Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

PhotoShare Frame

by Switchmate Inc.
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of PhotoShare Frame by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of PhotoShare Frame written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for PhotoShare Frame

Reviews: 116Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Cathy

I love it. My kids and brother all live in other states and I love getting photos from them on my PHOTOSHARE. It makes me feel
closer to them. ❤️

By Light Sleeper/Heavy Thinker.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Quality

Love the frame for its clarity and quality

By James' and Penelope's person.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun and easy

The desk stand was a challenge to figure out. Directions would have been nice.

By Kcaligure.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app. Simple to use.

I found this app to be a simple, easy way to share photos. Highly recommended.

By Fishbelly72.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Great!

Easy to use and fun for the recipient of pictures especially these days when we’re apart.

By cindyt1130.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Photo share frame.

I love the easy loading of pictures & the clarity of them. Just one problem, I can’t get more than 50 to load on it. What am I
doing wrong? It is set to slide show, oldest to newest.

By judimerg.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
I could be a bit easier...

Almost everything is easy to operate, but assing more photos. I keep on seeing photos already submitted and haven’t been able to
add more.

By Mike_SantosNY.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome!

Very awesome device that allows me to share photos of the grandkids to their grandparents. Very happy with this product!

By SuperCelebrity.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Easy and Fun to Use

This app works seamlessly with the device. It’s cool to be able to use it! It could be a bit better designed, but that’s
all!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

By H.B Smith.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Pictures like magic

Really great for big families that are separated

By craigrseal.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Brookstone Photoshare

Love the frame! Easy to set up and everyone enjoys it.

By Summer joe.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Grandma

My Granddaughter who lives in Dallas bought this for us for Christmas. We love it! Now we can see the growth progress of the
great granddaughter. A very thoughtful gift from a lovely granddaughter.

By GGreatma.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Easy to use but lags

Overall this is a great app. Very straightforward, easy to use, shows up on frame within seconds. Biggest criticism is that it’s
very laggy.

By PatsDragonfly.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
So much fun

Really enjoy being able to send pics to my parents.

By Miller glass gal.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Multi step interface

You have to select photos from your library and upload them to the app, and select 50 photos at a time to send to the frame. But
after all this, it works great. Just a little clunky.

By dawubbies.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
My Photo Share

Love my new picture frame device.

By RubyTuesdai.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Jarode

Works amazing. A game changer for sharing photos with grandparents!

By j-rod207.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Linda serenko

Absolutely love it. Get to see my children and grandchildren all day long

By linda serenko.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
The best

So much fun. Everyone should have one in there home.

By Tom Jorian.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
My picture frame

I’m still learning how to use it. But I enjoy so much seeing my grand children and photos I take of our yard.

By babies 3.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Picture frame brings me joy!

I love this picture frame, every day I see the pictures of my family, and it brings a smile to my face. I can’t describe the
feelings of joy I get from the pictures sent by my daughters any better. 💕💕❤️

By Stoyannie.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Picture frame brings me joy!

I love this picture frame, every day I see the pictures of my family, and it brings a smile to my face. I can’t describe the
feelings of joy I get from the pictures sent by my daughters any better. 💕💕❤️

By Stoyannie.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Digital Frame

It’s been awesome sharing pictures with family and exciting to see the pictures they send to me! It’s a fun surprise every
day!

By FriendlyTrish.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Cool frame

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my grandmother and as far as I know, she’s receiving the pics we send her and she loves
it!

The only complaint I have is on our end, when we send her pictures, the view of the pictures are quite small. In the instructions
I remember hearing that you can tap on

By Cool Frame!.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

I can share pictures with my parents so easily

By balosky.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Great entertainment for the entire family

This is amazing. It lets the whole family put their favorite photos on whenever they choose. I get to see photos that I have never
seen before because their were taken by someone else with their cameras. And everyone in the family enjoys seeing themselves and
photos they have never seen before as we

By C T McElroy.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Love sharing? This is for you!!!

I love that all our kids can add photos. I wish they could add videos too. I know I can but it would be nice if they could and
also maybe kid more than 10 pics at a time. There may be a way to do that but I haven’t found it. Otherwise, I love getting
surprises

By CherryPower63.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Lots of Fun

I love being able to see all of my favorite photos framed. The frame sits on my desk. Love it!

By Harry Angstom.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Maria

Love it. It is so easy to load.

By wholy cow.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great PhotoShare

I received mine for Christmas and I love having it with special pictures and memories. Wonderful gift

By knooll.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Product

I am loving my Christmas gift from my son and his wife. This PhotoShare frame is phenomenal. It is so easy to send photos to it,
and the capacity for photos is so large that I can send photos up to 11 years in the past! I love all the memories that fill my
living room , as the show up on this fram

By Jove1.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Rating review

It should have more features where you add mor photos and adjust to your liking and edit the photos.

By taye4716.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app! (Especially during COVID-19)

This app is amazing because you can send pictures to any frame from anywhere! For example, I send pictures to my grandparents
everyday! Great way to stay in touch without the struggle of phone calls or facetimes!

By hi hola hello hey.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Frame

Loved this frame so much I got one for my parents!!!

By RJBWR.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
perfect

Got this as a Christmas gift. For an expected grandma, perfect! Super wasy to use , my kids are already sending me pictures. When
I turn the lights off in the room it smart that it dims and just shows a dimmed clock.❤️❤️❤️❤️

By jacksgrandma.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing!!

This app and device are incredible!! Love being able to send pictures to my parents that don’t love social media!

By roadrunner008.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
My parents LOVE it

My parents are so happy with this gift! They are snowbirds and it makes them feel closer to the kids and grandkids- even tho
we’re far away from them!
(And especially since we can’t visit them during the pandemic.)

By conchchelle.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Making grandparents happy!

This app is so nice! All my siblings and their kids can send photos to my parents frame. They get surprised by new pictures

By DLH 128.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Present I Ever Bought Myself

I have always had a picture frame that displayed my photos. My grandsons love to see the slide shows, but this frame is the best
ever!!!

I can upload pictures from anywhere.

I don’t need to get my computer, get them out of the “cloud”, and add them to a memory stick.

Super easy!!!!

LOVE IT!!!

By Qutz66.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Lots of Fun

I love seeing photos of my children and grandchildren. I like seeing current pics and ones from years ago when children were
Younger

By SeekerCis.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Received the photo frame as a Christmas gift....

It was a gift that keeps in giving. This is the best way to share family photos with a family member, who lives far away from you.
And you can literally be surprised every day. Love it!

By Psblanch.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Convenient way to display still pix

A very convenient way for relatives and friends to send still pix to see and enjoy. Good image quality, easy to set up, no problem
for invited folks to send in still pix. Awaiting the company providing remote input of video (currently can input at the Frame via
USB port).

By N Joy Moozik.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderful Gift

I received this as a gift from my son and I love it.

By Proud Patty.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Xmas Gifts

Purchased frames for my parents and the in-laws. Easy set up and photo sharing is great

By BigD 78.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Picture frame

The frame is the easiest thing to use. We bought it for my mother-in-law in the convalescence home and we send pictures to it all
the time. We gave it he info to our kids and they send her pictures all the time. It’s the perfect frame. I liked it so much I
bought you for my mom too.

By bhngkn.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Great features.

Great for families to post pictures.

By katrina1942.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
App

Love this app. So easy to send
Pics to frame

By marjack592.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Best gift from my children!

This was by far the BEST gift I’ve received from my three children. They all live out of town, now I get to see new photos and
they each load different photos. It’s fun to watch and it makes me happy!

By 1WackieJackie.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Easy to use

So fun to be able to send grandparents pictures!!

By qtdbjrcjjcdubvd.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Frame

I’m a new grandma Got this as a Christmas present from my son and daughter-in-law. Love this frame! They send pictures of my
granddaughter right to my frame!! It’s great!!

By deninger65.
December 31, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Pics

Selecting pictures is a challenge. They don’t reload quickly.

However, tagging pictures already loaded, excellent

By UT_Horns.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Slow uploads

Frame is fine. Terribly
Slow uploads and user interface not good when selecting (or deselecting) photos

By rockin'IT.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Shuffle absent

I would give this 5 stars but don’t like the fact my photos clump together depending on how I’ve loaded them to frame.

By EvesReprieve.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Not much instructions

Made mistake on email entry and can’t change it. Pick only what pictures I wanted access now later can’t add new pictures

By stevechallenger.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Not enough pictures can be loaded

Only 50 pictures can be loaded at a time and there was no save button after a picture is enlarged. The next picture goes back to
the smaller size.

By Nanb49.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
A little slow

A little slow, but finally works.

By CaitlinLindsey.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Too Basic

I wish this app listed photo albums or favorites on the iPhone app.

By TangoAbrazo.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
App Ease of Use

The app is nice but it is very slow to react when selecting photos to upload.

By DSL8ER.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
I’ve wanted one for years

Unfortunately I’m somewhat underwhelmed. Maybe it’s our spotty Internet but I see the frame freezing on one picture for hours.
The app leaves a lot to be desired. I had questions that were only answered by googling and searching for the answer.

By HappyBaby'sJam.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Improvements

There needs to be a scroll setting less than 10 seconds

Should be able to caption a photo after it is received.

The instructions on how to operate Frame are completely inadequate. It’s a mission of trial and error discovery.

You should be able to rearrange the order of scrolling.

By a#@/;.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Adding new photos

It easy as pie to set up but I can’t figure out how to delete and add new photos for the life of me

By Samanthama25.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Photoshare frame app

Love the frame app needs an upgrade. Would like to be able to choose which folder the picture is in ( favorites, vacation, ect)
on my phone. It is difficult to look thru all the photos to find what I want to send

By jrjm1175.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Wish you could bundle photos

Frame is easy to use. Is there a place to edit or delete photos from frame? Instruction book isn’t that informative. Having
to add each photo individually from a text is time consuming.

By Ursula Holczer.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Feedback

The app is user friendly. But selecting pictures to upload is delayed slightly. It gets a bit frustrating. Also, I’m the one
that bought the frame as a gift for my grandparents. So I registered the frame to me. But in order to approve other people to
upload pictures you can only do it from the frame

By YipK3.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Had it for a year

Had it for a year it quit working twice in that year still a good idea. Wish support was better!

By Treesac7.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
A little clunky

This app works ok. A few things they should improve. It can be difficult to select. You should have something mark pictures that
have been successfully added to the frame.

By sasha3855.
December 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Too slow

It’s pretty easy to use. But - when you are selecting a picture, it takes a long time to turn green. Also, I like the option of
adding text, but it’s only one style of font and one color. Would like more options

By Katwoman23.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Emailing photos doesn’t work

The app works great for sending pictures to the frame, but emailing doesn’t work.

By ZoeDugan.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Love The Frame...App Needs Work

The frame is very nice. I bought it as a gift for my mother and I know she’s going to love it. However this app has a ton of
issues. The interface is awful. You can’t select folders to upload images from and even though I selected to allow it to show
all photos it doesn’t show all photos. What was s

By Delovelydragon.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
The frame is amazing, the app needs major updating

The app allows you to share photos from your phone to the frame. However, I can’t search/select photos by the album. I have to
filter through ALL of my photos. It would be much easier to be able to search for photos by the album (i.e. Favorites) using the
app.
And the part that I dislike the most..

By T.Howard1010.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Selecting Frame Issues

I have issues selecting the frame sometimes, and other times it seems to magically work. Not sure if my issue or the apps.

By jl11181181.
December 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs more

I thought you could share a video with music! First, I cannot find instructions to put music for the video on the frame. But I
believe I understand how I can do it. Instruction manuals need to be clear and the app needs to do more.

By jjjkkklllsssddd.
December 18, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total