Reviews & Ratings - Canada

App Icon

Pixel People

by Lamb Damu Pte..
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Pixel People by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Pixel People written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Pixel People in Canada

Reviews: 53Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love it, but could make some changes.

This is a great game! I love that it lets you watch unlimited ads to skip wait times. Great to play in the background while doing
other things. Also love that trees produce Utopium daily, so patience results in rewards. No money needed. I sit and collect my 25
Utopium everyday for probably 30 minutes as I do other things, like watching videos or attending class. Very good to multitask
with since the gameplay is not demanding.

Tips for improvement would be to give an option to play in worse grap

By nikicarri.
May 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

I can’t wait for new job to be haded

By dabeur.
April 3, 2021
5 out of 5
YESSSSS

I’ve played this game like 6 years ago and I’ve been looking for it ever since and I FINALLY FOUND IT I LOVE IT

By Ryqn luciferpride.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
So excited!!!

I’ve wanted to have this game back for so long!!! It’s amazing

By Ajb72461202.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cute'

'This game is super cute and addictive. I love the pixel style and creating all these different jobs/people!'

By Jaeyomie.
September 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs some reworking'

'Fun and all, but the game is way too expensive with purchases. After a week or two, you’ll be only logging on to collect money
to buy a land upgrade, and that repeats until you delete the game. Fun game, but money and expenses need reworking.'

By Jasonhps.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addictively fun'

'I’ve had to redo my towns a few times but this game is the best. It’s aesthetics are visually pleasing and simple. The fact
it doesn’t throw adds in your face is what also keeps me playing. \nOnly thing I’d say is I wish it had a clear field option
to replace the city.'

By Negamatt.
May 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bug'

'Love the game but it won’t load up for me after I was charging up a heart and my splicing finished mid charge due to this I can
no longer open the game without it crashing plz fix still ain’t fixed'

By AAaakdksiscisoxbiwowdb.
April 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'unplayable'

'it’s fun but once you get to a point where it costs 25 mil to expand its almost unplayable. it starts becoming a waste of
time.'

By Emilyyyyy<33333.
December 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'Help Please'

'Please bring back the farm/arcade features!!! Or at least tell me they can later be unlocked? It’s taking me days and days to
do things'

By EmmaIsHere1479.
December 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'Played this a long time ago but wouldn’t cloud

'I had this game for so long it, it stopped working one day and now it’s back but I couldn’t transfer my old stuff over and I
don’t wanna restart everything I built, help!!!'

By Linda8888888_.
November 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun to play'

'Good idea to expand city and community. Additive to play but don\'t feel like wasting time.'

By Web2kx.
October 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun, Free Utopium'

'you guys should bring back watching ads at the tv station to get free utopium!! this is my favourite app in the world.'

By yiiediamond.
October 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'LOVE IT!!'

'I love this app and how you don’t need to buy Utopium, or whatever they’re called, to be able to advance in the game. It’s
a really good game and the only problem I see is, being on iPhone XR, it needs to be able to zoom out a bit more. But otherwise,
it’s an amazing game that I truly love playing. I can literally play it for hours and hours without getting bored. Perfect way
to kill time. Thanks to the developers for bringing back this game!'

By DERPISH DAYS!!.
September 15, 2019
4 out of 5
'Hotel Bug'

'Six of my people are stuck in the hotel. I was doing upgrades for the housing, from Heavenly House to Shiny Tower. (for the extra
land) But after I’ve sent them to the hotel, deleted the Heavenly House, then proceeded to enter the hotel to have them occupy
the Shiny Tower. But pressing “enter” at the hotel crashes the game for me. I can’t access my people! I’ve tried
everything.... Please fix this thanks... I did this many times before and had no issues... this was the last Heavenly H

By Pixiedust22.
September 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'One of my favourite games'

'I love this game. I used to play it so much in the past and I’m so glad it’s back! I love the interface, the cute pixel
graphics, the overall way of playing and the amazing little town I get to create. One of the most fun games for me!!'

By MonicaTheWizard.
September 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent 😁'

'Nice to see these lil pixel games putting the big names to shame 😋 i’ve had this one for months, there was some bugs for
awhile but they’ve fixed all of them since the last 3 updates 😃\n\nAll of the old reviews complaining about problems are
outdated now. They’ve also added some fun new stuff, like the mission pods (and more hilarious news ticker puns 🤣 i love it!
Reminds me of simcity 3000 lol). Someone is very clever with all of the playing on words and names 😂\n\nIts still

By P2W FTF!.
August 31, 2019
4 out of 5
'Pretty good!'

'I just wish that the Hotel wouldn’t crash whenever I tried to enter it.'

By Kaaaaateck.
August 31, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fun while it lasted'

'Played the game for a couple months, got really far, but then kept crashing when I entered the Hotel, so I deleted the game, and
I tried to Save from Cloud, but Alas, it didn’t work.'

By Poor Asian..
August 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Roads'

'Were roads always 1,000 Gold coins?'

By ChiCkEnNuggBoi.
August 25, 2019
4 out of 5
'N3w upd473'

'I love how filling up the heart doesn’t make the heart stop in the middle for a second anymore :)'

By U did great.
August 24, 2019
4 out of 5
'Really fun game'

'Well made game with fun mechanics. I just wish I could listen to my own music while the game was open.'

By TheOwenss.
August 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game great pixel art'

'This a great game the collection aspect of it is so fun and creating and managing your own pixel city is even better'

By Radio_card.
August 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Loved it before, love it now ...'

'Thanks for the update. And for the coin counter. IT IS 5 STAR NOW !!!\n\nBut only 4 star because of slow update? Make it faster
dear developer, so I can give it a 5 star. Also, if I can have one request, please make the coin counter on the top right, keeps
showing the coins adding up instead of stopping at 10 million. Seeing that gives a certain satisfactory feeling :D'

By Santofino.
August 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Games needs an update'

'I used to play this game back in 2013 and don’t get me wrong I love it but I tried to open the game and it crashed 3 times and
kept on crashing so I hard restarted my phone and then went back on the game and it restarted my coins to 0 and my utopia to 0 and
my land back to 30 and my people to 2 when in reality I had over 50 people and 100 and something land and 1mil coins and like 16
utopia so really the games glitched and needs some fixes'

By Caleb098.
July 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Update?'

'It only took about a week for me to find all the job!! I’m eagerly awaiting an update with more jobs to find!!! Great game.'

By ocon09.
July 13, 2019
4 out of 5
'Rotation on the buildings'

'You guys should add rotation on all the buildings'

By jgallant34.
July 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'lets be honest pixel people is the best game inve

'i missed this game so much...... its so fun and unlike other games like it (where u build a town and stuff) it doesnt get boring
and even tho buildings sometimes take a few hours to get built it doesn\'t ruin the game. it’s addictive but not so much that
you can’t put it down until you get bored of it and delete. definitely one of my top three favourite games n i highly recommend
it!!! stan loona'

By BlushingBark126.
July 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'Too hard to press buildings!'

'Fun but too hard to press every building so many times a day. PLEASE MAKE A BUTTON TO GIVE ENERGY TO ALL BUILDINGS!!!!!'

By haroldprince.
July 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome!!!'

'OMG This was my favourite game way back. I was so disappointed when it was removed from the store, I purposely waited soooo long
to update my phone just so I could keep playing! I’m so glad it’s back and am really looking foreword to playing it again!!!!
Thanks so much!!!!!'

By ALyRa123.
July 3, 2019
4 out of 5
'Having fun'

'Good game so far, but I would like to be able to zoom out much more, so I can see the entire town. This gets very bothersome as
you proceed into the later game'

By Yukyna.
July 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'First review I’ve wrote'

'But holy crap i was thinking about this a few days ago, glad to see its back on the market!'

By Savage Avacado.
July 1, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good but..'

'Honestly this is a great game but it would be nice to see actual offline earnings instead of (in my case) 200 coins regardless of
how long I’ve been off the app. It’s just a pain to have to wait in game several hours to get the coins to expand. Outside of
that, this is an outstanding game!'

By ThatGuyNamedTedRuth.
June 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'ITS BACK'

'this was the only game i wished would come back and alas it has! i had a blast playing this year’s ago and i can’t wait to
start again'

By vinkvonk.
June 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Overall, Pixel People is a great game to unleash your creativity, and I am happy to see it’s rising back into popularity. Just
one thing though, how do you visit other players Utopia’s (if the option is still relavent)? Because I remember there being an
option for it and I can’t seem to figure it out.\nAnyhow, I personally think that Pixel People is a awesome game, and keep up
the hard work!\n\n~Pixel People Fan ❤️'

By AquamarinePattermsUwU.
June 21, 2019
4 out of 5
'One Game breaking issue'

'Loved this game when it first came out and still love it today. \n\nOne issue and it’s game breaking. \n\nAll the genes are
greyed out. No available genes to splice. Which makes no sense to me. When I still need a detective, painter, cheerleader, coach,
etc. \n\nI even bought some in-game utopium to purchase a hint. That doesn’t help either, because I don’t have the available
gene to splice the detective. \n\nPlease fix it and I will give you 5* rather than 4!!'

By vDoc Holliday.
June 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing game (updated)'

'Don’t think I can edit a previous review, so this one’s just an update of my last one. Great game, quality content.'

By Nikolaus schade.
June 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'HELP and will change review.'

'I’m stuck at 10m coins and won’t move up, I need 11,000,000 to expand and it is not going up. Please fix this! It’s sooo
frustrating otherwise it’s a good game.'

By BelTomp.
June 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'I love it'

'It’s a great game but it’s really hard to keep coming back to when you have to go to work or something, but it hasn’t been
collecting any money from any buildings because you have to continuously keep clicking the buildings and I don’t have time for
that...it would be great if there was an auto option and more ways to make coins'

By Sydnesaur1998.
June 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good until you have to wait'

'Cute and fun game until it starts taking 12hours, or 12 adds, or $3 just to build a house. It’s too bad this is the model for
so many otherwise good games.'

By Skeletor69*.
June 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'Quelque bugs à réglés...'

'J’adore ce jeu, le seul bémol c’est que lorsque que je crée un personnage, l’édifice relié à celui-ci n’apparaît
pas, donc je suis prise avec le personnage sans pouvoir le mettre nul pars dans ma ville ...'

By Sphynxese.
June 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'So excited this game is back'

'This used to be my favourite game I was so sad when it stopped working I’m so excited it’s back!'

By bkgdg.
June 13, 2019
4 out of 5
'(bug problem) AND SOME HINTS FOR HUGE CHANGES OUT

'My roads seem to always disappear, I’ve tried replacing my roads and shutting the app several times but the outcome is still
the same. I’m glad the app is back in the app store, this was one of my most favourite apps back in the day. Though some issues
make my opinion of this app waver ... So it’s a 4 star for me, please fix this.\n\n((Include a Menu Icon Button [on the corner
of our screen for an easy access] )) - don’t just use the town hall please ...\nIn the menu option I feel we ne

By Migures.
June 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I remember this game so much fun thx for bringing it back'

By HMBrids.
June 13, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
Fun for a few hours

Fun at first, but within a few hours of playing the cost of expanding so you can continue playing becomes prohibitive. I’m not
going to sit and wait with nothing to do in-game just so I can earn enough coins to expand. Boring. It’s a very obvious ploy to
get players to spend real money to advance.

By ohdeerohdeer.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Used to love it

I used to love it but then I realized that after you expand to a certain land size the expansions start becoming incredibly pricy.

Missions at the HQ are also super difficult to accomplish, if you really want to have a smooth game you have to allocate almost
all your time of the day for every 10-15 mins to make sure that you are earning money. Kind of ridiculous

The only good thing is that now you can speed up timing by watching ads.

Still expansion and missions are almost impossible!

By Jesus_Lopez_201.
December 16, 2020
2 out of 5
Gets real old, real quick

Game play plateaus quickly. Game could also use some better nudges in terms what to build and when. If you don’t build the HQ as
soon as you can, this game gets very tedious. Pretty stingy with in-game currencies as well (lack of gems, money collection
doesn’t get any better as your level up). Lacks any kind of meaningful events.
However, it is a great looking game and some the freedoms this game gives you are refreshing in the beginning. Just needs better
balance of gameplay, currencies etc.

By Dre Forte.
July 24, 2020
3 out of 5
idk man

was my fave game back in 2013, i dont rmb the mission pods being there though. but the mission pods are more like just paying
utopium to get recipes and such and not actually missions.. lol also kinda disappointed with the water... u’d think there would
be some animation w it, but it looks like its just blue grass

By joeykhrtan.
August 28, 2019
3 out of 5
Sounds options?

Really fun game, and I would rate it higher if I could turn the music & sound effects off while being able to play my own music.
You can turn all the sounds off but this will stop your own music from playing. Personally this is a feature I prefer on many
games.

By Mersizzlebizzle.
July 11, 2019
3 out of 5
Hi

Sure I love the game but I don’t like it how there’s no vehicles what’s the point of having roads when there’s no cars are
you guys planning to do that in the future?

By Mrjack40x.
July 5, 2019
2 out of 5
Good at first

Great game till you reach around level 6. Then your waiting around for days just collecting money until you have enough to level
up again... or pay to level up right away. Just going to delete this game now.

By Darkprince1990.
July 4, 2019
2 out of 5
Roadways Deleted

I keep placing roadways and every time I open the game I’ve noticed that my roads get deleted somehow and I have to keep
replacing them. It’s starting to get really annoying so please fix this bug.

By Lilith Manson.
June 17, 2019
3 out of 5
Buggy return from 2013

iCloud sync kills battery and I have to put people in hotel because their buildings aren’t unlocking

By CoolE101.
June 15, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total