Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Pictominoes

by Okidokico Entertainment Inc.
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Pictominoes by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Pictominoes written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Pictominoes

Reviews: 21Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Nice

Very nice design, relax relax relax :)

By LE2D3R.
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Relax

I have a wooden pentomino game that I want to throw against the wall. This game is so much easier, as you go by shape and picture.
I look forward to completing the daily puzzle. They’re pretty and give a little info on each photo. There are lots of puzzles to
pick from also. Love it.

By 3merci.
February 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Enjoyable, once it loads

Challenging puzzle game. Only complaint it takes way too long to load.

By Anne8088.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Beautiful And Relaxing Puzzles

Pictominoes is a lovely game. The puzzles range from easy to hard (and are labeled accordingly) and reveal beautiful images. It
is a fun way to discover paintings and photography, and it has renewed my interest in photography! I find this a wonderfully
calming game that lets me focus on assemblin

By Snarkclaw.
November 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'The game is great I wish there was a way to see the full picture without snapping it to the grid. I have to back out then go back
in if I want to see the full picture. Also I wish there was a better way to keep track of level progress 10/19 or something under
the categories would be nice so I know

By Heyguysimisaac.
September 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Mostly good, minor sound issues

The puzzles are very challenging and for the most part can actually be solved without needing hints (with very rare exceptions
like some of the nature ones where most of the image is pretty same-y). I’m not a fan of some of the background music, however,
and would like the option to toggle that inde

By Apollolux.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Something different'

'I love the concept of this puzzle. It’s different and new. Enjoying everyday'

By Ralph_O.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thanks for more puzzles!'

'I really love this game and I’m always excited when more puzzle packs are added. Beautiful and interesting photos and artwork.
Even after completing all the puzzle packs, I still do the daily challenge because I enjoy redoing the puzzles. Thanks,
again!\n\nP.S. I read a negative review of this

By whoseits.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Relaxing and challenging.'

'Just what I need in this mad world.'

By K_OConnell.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'A most delightful pastime'

'Outstanding game. Simply marvelous. A must-have.'

By Marlen Darlin.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great puzzles'

'I love these puzzles, but I wish there were more puzzles. At this point I only do the daily puzzle so I don’t run out of
puzzles before they put out a new pack. I’m about to run out. They are very generous with hints, which I never use, but I
appreciate. I also wish more of the newer packs were

By ScreacherTeacher.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Marvelous ...'

'This is a true review and i don’t bother with reviews much ... How can u describe the perfect puzzle game ... I have yet to
find a single thing I didn’t like about this game ... including the price ... absolutely stunning ... fun .. so much content ...
my go to ... Recommended wholeheartedly ..

By bunzer67.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent Puzzle Game'

'It’s hard to find a good puzzle game. I’ve downloaded many, and kept very few. This one is a keeper, and totally worth the
tiny price tag. It’s a cross between tangrams and jigsaws, both of which I love. It’s not too difficult, and they’re very
generous with hints.\n\nTwo suggestions. I

By Sierra SS.
February 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app!'

'Really enjoy it - kudos to the developer. Helps me “decompress” after a long day.'

By MimiBennett.
February 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Outstanding Puzzle Game'

'Saw some posts about this game on Imgur so figured I’d give it a go. Like others have said, this type of game usually comes
with a subscription so already you’ve got an incredible value here. \n\nAnd it’s worth it! The music is great; very calm and
relaxing, which helps when you get frustrate

By JKay217.
February 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just what I needed.'

'Great jigsaw puzzle slash Tetris-esque game to kill the time and help the world slow down a little. Focus on the problem solving
and the beautiful art and forget about the chaos of the world for a little bit. Just you and some taps and some creativity. Love
this game, would strongly recommend it.'

By Jordanalexander.
February 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth a buy'

'Beautiful music and images, and relaxing before bed or during downtime at work, very recommended'

By Snaquine.
February 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Relaxing to play'

'Saw your post on Imgur and decided to show some support. The game is clean, simple, and relaxing and I’m excited to delve
deeper into it!'

By Kerilyn10.
February 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Beautiful images'

'This is really well done. The hint feature makes it so any puzzle can be solved. \n\nI would suggest a way to sort by easy,
intermediate, hard. \n\nYour hard work definitely shows through.'

By 12stepdad.
February 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun and addicting'

'I’m really enjoying this puzzle app. The photos are top quality, the music is nice, and the controls are simple. The puzzles
range from simple to difficult. They keep me occupied for far longer than I ought to be immersed in an app.'

By Kitsyn.
February 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely Fantastic'

'A very generous, easy to play jigsaw-puzzle-esque game, which is absolutely worth the low entry price. Hints are given just by
completing puzzles, so there is no need for IAP. This kind of puzzle game normally has subscriptions. It’s rare to find one that
doesn’t. I especially love the 36 views

By Dreaming of Wolves.
February 1, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for Pictominoes.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total