Pictawords - Crossword Puzzle Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Pictawords

by FunCraft, Inc

Rating of Pictawords - Crossword Puzzle

Positive
74%
critic
26%

Based on the latest 90 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the Pictawords App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful Pictawords app reviews, written by users who have played the game, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

Pictawords User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 90 Avg. Rating: 7.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great

This is a fun and unique way to play crosswords. Love it!

By appleciber73.
December 30, 2022
5 out of 5
This game is fun!

Fun version of a crossword puzzle!

By NiaGalvin.
December 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Love the game

Love the game but two ads before each turn or they want $3.99 A WEEK to stop them.

By jeleclekat.
December 13, 2022
4 out of 5
Fun except for the scam ads

Fun game. Ads are annoying tho. ESPECIALLY the one about Oprah and the gummies. It’s a lie. She even did a live posting about
how they used her without her knowledge! Wouldn’t suggest paying anything for this game if they are gonna support scam/ false
advertisement.

By MissaLee621.
December 16, 2022
4 out of 5
Fun Game

Super fun game! Like the many mini games and options. But it’s kinda glitchy.

By Nfjdvkdjwvsj.
November 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Fun way to stimulate the mind

Great way to pass some time and have some fun and requires you to think and use your brain. I forget I have one sometimes

By AlbertCartino.
October 30, 2022
4 out of 5
Diamonds

What are the diamonds used for? I have several

By Starke Gigi.
November 1, 2022
4 out of 5
Great download!

I love this game! It’s a great distraction and keeps me thinking. The only thing I have issues with is sometimes the ads will
freeze or the ability to close them doesn’t pop up so I have to close the app and lose a life. Probably a small glitch but it is
very annoying.

By jaydee-bugg.
October 15, 2022
5 out of 5
Addicted

Love this game. I can’t stop playing it. It’s good for mental stimulation and learning new meanings of words. My only
problem is I got to level 25 but the next time I opened my app it didn’t show that. I actually spent money to get there. Very
disappointed.

By Dbw48.
September 3, 2022
4 out of 5
Fun times until….

I’ve enjoyed playing this game every chance I get. But the only complaint that I have is that the game tends to slow down or
seize up & freeze on me during game play. I always have to leave the game & reload it. Please fix this issue so that I can recruit
some friends to join in.

By Firstborn68.
September 5, 2022
5 out of 5
I love this game!

I have searched forever for a game like this. I am so greatful to all of you have developed this. This will always be one of my go
to games when I am bored. Not only is it fun but it is working my brain. Thank y’all and please please keep up the amazing work.
💜💜

By HisWifey111012.
August 22, 2022
4 out of 5
Great game with one exception

I love this game. I love games that makes me feel as if I’m learning and games that helps me to use my brain. This game will
keep you entertained. I had it for a while now. The only thing I wish it was more ways to earn more coins. Maybe earning coins for
winning games.

By JayBaby💕.
August 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Help

Is there any way to sign out but not delete account

By SASCHAM111.
August 6, 2022
5 out of 5
Fun game

The ads are insane but the game was fun enough that I didn’t really mind paying the $24 for the annual subscription.
I get free coins, power ups, and gems every month. It’s cool. The only thing is I don’t know what the gems are for.

By ListenerKitty.
August 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Love the game…but…

When opening the app, won’t load past 33%. I have deleted and re-downloaded 3 times now. Still won’t load past 33%. This is
happening on my iPad.

Is there something else I can try?

Very frustrating and disappointing😟

Laura A.

By LollyJo1025.
July 26, 2022
4 out of 5
Diamonds??

So we earn diamonds… and can also buy diamonds.. but what are they for? What can you do with them?

By ayedee72.
July 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Please Award More coins please

Hi. I really like this crossword puzzle. It’s different from all the others. The only I wish is I always run short on the coins
as I use them for the hints, etc. So when you win a game please award with coins.

By Morganmom18.
July 11, 2022
5 out of 5
Gems????

Absolutely love the game. I’ve played for a few years. However, what are gems used for? I’ve collected quite a few, but
don’t know how to utilize them. Also…can you minimize the ads without having to pay?

By Iam1cent Wifey.
June 30, 2022
5 out of 5
crashing

love the game but it keeps crashing whenever i open the app, i even deleted and reinstalled the app and it still wont let me play

By erinbuffalo.
June 16, 2022
4 out of 5
Meh

Good game, I really like it, however it has a criminal amount of ads.

By melody🧃🧃🧃.
May 18, 2022
4 out of 5
Not working

Been playing for a while now but all of sudden no longer works gets to 33% loaded then says opps try again later. Fix please I
really enjoy this game.

By echuyh.
April 18, 2022
4 out of 5
Fun but Glitchy

The game glitches out constantly. There are also tons of ads (but it is a free game so that’s to be expected).

By Lou Rock n Roll.
April 21, 2022
5 out of 5
Fun!

Fun and challenging game. Completely enjoy it. I just wish I knew what the gems were for.

By 7542689?;46,.:35)!.
April 22, 2022
4 out of 5
Repeat crashes at 33% downloaded

The periodic repeating crashes as the game is loading is irritating, especially when you’re in the middle of a game with someone

By kingpin623.
March 27, 2022
4 out of 5
Short a letter

I just finished a game today. It was the last round and there were 2 blanks left and 2 letters. I should have gotten both letters
and most likely won the game. But I only got 1 letter instead and lost the game. Why?

By Dustee134.
March 19, 2022
4 out of 5
Good…but

This game is very fun until it freezes on an ad. It happens often and only works after turning the home off and coming back in.
When it happens several times in a row, major disruption. Other than that, I love playing several people at once!

By LAWgrommie.
March 19, 2022
4 out of 5
Update

I’ve been playing Wordgrams just fine and able to open messages now that it made me update I cant get anything to load past
loading match screen.

By bri#8597.
March 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it

Love this game! Just started but today I am unable to get on?? It just loads and then boots me off the app. I hope it fixes soon I
wanna play lol

By Andrea Kristal.
January 11, 2022
4 out of 5
Overall a lot of fun

Fun game. The only things that I dislike are inappropriate comments from men in the chat and how glitchy it is.

By LibbyLouLady.
December 25, 2021
5 out of 5
So fun!

This game is a lot of fun! Interesting mix of crossword style clues with pictures, on a 2 player scrabble board

By NDawg929292.
December 7, 2021
5 out of 5
My favorite app

I love this spp. it’s not too hard not too easy, so fun with pics and verbal clues for the words. Excellent. So glad I
discovered it.

By Sis13;).
December 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Pictoword

I love this game, you do get a lot of ads but it doesn’t bother me, great fun game to play all day

By mikakeys.
November 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Love the game

This is one of my favorite games, but lately when I’ve played, it shows the game is over but it doesn’t show the final score.
So I end up conceding, even though I won, just to get the game to go away. This has been happening a lot lately.

By Dustee134.
November 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Profile Picture

The only reason I put 4 stars instead of 5 is because it wont allow me to change my picture to a recent picture.

By Beezyf03.
November 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Good job

I love these kinda games. I’m not very good with spelling and crosswords but this really helps me in both departments. Also I
love I don’t have to pay for game boards like other apps

By sir moe daddy.
November 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun and addicting

Just started playing thinking I would get it but it’s harder than I thought. Still Fun!

By Mercy23mercy23.
November 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Still some issues.

When it’s my turn, it stops in the middle of my turn & allows the opponent to take their turn.

By K Melon.
November 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Pictawords

I love this game! I just wish there was a way to earn the diamonds without having to buy them!

By Sonshine57.
October 22, 2021
5 out of 5
One of My Favorite Games

Is there any way to get back a game request? Once or twice I accidentally refused a request, when I meant to accept. Like an undo?

DS

By Dustee134.
October 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Trying to update

Game will not let me update therefore I can’t even play

By mrs cant play.
September 27, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Problems

Overheats iPad, excessive ads (every turn), screen goes black and I have to exit app and at times restart iPad. Huge battery
drain. Loved the game but so frustrating!!!

By alice-allie.
January 11, 2023
3 out of 5
Fun but glitchy

I enjoy the game, but it has loading and crashing issues.

By Nmdbell.
January 12, 2023
3 out of 5
Frustrating

I love playing this game but I HATE that when I’m in the middle of a game or starting a game, it will freeze and then I end up
losing a life or losing a game when it’s not my fault AT ALL. And the number of ads are ridiculous. I don’t know how much
longer I’m keeping this app

By Peters-Sweetie.
January 13, 2023
3 out of 5
Could be better

I love the app it’s a great game but I hate the amount of ads. There are way too many and it just ruins the game.

By video console.
December 30, 2022
3 out of 5
Too Many Ads

I understand that you need to make money, but there are way too many ads and sometimes I am in them for minutes. The no ad version
is way too expensive. I refuse to pay $10 a month.

By are you kidding me. ;(.
December 31, 2022
3 out of 5
Still like it

This game is so much fun and it is exciting. My only concern is that it freezes up and won’t give my points after I win. And if
I close the game, I lose my points when I am trying to fix it. I hope you can work it out. When you do, then I will give 5 stars.

By Play3tte.
November 30, 2022
3 out of 5
It’s a good game but…

I like the game; I like to play it; but I can’t stand the ads. They are way too many and way too long. It takes up too much of
my time, and some are inappropriate. There are many other great games out there that I like to play that do not have as many ads
as this one does.

By By ATS.
November 11, 2022
3 out of 5
why?????

If I buy a bundle of coins the includes days of”ad-free” playing, i expect the game to be ad free! Overall a game I enjoy. Fix
that and your rating will rise.

By Celtia398.
November 13, 2022
3 out of 5
Overheats phone

I love this game but can’t only play for a short time because my phone starts to overheat

By neeuq ylfrettub.
November 14, 2022
3 out of 5
Ok

It’s addictive don’t get me wrong, however there are quite a bit of ads each round and it bruns up my phone therefore it
freezes some.

By Brady .S.
November 14, 2022
3 out of 5
Update Mistake

I liked the app until the update and now I can’t play alone. Am I missing the location of that feature? The daily play was
perfect for me alone.

By Diane K#6778.
November 2, 2022
3 out of 5
Love the Game but too many ads

I love this game but it’s entirely tooooo many ads. I can understand an ad every other turn but I get an ad everytime it’s my
time to play. Really annoying!

By BO$$LDY90.
October 24, 2022
3 out of 5
Annoyed

I purchased coins to use the hints, which is supposed to make it AD free. However, instead of letting me use the coins I paid for,
it makes watch an AD to use the hints. I love this game., but you need to fix this soon or refund my money!!!!!

By Lfrn33.
October 1, 2022
3 out of 5
Slllloooooow

When the ads run at the top it slows everything down, even during a match. I lose interest. Not paying that much for VIP, I’d
rather just pay for the game with no ads.

By MizzuzR.
August 26, 2022
3 out of 5
Okay

I liked the game it’s fun , and easy BUT the issue I have the most with is the ads and the fact that I can place a letter down
and it will tell me I am wrong and the very next turn place that letter in the same exact spot and now it’s magically right even
thought it just told me it was wrong

By mrssutherland.
August 28, 2022
3 out of 5
The ads are insane

This is an amazing game, but I simply cannot give it five stars because the ads run at about every minute. I understand you have
to run ads but Jesus after every turn an ad pops up. Makes the game go from 10/10 to 5/10

By Dash 12229.
August 11, 2022
3 out of 5
… Ads

Game is fun. But every “click” their is an ad. Their are ALOT ALOT of ads.

By SOS-lver.
August 12, 2022
3 out of 5
Inappropriate Ads!

A game rated 4+ should absolutely NOT have ads for games that are rated 17+!!!! That is completely inappropriate!!!

By tammyhuddlestun.
July 26, 2022
3 out of 5
Too many bugs

I purchase coins just to avoid the ads. When the ads run it crashes the app. Forcing loss hearts during the boss challenges. Great
game but needs those bugs worked out

By therealLaya.
July 16, 2022
3 out of 5
Love the gave, new update issue

Since the new update, the screen showing your current score vs opponent is too quick to see and process.

By Hgg123.
July 16, 2022
3 out of 5
Overall Pretty Good

It’s a great game just too many ads

By Caitlin29414.
July 10, 2022
3 out of 5
Could be better

Your app keeps crashing on my phone! Would be better if you could figure that out.

By lmjw1990.
July 11, 2022
3 out of 5
Crashes way too much

Fun game when it doesnt constantly crash on me

By no100000000000000.
July 11, 2022
3 out of 5
Not quite fair

There is an unfairness in the way the letters are apportioned, sometimes ensuring that one side will win. That is why I quit.

By wizzy235.
June 22, 2022
3 out of 5
ADS!

I like this game but the number of ADS IS RIDICULOUS!!! Every 30-40 seconds and another ad! To remove them it’s $20!

By gingerv48.
June 24, 2022
3 out of 5
Cool game but..

Took away the lightning match feature

By Queenmeechyk.
June 13, 2022
3 out of 5
Fun but

I wish there was just puzzles for myself to do on the regular

By Batmanfan456.
June 16, 2022
3 out of 5
A ton of ads makes playing difficult

This game was fun but had so many ads it’s kind of not worth it

By hair0234.
June 17, 2022
3 out of 5
Keeps getting errors

I love this game but ever once in a while it just won’t open …failed to load service configuration properly

By Salingshot.
May 12, 2022
3 out of 5
stupid ads

WAY TO MANY ADS. i like the game but i’m ready to delete it because after every . single . turn . i get an ad

By baddie bruh.
May 13, 2022
3 out of 5
Fun game but something is buggy

I love playing the game, but it makes my phone get hot and start to freeze.

By Fj2739.
May 5, 2022
3 out of 5
Great when it actually works

There’s so many bugs in this game but I like playing it. It freezes in a middle of turn and you lose time because the clock
doesn’t actually stop, it closes randomly, it won’t load, I can go on. I wish you would fix it.

By Jill630.
May 7, 2022
3 out of 5
Fix the draining Battery issue!!

I really love this game but good lord it drains my phones battery so quickly!! I have a brand new iPhone and it still drains my
battery. Ridiculous! FIX IT!

By TracyGiirl.
May 7, 2022
3 out of 5
Can you just play on your own?

Is there a way to play on your own or just against the computer????
I hope you’ll add that feature …

By EV510.
May 11, 2022
3 out of 5
Fun game but ads are obnoxiously long

The ads here take too long to play, even for a free base experience. Almost ruins the entire game. Good to play a turn or two then
close for a bit.

By Uebersoldat.
May 12, 2022
3 out of 5
Not getting my rewards

Love the game but every time I accomplish a goal I’m not getting my rewards

By Bnitabug.
May 3, 2022
3 out of 5
Some buttons don’t work

It’s a good game but it won’t let me upgrade my subscription and the support button doesn’t work.

By BDS912.
April 24, 2022
3 out of 5
Drops out a lot

Very frustrating to be playing and it just drops out. And it happens a lot. The other games I play on my iPad do not drop,so I
know it’s not my Internet or device. Thank you.

By Rollin 50s.
April 15, 2022
3 out of 5
Gramma

I have never seen a game with as many ADS! So annoying! I like playing the game when I’m not having to wait for ads. And I
can’t afford to pay for ad-free. Could you eliminate at least some of them?

By Gramma Daisy.
March 13, 2022
3 out of 5
Too bad

I want to like this game, but there are SO many ads and the game freezes nearly every time I use it.

By JenniferRH_802.
March 15, 2022
3 out of 5
Can’t get game to work

I have tried going to support but it won’t open. Since the update I cannot open the game. It gets to 33% and won’t go any
farther

By Anniegirl126.
March 16, 2022
3 out of 5
$25 a year?!

I went to pay to be rid of ads. The prices are insane. I was all set to pay, but not what they’re asking!!

By YaelleG.
March 17, 2022
3 out of 5
Shuts down a lot

I want to love this game, but it’s constantly shutting down or freezing, otherwise it’s super fun!

By ~Aut~.
March 2, 2022
3 out of 5
Too many ads

There are way to many ads , when you want to go back to the lobby you have to watch a ad and then while starting a new game you
have to watch an ad , all around it’s a pretty good game but there’s way too many ads.

By Tyshea12.
February 25, 2022
3 out of 5
New Update is calculating winner incorrectly

This new update is not calculating the end game total points correctly. Also stating the winner incorrectly. Needs to be fixed.

By Sqzyyy.
February 26, 2022
3 out of 5
Good but glitchy

Very good game, my favorite at the moment. But it glitches on my first game. When i click done it freezes and i have to foreclose
the whole app.

By BUNABRI.
January 14, 2022
3 out of 5
Too many ads

Love this game but I used to be able to get through one match with only one ad. Now I have multiple ads per match and it makes my
app slower and crash.

By andic6.
December 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Too many ads

Great game, but there are so many ads, and the prices to go ad-free are much more expensive than other apps.

By username09112.
December 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Trying to update

I am trying to update and it won’t let me it only gives me open and not update. This is really upsetting since I play this game
daily. Please help…

By angelwingz67.
November 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Recent update made game unplayable

I love this game. But the recent update has made it so that the boost menu now covers the bottom of the puzzle so that I can’t
see the full clues.

By CYM in NM.
October 17, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total