Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

PewPew 2

by Jean-Francois Geyelin
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of PewPew 2 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of PewPew 2 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for PewPew 2

Reviews: 42Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
PERFECT SHOOTING GAME

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!

Beat shooter I have played on iphone.

By FashoThough.
December 27, 2016
5 out of 5
Awesome!

This game is amazing! Worth every penny. PLEASE add more infinity mode levels though.

By MerlinAWizard.
November 23, 2016
5 out of 5
10/10

Only thing wrong with the game is its lack of publicity... And the iPhone six glitch

By Spartan_K12C.
July 21, 2016
5 out of 5
Amazing Game! Totally worth the money :D

I love this game! its so fun and needs more exposure :)

one of my favorite games to play when I'm bored

By Pokemaster10000.
May 23, 2016
5 out of 5
Controller support

Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you!

Now it's perfect

By PentaxGuy.
April 8, 2016
5 out of 5
Seriously good stuff!!

Not only is PewPew 2 extremely fun and challenging, it's simple, yet awesomely chaotic graphics make it a delight to play. It gets
regular updates from the developer and continues to grow in a very positive way. Great work!

By Mr.Miauger.
April 5, 2016
5 out of 5
Seriously

Worth the money. I bought this game 1-2 yrs ago and still play it.

By Nikki7410.
March 24, 2016
5 out of 5
Classic

You should update for iPhone 6s Plus. I've been playing this game off and on for a couple years now.

By bexum88.
January 16, 2016
5 out of 5
Lost account

I got a new phone and my scores got reset. How to I get back my account?

By Good game for people.
November 9, 2015
5 out of 5
Avid fan trying to beat zoo and last ship

But im so desperate to know how.

Zoo i killed everything but was shot down by the invincible thing. Last ship is just a questionmark. Sigh

By Enjoyer of pewpew2.
July 21, 2015
5 out of 5
Best game ever

I never buy games, but I bought this one and I have never regretted it. I can play this game for hours. Highly recommend!!

By Seek berk.
July 18, 2015
5 out of 5
6 star game, seriously

This is THE hidden gem of the App Store its was a great game YEARS ago and now it's still one of the best. The DEV is also amazing
for his continued updates to such an older game.

Even though this game has been on the AppStore for a while doesn't mean it isn't any less fantastic it still is prettie

By Predator8u.
April 17, 2015
5 out of 5
Just when you thought...

...a really good game is down and out and done for good, you get this unexpected update to give a little polish to a game that was
just starting to get a little dated.

These are my favorite developers (perennially and personally invested in their software) making my favorite kind of iPhone game (t

By ZKJarrah.
April 16, 2015
5 out of 5
Yeaaaas

I've been waiting for this moment in my life ever since I was born.
Great game.
That is all.

By What's hi hibgingyycf.
April 16, 2015
5 out of 5
The best

This is one of the best games on the AppStore and completing it 100% of the the way through is hard, but really satisfying. Good
luck to everyone trying to get that 8th ship!

By Shunninja.
February 11, 2014
4 out of 5
More of a game!

Pew Pew was mostly just mini games but Pew Pew 2 is more of a game! Pew Pew 2 has a campaign, more mini games, and more ships! So
far I like this one better!

By Epicman2000.
January 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Online scores?

Fun game but what happened to the online leaderboards?

By Gcoop_14.
August 29, 2013
5 out of 5
PewPew 2

it was so worth the money and i cant stop playing this game. but it's so hard :( but i still love this game

By Pauli210.
August 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Makes geometry wars look boring

Pew pew and pew pew 2 are the best dual-stick shooters I've played on my iPod. Pew pew 2 is definently my favorite. I'm so happy I
got this game, there's nothing I can complain about it, everything is amazing😄👍

By Billy Pm.
July 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Still the unbeatable shooter

There have been others that I've played, but I keep coming back to pew pew 2. It used the original ipad screen so nicely, but
ever since the retina came out it became like a real vector graphics arcade game. But the speed and the challenges beat the
ancient arcade games by a mile.

Really fun, cha

By nutate.
July 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Excellent!

Precise controls, difficult but not impossible (on normal mode atleast ;)), a campaign mode with 3 difficulties, 7 different
arcade styled Infinity (endless) modes for high score fanatics, different designed ships that fire back at the enemy if you're
collided into, and runs silky smooth.. The list

By Locanis.
June 26, 2013
5 out of 5
So fun

I play it for hours, it's so addicting

By PT4MYDJ.
May 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Great and awesome!

Absolutely amazing. One of most mechanically challenging games with stunning gameplay, phenomenal graphics, and nice flow
entirely. I have all the ships and gold in every mode except assault and dodge this. BTW what is that ? At the end of the ship
list? I WANT TO KNOW!!!

By Smilezman.
April 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Awesome game

It's a great game but sometimes it shuts down or the game glitches and everything freezes. Fix this bug!!

By Morgan_penguin.
April 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Great fun

Well thought, looks great, super fun and challenging.

By Yettiiiii.
March 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Great Game

This game is awesome and challenging!

By Al-______-.
March 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Amazing

First I'd like to say that I loved pew pew 1 & 2. but I only have one problem with pew pew 2. that I the ships. They are to hard
to get can u PLEASE add the option to be able to buy the ships

By Duke 1000.
March 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Amazing

I don't know why this isn't a more popular game I am addicted and cant stop playing so much fun

By Poophyjfhgd.
January 13, 2013
5 out of 5
One of the top games on iOS

Great game that deserves way more downloads

By Majd S.
January 9, 2013
5 out of 5
this game is amazing.

I'm the type of iPhone gamer where if the controls aren't good or the design is ugly I put it down almost right away, but this
game is stellar, I am completely hooked. Super responsive controls, awesome Rez style minimalist design that's always surprising
(campaign mode is great). I have yet to get

By Saehild.
December 16, 2012
4 out of 5
Hard

Ok I love this but chapter three easy second from last is way too hard I can't pass it all the ways I try to approach the boss
never work make it easy.stupid people.

By SegamanX.
December 15, 2012
5 out of 5
One of the best dual-stick action games on iOS

Pew Pew 2 is by far one of the best dual-stick action games available on iOS. The developer, who is very responsive, managed to
create a near-perfect game that effortlessly bridges old-school arcade gaming with modern hardware. Gameplay is challenging and
better suited for serious gamers than the

By MED (NYC; 10011).
November 24, 2012
5 out of 5
Puts Geometry wars to shame

It's a bit pricey but it's totally worth it. There are 8 survival game modes, and an epic campihgn mode. The music and display is
absolutely phenomonal, and the controls are accuarte, precise and smooth. Pew pew 2 is by far the most played game on my iPod.

By Almost pro.
September 30, 2012
5 out of 5
Best!

This is absolutely the best game I have ever played. I finally finished all levels on normal and beat the easy mode in a few
minutes, and haven't gotten a single hard level. I have experienced a few random crashes here and there, but not a big problem.
There is only one major problem- after you fini

By Chgdfhhg.
June 16, 2012
5 out of 5
geometry wars

This is like an expanded version of Geometry Wars on xbox live arcade. for those unfamiliar, think modern Astroids. I am a Geom.
Wars addict, and this game is a fine iPad analog. Awesome game.

By re-iklln6.
April 30, 2012
5 out of 5
Well...

I got all 24 medals. Where's my cookie?

By The Cake is a Lie..
March 31, 2012
4 out of 5
Great controls

Getting used to the controls was a breeze love the Atari-like style, and the added effects really come together into a modern
classic. Very fun, good sound effects and a fun experience.

By Clay Alchemist.
March 24, 2012
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great game, zero 1080p support

I love PewPew 2, I have it on my tablet and it's a ton of fun. The issue is that it doesn't support 1080p on larger-sized iPhones
so the game ends up not covering the full display and appears cropped. Please fix this!

By abridgens.
April 27, 2017
3 out of 5
Awesome- not on iPhone 7

Should have read the reviews. Love this game, awesome on iPad. Doesn't work on iPhone 7. Screen sizing is off, which means
navigation doesn't work properly.

By Harry_nt.
January 14, 2017
3 out of 5
Nice update: still goofy on Plus iPhones

Great little game and horribly addicting. Nice to see an update after a long time away! Unfortunately the update didn't fix the
issues on "Plus" iPhones like I hoped it would. Works great on iPad Air 2.

By mabhatter.
April 5, 2016
3 out of 5
Meh

Still a good game, but the update deleted the high score replays, The medal requirements are not shown, and Space Bedlem on
chapter 3 (hard mode) is still impossible to complete. I just want Space Bedlem to be fixed!

By Wingus-Dingus.
July 2, 2013
3 out of 5
Achievements

Game was awesome until I opened the achievements tab by mistake... Now I can't get the thing to close. Trying to find a place to
help me out! I would give it 5 stars but this is beyond annoying.

By Cdu-13.
January 22, 2013
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total