Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

PGA TOUR Golf Shootout

by Concrete Software, Inc.
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of PGA TOUR Golf Shootout by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of PGA TOUR Golf Shootout written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for PGA TOUR Golf Shootout

Reviews: 115Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
BEST GAME IN THE WORLD.

It just makes me want to be better. It’s the right formula of difficulty and challenges your skill and patience. I could play
this all day.

By toniFrances.
June 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Developer made it right

Enjoy the game and the developer made it right on the 3 times event. Thanks for connecting with me and getting me the gold.

By Mike Tig.
May 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Nothing after level 9

Great game but you make it so hard to get to level nine and once you do there is nothing left! I have about 3,000 xp left for
level 9 and have spent a couple hundred dollars on this game and sadly will probably stop once I hit level nine cause there will
be nothing left for me to do

By PeteDeProfio.
May 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Nice

Solid game play and easy to navigate. Thank you for not destroying me with ads.

By uchddnsjd.
April 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Top notch

Vivid experience on screen like it is on the course. Highly recommended, very entertaining for those with only minutes to spare.
Thank you!

By raffyperalta.
April 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Super

It’s super addicting I’ve been playing for a week and I can’t stop playing it it’s also fair with the match ups

By gabriel enrique deleon vasquez.
April 10, 2021
5 out of 5
T J Le Forty

I’ve been hooked on this game for a year now! Love it! So much fun!

By Le Forty.
March 25, 2021
4 out of 5
2 relatively minor issues

1. Hole lengths are measured along lines drawn down the center of a hole, not as in this game, a single straight line connecting
tee-to-green.

2. More clarity about how to advance in skill is needed. For example, when is a full set of clubs available?

By FrankTrades.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Scott

Awesome game!!! Very easy and incredibly fun!!!!

By Scooter 360.
March 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game!

I enjoy playing this game, even after 4 months or so. It has its flaws, but there isn’t a golf game out that doesn’t.
They’re missing an opportunity to make some $ buy not adding new purchasable avatars. Don’t forget about us, developers! Some
new clubs would be swell as well.

By dwbphxaz.
March 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Information

The information you provide when switching screens isn’t available long enough to read. Need more holes to play. The same ones
are getting boring.

By billybaler.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Trump

Love playing this game even though I don’t play real golf!!

By Apache inc.
February 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Privacy Statement

This is a good game, but after reviewing the terms and conditions, along with the privacy statement, I question why any game app
thinks it’s ok to collect my internet viewing history, email address, and location. I’ll delete this app and this will be the
end of my game app downloads.

By Fesco Prez.
February 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Super fun and addicting(in a good way)!!

This game is SUPER fun and addicting. I have passed many hours at work playing this game lol. Would recommend for that purpose for
suuuuuuure. My one complaint is that once you reach level 6 it really slows down and seems impossible to level up anymore. You
just have spend a few bucks to move forewo

By JasperLavigne.
January 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Small Observations/Problems

I enjoy playing this game my wife would say I’m hooked on it.
I have a suggestion, instead of flashing a tip between each screen with tips and suggestions, have a tutorial where one can learn
about the tips flashing on for a millisecond.

Game needs to be fairer, playing with a player that can hit t

January 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but needs more

Been playing for a while and i love it. I just wish they would add more courses. It’s sort of getting repetitive. A few more
courses and I’d be playing 24/7 again.

By bigbert98.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game

Very challenging and great graphics

By slimmysam.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Sky fury driver

driver skyfury should be eliminated .not fair

By SUNSHINE L.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
PGA Shootout

This is a terrific game, all the elation and frustration of the real thing. You will want to join a club, their support and advice
is great. Tech support is very helpful, responds in a reasonable time frame, and are constantly improving the game.

By rfchase1.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Please help.

I can’t find my old game?? Help if possible. Love the new games.

By chefcjg.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
I love this game but.....

I have an iPhone 11 and am having technical issues that they can’t fix yet. To be fair, they are trying and the issues do not
affect game play.

For the most part, I enjoy the variety of clubs for different hole conditions. Being in a clubhouse (guild) can be a lot of fun
and lucrative.

Advanc

By Bedbug1953.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
PGA TOUR

I love this game but I believe I along with other people, would benefit from a practice area where you can practice chip shots and
putting.

By rutrough.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Roberts review

Golf is the best game ever since I started playing this game is so fun and exiting I also love the update that I got a cupul days
ago .

By Robert5916.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Gameplay is Great

The gameplay is very smooth. I would have given 5 star if the app wasn’t so focused on gamification and loot boxes.

By ddubya.
December 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Review

I’m very impressed with this game. I would put it at the top of the market as far as golf games for mobile phone. The two things
I would love as an addition would be a driving range and viewable leaderboard. If this comes I will rate this game 5 star instead
of 4. Very good job developing this game

By OctoberCKB.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Phenomenal game

I love playing this game daily. The creators constantly update and improve little bugs while adding fun new challenges. It’s a
great game to get a few quick holes in in a couple of minutes at work, or binge on for an hour.

By Billy190890.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Best golf game

This is the 4th golf game I tried and this is the best. Great graphics and holes are challenging.

By el conquistidor.
November 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game

It is pretty equally balanced with ease and difficulty. Enjoying it so far.

By Mm0543.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Trying to get rewards

Great game the only problem I’ve been having lately is getting my rewards. The videos won’t load it tells me to retry. Last
night I made it to the last one and had 3 hours till it reset and it wouldn’t load.

By Yamiboy319.
November 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Need to fix the downloading issue!

I feel that this is not a priority when it should be. And a new course please!

By Fearless Mouse.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Great golf game app

This is by far the best golf game app available in my opinion. The app is constantly improving with updates and more features
added. There are now multiple tournaments held weekly. The world ranking system makes VS play competitive. I look forward to see
where the game goes next.

By 19jester87.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Like the game

Is there a way to communicate with your opponent? So we can good shot et al?

By PJBlue69.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun Golf Arcade Game

While I prefer more elaborate golf sims, this mobile golf arcade game does have the PGA license and uses real TPC courses. Fun
time waster although I wish it wasn't the freemium model and had a one time pay for all option. Even better, make it part of
Apple Arcade.

By markbyrn.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than the other ones'

'I have tried a lot of the other good golf games, but I think this game is more realistic. In my opinion.'

By wanadeal.
October 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'What happened'

'Today my clubs seem to have half their normal power.'

By Coop-dawg 89.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Stop the political ads'

'No one wants to hear biden BS.\n\nPut all the game app ads you want.....\n\nJust please lord stop the biden ads. I’m gonna
kill myself.'

By Jdjtnk.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Latest Update blew away my settings'

'Update on 9/24: Claire at Concrete Software got my game fixed. Settings are back to normal. Thanks for the help!!! This is
way better than Golf Clash😃😃😃😃\n\nThis was a great game until the latest update on 9/22/2020. All of my settings and
clubhouse were blown away. Has me start

By Chuckrmi.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best game ever'

'This is the best game ever because you get the Palega you get to have a different loves and it’s so amazing'

By triangle rock club.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Latest Update blew away my settings'

'Update on 9/24: Claire at Concrete Software got my game fixed. Settings are back to normal. Thanks for the help!!! This is
way better than Golf Clash????\n\nThis was a great game until the latest update on 9/22/2020. All of my settings and clubhouse
were blown away. Has me starting fresh as

By Chuckrmi.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Latest Update blew away my settings'

'Update on 9/24: Claire at Concrete Software got my game fixed. Settings are back to normal. Thanks for the help!!! This is
way better than Golf Clash????\n\nThis was a great game until the latest update on 9/22/2020. All of my settings and clubhouse
were blown away. Has me starting fresh as

By Chuckrmi.
September 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Progress erased after update?'

'Update: concrete resolved the issue after a few tries. Game seems to be working pretty well now. \n\nApp requested update to
2.2.6 today and after installed, opened in the tutorial with all account info and progress gone. Guess that was a waste of time
and money, wonder if I’ll get a refund?'

By lmo212.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Crap'

'After the update the game erased my entire profile.\n\nThey recovered account.'

By paypalblows.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'New update issue but great customer support'

'With the new update today, my entire profile was erased. The game started me from zero! BUT, I emailed customer support and they
were all over it in less than a day!\nThank you for restoring my game!'

By Boatdrinks123.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Latest Update'

'My issue was resolved by customer service. Thank you!'

By Hawker35.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Update reset my account.'

'This is a fantastic game but the update reset my account: rank, holes, and all of my clubs. Has anyone else experienced this
issue?'

By dreed711.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Problem with current update'

'I recently completed the current update and my entire game has been reset to the beginning. Not happy with this.'

By Elipus.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Update bug'

'When I launch the game it says I need an “important update.” However, when I push the update button from in the game it
launches the App Store, where there is no update for it.\n\nEven outside the game, when I go to the App Store for updates, there
is none.'

By Matt C in NYC.
September 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'Great game. Worried about current update based on initial login. Did I just lose my entire progress??'

By mikee1186.
September 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Update 2.2.5'

'Update was completed in the App Store, now the game continues to tell me there is an important update to install. It has already
been installed, now I cannot play the game. SMH !!!!!'

By golfclash1000.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Very fun, addictive. Cant get enough'

By Mjs12.
September 13, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Edit Button

Where is the Edit Button to enable club dragging?

By mjord.
May 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Love and hate sort of thing.

It’s a great challenging game at the beginning but after a week or so one can get tired of the same courses over and over and
waiting 24 hrs for a new challenge. Also, I reached level six and it is going to take several weeks of non stop playing to level
up. (I’ll ask my wife for permission). I thin

By Double E Ranch.
May 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Gets boring quickly

Same holes over and over. Shot ability is ridiculous. Seems like everyone I played is computer generated and will lose not matter
the ranking.

By Andykc.
May 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game but...

Good game with few adds, but looks like you need a Facebook account to save your progress. No way I’m getting back to Facebook
for this or any other.

By AndyCH_PA.
April 25, 2021
3 out of 5
One of the best

I would consider this to be the best golf game you can get on a phone if it wasn't for one flaw. It's hard to release the ball on
a putt. I wind up having to regrab it everytime. Sometimes it will time out or get so close to timing out that I wind up missing
easy shots

By Burnysandarsisamuppet.
April 23, 2021
3 out of 5
“Whats this do”?

Little or no guidance on all the different points won, what they’re about or how to cash the points in.

By ChipShot96.
April 3, 2021
3 out of 5
More layouts

Playing the same courses is getting old

By slosmoke.
March 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Big change

All of a sudden even the slightest move to the left or right on initial tee off sends the ball out of bounds. Please correct. It
was fine a few days ago. Would give higher rating if this I corrected

By Curly1002003.
March 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Need more courses and holes

Great game but gets old playing the same holes and courses over and over again. Also takes FOREVER to level up unless you shovel
money into it

By Zzzzzghfdsfhkkfd.
March 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok. Needs work

Not enough to do outside of paying money. I don’t mind spending a little money, but choices are limited. Connectivity to ads are
common. Clever shot mechanics. Clever inventory management. Just not enough meat on the bone.

By Jaenar.
March 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Chef D

Love the game but I think 100 bars to enter a tournament is way to much. If it was lower I would play more tournaments

By jadergnj.
February 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Inconsistent and a hard ceiling

The course conditions are hard to judge, even after leveling up and putting serious time into the game. Wind effects vary. One one
shot a 10mph cross wind pushes the ball completely across the width of the fairway, on another hole same wind barely affects shot.


The is a point where you are essenti

By redshub.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Battery Killer

Would love to see how it performs on newer iPhones. It severely heats my 8 plus and drains the battery like no other app out
there. Problem is, I’m addicted to the game. Currently level 42.

By BigRo112.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Was good.

When I first got this it was amazing. Now every time you go to play the game it lags. So when you try to shoot the bar is all over
the place. Never when you want it to stop. The update did something to the experience.

By Mmnnn13.
January 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Amateurs

Not impressed, no new courses with bad updates and packs are a rip off. Sent pga message about this company scamming players !

By Ram 2015.
January 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Club levels are wrong

I really enjoy playing this game but it’s difficult to set up your bag when the clubs you’ve selected have different
functional ratings in the listing as opposed to when you put them in your bag. Something says it has a distance at 10 but as soon
as you put it in your bag it shows a distance of eigh

By zider.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Money Hungry

It’s a decent game but Concrete software is money hungry. They would be much better off charging a 10th of what they charge. It
would cost over $1,000 to upgrade all my clubs. I don’t care what game it is, it should NEVER cost more than $100 to master a
game.

By #doggie lover🐶🐶🐶.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s ok

Not a great game but fun if you have 10-15 min
S to kill. The thing I find hade is there are no instructions on how to leave up or and instructions for that matter

By Td ball game.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun to play

I enjoy the game. Recently I’ve been having issues with video ads playing. May get one ad if I’m lucky and that’s. Can’t
enjoy the free content and replay option when the ads don’t work. I’d give the game another star possibly 2 if the issue were
resolved.

By crystal'star.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
I miss Tiger Woods golf by EA Sport

I read a review that this game was like Tiger Woods golf it not even close the controls are clunky & not intuitive. All the prize
packs make it feel like an arcade games
Should not need a Phd to play a relaxing game of golf on my phone

By nick3rd.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Poor CS

Game crashed... emailed CS... no reply... lost a years worth of playing, had my clubhouse I started... all gone. Guess I’ll play
something else.

By Congrejo77.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Decent game; Can’t get ads to load

Been playing this game for a while. It’s mindless fun. The game has built-in rewards and upgrades if you are willing to watch
short ads. The problem is that the ads frequently do not load. The only way to reactivate the ads is to restart the phone.
Annoying when you have to do it three times in one

By Bobmactx.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Repetitive - No Content - Buggy Game

I frequently have to re-download holes that I have played multiple times in a single session. The game itself is not very balanced
and I only really use a total of 3 clubs for all holes. Gameplay and course options are stagnant at best and spending money
doesn’t really enhance the play at all. Thi

By Petisameatis.
October 25, 2020
3 out of 5
I want to play 18 holes

Great game, but you don’t have an option to play a full game of 9 or 18 holes. I would also love to see a practice option, like
a driving range or putting green.

By ILLWILL81.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
On shoots

Area on shots made needs more control.

By one eyed shot.
October 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Too slow

Good game except too slow and most of the time you don’t know where your ball is when you hit it. It goes off screen, sometimes
there’s a pointer, many times not.
If you’re ok with spending more time looking at ads, or just plain waiting you will like this.

By Fredmigillicutty.
September 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Last update killed fun game.

Loved the game, but most recent update reset all my stats to 0 even though I had it saved to Facebook. Tried logging in and out
and nothing works.

By cpaolini24.
September 22, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total