Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

PeakFinder AR

by Fabio Soldati
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of PeakFinder AR by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of PeakFinder AR written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for PeakFinder AR

Reviews: 45Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Amazingly useful

This app has helped me identify peaks countless times on hikes. I often take photographs on hikes, and thanks to PeakFinder I now
know what I’m shooting! Best of all, we traveled to Taiwan, and after downloading the data I could get the same information
there! Amazing.

By gabeweb.
May 6, 2021
5 out of 5
One of the coolest apps

This app works very (especially after some kinks were worked out early on) to help identify the peaks near you. Very helpful and
fun. Recommend to all.

By Sweeshum.
March 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy to use, updated often!

Incredibly easy to use. Accurate. They update app often. It just works! Thank You developers!

By OhMyHeadHurts.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this app

Love having this app when I’m out exploring and can identify peaks, especially when I’m seeing them from a new angle.

By BTC24.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app, one request

Love this app, but one request! It looks like the app uses GPS to find your location, but it assumes you are on the ground.
Would it be possible to use either GPS altimeter or baro altimeter to approximate your actual altitude? I use this app from my
plane when I’m flying and want to know what pe

By Paradoc.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Highly recommended

I can’t recommend this app enough. It is incredibly functional and, after reviewing the clear and simple instructions on the
developer website, easy to use. And it’s just plain fun for any level of explorer.

By HNMalone.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Hiking Alone

For when there’s not THAT GUY to tell everybody what they’re looking at.

By Insurance Agent in Cali.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
One of my favorite outdoor apps!

This app is such a joy to use. I frequently find myself opening it up upon reaching a summit and using the camera overlay to
identify all the visible peaks.

By BVP663.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Insightful, clever and very useful

A gas company employee showed me this app- when we moved to the mountains- this app made our beautiful view so much more
informative and everyone i show the app to instantly pays to get it because it works! Best app I've seen since skytracker/ sat
tracker

By SkipMid.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Keeper

Great app
Love knowing the names of Mountain

By tomboy1538.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing!!

I love to share this app to everyone that I meet on the trail!

By HopsonRoad.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing in Estes Park'

'I’ve been going to RMNP for years. Now I know the names of the peaks! Great app, Fabio.'

By John Baca.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful App!'

'Well made and super fun to use. Worth every penny!!'

By Maui Kid.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent app for hiking and mountaineering'

'Thanks for excellent app\nPlease add Persian font to app \n\nRegards,\nFaramarz'

By farabord.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'I Show It Off Every Time'

'One of my favorite apps of all time! Every time I’m on top of Genesee Mountain or Evergreen Mountain, I “wow” anyone who
seems to be enjoying the view by showing them Peak Finder. They can’t believe what this app can do, especially the “fly to”
feature. That usually gets the most emphat

By Kern-z.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great for getting your bearings'

'Just moved to a new town and Peak Finder helps to get familiar with the area. Must install!'

By eebzr.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app and very precise'

'Excellent job. Very well done, fantastic. Highly recommended'

By Pancho_GG.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Interesting'

'Nice to know what I’m looking at !!'

By floeida boy.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing but...............................'

'When I got it is working just fine but now that I’m using a Maps to get me towards a certain peak it just kicks me out'

By lovebattlecats.
July 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Mountain Ranges'

'I would like to see mountain ranges labeled'

By KPancich.
July 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Convenient to use without internet connection'

'I would give Peak Finder 5 stars, except that during the summer of 2019, with a certain update, the functionality of saving
Favorites was lost on my iPad Air 2. Nevertheless, downloading the “map drawings” for a certain area allows one to “see”
the landscape and identify many mountains, hil

By khike7.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Terrific product'

'Fantastic way to learn more about the environment I’m in. I’m surrounded by mountains in the Intermountain west and in order
to learn what I can see in Peak Finder I would have had access to scores of topographic maps. Really enjoy being able to have the
mountains in my photos labeled to show f

By MedicSchwa.
May 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome App for hikers!'

'Can tell what other mountains I’m looking at while hiking in the Adirondacks. Works great and functions even with the phone in
airplane mode to save the battery etc. Very happy with the purchase!!'

By Ivyseeker.
April 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app ever!!'

'I love this app so much! I have used it all over the world and tell everyone about it.'

By DarciFM.
March 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works great! Worth every penny.'

'If you’ve ever looked at the horizon wondering “what peak is that??” This is your app.'

By adriatic.
February 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow! This is great.'

'I live in the Sierra foothills. And now I can accurately identify all the mountains and peaks around me. I love this app.'

By SonoraSH.
February 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just downloaded and love it so far'

'My only wish is that it can tell me not only mountain peaks but what the name of the mountain range it is in.'

By anchmike.
January 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredibly Fun App'

'PeakFinder is great fun and never fails to impress friends and strangers! The developer adds sensible new features that keep it
current and relevant, but not bloated. For example the ability to take annotated photos or to chose a viewpoint anywhere in the
world from a map. \n\nDon’t hesitate on t

By MountMango.
November 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Way fun while traveling'

'Orienting ourselves and guests is fun.'

By photophobic.
October 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome application!!!'

'Simple, straight, clear and amazing!!! A must have of you hike or visit our live in the mountains!!!!'

By 05052018AL.
August 18, 2019
4 out of 5
'Almost epic'

'Amazing. Been using got two weeks, most days and can say it’s a really helpful and fun tool for adventuring. The app shows info
of already named peaks and would be better if there were a way to get details on additional landmarks.. ones I chose'

By eph.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Keeps on improving!'

'I found this App when I moved to Colorado in 2014. Since that time it has gotten better and better! I love it!'

By Marty Mcfly from the Future.
June 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'This is my favorite app in the world'

'Living in Colorado I’ve wanted to know the names of the mountains around me! This app is perfect and works great! definitely my
favorite app ever!'

By 1234yayayiamcool.
May 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Dont miss this one...'

'What an incredible app! Don\'t wanna give the provider any ideas (don\'t tell him), but I would willingly pay for it.'

By F.Magary.
May 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'So Much Fun and Helpful'

'I’m really enjoying this app. A friend recommended it to me and I’ve spread the word and recommended it to many of my
friends. No matter where we are I can find out the names of the mountains around us. We are going to Idaho this summer and I
can’t wait to use PeakFinder out there. Really a g

By Walkin' with Hazel.
April 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'a joy to use'

'I rarely write app reviews because so many apps of a geographical nature are very close to being awesome, but tend to be
overpriced, lacking in some basic and obvious feature, or have some major glitch. I’m frequently disappointed, but don’t want
to discourage developers. In designing a home, t

By JMB785.
April 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Don’t head for the hills without it!'

By lizzy4j.
March 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Another happy customer.'

'I live in Nevada where I am surrounded by mountains. This app makes it easy to know what peaks I’m looking at. I love it!'

By Dennis1324657.
March 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Cool app!'

'This is way cool, all my trailrunner friends are impressed, and the app is so flexible where you can make adjustments to the
scene to match up the correct peaks. Big thumbs up!'

By PerfesserR.
February 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'So cool. Do you ever wonder the name of local peaks? Not anymore'

By Meanbass.
February 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Review'

'Used the app for the 1st time today while hiking a trail at Great Smoky Mountain National Park, it worked great! Love the app.
Wish there was a way to post a pic with the review so folks could appreciate the technology'

By Hikerman701.
January 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Classy App'

'Wow! This is a useful app. Also beautifully designed!'

By 711records.
January 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'Essential Hiking App'

'I absolutely love taking this app with me on hikes to easily identify the mountain peaks around me.'

By Robert Duffner.
January 12, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Yikes!

Update:
I’ve deleted and reinstalled the app again. It seems to be working for the most part! I’ll see what happens when I travel next
week. I saw a few posts about it getting “stuck” in a location. I think maybe that’s what mine is/was doing?

Original:
I don’t know what it is about this app but it

By TJaxx337.
February 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Mountains height is wrong

I like the app, but I found that some mountains height is wrong. For example Middle Palisade is shown as 13530ft, but it is
14019ft.

By SergeiSMTH.
October 14, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total