Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Pinochle Classic

by Games By Post LLC
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Pinochle Classic by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Pinochle Classic written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Pinochle Classic

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
HEY PARTNER…

I’m new to the game. Enjoy playing - I grew up playing wist. This is an easy transition. BUT - my partner does not pass ALL
of their trump cards. Keeps the 9 of trump and passes other suits of 9s!! Whaat?? Keeps pinochle cards and 9 trump card. I wish
that we could see each hand dealt after t

By klass242.
June 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Computer glitch

Realistic game. Only problem is that I have never been able to open the bidding! When right hand opponent deals, his partner
opens or I am stuck with mandatory 20 bid. The next deal is mine and the left hand opponent again opens the bidding. This makes
for an even more difficult game to play.

By twice dealt.
July 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Love is Pinochle

A GREAT family game at our house. Great Grandma was a favored partner. This reminds me of those games around the kitchen table.
Love it

By tuffgeye.
August 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Like it

I am happy with it. I like the fact that your interruptions are short and get back to the game.
Sometimes it seems that one side gets way too many good cards right in a row. This is not what should normally happen in the real
game
I am very happy overall

By Bet 635.
June 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Pay version?

Great app but the ad are too too much, Especially the timed ones that you have to suffer through to the end.

By AttyCasner.
June 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app

I have loved this game since I was a kid. The app is great but I wish it had the minimum trick option. We always played double
deck and you had to take at least 20 in tricks to save your meld and a minimum of 20 to get on the board

By jokester1493.
April 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Pass off

Opponents get way more aces than my team one opponent always has aces to a high percentage also partner is not good at passing for
pinochle

By bghtoutvtwesd.
April 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Enjoy this game but would be even better if

The team losing the bid got to pass 2 cards to the four those winning the bid!

By 2591*.
March 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Pinochle pro

Great way to get back in the swing of playing pinochle.

By dixiejan.
March 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game. Would pay to get rid of frustrating ad

No ads please. Happy to pay to remove them. The analysis features have really helped me to improve my game when I play in real
life

By dms7000.
March 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Pinocle

It’s fun to play. I had to delete and reinstall. It was stuck on not taking my leading card.

By chiapet10.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game!

True to playing game in person.

By MamaC33.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
.

Nice app. Not thrilled how it plays your last tricks for you. If I had a full pinochle (all one suit), it would most likely
finish the hand for me...NOT GOOD!!

By Transporter 1.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Single partner standard

Recently discovered and enjoying.

By vgmhro.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Well done

This is a fun game. Well done. Thanks

By Peter in Oregon.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent

Great graphics, speed, hints, etc. An excellent refresher or intro.

By Pipeline06.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Addictive

I am enjoying the game but the ads are annoying. I would gladly pay for a no ad version.

By Mr. Beaster.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pinochle'

'I love to play Pinochle, and it

By Just a kid btw.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game but not always accurate.'

'Love the game. But at times I clearly win the game but the other player is called the winner. Frustrating after winning score
must be 1000 points.'

By TriumpSpitfire.
September 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pass pinochle parts'

'Good game. Would recommend to someone wanting to learn the basics before playing live. Wish my partner would pass the pinochle
parts appropriately.'

By 16double.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'I enjoyed this version of Pinocle but got tired of the political ads and decided to delete app and found another one to play.
Same thing with my Hearts and Spades games.'

By Chick-a-dee1.
August 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good hand ?'

'I like the game, but 1 out 30 hands is good. Partner got killer hands, but not me.'

By t 1959.
August 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app but want ad-free'

'I greatly enjoy the gameplay and variety of settings. A very good interface, however the ads are\nAnnoying and Id gladly give you
.99-4.99 to not have stupid ads. Thanks!'

By p_wyn.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pinochle'

'Excellent to have double deck and analyze options. I love this game'

By vgyujbnmkopqwergaidn1$:9.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pinochle'

'Love this game. Easy to learn.'

By Irish 64.
November 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Pinochle'

'The best Pinocle site I have found.'

By 1950rodney.
December 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'excellent'

'helping me rebuild my pinocle skills!'

By Mgmainey.
December 24, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Playing this game for 50 years

If you take every trick you don’t win the game or get out of the hole

By 50 yrs of pinochle.
June 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Just ok

Single deck— only 3 cards are exchanged (shoukd be 4). Partner often withholds trump for stupid meld when should go to bidder.
Game has WAY TO MANY ADD. Would be nice to have a pause feature to see all the meld before it goes away!

By Lucy1950!.
March 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Quick convenient games

This set up for pinochle is pretty realistic and fast paced. The bots only have one style of play which can sometimes feel
repetitive. Good to use to teach someone the basics to apply to a real life game.

By Allisonnnnnnnxo.
January 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Basics

It drives me crazy when my partner calls hearts or clubs, passes me back Trump so they can keep a pinochle and then we miss out on
having a double pinochle. You always pass parts pinochle if you call hearts or clubs. Those are just two losers in your hand.

By gtvjhd.
January 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Learn how to play

I do not know where you learned how to play Pinochle but you got a lead off with Trump at the beginning of a hand you don’t have
to beat any suit card when played only Trump Hass to be beat and to win you have to bid hence the term bidders out. Thank you

By 10thoregon.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads freeze

I enjoy this version but some ads keep freezing. I either have to delete the game or shut down for a few hours. Very annoying!

By Retired and Living it.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Volume on ads is a problem

I love this game. But, every ad that pops up has audio - so if I’m listening to an audio book or podcast, it is paused
automatically - and I have to go to the other app to restart it. That is a real problem to me.

By suzisincerely.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game

The game is great. Only problem is your partner passing the wrong cards. Foe example passing a 9 of diamonds when it should have
passed the jack of diamonds. Seems to be no logic.

By Strommd.
April 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Pinochle

I enjoy the game, but at a certain point it locks into a loop and closes the game. When I reopen the game it opens where it left
off, then crashes out as soon as I touch a card.

By becky cd4.
May 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashes

Love to play but I’ve had to delete & reinstall app 3 times. It crashes at the same play each time (moving my Jack of hearts
onto an Ace of Hearts). Strange. Cannot get support for this either.

By Clara VoyAunt.
June 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Partner passes and holds all the wrong cards

Partner will pass a handful of nines, hold an ace of trump to pass a queen of something else and won’t give up the makings for a
double pinochle even when it should be a given!

By Luvmesumpinochle.
August 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun

Partners are very stupid. I’ve even tried to lose against the easy players, but I can’t manage to be as stupid.

By hoegergjh.
October 2, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total