Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

PGP Everywhere

by Future Spin Software, LLC
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of PGP Everywhere by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of PGP Everywhere written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for PGP Everywhere

Reviews: 26Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'images missing in IOS14'

'In Pages, text mixed with an image can be encrypted correctly, but the image is missing after having been decrypted.'

By BlueMountainClimber.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good enough - works well, needs update'

'1. Add the dialogue to offer Face ID and stop calling everything Touch ID\n2. Add to share sheets so I can encrypt and decrypt by
sending through the share sheet\n\nFor what it is and for how old it is it works well, it just needs to modernize and update'

By Antiduplicity.
July 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great for encrypting/decrypting; needs plaintext

'I love all the features and the tight integration with apps through the keyboard, but I have a need to sign plaintext messages a
lot more than encrypting, and from the best I can tell this app does not support that.'

By MacTXWG.
February 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing app but does your contacts have to have t

'I’m confused because it looks like that your friends or contacts must have the app in order to read the encrypted message is
that true?'

By juniper101.
July 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'This app is much more intuitive than others I’ve tried and I love the keyboard concept. They keep improving the app and the
team has been receptive to the feedback I’ve shared. Hope to see more updates in the future!'

By Michal Lee.
June 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'What I’ve been looking for'

'This app makes it so much nicer to use PGP on my phone than anything else I\'ve tried. I love that I can use it in outlook!'

By silentcryptographer.
May 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'Need iPhone X support'

'This app does not have any update for a long time. It needs some support for new series of iPhone.\nLooking forward to the new
version.\n💪'

By DrSheep9.
March 16, 2019
4 out of 5
Need iPhone X support

This app does not have any update for a long time. It needs some support for new series of iPhone.
Looking forward to the new version.
?

By DrSheep9.
March 16, 2019
4 out of 5
Need iPhone X support

This app does not have any update for a long time. It needs some support for new series of iPhone.
Looking forward to the new version.
?

By DrSheep9.
March 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Need iPhone X support'

'This app does not have any update for a long time. It needs some support for new series of iPhone.\nLooking forward to the new
version.\n?'

By DrSheep9.
March 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app, worth it'

'Does exactly what it’s supposed to do, minimal freezing.'

By Tygfrsysuusud.
January 19, 2019
4 out of 5
'Needs improvement'

'It works perfectly fine, but would like some features added, like being able encrypt and sign files. It’s a little buggy. Every
once in a while I have to decrypt twice. First time screen is blank.\n\nAlso, once you go to encrypt/decrypt on the app, once you
start typing, you can’t go back to th

By Grandioso1173.
January 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'.-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----\nHash: SHA512\n\nWhat I love about this app is that it is just as easy to encrypt text for an
emIl as it is for a sms or instant message\nMakes pgp truly usable!!!\n\n-----BEGIN PGP
SIGNATURE-----\n\nwsFcBAABCgAGBQJbaepGAAoJEFsqLvvcht+H76gP/RVg8yAspFtJEF8r0UJ7tVB

By bufo333.
August 7, 2018
5 out of 5
'Definitely The Best PGP iOS App'

'Come on people - this is clearly one of the most useful apps for encrypting & decrypting PGP content. Definitely 5 stars!'

By blizzrdof77.
July 30, 2018
4 out of 5
'Worth every penny spent'

'Application is fairly simple to use and just a to your keyboard.'

By Bagg Religion.
April 13, 2018
5 out of 5
'IT WORKS, MOSTLY.'

'This app works for the most part but where it goes wrong is that the keyboard clipboard does not allow copy and past in the
actually keyboard. I have to work extra onto of encrypting which is already work. I had to go to the actual app’s clipboard and
write a message then encrypt or copy and past

By RanBash.
January 20, 2018
4 out of 5
'After seeing developers response...'

'I can totally understand where he’s coming from as I’m a certified Apple Developer. I’ve just never published anything in
the store. The whole sandboxing thing is a catch 22 for users and developers. Also, it’s hard to account for all the versions of
PGP encryption. I have used some since o

By Grantster5405.
September 23, 2017
5 out of 5
'So far so good at 10 weeks'

'11 sep 2017\nMy initial impression has been corroborated with 10 weeks of use. Use is to transparent but it is efficacious. I am
sticking with my 5 Star rating. \n\nHere is my 5 July 2017 review.\nI am an iPhone 7 user and so far it has worked just fine. I
installed the app and just today insalle

By No19Name.
September 11, 2017
5 out of 5
'Easy Workflow'

'Works as described with encrypted text and keys. The keyboard makes it much more convenient than anything else I\'ve tried on my
iPhone.'

By Bradley0Tod.
August 16, 2017
5 out of 5
'PGP'

'Application didn\'t work correctly on iPhone 6 iOS 10.3.3 when I trying to encrypt resulting an Empty values, only work if i
write the first time a wrong password. Please fix it soon as possible.'

By zmeu_.
July 29, 2017
4 out of 5
'Good PGP integration'

'I have installed this in my daughter\'s phone and my own phone. We both have iPhone 7\'s with latest iOS. No crashes as of yet,
we generated key pairs and exchanged them and can now send each other PGP encrypted and signed messages. So far it seems a pretty
good open source implementation for integ

By Spockishere.
May 13, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Dark keys when trying to encrypt and sign

When attempting to sign and encrypt a text message some and sometimes many of the text keys turn black and unreadable.

By Killerjace.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Good enough I guess

It does what it says it’ll do but it’s feature-lacking. Otherwise highly recommended

Suggestions:
FaceID and/or passcode - A MUST!
Ability to add notes to a key

A “copy” button after encrypting something instead of having to select all > copy. It just makes it prone to accidentally
typing a charac

By Jarod04.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Great Idea...

Cool app, getting your keys is a little confusing. Also the keyboard doesn’t work “everywhere” as advertised. Specifically
have issues with Onion Browser functionality.

By lbbdcn.
October 10, 2019
3 out of 5
A start, but…

Key import from clipboard worked without issue. The keyboard version's encryption only works on typed messages; it freezes up when
trying to also sign the message. This feature works when just using the regular version of the app. Decryption freezes in the
keyboard requiring the copying of txt and o

By Analogmeat.
January 28, 2018
3 out of 5
reset the app after creating a new key

After generating a new key within the app it would not display my private key or public key. After resetting the app my keys
displayed as expected. The Touch ID is a very nice "touch" and the encryption/description section is very easy to use.
Unfortunately when ever I attempt to decrypt something I

By Smallsihsv.
August 1, 2017
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total