Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Photographs

by EightyEight Games LTD
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Photographs by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Photographs written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Photographs

Reviews: 12Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Great story but you must love puzzles'

'I really like this developers previous apps so I gave this one a try. The story, sound effects and originality are all great. I
think this was a successful attempt to go outside their comfort zone and try something different. That being said, the puzzles
were too frustrating. Some made sense and we

By Sirappsalot22.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'A masterpiece'

'This game is truly a masterpiece for mobile gaming. The stories draw you in, getting you emotionally involved, while the puzzles
challenge you and help to unfold the story line. \n\nI had to look up one puzzle to help me solve it, it can be difficult at
times. But it’s an offline game so is great

By lilpink.
July 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great, Unique game'

'The puzzles are good but the story telling is what makes this a great game. No complaints.'

By Mvnuop.
July 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Simple games with short, deep story'

'The 5 vignettes tell deep stories for the very simple mechanics (mini)game mechanics. A game about second chances with redeemable
characters.'

By Theharleyquin.
May 6, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game, but no help if you’re stuck'

'I absolutely loved this game. Very original and unique, great graphics and stories. It’s the kind of game you don’t want to
put down. But unfortunately, I had to stop playing when I got to the last story. No matter what I tried, I couldn’t get past the
odd puzzles. Kind of like a match 3 game

By Jamcat1190.
April 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'A really nice departure'

'This was a really unexpected departure from the developer of 10000000 and YMBaB. I played those years ago and they were iOS
perfection. I\'ve fallen off playing games since the App Store is no longer like its golden days for original games, but this
reminded me of that era while being a unique and

By doug funnie.
April 20, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great but annoying bug'

'This is fantastic! Unfortunately, there is currently a bug that re-sets my progress to the beginning of The Preventer every time
I close my app or change profiles. Please fix!'

By Hsphdohdositayioyshos.
April 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'Interesting but flawed'

'This is an interesting if incredibly depressing game in many ways. I do wish there were a way to replay the ending and see the
other possible choices, since I disliked some of the puzzles in the last section immensely and don’t really want to replay them.
I do not recommend this if you can’t

By Riyya.
April 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'🤝👌🏻👏🏻'

'Although I’m much more a fan of match-3 battling RPG’s like #ymbab rather than somewhat level repetitive hit n miss/trial and
error puzzling type games...this one is just nothing less than spectacularly good!'

By MisterYES.
April 10, 2019
5 out of 5
?????

Although I

By MisterYES.
April 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Worth every dollar'

'This game is pure quality. I wish the the App Store would have more games like Photographs. If you like adventure and puzzles,
give this a try.'

By deltafourzero.
April 8, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Really wanted to love this but....

Ok so I read the reviews about the stories being depressing and thought well what do those people know?!? And the stories are
beyond depressing...they’re macabre with blood and awful outcomes. Would have loved to play and would be 5 stars if the stories
weren’t so dark. Loved the concept and pixel

By It's me forever.
May 24, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total