Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

PictureThis

by Glority LLC
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of PictureThis by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of PictureThis written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for PictureThis

Reviews: 500Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Enjoying PictureThis

We live in the country and from time to time have plants the birds have brought us. This has been so helpful in identifying snd
determining if we want to add to our garden area or make certain we remove all. Wonderful in helping know how to cultivate and
care for each and every plant I have SNAPPED

By Justmemctx.
June 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Quick and informative

This app is great! It not only makes a quick identification, but also offers useful gardening tips. The ads for the “premium”
app are invasive.

I use it often!

By Bandlady1.
June 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Favourite App

Has many useful features and is extremely informative. Also easy to navigate. I love the diagnostic feature which acts as plant
Dr. Only downside is plants are not always identified correctly.

By MZ Pananzy.
June 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this app, one suggestion

I left Five Stars cause I LOOOOVE this app. It has been worth the expense to me already cause I had a ton of plants to id and more
to come.

My request tho is to please add “native to . . . “ to the information about each plant so it can be spotted easily.

Prolly about a 97% accuracy rate for me

By Tjp330045photo.
June 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Invaluable

I have native plant flower beds, but also get many invasive plants. This program has been invaluable in helping identify the
invasive plants to pull. I’ve learned so much from this so’

By Sierra Gal 7,000..
June 18, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s awesome

It is very accurate not the best but accurate! I can just whip out my phone before touching a plant to see if it is poisonous! And
I LOVE plants so of course I will try to touch it but know I can be safe from poisons plants!!!

By littel bb.
June 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Great, but…

Great app that has a huge library and returns results quickly, but it’d be perfect if the herbs that are edible had a recipe
section.

By Gilstrr.
June 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Best App for all level of gardeners

Very helpful in identifying plant/flower/shrub/trees. If there’s blight it suggests how to remedy and keep the
Plant looking it’s best.

By Chris and Larry T.
June 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Very nice app but…

Actually, this is an excellent app. It works amazingly well, even without a great connection. I am blown away by its speed and
accuracy in identifying plants. I love all of the information it provides for each plant. About the only thing I don’t like is
the price. I wouldn’t mind paying a one time f

By Thomasj106.
June 18, 2021
5 out of 5
The app is actually crazy awesome

Please refer to what I wrote above

By Mr coolpersonguything.
June 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Makes me a botanist

Really great app. Very accurate. I thought I’d just use it to identify plants in my backyard but I’ve found that while hiking
when I wonder what kind flower or what kind of plant I just walked by it’s great too

By Howiealan.
June 18, 2021
5 out of 5
So much better than Google!

This is by far the best plant ID app I have found. Excellent!

By AliasMama.
June 18, 2021
5 out of 5
This app is Awesome

I absolutely love this app . It gives you so much information . It even gives you tips

By 298Anja.
June 17, 2021
5 out of 5
This app is the best

I don’t use this app to manage my flowers, but it is by far the best identification one. It gives you multiple different
classifications so you can also check it yourself. It is also easy to add notes and rename them if you think it is wrong. I love
this app and use it all the time. This company als

By mackemm.
June 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Identify function needs an override button

I love this app and have been using it for more than two years, but the identification function is getting increasingly less
accurate. I believe this is because you can’t delete or report mis-identified plants (as far as I can tell.) As the database
gains more crowd-sourced misidentifications (becau

By Nico's Mom.
June 17, 2021
5 out of 5
The best A+

This is the best plant identification app I’ve used. Very handy
User friendly
And I’ve yet to stump it. A+

By wanderlustTom.
June 17, 2021
5 out of 5
About the app

Love this app I paid for a yr I think been watching to make sure they don’t take another $29.00 out. If your plant has a problem
it tells you what it is and how to fix it.

By brown eyes 55.
June 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing App!

I’m totally addicted to this awesome app! I’ve also noticed I’m becoming more knowledgeable in general about plants so thats
an added bonus 😍

By missmalia27.
June 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Invaluable

As a novice gardener this app has saved me from impulse buying which has saved me a lot of money. I find I’m taking pictures of
plants in yards and businesses to add to my wishlist.

By Armaugh.
June 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the app!

I have so many flowers I no longer know what they are. This app is great!!

By Hardening is fun.
June 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Satisfied though not always accurate, also expensi

Accurate most of the time but not always. Would be nice to pay a reasonable amount once instead of the hefty $30/ month. So far
have not found a better app.

By pavsickles.
June 17, 2021
5 out of 5
OMG BEST GAME EVER!!!!!

This game is free, only if you want to just do trees, or plants! If you want to do birds, dogs, or even ANY animals, you need to
pay a really LOW price! This game is right spot on, and is right. I am Absessed with this game, and I LOVE it! It is really nice
quality, and it tells you how much the pla

By RedMosquito02.
June 17, 2021
5 out of 5
The id’s and accompanying info is very good.

The id’s and accompanying info is very good.

By mfstops.
June 17, 2021
4 out of 5
A very useful app

I have a large perennial garden and over the years I’ve forgotten some of the names. So in those cases and on walks in the woods
the app has been a wonderful tool. Even for plants I know well, it’s been great to add them to a list of plants in my garden.

By Strandlake.
June 16, 2021
5 out of 5
New app to me

I had wanted a way to find out plants unknown. This is helping. Friends could help me but now I’m self sufficient! Lol

By memyself57.
June 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Neta

I love this app, I am able to find out about plants everywhere I go.

By Hiddencottage.
June 16, 2021
5 out of 5
5 stars

I’m a landscaper and this app has improved my knowledge so much. Great app

By Ginfer15.
June 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Incredible, but has some gaps.

I grew peppers - all different kinds of them. But while this app successfully identified just about every plant in my backyard,
every single chile plant was identified as “cayenne”.

Serranos? Cayenne. Jalapenos? Cayenne. Habaneros? Cayenne? Birds eye? Cayenne.

Sure it knew they were pepper plants,

By Veraxus.
June 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Plant if

Some of the plant id’s are not correct. But some are...

By eclaire1223.
June 3, 2021
5 out of 5
This app is awesome!

This app helped me identify the poison ivy on my tree!

By PEfunk.
June 3, 2021
5 out of 5
The best out there

By far the best plant and tree ID app on the market even the free version is well worth it.

By Rytanbran.
June 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing find!

I absolutely love this app. When I first downloaded it, I used the free trial version. My mom had planted a mixture of wildflower
seeds, and when shoots started coming up, we wanted to know what they were. We were excited about our plants but for some reason
as they grew up, they wouldn’t flower...

By @Trillaavanillaaa ⬅️ IG.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Best app ever if you love plants

I wish I could remember names of every plant but with this app I don’t have to this is my favorite app. Thank your

By niteenite.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Love Love Love this app

It is so much fun to walk around my garden and finally be able to ID the plants that I have for years walked right by saying, “
I wonder what that plant is called”, now I can find out in just seconds.
If you are serious about gardening and want to know what you have and is it planted in the right sp

By Boxstr.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Very cool🥰😑

This app is very cool because it tells you what plant it is but sometimes I can’t understand what it’s saying
😑😑😑

By hdjujrhjdikdjdj.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Best plant app

I am a botanist, PhD - Wisconsin, but I specialize in trees and often forget herbaceous plant ID. PictureThis is uncannily
accurate and has become the only plantID app I use, after trying others.

By Ogg Oggleby.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Gotta have this...

Super fantastic tool. Keep tract and grow like a pro.

By suzie Sweet.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
This App Changed Everything For Me

This app is the greatest thing I have ever experienced. I didn’t use to be a plant person at all. Everything I tried to take
care of would die or I would never know what my plant even was. With this app I know how to take care of my plants and know
exactly what they are and what their history is. I’

By plantshavefeelingstoo.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
absolutely love this app!

this is an amazing app and I don’t know what I would do without it! I have an 8 acre property and this app has never failed me
with anything I have tried to identify. Love it!

By Peacefulnaddesign.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Download this one

Works seamlessly. Easy to use. Accurate results. Good info.

By kayfredenb.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Gardening go-to Ap

I use this fir identification quick diagnostic of sickly looking plants and toxicity to animals. There isn’t a day spring
through fall that I don’t use it.

By NCjas.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great help

This app has allowed me to distinguish, in real time, what plants and flowers are deer resistant and what flourishes in the
extraordinary natural world surrounding my home. I love it! A volunteer plum tree was quickly denuded by the deer. A volunteer
walnut thrives. I can better discern what nature

By mujerymadre.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great plant ID app

Quick and easy to use. I like the ability to store photos and plant ID with the app

By Psyched4sure.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Very Handy

Was able to identify all the plants I through at it

By mags231.
June 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Excellent app

I use this to identify the oddball weeds that show up in my flower beds but also to get detailed information on plants and trees I
want in the yard! I have used it to learn more about so many plants outside of my yard on walks.

By gypsymomo.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Useful and amazing app

This is a awesome app! It’s super useful, for an example if you have a specie that you don’t recognize like poison ivy you can
use this app to identify what specie the plant or tree or flower any thing like that. I use this app just for fun. I like identify
plants around me just to know which plant

By cfhdsa.
June 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Save the animals!

I really like this app, but I think it would be greatly improved if a simple “toxic?: yes or no” would be added to the plant
info. Sometimes it will tell you if it’s toxic in the “frequently asked questions”, but most of the time I scroll through,
find nothing, and go to google. It is mildly annoyin

By Capitol Riot MeeMaw.
June 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Most Informative App Ever

When I say I ❤️this App I really mean it! Enough to leave a 5⭐️ review & I never leave App reviews. I’ve learned more
about all of my Succulents, flower bed garden, & how healthy or not they are individually I can’t stop raving about it.

By SassafrasDeb.
June 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Just what I was searching for

This app is exactly what I hoped for. For several years I bought perennials, planted them, enjoyed them, then the following spring
accidentally uprooted them thinking the small shoots were weeds. I tried several plant identification apps and none were able to
identify seedlings. This has helped me

By ekengeter.
June 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Really may be the best AI driven plant identificat

There are some errors in identifying plants, but these errors are generally in the more obscure plants and the misidentifications
are always (so far) visually very close, though taxonomically the error can be substantial.

Having said the worst up front, I do live this app!

By Nyles7.
June 1, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Diagnostic option NOT working

Diagnostic option NOT working, and hasn’t for months!! I emailed them awhile back and they said they would take care of it but
haven’t!

By randomly pick onr.
June 18, 2021
3 out of 5
One thing missing

So far I have found one thing that I wish this app would have included. It would be so great if you could add the growing zone in
your area. One could really curtail their garden and landscaping with that information.

By tlatham1312.
June 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Hard to unsubscribe

If you start the free trial make sure you cancel at least a day before hand otherwise it is impossible to unsubscribe and you are
automatically charged. I would only recommend if you know for sure you will be using it for the long run.

By CC12345-/&.
June 18, 2021
3 out of 5
location?

LOVE THIS APP!!! It needs a location though!! How do I know where to find this plant?? Thanks!!

By PersonUnamed.
June 18, 2021
3 out of 5
We’ll see

Misidentified parsley as celery. But correctly identified purple amaranth.

By mchollander.
June 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Misidentifies plants. Family sharing hard to use.

The app frequently misidentifies plants and has no way to say “that’s the wrong plant” unless you already know what the
right plant is.

Also, family sharing is near-impossible to set up so we can see the plants each other is trying to ID.

It’s very nearly a good app, but misses just enough that I

By DavePolaschek.
June 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Tricky premium upgrade

Chances are, when you’re using this app, you’re outside and possibly screen visibility isn’t great. This app would have
higher stars if it didn’t have that tricky premium upgrade window but you have to swipe through and click continue but you must
be careful to not inadvertently add a $30 upgrade.

By Kmaierfoodies.
June 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Good, for well-known, flowering plants

This app is good for identifying common plants in flower, but far less so for unusual species, (which is what I wanted it for,) or
for plants that are not in flower. (For example, it incorrectly ID’d my epimedium as a “fuschia with brown spot!” Note: The
leaves are supposed to look like that.) This

By Auntie Lydia.
June 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Name it

Please let me identify my own plant when I know the correct name

By BJGaudet.
May 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Not very accurate

This is great fun but it’s Very bad identifying very young plants. I planted seeds in a pot and knew 100% they are zinnias. But
for 3 weeks it called them many other things. I’m hoping one of these days it will admit I have sunflowers coming up. It does a
better job on full grown plants.

By C00kie416.
May 23, 2021
3 out of 5
So-So.

Pretty good on trees. Not so good on grasses.

By The Judge 53.
May 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but needs info about nativity

I am enjoying the app and it’s been pretty accurate. However, it would be helpful if it included whether the plant is native to
n America or where it’s native, endangered or protected, or invasive.

By Hawthorne the Pitbull.
May 5, 2021
3 out of 5
This is great, but

Great idea, useful app, but there are two things that sour a bit:
(1) launching the app, it is too hard to find a way past all the "buy our fancy version" stuff to get to where i can actually use
it. One cannot just spot a plant and identify it.
(2) why do i get nagged to download an update every

By Tried it 567564257.
April 28, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s pretty good, sometimes confusing

Maybe it’s just because of the way I’m taking the pictures,But I’ve entries that came up Different each different each
time.I don’t know if this is just a free thing but there was a few

By Chris8712.
April 27, 2021
3 out of 5
60%

Only got the plant right 60% of the time. Was close and identified related plants... one time was out of left field.

By Gil5320.
April 26, 2021
3 out of 5
So/So

Did what I expected: identified a little plant start I found at the neighborhood plant library (take a plant, leave a plant! 😍
nobody should have to PAY for things that the earth gifts us for free). 🌱 🌿 🪴 💦 ☀️

Did not do the unexpected: special features, such as “diagnose” where you can take a pic

By Go Getter Girl.
April 25, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s good....sometimes

I really do enjoy this app I like it a lot it’s very convenient and helpful the only problem is every time I add plants to my
garden is seem to disappear once I reopen the app again and there are some plants that the app is unable to identify I have one
plant till this day I still don’t know what ki

By Shawnee Baby1.
April 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Torn. upgrade option is not cool

I’ve been enjoying this app however every time I login it’s like it’s trying to trick me to upgrade I only realized that I
had to click right below The upgrade question to bypass it several times I didn’t know where to click so I clicked them upgrade
hoping I could skip but if you’re not careful if

By Yamasaki28.
April 25, 2021
3 out of 5
They try to trick you into paying $40

This app is great for identifying plants but it’s super annoying how every time I open it it tries to get me to pay $40 when
there is literally an option to use it for free. If it’s free let it be free don’t make me click through and almost get
charged for extra I don’t need.

By ole hickory ham mike.
April 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Tamarind plant

I have a plant growing from tamarind seed in my window the app did not recognize

By gummuluru.
April 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Cancel

I had no intention of paying for a one year subscription - just wanted to use the app as I always have and before I knew it I had
a $29.99 subscription. I cancelled as soon as I could but would like a refund please.

By merlinkr.
April 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Incorrect

I had planted lettuce seeds in my garden and I wanted to play around with the app, so I scanned my lettuce sprouts. And I came up
with every plant but lettuce. I hope you helped thanks for reading!

By Piggy McPiggy.
April 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Limited

I have Nierembergia gracilis “Starry Eyes”. It’s a cup flower from South America.

App misidentified as flax.

Cannot find a way to report the misidentification.

By Puzzles97.
April 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Truth

I am so I love with this app it sickens me, it’s amazingly fast and accurate, I use it everywhere I go because I am an avid
bonsai enthusiast and hobby gardener. However it gets three stars due to the simple fact that the developers aren’t giving us
access to the Database that is searched through. I

By Tappshooter29.
April 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Did not correctly identify several plants.

So, downloaded last night. Just went to nursery, so I have a lot of candidates to test. At first, it didn’t identify any
plants correctly, Then I tried again with close up shots on the leaves. That worked better 3 of the ones I retested were
correct, so that was user error on my part. But 4 a

By JC111111PL.
April 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Always brown spot

It seems that’s the only explanation I get regardless of what I show wrong

By jardinmio.
April 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Only partially usable

It constantly directs you to sign up for the paid version. The app has instantly IDed everything so far, BUT apparently there’s
a limit to how many you can ID in a day? Once it decides you’ve gotten too many free IDs, that’s it, you just get the $ignup
screen. I tried a couple of days later and got

By The Real Miss Conduct.
April 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Great at first

Loved this app at first but lately it says “can’t connect to service” All the time even when I have a connection and am able
to google search things no problem. It’s super inconvenient.

By Anna^_^.
March 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Could be more detailed

Can recognize the easy plants but isn’t the most helpful for species in the genus of the plant

By ThottieP.
March 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Subscription?

They racked up downloads when it was free then slapped on a subscription and now they flex the downloads? Bring back the free
version

By Dudemanmax.
March 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Charge

Is the 29.99 fee that I was charge monthly or yearly?

By duhon850.
March 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Many errors

I’m finding that this app at least half the time does not identify the plants correctly. I’m pretty disappointed and will try
another app.

By Gndedgirl.
March 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but not good enough.

It’s great software to be able to identify plants and help with problems. But not very much of an informational resource. Weekly
articles have not been updated for months.

By KD6996.
March 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Fantastic in theory

I paid for the full version of the app because I’m just starting to take gardening seriously and need help identifying plants
and learning about their needs. I purchased a bunch of seeds that I grew, so I know exactly what kind of plants they are, and at
least 50% of the time they are identified inc

By Kittypoop7.
March 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Can’t properly identify my plant

Despite several photographs of
What I believe to be an orchid
The app was unable to properly identify
My plant
Overall this is a helpful tool but not
In my experience helpful in identifying
Exotic plants

By GDMcG.
March 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Decent app

It is not right about 30% of the time, but has helped identify some flowers and frees for me.

By BeaureguardCODM.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Meh... it's alright.

Gives a lot of information and pictures... but not on all plants. You can find better info on the internet for free. Also does not
identify them well. Usually have to take a thousand pictures at all angles and it still doesn't identify correctly. Will not renew
subscription.

By Shdkjsnsbs.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Which is it

I took three pictures of the same flower and got three different descriptions

By Ignorant Flower Fan.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Please stop pushing premium!

Just wanted to identify a bush and have to deal with an overly aggressive app! I don’t want the premium! Sheesh!

By BahNahNah1.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Eh

This app is just ok. I can’t say I’d pay for another year. It often doesn’t name the correct pant and gives very vague
answers when the plant is unhealthy. Example, yellow shriveling could be, “lack of water, too much water, diseases” etc, I can
usually google a problem and get better results. It do

By Dangerzoned5.
February 2, 2021
3 out of 5
So so

When taking pictures of a plant leaf, sometimes the app gets it right sometimes not. When it does find the plant it has wonderful
information from A to Z.

Information at times brings up the plant family, as individual plants of same family may need different care. This can be very
confusing at ti

By Cid500.
February 1, 2021
3 out of 5
A few incorrect identifications.

No matter how many pictures I take. It keeps identifying my Swiss cheese plant as a peace Lilly without an option to correct it.

By jlb1527.
January 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Русский язык wanted!

Информация о цветах полная и полезная.
Обратитесь ко мне по поводу перевода на русский язык! Not understandable

By CallMeLiudmila.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Good for flowers, not so good with trees

This app is very accurate with flowers but it’s often wrong—way wrong—about trees.

By charda01.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Not happy with app requirements

I’m sorry say, but only a 7 day free trial period is short but the most terrible thing about it is that you have to accept the
subscription of $29 dollars for the year. But to remember to cancel 24 hours prior to free trial ending. How irritating is this
omg
Seriously!! Ugh
I’ll be deleting and can

By Shari Senger.
January 13, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total