
April 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Works... but Chromecast enhancement, please

I recently found that the Chromecast icon was not longer showing. My first thought was that a recent update had removed that
feature (and an App Store check revealed that I had indeed installed a new version since I last used it.

But it turned out to be a router/network problem that threw all my ca

By Oliver 76.
April 2, 2021
5 out of 5
👌

Best app ever!So glad I found it

By Patry💕.
April 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Why did you take it out?

I loved it because I got to watch all the Harry Potter movies, I had all of the movies but I lost all only 6 movies but when I
found this app I got to watch them but then you took it off so now I cant watch it but thank you for putting Harry Potter on
peacock!

By castillo_gamer1o1.
April 1, 2021
4 out of 5
It takes a thief

If you guys are going to block this fantastic TV series on YouTube, then for god sake bring it onto your site in it’s entirety!

By pb22308.
March 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Good app but...

This app is great, I love watching shows and movies on there! However, the app can be a bit glitchy... for example, if you turn
off your phone or computer while watching something, it will say there was an error and is a bit slow.... but other than that
it’s a good app.

By Abby Burkholder.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
10/8

Very good app and it has the office

By DJ Wiki Wik.
March 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Sound cuts out

For some reason the last 7 seconds before a commercial break and the last 7 seconds of the last commercial, the sound cuts out.
I’ve turned on subtitles to not miss anything but I’d love this bug fixed.

By 9373719.
March 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Where’s the profiles?!

I love this streaming service and often use it with my family. We all like the same shows and movies, but when ever one of us
stops watching a show on the tv another person starts watching the same on a phone which makes it hard to understand the storyline
of a lot of shows. I would like there to be

By loveforall<3.
March 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Airplay Issues

I can only give this app 4/5 stars because there is only ONE issue, I have with this app that may seem small to some people and
big to others. Why can we only stream audio when we airplay on Samsung TVs and why is there still no Peacock app on Samsung TVs.

By DreadedEli.
March 18, 2021
5 out of 5
WWE

I love the fact the wwe is apart of peacock

By rolandopg.
March 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Shows Great App

Original shows rival other apps like EPIX or HBO but are better like Mr. Mercedes. Price is fairs don’t cheaper than Netflix and
Hulu. Even for the no no commercial option. My kids (ages 2-10) love the movie and TV show selections.

By VEBWS.
March 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Firestick/AirPlay update?

I’ll take either but not having a Firestick app nor the ability to stream wirelessly from my iPhone/pad is perplexing. What’s
on the horizon here, guys?

By P_D.
March 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Can you make it more like YouTubeTV App?

YouTubeTV gives you the opportunity to find and identify teams or sports or specific shows to “record” for you. Basically,
give me a way to select a class of shows and then show them in my Watchlist as available for replay or when they’re scheduled.
As it is now, in Peacock, I have to go find the in

By BoregoHead.
March 17, 2021
4 out of 5
So cool

4 stars because they make you get premium to unlock everything and premium plus for no ads and everything but when you get premium
it’s awesome

By 🐷🍄LuCy🍄🐷.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
I’m officially a Peacock!

This is the best app ever. I can’t believe how good it is. And it’s absolutely FREE!

By Lakelady of FC.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
PEACOCK IS BETTER

Peacock is better than Netflix and Hulu. I will cancel Hulu and Netflix pretty soon.

By Suki#1.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Dreamy McStreamy

I originally got Peacock to watch a couple shows I was interested in. It prompted me to cut our cable, upgrade Peacock & begin our
broader streaming journey. Thanks Peacock-for starting a whole new perspective of what TV is, and as senior citizens, it
couldn’t have been made easier!

By Blogger McGee.
March 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Can’t rewind live action

Even if you are recording a live action sports game you can’t rewind and watch part of it again, nor can you start watching it
from the beginning if it is still recording. Otherwise I like the site especially the soccer and rugby.

By bigfraser.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
It aight.

Home Screen could be customizable. Google nest/home voice support would be cool. But it work

By Dave37643).
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Great but

I get an error every time I try to play something can you fix it please

By rudhfhffyf.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Peakcock works great

Loving peakcock at the moment!! Works great and barely any ads!

By freddyTechno.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Punky Brewster

This reboot should’ve been done a long time ago! Thank you for doing it.

By Irreplaceable 1.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Instant 5 star

Gets a 5 star review only for the sole purpose of the office being on here.

By Lio7o6.
March 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Ads

Even though the ads are shorter on the premium package. I think there shouldn’t be ads at all if I’m paying $9.99 plus tax.

By BiiiiiGgggg Boss.
March 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Love and hate

I love you cause you have great shows and great connection and good backstory on episodes but I hate you since you stole the
office even though it wasnt up to you

By stone12342341.
March 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Good, could be better

App is good, it could be better. Luckily I go strictly for the office and parks and rec so I don’t care about the selection.
Would like to see Picture in Picture feature on updates.

By Qwertyjxyentusy.
March 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Great but can be better

I love the app i subscribed and everything but please add Picture in Picture

By gfsfbjn.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
High quality

Love the app
High quality
Great shows
Great movies

By jh2177.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Punky power

I can’t put into words how great the new punky Brewster show is. Please keep the episodes coming awesome cast creative and
relevant writing reminds what good home values and great television used to be

By #1 Vick fan 07.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Worth it.

High quality shows plus they have the premier league and all the Harry Potter films.

By Ry's Phone.
March 14, 2021
4 out of 5
A lot of people have these problems as well.

The app has some great shows and it cool that you have an option to have it free. But some of the free stuff isn’t all that good
but there are some good stuff with the premium is so I got premium. Anyways what I don’t like is how sometimes I can watch a tv
show and i go onto the next episode and I’

By dominiqure.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS APP💕

𝙸 𝚛𝚎𝚊𝚕𝚕𝚢 𝚕𝚘𝚟𝚎 𝚝𝚑𝚒𝚜 𝚊𝚙𝚙. 𝙸𝚏 𝙸 𝚑𝚊𝚟𝚎 𝚊𝚗𝚢
𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚙𝚕𝚊𝚗𝚜 𝚝𝚑𝚎𝚗 𝙸’𝚕𝚕 𝚕𝚎𝚝 𝚢’𝚊𝚕𝚕 𝚔𝚗𝚘𝚠☺️

By ❤️JJJ❤️.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome!

10$ a month for WWE Network
Movies
Tv shows.
Sports.
Awesome app and has everything love it.

By Nicholas Salazar.
March 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the service terrible app

Peacock has great content in fact it’s my number one streaming service but the app is very buggy it constantly crashes and the
most annoying thing of all is when I’m mirroring to my chromecast it doesn’t automatically go to the next episode when
watching a tv show, its super frustrating I have to op

By Dozen eg.
March 6, 2021
4 out of 5
PLEASE ADD PEACOCK APP ON SAMSUNG SMART TV

I love the app! but we definitely need a peacock app on Samsung smart TVs.

By Jackie Amalia.
March 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome!!!

I use Peacock to watch Harry Potter, awesome app and it’s easy to use! :)

By Haileyr02.
March 5, 2021
5 out of 5
#TheOffice

It’s got a great social media front and has the office psych Parks and Recreation Harry Potter and lots of others so that’s a
great combo five stars all the way

By vpd2.0.
March 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Really really great app, one complaint...

Ok, first of all let me just say this is a great app. It has the office, parks and rec, all of the Harry Potter series, and lots
of great choices to choose from. A few problems though. First, I don’t like how most of the stuff that’s actually good you
have to pay $5 a month, and with the free peacoc

By Isabomb1234.
March 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Good App!!

Let me start off by saying that I really love Peacock and I love all the watching options. My family and I lived that we could all
watch Saved by the Bell, The Office, Parks and Recreation, Harry Potter, and much more! Although, there were a few things that we
thought could be added to make it even

By dndjskdbjs.
March 5, 2021
5 out of 5
I like it

Very easy to use and great choice of shows😃

By Birkti ethio.
March 5, 2021
5 out of 5
👏👏

I really like his app but something I would love is that if all of the Harry Potter movies are free.

By natashaglez06.
March 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Frustrated...

So when I first downloaded Peacock I could not get the app to mirror from my brand new IPad to my brand new Samsung TV.
So I attempted to mirror again, Tv shows are mirroring but not movies? How does it mirror only half the time? It’s frustrating
and annoying... Please fix the app, I’m ready to canc

By RenRox.
March 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing app!

This app is soooo amazing I highly recommend getting it also you can watch EXCLUSIVE new movies just by paying five bucks a month
AMAZING DEAl!! Highly recommended

By maycolsmemes.
March 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Please get rid of the ads

You really need to get rid of the ads because it is so annoying while I’m watching something that I have to deal with an
advertisement.

By EarthAngel14.
March 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Won’t stay open

I’ve been enjoying Peacock for a few months now with no problems. Today I’ve tried it on 3 devices and all shut down right
after it starts to open.

By Dbopster28.
February 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Great Steaming Service

Absolutely love the content selection. So much so I dropped Netflix! But app is still a little buggy is seems. When video loads
and is playing, the image is not centered in the screen on both iPhone and iPad. Also, would LOVE to have PiP support added! :)

By kizard.ling.
February 28, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Audio is in Spanish.

I’m trying to watch the WWE PPV and the audio is in Spanish. I want English audio.

By Gonzo554.
April 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Why no chromecast?

It has some great features, but if it has no cast to chromecast ability it’s absolutely worthless to me and not worth
subscribing to.

By thebigglesworth.
April 11, 2021
3 out of 5
I kinda like Peacock

I like Peacock but i don't like it at the same time just because they like have barely no shows for wwe 😂😂😂

By Jay Shawn 9.
April 10, 2021
3 out of 5
WWE only reason I got premium

Can’t pause or rewind live shows. My Dad who is 73 just wants to watch his wrestling but the app and roku all are not user
friendly. The options are tiny. All in all not happy with this change.

By TessieMay84.
April 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Missing

Where is the daytime soap Passions
I miss it 😪 and I’m positive that I’m not alone

April 1, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s good, but

They recently put Harry Potter on Peacock. Now I was so happy about this and convinced my parents to get premium so I can watch
all of the movies for free. When I checked today to watch a Harry Potter movie, it wasn’t there, I checked online if it got
removed, and it did! I’m pretty bummed about thi

By aaloyah.
March 31, 2021
3 out of 5
You can find favorite movies

I have this app for a couple months and I was like watching the Harry Potter movies and now every time I try to search it up I
can’t find it or it’ll say can’t find what you’re looking for I’m like oh my gosh so it’s probably getting on my
nerves that I can’t find my favorite movies

By Kirsten Williamson.
March 31, 2021
3 out of 5
This makes no sense

So one night I was watching Harry Potter and I wasn’t able to finish it because I needed to go to bed but that very next day I
went in to peacock to watch it and I couldn’t find it any where it’s like they had takes it off the app.

By jeksosjkwksndkaos.
March 31, 2021
3 out of 5
Bad controls on Apple TV

The playback control on Apple TV is bad. I would advise to just use Apple's own interface for playback controls.
Content is so so. Some good NBC programs don't have all the episodes. Hopefully it will improve.

By MagnaiG.
March 31, 2021
3 out of 5
Why no profiles

They have good show but since they don’t have profiles I can’t watch the same show as my family member because it doesn’t
stop where I left it.

By nottoday12375637/.
March 31, 2021
3 out of 5
No longer two stars

So I left a review here on 1/2/21 about the app not continuously streaming with Chromecast. It got deleted? So that’s kinda
sucky man, if that’s the case. BUT they fixed the streaming! Not a rating for 4 stars yet because when I exit it on my tv and go
watch something else, it still keeps streaming

By capnval89.
March 31, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s alright

If I’m being honest I’m just downloading this to get 4 months of wwe network so I can watch fast lane and wrestlemania
😀👍

By SemenDemon69420.
March 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Good to many commercials

Too many commercials I am paying

By Rob gonzo !.
March 19, 2021
3 out of 5
WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO ENABLE SAP

I just joined peacock because of wwe. Now are you going to enable Spanish dub to their content ?

By Manny1936.
March 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Awesome Shows and Other Content BUT...

Often I rewatch a series or keep it on in the background and am constantly frustrated that I cannot skip an episode. Please I am
begging you add a skip episode button to next update!!! Thank you.

By Babe223377.
March 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Keep crashing

The Peacock app has worked great, however, now it keep crashing on me constantly. Please update so I can finish an episode without
having it stop on me.

By gbrawls.
March 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Difficult to not have to rewatch commercials

One thing to have to watch commercials, fair enough. But if you need to review an episode because your devices are not syncing
(which seems to be the case a lot) to find out where you are, you spend time watching the same commercials over, and over, and
over, and over, and over.... Lots of good cont

By Reasonable Person 23.
March 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Ads?

For a customer who pays an extra amount of money for not wanting to see advertisements, I’m still seeing advertisements!!! Real
slick NBC... everything is just a cash grab at this point. Be better and take off extra advertisements, even if it’s only to
promote peacock or shows on the service...

By TheSpecialist..
March 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Excellent app, unfortunately can’t AirDrop to larg

Excellent app, unfortunately can’t AirDrop to larger screen. Stuck watching on hand held. Otherwise would have rated a 5 star,
good thing the iPhones have great displays...

By AppReview-1.
March 16, 2021
3 out of 5
It says I’m offline but I’m not

The app constantly says I’m offline in the Home Screen yet when I got to the tab on the right everything shows up and it lets me
play my videos and movies. Is this a glitch?

By starkiller0915.
March 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Can’t Minimize

You can’t minimize this app and continue watching. It closes the entire widow so you won’t be able to multitask on a tablet.

By Calla_Lil.
March 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Can’t get the app to download on my Amazon TV nor

The App doesn’t work with Apple or Amazon links or devices. Peacock should fix this software issue!

By Stop toe.
March 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Disappointing

Updated my review: Content works fine on phone. But the app is not efficient on my smart TV.
_____________________________________
Smart TVs:
So many issues..
You can’t pause nor stop a show.. I have to turn my TV off in order to pause or stop program.

Then you can’t go back in we’re you left of

By J0momma.
March 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Rushed App

The service is great, but the app portion needs work. Simple stuff like skipping a show’s intro is missing, and the “cast to
TV” functionality is full of annoying bugs

By AppHonest.
March 15, 2021
3 out of 5
TV Show

Y'all really need to add Teen Wolf (the one with Dylan O'brien in it) on here. I have gone crazy looking for somewhere to watch it
and I can't find it anywhere. PUT IT ON HERE PLEASE.

By 𝕙𝕠𝕡𝕖𓆉.
March 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Good content, terrible layout

As a sitcom enthusiast, the content here is probably the best in regards to the other streaming services available. This is, of
course, subjective and I’ll let others judge for themselves if the content is for them or not.
Something that isn’t subjective is the awful layout. It’s also been fairly

By Anita Weenah.
March 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Very slow

It’s takes forever for it to load. Every devise at different locations. We tried hooking an Ethernet cable directly into the TV
and it’s still very slow. They need to do something with their storage and data to speed it up. It won’t last long unless it
speeds up and stops glitching

By Brandy8907.
March 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Uses a lot of data when using.

I like it but it uses up way too much on my data when watching one movie or show. My Hulu and Disney plus don’t use up that
much.

By MeThanos.
March 6, 2021
3 out of 5
ADD PCP

So far for me I haven’t had much streaming issue or crashing in the app as others mentioned. I will say though that the only
thing for me that is annoying is it wont connect using apple air play and the fact it doesnt allow for PiP (picture in picture)
mode. Outside of those annoying things the only

By Nara2.
March 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Need profiles

The app is ok. If I go back to watch a show that is on my list and the episode is in the middle, it will play from the beginning
also pls add profiles

By ariheart1.
March 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but could be better

Love the content but wish I could enjoy it on my tv

By anthonyalvarez0118.
March 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Pro: the office and EPL, Con: missing samsung TV

I have the ad version thru my xfinity subscription. They are annoying at times due to 1. 60 seconds interval, 2. sick of seeing
jake from state farm or 1.5% unlimited cashback capital one card; 3. crashing the app so when u restart the app your forced to
watch them in full 60 seconds again! So dont

By FanSunny.
March 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Samsung Smart TV!!!

I hate that I can’t watch on my smart TV!!!!

By Selene6.
March 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Pretty good content, but UI/app slow. Could use wo

I like the content, but the mobile app is buggy for me compared to other streaming services. It’s slow, and not as user-friendly
as it could be. Not the worst tho.

By Peristan.
February 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Channels tab is nearly unusable on iPad

Seems to work better than before. Doesn't force close upon opening, so that's a plus.

On the Channels tab, there's no way to stop the autoplay of show snippets. Also, those snippets plus their summary consumes 75% of
the display, so you can only see three channel names at a time when scrolling thru

By Nickname8675309.
February 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Premier league fans beware

The app claims to stream all premier league games, but theres almost never any on the app itself it still remains on the regular
NBC app which again only streams the games in spanish. Both are equally poor in their own right performance-wise but don’t
bother getting peacock with the idea that you’ll

By Jamesboopey.
February 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Should have all games

If I’m being forced to buy a subscription to Peacock and have my cable service then Peacock should have all the Premier League
games on it! This is ridiculous!

By Vince1223737484.
February 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Not the Best

It takes forever to load, and it never resumes in the correct place. Could be better.

By AMAZING👍👍👍🏻👍🏻.
February 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Constantly forced to rewatch commercials

Great content but needs some serious work. I’d say 1/3 episodes the app just closes out to home for no reason. Then when you
start watching again it restarts the episode from the beginning and forces you to rewatch all commercials when you attempt to fast
forward. Seriously annoying :|

By RageBird.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Keep on Captions

Every time I watch something I have to turn on the captions. It’s annoying.

By Val-e Girl.
February 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Easily worst streaming app

Really no auto play on chrome cast. Are you serious?

By Galloooo.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Could improve

Love the shows, but very slow and could be more user friendly

By Carkeys87.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Good shows, app needs work

Peacock has great movies and shows, however, their app functionality is terrible. Continuous play doesn’t work well. When
streaming, the app struggles to connect. With apps like Hulu, Netflix and Disney+ that have very easy and smooth functionality, it
makes this app seem terrible.

By aaronsito13.
February 18, 2021
3 out of 5
With all the streaming apps out there, this lacks

I love the content on this app, but it is way behind the times in many ways.

1. Picture in Picture: every time I have a text or need to check something on my phone, I can’t minimize the video without the
whole thing stopping completely.

2. Multiple user profiles: this is a given. With many differ

By cdip111.
February 18, 2021
3 out of 5
App does not open

Every time I open the app it takes me to the Home Screen.

By Boarddude1217.
February 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Can’t use on my TV

I still can’t use the app on my Samsung Smart TV nor can I use the app with Apple Airplay

By manoferos.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Wish they had autoplay for Chromcast

It’s a decent app. A lot of other users call it “clunky” and I’d have to agree. It’s a newer app so it’s going to take
time to work out the kinks. I wish they had an autoplay option for when I stream to my Chromecast. It’s kind of annoying going
back and forth between the app and finding the next ep

By ashadk1001.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Just poorly formatted

Love nbc, the formatting for the app is bad, and inconvenient to navigate. They should focus group to fix that or something

By carpereyo.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Lurches when scrolling, repeat ads on rewind

This app is OK but thereIs some kind of weird sluggishness and then sudden, weird lurches when scrolling. More annoying is when
you dare to rewind 10 seconds right after the airing of several commercials only to be forced to re-watch those commercials if one
second of your rewind overlaps with the p

By Greenvino.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Latest update

Keeps crashing app won’t open

By Jennygotguns.
February 15, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total