Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

PhotoLayers

by handyCloset Inc.
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of PhotoLayers by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of PhotoLayers written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for PhotoLayers

Reviews: 61Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
5 star pro graphic design artist review

First let me apologize for not having reviewed this app yet because after all these years of using IOS editing apps, PhotoLayers
has been a jewel.
The reason I downloaded the app in the beginning was because I was in college and broke. It’s a free app, there shouldn’t be
much expectations as these

By jsille77.
April 26, 2021
4 out of 5
No landscape view

The app is free and is simple to use. But the iPad must be rotated to switch to landscape mode. iPads only are available with
landscape oriented protection sleeves for desktop mounting.

By LJL1.
March 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Works great!

This is the photo layering app that actually works like it is supposed to! Minimal ads and great functionality

By Catch'emAll.
March 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Works well.

Smooth operation of the scissor tool. It’s funny though, that this is one of the rare apps that don’t allow user to purchase
an option to remove the horrible scrolling banner ads. Ultimately in me deciding to delete it after I rated it. Maybe developer
will implement that option in the future.

By Dga223.
March 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Highly Recommended!

Well designed user interface. Easy and fun to use!

By Sarah Schindler.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Good

This app is so good gor my editing i hoghly recommend it its good for overlays😁

By annu crugo.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Much Pog

The app was very simple to use, very powerful,no watermarks, and had a good control on ads. It’s also free which makes it very
special. I swear you won’t find another good editor like this for free on a phone. Recommend for Average/ above average editors
that have budget problems lol.

By nfuehdu.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Good app but touchy

Hard to layer without touching previous layers. Good though.

By kkfitforlife.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Cool app

Loved it. Easily removed background and I could change background in no time!!!

By Shvetavikram.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect

So simple to use. An absolute must! Thank you so much for this app.

By SandlotMomma.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent Free app with tolerable ads.

The app is very well done and fully functional even with ads. Thanks to the developer for not crippling or putting watermark. I am
buying the pro version because of this.

By amosdad.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Best one I've tried.

Great for backgrounds,easy photoshop for phone.

By Tentacle Pie.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Shapes

It would be very nice if it could crop images into shapes!

By fragilitei1.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app

Easy to use for memes and gif ideas

By Doc krillin.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
It’s great

I use it all the time and have no complained.

By Lourebell.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
To many ads

Data leak feels like I’m married with Childen again If so let it be

By hateonlinePredators.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Its good

Well, you read the title. Its good

By AnimeWeeb28838283.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
Good App

I swear I have downloaded 10 different apps just to erase the background of some simple images, and all of them either make you do
everything by hand, or the tool doesn’t even work properly. This app erases automatically, all for free, very accurately. If you
are looking for a simple, automatic eras

By Poetry/sciencelover.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
love it

love it, it neeeeeeds a portrait setting though!!!!!!! this is so important please add different sizes besides just a square.
please please please
the ads are not annoying, it’s reasonable and i don’t feel like i’m being taken advantage of or pestered to upgrade to a
paid version like other apps
r

By Skylercd.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Simply amazing

I am absolutely loving this app it does everything I need it to and it doesn’t cost anything

By Mymillenia2001.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Where have you been my whole life?😍'

'This app is AMAZING!! Ive been searching but the other apps never work, Thank you for making such an awesome app!!!!!🙌❤️'

By ArcticLegend21.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I use this for YouTube videos and stuff and can I say it is a HUGE HELP I highly recommend this app.'

By this is the real lili.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing App'

'Like a lot of Apps the more you Play with it the better you get. Once your a G on PhotoLayers You seriously can’t beleive you
made for without it before. My videos are cooler my FB Posts are doper My Big brother hits me up like “Hey Man Can you take this
picture and do that?” 😂'

By E T S E T H.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Me gusta!!!'

'Es fácil e intuitiva. Muy recomendable!'

By de er1961.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enjoying it!'

'If this could have healing that would be great. I’m enjoying the simplicity of this app.'

By Pukafeher.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best ever app'

'This app is amazing best editing app I’ve ever used thank you so much for making this app\nThe only thing I miss is when you
erase or repair I wish it still had that feature where you could see what you were erasing or repairing'

By hueyandbob.
August 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'The Best!'

'This is the app of DREAMS for cropping pictures!'

By The God Of Pickles.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Free!!!!💸'

'It’s Soo good cause it free and I love it. If it had cartooning your face and how you will look when your older it will be or
of the best apps'

By fbrancati.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great for making stickers!'

'This app is great. This is my first review of an app because I love it so much. I got it to make stickers and funny pictures and
it does just that. The adds aren’t even bad they show up at the end when you’re completely done with your picture. The tools
are great and work amazing.'

By Av8rSam.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it'

'Because it is the beast app and I don’t have to be so mad about editing my videos for gacha life mini movies'

By crystal toasty tea.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Totally dig it, now it’ll stop bugging me to write a review too!'

By Whateveryusayiam.
July 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Keeps Crashing 😬'

'I love this app, but it keeps crashing. I honestly hope this gets fixed, but this is annoying'

By ✨✨✨Mich✨✨✨.
June 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great But Keeps Crashing'

'It is Always Crashing but besides that the App is great'

By Luka789.
June 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Photo Layers'

'You get what you should expect'

By disrsurtdyffy.
June 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best!'

'By far the absolute best iPhone photoshop alternative!'

By Philerp.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app..'

'How do I save the the photo and move on?'

By doggo loves cheese.
June 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'So much help!'

'This app helps me so much with my videos edits etc.!'

By Yggdhcdbxcy.
May 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best'

'Easy to use. I’ve been using the app for a year and it’s never let me down. I have one suggestion though. Please let us use
more than 10 layers. Even if you made it an in app purchase I’d buy'

By Jsinfjfkiffkfnff.
May 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome little tool!'

'I’m loving it. Very easy to use, and free.'

By TrishaMa.
May 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING!!!'

'This App Is Bery good, I Use It For Designs And School work. Good job!'

By Ameer Sinan.
May 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app'

'I use it for YouTube for my videos It’s easy to use!'

By lala llorona.
May 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'the best!!'

'i can’t believe this app is free, it does have ads but they’re not annoying when you’re working on things, i really like it
and i use it for making edits with my friends/for fun !! get the cutting app that comes with it and is perfect !!\ni did have to
learn get used to things at first but af

By fresacat🍓.
May 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'This works great'

'It’s nice now I don’t have buy it on my computer anymore'

By any more adding?.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic app!'

'This app is so easy and so much fun to use!!!!!'

By Orven84.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'PhotoLayers is Amazing'

'PhotoLayers is so useful and easy. I use PhotoLayers to make school projects. Instead of making a slideshow, you can organize
your photos like a magazine or do anything else with it. You can photoshop and make it look you are somewhere exotic or even make
it look like you have a twin or something w

By Anonymous (84829).
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Photo Layers'

'Great app! Works well on my 11pro max.'

By drdiehl.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Photo layers'

'I LOVE THIS APP DUSKZUQKSUQKZJQJQ'

By totallynotrosey_1026.
April 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Newbie'

'I plan on buying it.\nAwesome job whoever created it.'

By scootermcgrooder.
April 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'L O V E !!!!!'

'Easiest erase and cut tools ever!!! \nSuper simple layering and sizing. \nThank you!!!!!!!!'

By Heywendygirl.
April 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s very awesome'

'This app is amazingly awesome'

By J'rodesome Robinson.
April 3, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s meh 🙄😒

Welp when I got it I thought it was going to be great but instead I had to get a picture of me but sometimes I crop me out this
app is great for CROPPING OUT PEEPS also I would like a developer feedback 😅

By i'm so cool😎.
July 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Pretty good

I would rather delete block by block but it is pretty good

By monsterlicke69.
April 15, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total