Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Pixel People

by Lamb Damu Pte..
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Pixel People by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Pixel People written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Pixel People

Reviews: 68Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great

Love this game, very reminiscent of tiny tower. Could use a few quality of life changes and the altar for mixing pets needs
adjustment, right now it’s a confusing mess.

Overall: very fun, good vibe, creative, good production.

By dlkajseoiqwpeoiru.
June 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Updates ??

I really love this game, the concept.. it’s really a fav of mine except no updates?? I spent quite a bit already in real money
as others did so wondering why nothing new or seasonal quests or something? After you unlock all genes and buildings there’s
really not much else to do sadly .

By TnAngel1.
June 3, 2021
5 out of 5
LOVE IT and i have ideas

Ok first the review
love this game been playing it since it came out but i delete in 2015 but im back!
and it about the same i understand yall had to remake it but it sitll feels like a 2013 game!

now the ideas
why don’t the dog park have dogs?
add dogs to dog park
I want to rotation stuff
more a

By catlancemc.
June 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Addicting, but frustrating

I can't even explain why this game is so addicting, but it just is. However there are a few things that go unexplained and I have
no idea what they are for, like what is chroma?? What is the purpose of collecting animals?? What are the different seasons for??
I just find this game so addicting that

By CliqueCat.
May 21, 2021
5 out of 5
its dope

i absolutely love this game! so addictive i remember playing it like 5 years ago and recently re downloaded still fire.

my game keeps crashing so i cant play anymore but i still love it. i would re download for the 4th time but id probably end up
giving pixel people all my money lol <3

By Monnnyyyy.
March 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Finally found this game again after playing it 7 y

I played this game so much back in 2013 but I’d switched phones and forgotten the name so I’m happy I found it on the App
Store again and the devs are still active. Plays great on my iPad! Very rewarding city builder, great pixel art, not many
micro-transaction pushes or pop ups, tons of job/buildin

By KamIsNotHappyLol.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
I wish I never found this

This game is horribly addictive! I love it and it’s just what I needed to get out of the being at home Covid funk. Only downside
is that it absolutely drains my iPhone XR. Supremely fun though! The character combination discoveries are super cute.

By CamCamRucky.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
so excited to have it back

played this game years ago and forgot about it, remembered it sometime ago and looked for it on the app store but it wasnt there.
remembered it again today and am so happy to see its back on the app store!!!!!

By aoki333.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
When will we see a change

When can the app run in the background to collect coins instead of the app always having to be on to work.

By STG foster.
November 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Love it!

I love this game. It’s simple and really fun. The only problem is is that I can’t figure out how to start a new game without
deleting the app and reinstalling? There is a feature that allows you to save/load your game and there are 3 save slots.. but no
option for creating a new game? This is the on

By _eozoe_.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS GAME

This game is awsome you get your own clones and you get to build a whole sky island!!!!!i love this game best because I get lots
of money.i love this game and so does my bro I could rate this 1 trillion times CUSE ITS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By aj22782.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank god

I used to play this game when it first came out. Thank you for releasing it again!

By Snuff1999.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is fantastic I just wish it got more upd

I love this game insanely the style is so great and the game is super addicting but I just wish there were updates to the game
every now and then like some new animals or holiday updates...I just really wish this game got some cool fresh content every now
and then otherwise this game is one of my fa

By Coolmatt629.
October 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Not for kids'

'Warning about this game. It has ads that are not appropriate for children. The game itself is interesting but slow to develop if
you don

By Zirlburg.
October 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Glad to have PP back!'

'Great to see this game made it back to the AppStore, and a thrill to be able to play it again! I played the first version of this
game from the beginning up until it was removed from the store and it was a definite favorite of mine. My only complaint is the
speed at which this game drains my batter

By Matt_meyer10996.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game so much'

'I used to play this game years ago and was unable to redownload it at some point. I periodically would check just to see if I
could ever find it and was really happy to finally see it back in the store! I enjoy making the people and buildings but my
favorite part is just moving things around and de

By Summerpants77.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Have always loved this game, played it a while back, saw it wasn’t on the AppStore for a while and came back one day and saw
it, truly an amazing and nostalgic experience.'

By Jeffumss.
September 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Stuck'

'I have been stuck on trying to buy new land for months! I’m at the 140 cap, honestly it is too expensive! I can’t get enough
money to advance, is there a way to make money fast. Also I don’t have enough for the “legal loophole”. I’m very upset by
this.'

By AddyGiR1.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super fun'

'I downloaded this a while back but it seemed too complicated so I didn’t play. Gave it another chance just now and it’s so
good.'

By 7-iris.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'My favorite game'

'I love this game. I need car in the streets. News updates.'

By lil jeey brazil.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Developers please read!!!! Have a good idea'

'This game is amazing, but maybe add a freind function, where you can gift friends money, people, and pets. I play a lot with a
freind and we both think a freind function would be cool!!!'

By i relly dont care about this.
June 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Almost Perfect'

'Utopium income never grows but the cost of things that require it and the uses of it do. At around 190 land most of this game
becomes waiting on trees to refresh. The concept is so fresh though, I just wish it didn’t feel like the developers were so
hungry for my money. Would much rather prefer a

By JosephDuuude.
June 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Feedback'

'Please make it easier to earn Utopiums.'

By Kape moji.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'so happy'

'i played this game when i was younger and was really upset when i saw i couldn’t download it again but i have been checking
every couple months for a few years and finally i can download it again. thank you, definitely would recommend this game.'

By dmac_7.
May 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really love this game'

'I’ve been playing this game for a while. And I’m addicted. One of the reasons I’m so hooked is because it’s a easy pace
game. And there is no time pressure. And I don’t have to deal with other players destroying or attacking me. \n\nI have used
real money to buy a few of the in game items

By Gammora.
May 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank Utopia Corp its back'

'Pixel People was one of my favorite games back in the day. I was dismayed when I was unable to play it any longer, as it is a
game I was willing to spend the time and small amounts of money on. Now its back and I could not be happier to see it. It is as
charming and entertaining as ever and is top

By The Guy shsjskskakal.
May 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but....'

'Awesome game I love it but please please bring back the casino and arcade, it was the best part of the game and now it takes
years to level up ):'

By Jordash_1.
May 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yes'

'There is nothing more to say, yes.'

By Hi_ppl_.
April 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Forever Timeless'

'A classic game that always helps pass the time.'

By 4L teens.
April 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'YES !'

'Omg im gonna cry I always look on the app store for this game just to see if its back and im so glad it is . I have been looking
back for years !'

By Garbage forever.
April 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Game is great but...'

'The game is very addicting and fun but I have a few complaints and suggestions. There should be a way that I don\'t accidentally
exceed the land limit. This would disallow me to place roads, which usually wouldn\'t cost land or expansion. When are the school
of magic spells going to get stronger? I

By Cool gammer12321.
April 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'A fun game that made a surprising comeback!'

'Y’all aren’t gonna mention this was a game a while ago and it was made into a newer one or am I late for the hype train? This
game is the most fun I’ve had in a while and I can’t stop playing it. They’ve made the game fun and addicting and I’m glad
to see it playable on the App Store.'

By DAVW player (241).
March 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing and addicting'

'I originally saw my cousin playing this game and since then I have been addicted. I

By Killed myself!!! ?.
March 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing and addicting'

'I originally saw my cousin playing this game and since then I have been addicted. I

By Killed myself!!! ?.
March 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing and addicting'

'I originally saw my cousin playing this game and since then I have been addicted. I

By Killed myself!!! ?.
March 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing and addicting'

'I originally saw my cousin playing this game and since then I have been addicted. I’ve erased and redownloaded this game many
times because of storage but it’s is amazing and fun! Easy to get into. I was really weirded out for a while because the game
was taken off the App Store but it’s back

By Killed myself!!! 😺.
March 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE this game!'

'Best app ever! So happy it

By Tiffany P. Erson.
March 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE this game!'

'Best app ever! So happy it

By Tiffany P. Erson.
March 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE this game!'

'Best app ever! So happy it

By Tiffany P. Erson.
March 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE this game!'

'Best app ever! So happy it’s back! Please keep up the excellent work! 😍'

By Tiffany P. Erson.
March 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Game: One Suggestion'

'First off, I love this game. I played this way back when it was taken off the Appstore (it broke my heart for about a day). When
I came back, I found a better version of the game with slightly more micro transactions (gotta make the money some how). I guess
what I’m trying to say is I love this g

By FiireSHDW.
February 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love this game but...'

'Love the game. Played it years ago, went back to play and when I did, it was removed from the App Store and then eventually came
back. Confused why some features are missing? Trading animals feature is gone, which makes it significantly hard to get animals
you need for missions. I think it would be

By mckickin_it.
February 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Seriously fun'

'Big fan of building and idle games. This game is more focused on finding combos of new people than the mechanics of building -
however, full fun with moving, arranging, coloring and designing your town. this far, no intense need to pay IAPs, and though
available mostly just speed items. Colorful

By Wyeth88.
February 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'An Old Favorite of Mine'

'I played this game a ton in middle school on my iPad and now that I’m older I revisited it and fell in love with it again.
I’m so glad it’s still being worked on and I enjoy it just as much as I did back then if not more.'

By 1starfish.
February 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'one of the best mobile games ive ever played'

'really takes me back to when i first got a phone'

By CoolMoNique.
January 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Overall great fun, but one big problem'

'I’ve had this app for about 8 months now and I’m still really enjoying it. The wait times do get longer for adding more land
the further in you get, but it doesn’t bother me as much as I thought it would. And they’re very fair with giving you enough
of the premium currency to keep you engag

By MooMeMiMaMu.
January 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best game to this day'

'I downloaded this game by accident. With every update, i enjoy the game even more. The graphics and pixel are are amazingly
impressive. Never have i found anything more time-consuming in my life. Thank you, accident-prone me! And thank you, developers!'

By notjoshcorbin.
January 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'More genes please'

'This is easily the best game on the App Store. I have grinded this game so hard ever since it came out but it would be really
great if you could add back some of the older genes. I’m not making much progress anymore because some of the old gene
combinations aren’t a thing anymore. Maybe you cou

By bigig201.
January 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'So happy!!'

'I played this game for forever! It’s the first game I ever made in-app purchases in. I searched it on a whim and I’m so, so
happy to see a new version up!! Kind of upsetting that I’ve lost my whole town, but I’m just happy it’s back. This game is
great. The in app purchases were definitel

By Pewpewwwww710.
January 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Some annoying things'

'Okay - so great game overall love it and I am addicted, but I have a feature that would be cool - when you buy more land it
should not increase the amount of spirit, so then you have to buy utopium with real money just so you can spend all of your land
that you just got to have a discount on the la

By dontsniffh0b0s.
January 4, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Purchase issue

I bought UTOPIUM For 1.99$ but i didn’t get anything!! I need help how can i get the utopium or my money back.

By Meema_16_.
May 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Bring back bumper season, cowards

We have to collect way to many hearts to not reap some benefit in return :’)

By Dmizack.
April 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Had this way back but lost everything

So I really loved this game and had it downloaded on my phone like 5 years ago. I kept it on my device even after it dropped from
the App Store but I eventually had to delete it when an IOS update rendered it completely useless, couldn’t even open it. Fast
forward to today when I saw it suddenly fea

By Dinoheadedninja.
January 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Lot of bugs

The game have a lot of bug.
The critical bug it’s not showing possible jobs in genetic pool

By Gustinho69.
January 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Lots of quality of life improvements needed

It’s a really fun concept and I’m really enjoying the game, but it just feels like it’s not cared about and it’s not
refined whatsoever. The sound in this game is atrocious. Every time I click on the screen some sort of jingle or sound effect has
to play and it’s overwhelming and loud. The editing s

By APonmywrist.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Slow grind unless you pay real money

I’ve always enjoyed world building type games and I actually really like the concept and art style of this game. I really like
the gene splicing and trying to create every type of worker the game has. And also that you completely move around and reorganize
your town at any time Is a huge plus. But

By $tatic.
April 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Update March 25, 20

I’ve been replaying this month before this week’s update. I was doing pretty good.

It doesn’t really explain what Chroma is. It’s not clear how much you have. I’m pretty sure I did an expedition and did not
receive credit, but since I don’t know how much I started with I’m not sure.

What’s REALL

By Firecrabs.
March 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Game is fun, land costs too much

I love the idea of the game and the first few levels are so fun.

The fun disappears pretty quickly when it takes so long to get enough coins to buy 10 pieces of land. Why would the cost of land
double in one level?!? It will soon take me a week to get 10 pieces of land...this makes it hard to stay

By jl4syth.
February 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun for a while

It was fun for me for a few weeks. It has the same downfall many other games have for me and that’s that it just doesn’t hold
my attention after some time. Did you get the idea of the game pretty quickly? Well not much else changes. And that thrill, the
wonder what could come next, what will I unloc

By LlamaScarf.
February 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Seems there’s room for improvement

So I loved this game when it came out years ago and was excited to play again with the recent updates.
However, I’m getting bored waiting for specific animals I need in order to progress any farther in the game. There should be a
way to get the specific animals you need to complete missions.
How b

By Metalmom22.
January 16, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total