Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Phantom Rose Scarlet

by Allen Lee
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Phantom Rose Scarlet by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Phantom Rose Scarlet written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Positive reviews

Showing 1-50 of 60 reviews (positive). Show all reviews
5 out of 5
Shockingly good.

It’s a deck building tower climb style game. The story is vague, yet gives snippets of what is going on. The best thing so far
for me is the fact that the ads are placed in ways that make you want to watch them. If I want a full heal and free damage against
a boss. Sure I’ll watch an ad. Don’t like

By Lufialunar.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Top Tier Turn-Based Combat

This game has very well done and well balanced combat. It feels rewarding when you make a good build. I have just one suggestion,
and I know it’s a big one. I wish there was a multiplayer arena where you could draft your deck. In combat you could take turns
taking up one of the 4 slots in the field,

By CheezBallzFTW.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Well made StS-like game

Excellent F2P mechanics in a well-polished card-based deck building dungeon crawler. Ads are minimally invasive and quickly
skippable or optional for additional rewards.

Well done to the developers

By blaice.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Reina has her work cut out for her

Pretty sure slaying monsters and close friends wasn’t in the job description but this maid has to do it anyway. I must say, I am
having fun with this game. The last game of this kind that I played was KH Chain of Memories and it was super fun, I am loving
this one too. You have to decide which cards

By CelestialSkyDragon.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Actually solid

I like roguelikes and deck builders. Got a good mix of cards, bosses that have interesting strats, and great art. Hope it keeps
getting good updates.

PS it’s only $5 to deactivate annoying ads and its worth it imo, I would pay at least $10 for a game like this on Steam.

By Rukioish.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Wanted to like. Unplayable on iPad Air

Style looked nice. Too slow and unresponsive on older devices

By Pioinnu.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
THIS GAME IS AMAZING

I can honestly say ive never played a RPG and liked it and the concept of cards and adventure not to mention ANIME the game
overall is adorable and entertaining THANK U DEVELOPERS

Is a bit laggy on my iPhone 6 though

By meowsandmeows.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Possible improvements

-My biggest problem is with card upgrades. A lot of the upgrades I see so far add flat dmg or defense but not the effect or cool
down.
I.e. star sword deals 9 dmg, needs 7 turns to cool down and reduces cd of all attack card. When you upgrade this you only get +1
flat dmg, which is likely not going

By He was dead.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game is crazy good.'

'Seriously I

By Samgggtfjshdhxyehhsgzb.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth Playing, Needs More'

'First off I want to say this game is incredibly fun and has a great amount of replay ability. Each run is different because of
the card pools and no two decks you build are exactly the same, however it is too easy to win (at least for me) even on the
hardest difficulty, especially if you get the ri

By Robodex001.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is just amazing. Surprisingly of the highest

'This game omg am I glad I stumbled upon it. It just oozes quality. A rogue like where you try to go as far into the dungeon as
you can. Each death leads to better cards for the next run and the loop goes on. The visuals are breathtaking imo. Love the style
of the characters. Great UI and background

By Sean424.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic card game'

'I originally got this game because I saw it in the new section on the App Store but after playing it for hours now, I can’t put
it down. It’s a great game and with the developer (Maka) being able to respond to questions about the game on her Twitter and
discord fast.'

By Shark724.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just report a bug of the last update'

'In arcade mode the tag “reduce maximum HP by 10” will activate at the beginning of each stage thus I only had 10HP in the 5th
stage and defeated by a phantom with 1 attack; I do not know what may happen in the 6th stage, 0HP? I do not think the tag should
work like this. Fix it please.\nPs: I r

By BOSS_HT.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than many'

'One of the highest quality games I’ve seen on the App Store. Game looks beautiful, there are a ton of ways to build your deck,
and there aren’t too many annoying ads. Keep up the good work!'

By banditisbae.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'Hopefully they keep adding stuff to the game. If that happens I’ll stick around for sure. Having fun so far.'

By Vladii85.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hidden Gem'

'A hidden gem in the App Store. A great game to pick up and enjoy especially if you fancy PvE based card games. \nThe music is a
pretty and haunting piano track which I enjoyed. \n\nOverall I’m very glad I found this game. I hope it continues to get
support.'

By wagamonster..
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty amazing game!'

'I usually don’t rate games, but the art style is pretty unique, like I’m getting Persona 5 vibes from it. The gameplay is
also unique in where it’s like a turn-based rpg, but your playing a card game. I can tell I’ll be hooked onto this game for a
while.'

By nyym208.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'5* Star Game'

'This game is a very fun strategy game, and the ads are mostly voluntary.'

By imnkt.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love and bug'

'I have been playing this game for about 24hours, and I loved every second of it. The cards are very balanced and the fighting
style is so free. I absolutely love the game play and learning all the cards so I could easily pick and choose what I needed. \nIn
the pick a card mini game, sometimes I don

By slamboy9.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty Impressive'

'Really good and fun game. I really recommend it if you have some time to spare.'

By AlecTzm.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love and bug'

'I have been playing this game for about 24hours, and I loved every second of it. The cards are very balanced and the fighting
style is so free. I absolutely love the game play and learning all the cards so I could easily pick and choose what I needed. \nIn
the pick a card mini game, sometimes I don

By slamboy9.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'I luv it'

'This game is packed with monsters and awesome game play if the creator is reading this then i hope he smiles at this comment'

By Calico moOn.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Give it a try'

'The first thing I’ll say is you probably checked this app out because you have some appreciation for anime/manga, that’s why
I did. I love the artwork in this game, it manages to create cute characters that still work with the darker theme. The music is
good too. \n\nAs for the gameplay it’s

By DaPipuh.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty Interesting'

'I like the mechanic of random encounters.'

By Laer_12.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than you’d expect'

'As simple as the game is, the freedom of not having to worry about how much in-game currency would affect the experience and not
having to commit to one deck throughout the entire game makes this game stand out from the rest. The level of progression is
spaced out just enough to keep me hooked and

By unnoj.
July 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game, Needs A Bit More Polish'

'The game is fantastic, a perfect way to kill some time in my opinion. The mechanics are innovative, the story is interesting,
especially with the lore bits we have to dig up through playing harder difficulties. A lot of the fights are genuinely challenging
and require you to think before you play.

By ThatFilthyCasual.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Unreal'

'When companies say a “console-quality” mobile game, this should be the standard to compare by. The game could be completely
played free- purchases are for cosmetics and a few bonus cards that really seem to cater to almost a “dlc” play style. Note
that I didn’t say “better”. Just, dif

By Blake Harris.
July 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'I like the game but...'

'I like the the game but the only problem I’m having is when I go into certain tabs like upgrades for the My Room, my game
crashes or I won’t be able to tap the battle button in the middle of a battle unless in close out the game and come back. I hope
an update comes out soon to fix these becaus

By Caleb503.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Unique and Fun'

'I am very impressed with this game and enjoying it a lot. The gameplay is very fun and the rogue elements make each run through
the game unique and challenging. One of the best things that it really has going for it is that you can earn the cosmetics and
items in the game by playing, which gives yo

By Ultimage17.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely Amazing'

'I have never been this invested in a mobile game ever. I am in love with the art style of the game and the music is great.'

By comet2324.
July 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty Fun'

'It’s a pretty fun game that doesn’t drain your wallet. I was getting a little burnt out on the other games I play, so this
was a nice change of pace. Overall, I really like the atmosphere and aesthetic. And the gameplay, while simple, does seem pretty
solid for the most part.\nEdit: I also want

By stggffggcdfggghjigfyhhu.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great asthetic, deep gameplay'

'Super simple concept that quickly turns into deep roguelike deck building. Gothic anime graphics that give off a Castlevania feel
make the game super enjoyable and easy to take in. The cards and items are super well balanced, and the IAP\'s are primarily
cosmetic and ad relative (though there are f

By An actual Freerunner.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great asthetic, deep gameplay'

'Super simple concept that quickly turns into deep roguelike deck building. Gothic anime graphics that give off a Castlevania feel
make the game super enjoyable and easy to take in. The cards and items are super well balanced, and the IAP\'s are primarily
cosmetic and ad relative (though there are f

By An actual Freerunner.
July 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Sticking Loop'

'Firstly I am enjoying playing this game. I like the way battles work, strategy and wit prevail and truly make a difference. The
whole concept of this game fresh and rewarding 😺. However I am having an issue with exiting some of the ads. It seems to get
stuck when using the browser to forward on

By Dunderchief77.
July 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Sticking Loop'

'Firstly I am enjoying playing this game. I like the way battles work, strategy and wit prevail and truly make a difference. The
whole concept of this game fresh and rewarding ?. However I am having an issue with exiting some of the ads. It seems to get stuck
when using the browser to forward on to

By Dunderchief77.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'The card game everyone is looking for!'

'Coming from Slay the spire, and many other roguelike games, I have never been able to find the “perfect” mobile
roguelike..... Until now! Thank you Allen for a game thats gonna be around for a very long time! \n\nps: Gotta support my fellow
koreans hahaha'

By xYouee.
July 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great'

'This game is great but it’s also “half” confusing.'

By this took me two years.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun and interesting'

'I like the vague yet explanatory story as well as the way fights are conducted. I hope we get more stages and levels soon...
maybe a randomized infinite level?'

By Is overall fun.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Unique and innovative'

'This game is one of the reasons I still play mobile games even as a college student. I hope there will be updates daily'

By Voltega.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good'

'Ok , so I’ve never written a review before but I wanted to say that I really enjoy this game it’s dark but very interesting I
really like that game mechanics on this one and the cutscenes and fighting animation is really good , although I get ads still I
can’t get enough of this game so good

By Mythical Blaze23.
July 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wonderful game'

'I really like this game. I love the art style, I love the enemy designs, the environment, I just love it. The style and music is
my favorite part of this game. The play style is really interesting, I always liked rouge like games, especially card game info
games, and this is no exception. I like

By CardChaff.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome and addictive'

'This game is so cool! I love how the art and graphics are! I like how you also get to make choices within battles and such! Great
game that i recommend'

By CRAZEDCATZ.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game EVET'

'I can’t believe how good this game looks and how it plays out. I love how your choices change what happens and love the design.
Great work! Would love for this game to keep on getting updates Thanks!'

By Suki3281.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Short Tutorial!!!!!!!!'

'Thank God! A short tutorial!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'

By Iwannacapo.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun and simple'

'In all honesty, I’m not a fan of these types of games but they made strategy, and planning your next move very fun, easy. Hope
this game gets a lot of attention very soon'

By Brusque Extend.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Give it a try!'

'So. I don’t usually write reviews on the App Store, but I feel that this game deserves it.\n\nI got this game on a whim, but it
turned out to be a lot better than I expected. At first I thought it would be another one of those stereotypical anime games that
are found en masse in the App Store, bu

By WarpgateClosed.
July 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'No challenge'

'It looks great, but it never provides any real challenge. I was able to beat every difficulty level, both standard and risky
modes, on my first try, without much effort, and rarely relying on items. That’s not to say I want the enemies to be brutally
unfair or anything, but each run ends after

By AlectricZap.
July 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Unique but familiar'

'I originally purchased this game on Steam, granted it plays almost the exact same as it did on there BUT it seems to be tailored
to the mobile experience. It has been awhile since I’ve played the one on steam. Since the last time I played, any cards played
would be removed from the deck. Now it

By magic00.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Gooood'

'This is a really fun game and it’s monetized in a fair way that doesn’t ruin game. I can’t wait to see future updates for
this game (especially more skins).'

By Cool @..
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Give it a try you won’t regret it!'

'Great art, fun mechanics. Definitely worth trying out, and there’s a supporters pack if you want to go ad-free and support the
developer!'

By mangosango.
July 13, 2020

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total