Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Pixel Pro Golf

by Pixamo
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Pixel Pro Golf by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Pixel Pro Golf written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Pixel Pro Golf

Reviews: 185Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
I want more

Very fun, I’m going to go give the dollar after reviewing-have had $20 worth of fun. My only gripe is the same as the others-I
wish you could keep upgrading past the elite clubs as the money ends up being useless.

By Technicpapa.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing!

This Game is amazing I love pixel art games.And this one is in the top 10 specially if you love golf like I do! Get this game you
will not regret it I love the peaceful sounds and authentic sounds coming off the club as well as when the ball goes into the cup
they nailed this no pun intended!!

By mr hockey 1972.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Great, Can be better!

Good game with a few flaws. However, I would recommend this game highly to others. Would love to have more content in game. Once
you win the 2nd ranking tournaments you own everything and the money you receive is mainly bragging rights.

By nehpetS3.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
A lot of fun

The one bit of feedback I have is that I putt from out of the trees and then it stops immediately saying it’s in the trees. Why
in the world would my putt end up in the trees?

By Stineberg.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
PERFECT, except for one aspect....

Don’t let the title fool you, this is an unbelievably addictive and fun game, especially if you are into golf. Once you pick it
up you can’t put it down. The courses are phenomenal, the gameplay is seamless, and the overall execution of the game is
impeccable. However, I do have one problem with the

By _._B__H_._.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Well Done

Definitely the best free golf game offered. I have tried many.. No need to spend any money and the ads are fair. Only one 5 second
ad every 2 or 3 holes..

This game is hands down worth the free
download.

Please add additional content for us to purchase with our earnings..

By J0momma.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
In Love with the Simplicity

Absolutely love this game! It reminds me of some older golf games for the SEGA Genesis, the Arnold Palmer one, specifically. I
hope there will be more levels coming to this game, along with more upgrades and maybe a head-to-head feature. But I am definitely
glad I found this game!!

By William Z Unit.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun But...

I like the game but consistently the third click for swinging is missed and my ball goes way off course. It seems like a lag and
you can tell every time it happens. Like the game makes a little skip. and not sure if phone or game. Super frustrating when
playing a good round and it screws it up.

By 2deepinit.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Incredible Game

Game play is simple and very fun and competitive. Love the ranking system and it’s fun to progress in the game. Wish they would
give you more items to buy because money becomes basically useless after you become pro. More courses and trophy’s idk. Would
love more content.

By brennford.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
One of the very best

This really is one of the best games. I’m an avid phone gamer and download a handful a week, usually only to delete a day later
due to ad frustrations or monotony. This game is so different. There are adds, but they’re pretty minimal and allow skips after
a few seconds. I actually found it worth pay

By enderled.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
LOVELY

Fun and frustrating. Only two complaints are why cant I be better and why cant i see my stats? I wish it had a more complex
“career mode”

By BrodyIsPasty.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but....

First off love the game. However, like another review stated there is nothing to buy once you have the clubs. Can you add clubs,
homes, cars, or add a story line?

By Cason57.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

I’ve logged hours and hours playing this game. I have around 190million in earnings. I really love the game. New courses are
very difficult but I find them a very nice challenge. 9 under is my best one the last course.
I don’t have any issues with the game as is. But a wish list, I’d love to see hea

By thesmallscreen.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Loved but need more upgrades

Became #1 in the world with a few more major tournaments to still play.

I also have $19m in the bank with nothing to spend it on. Maybe more clubs or other cosmetic items. Great game though!!

By kermdogmillionaire.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
I don’t have a lot of games....

And there aren’t many I would waste my time on, but this game is awesome. First off, if you aren’t old enough to remember how
simple but great 8 bit games were, you may not appreciate this game. I love the nostalgic aspect to it, the simple, classic
controls, and vibe. I hate “flicking”. This game t

By Retro Genius.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Relaxing and Fun

Just enough of a challenge to make winning satisfying. I wish there was more equipment levels. I also wish we could play against
friends live. Otherwise, this game is really enjoyable.

By Eliyah Wilson.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Sounds like you're playing in an aviary...

And there are no settings to turn the sound off?! Everything else is fine, you get what it looks like... I rate it a par.

By Zombie_Hell_Me.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the game but could use some stuff

I really like this game for the gameplay, and attention to detail, I do think it could use some things. I think it becomes to
easy, I think wind should play a bigger role and when you take another shot that already aligned up for you I think the arrow
where you want to shoot should be random as to c

By northwest supercaster.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I Love this game could play for hours

By crazy_cruz1627.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun but not enough clubs

Needs more clubs/characters/stat boosts etc.

By Drew Mathis.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Disabled gamer

I am quadriplegic and playing with a mouth stick, this game is perfect control wise for people with limited physical abilities.
Would give it a 5 star rating if had more depth like e pro shop to change appearance, get some gear and background, earned from
playing oc.

By Gimpygod.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
The best game made for phones hands down!

I seriously can’t praise this game enough. Challenging, addictive, it’s modernized NES Golf in my pocket and with me all the
time. I’ve played every course multiple times through to win them and I still thoroughly enjoy going back to any of them and
replaying constantly. If you can’t figure out the

By War eagle 85.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
New courses way too hard

The game is nice but the new courses get incredibly hard. The American Open is impossible .

By Havthai.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Last course

This game is fantastic until the last course. It’s 25x harder than the previous course and impossible to even par on multiple
holes. If the last course could be cleaned up a bit it would be a 5.

By Austinslater25.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Anyone else number one in the world?

Apparently I’m number 1.... I’m good but I can’t imagine it’s right..

By j-hov-jo.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Title

It is a good game but I’m almost done with it and it needs a lot more stuff also you should be able to get like clothes for your
characters.

By RiseOfKingdoms.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Awesome game BUT new update

First, this game is awesome. It’s relaxing, challenging and fun. Thank you to developers for making the game more challenging
and adding new courses.

BUT, the American Open course is absurdly hard. I’m all for improving difficulty (I finally conquered PPG Championship), but
this is crazy. It’s lik

By bnimph.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game, bad course design

This is an awesome golf game with an old school golf feel to it. I agree with others that it would be nice if it had more unlocks.
The one big thing that irritates me is the new American Open course. That design is horrible. There are trees completely blocking
the green on a par 3. There are holes w

By Cronky2012.
December 26, 2020
4 out of 5
A bit laggy at times

This game is one of the best golf games I have ever played. It’s pretty much perfect except that it lags on my phone from time
to time. I have the iPhone 12 Pro Max and when I swing it sort of stutters so I make the wrong shots. That’s troubling cause
sometimes it’s all about the stroke difference.

By Lazerbeeeams.
December 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Relaxing or addictive

I have to say this game impressed me immediately! Very very fun. I wish you could buy silly things like a different color golf
ball and stuff but it’s not that big a deal. The real only issue I have with this game is the forced clubs. At points with the
hill I might prefer a wedge to get over it but

By ThePumpkinKing131.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Almost perfect

I think it's an amazing game and I've been addicted for the past few days and usually I get bored by that time. I think there
should be more ways to use the money you win from courses other than just clubs.

By marmaduke1989.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Mobile golf story

This game reminds me of gold story in all the right ways. The art style is great and the golfing itself is really fun and
relaxing. I would highly recommend this game.

By lperll.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Wonderful game overall

The game is super fun and casual. Worth removing ads at least to throw the dev some $. Last update really messed with the physics
though and added a couple of impossible courses. Hoping it’s just bugs to be fixed.

By nb8019.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Please make more pixel sports games

I love this game, and would like to see like a basketball or football maybe in the future! That’d be awesome

By Bradyrules89.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Good but...

Need a way out of the trees. A 2 iron should be able to at lest chip out. Also the wind effects the ball flight way too much! Spin
would be another thing to make the game more fun. Thanks for the new Autumn courses, real hard, but fun.

By MikeKulpa.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Terrific replayability

Can’t remember tracking another game’s update schedule like I have this one. Kept hitting their Twitter feed and finally the
new courses are here and amazing. I still enjoy playing all the old courses over and over, even the beginner ones...270 mil in the
bank, 25 under at the maestros, 24 over on t

By RopeRacing.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Great fun!

This is a great game. Multiple courses to play, increasing level of difficulty as you improve, and variation in gameplay due to
conditions. Would love to see even more difficulty added to the final courses/fields, but overall, highly recommended.

By detroitlove.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Like it

Thanks for more courses but please add better clubs or outfits to spend money on. Thanks again it's a fun game.

By Nuggetn8.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
When will more courses or content be added?

Great game! 5 stars! I’ve beaten every course and have gotten close to overall possible high scores for each. When can I expect
more content? Be it more courses, more clubs, etc?

By MGJ4590.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Old school fun

This game is a great way to pass some time. Fun and easy to play. It is like a simplified version of hot shots golf from old
consoles. I wish there were more courses or game modes. After you finish things you basically play the same things over and over
again. Also not sure why I never reach the iOS

By Jbuggah.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
INCREDIBLY ADDICTIVE!

Simple interface, free to play, and above all incredibly addictive. The retro graphics and gameplay is both nostalgic and
entertaining. Reminds me of Mario Golf for GAMEBOY Color. This app is definitely remaining at the very top of my Arcade folder.

By Rusty 128.
December 15, 2020
4 out of 5
Update

Amazing game. Enjoy it and it’s simplicity. However, I now have over 20 million dollars and have played all of the holes. Either
need more items to purchase or more holes/courses to play. Maybe different game modes. This game could be a big time game if it
would continue to be updated.

By warrenmg015.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome app!

For an amateur I’m doing well. Can’t wait to go Pro soon. :)
Really fun game. Go get it!

By DemiDJ.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Must get

Honestly the most fun I’ve had playing a game like this since I was a little kid! Buy the game. So worth it

By tommytootoned.
December 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun & Tricky

This is a great game and I hope there is more to come! Please fix hole 2 on Willow Creek. That’s just cruel! There are also some
flaws such as when you go in the water over trees, it drops you in the trees and there’s no way out.

By Klaustopher.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
I love 8-bit/pixelated games

First off, this is an amazing game with simple mechanics! You win a lot of prize money, but after getting all the equipment,
there’s not much to do. But maybe add some more different levels and stuff to buy?

By PLAYGEND_14.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Phenomenal Game, Exciting Future!

This is one of the cleanest phone app games I’ve ever played! Smooth gameplay, easy UI, just the right amount of challenge, and
beautiful courses with great sound/music. It’s a relaxing way to pass time, and something to look forward to playing. I don’t
spend money on phone app games but this game i

By LogsMartini.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Grate

This game is amazing it has good graphics and it is so real list stick it took me like two minutes just to get good at it

By Anonymous l0.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
WOW

Absolutely cool graphics. Mechanics are easy to pick up. Awesome feel to the drive to the putt. Would love maybe add ons for
characters? More clubs. Definitely more courses. And online play would be ideal. Even live tournaments!! A lot you can do with
this! First ever review by the way! Love the app

By adoptedhigh.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
its a fun games but short to beat

very entertaining learn and easy when knowing a cheats to it but very short to get all the golf clubs but longer to play all
courses

By jufififfj.
December 10, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good game but needs tweaking

The indicators for how far your putt will go are way off. I often find my putts go an entire length farther than the power meter
indicated. This is annoying because I’m using the best putter in the game.

The trees, particularly on the Cedar Hills course, are way too unrealistic. They seem to have a

By brianfulda.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Old fashioned golf game

Very old school, complete with three click swings and arrows on the green to show hills. Fine implementation. Runs and plays well.
OK for what it is, but could use some ambition.

Putter needs the distance to be scalable. Like multiple outer ranges to choose. As is, When you are close to the hole, y

By Luggnutt-.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s ok

I like every thing about the game but they get the count of shots off and the ball will go rite over the whole and it won’t go
in.

By WaterMalone246.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Great but ...

Great game but if you miss just a little the ball will go flying to the right or left

By пшчт.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game, but —

My one gripe about this game is that once you unlock all the clubs (which is achievable pretty early on) there’s literally no
incentive to play anymore. You just keep earning money that you can’t spend, which ultimately obliterated my interest in
continuing to play. The creators took no creative lib

By clown cowboy.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Need to be able to pick your own clubs

The game makes you use clubs that do not make sense from where the ball is at. Need to update this.

By CaptainBighead.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Smaller Screens Matter Too

Having a blast but the UI on iPhone SE is cut off on all sides.

By mrdcbrush.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Need to fix trees

I like the game but it’s very difficult to understand when you’re going to hit the trees, especially when you follow up after
hitting them initially. Playing from a lie almost always guarantee you’ll hit the trees in every following stroke, even a put.
Since you can’t rotate the screen it’s hard to

By Originator 88.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Almost perfect game

This game hit the mark on almost everything for me, but it fell short in a couple areas.

What the game does well:

1.) I felt a challenge on a few holes, especially with trees and gauging the wind to adjust my shot, I loved that.

2.) The amount of courses is good, and I like that the more challen

By Benpatrick55.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but inconsistent play

There is no way to tell if your ball trajectory will hit a tree. It’s a complete guessing game and with this games lack of
visual detail that’s nearly impossible. It would be nice if the line changed color if it was going to hit an obstacle.

By Tsuyoshibeck.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, some glitchiness

I’m not seeing many people talk about the issue I keep having, which is that is doesn’t recognize your second click and the
power goes all the way past max. This happens to me often. Maybe it’s my fat fingers, but it’s really annoying when you’ve
played well and then all the sudden you knock a ball

By Charl87es.
December 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Great potential! Love this game.

I love this game! I wish yardage would’ve be added, I wish that they would quit robbing me from hole in ones and some great
albatrosses and eagles well deserved. So many times it “hits the pole” when if the pin was pulled it would drain right in.
It’s silly at times to be yelling mad that I just nai

By tunasurpise.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Short but decent quality

I won and finished the entire game in maybe 2 weeks. I maxed out all the possible club customizations. The game is fun and has
neat mechanics for a pocket golf arcade game. I just wish developers added more courses to play or customizations to your golfer.

By t_le35.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game but.....

Enjoying this game a lot. Easy controls and nice pixel graphics. However......I have noticed that in certain situations, mainly
island/around water, I am unable to use a club that will actually reach land so I have to either take a “monster bogey” or
start the course over. Also, after the latest u

By Rudys Attic.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Controls need improvement

The swing meter doesn’t always work. Hopefully they update this soon.

By nineeightseven.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Get the trees fixed!!

Love to game except the Need for more info on trees. Getting tired of tree hits when the hole before was fine for the same club.
There seems to be inconsistent tree dimensions. Would be nice to be able to make a better informed decision on club use by knowing
tree dimensions. Hitting a nine iron an

By Vortxslm.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but

This game is really fun except for the putting it totally made me delete the game

By bobobs22.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Alright, let's talk about the upgrades...

So the game is alright for the most part.

I don't really care for the fact that you can't take back a swing. Like, you can't accidentally brush the swing button, and just
have it bounce back. Most golf games actually feature practice swings. This game doesn't. Be prepared for that.

Also, the tre

By Masked King.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game but frustrating at times

The game is overall very fun, and I’m really enjoying it. However, I find that when I press “swing” to stop the power meter,
sometimes it simply doesn’t register and it blows up my shot. I would love for a press anywhere on the screen to register
mid-swing, instead of only in the bounds of the butto

By Iskyerdo.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok game

Fun game but sometimes the ball doesn’t go in the hole when it goes right over it.

By hdog08.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
The swing button is responsive enough

The third tap of the swing button doesn’t always take and you end up shanking the ball. The button needs to be more responsive.

By Bubba & Poocha.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Great with one hiccup

Great game. My only gripe so far is that once you get to the European tour, putts don’t go in, even if they are sent directly
over the center of the cup. It’s really frustrating.

By Jayger86.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Over powering putts

The absolute most difficult thing about this game is a put from like 3 millimeters away you can’t possibly hit it soft enough to
not over shoot it. In contrast that is the easiest thing in all of golf. Tap in putts

By akathlete24.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Awesome game till you have to putt.

Excellent game, love the old school arcade feel.
Simple and fun. Ads are not overwhelming either!
Biggest gripe is trying to putt accurately. There’s no skill to it, just kinda have to guess and hope.
Developer needs to change putting altogether with a different meter or something. Makes a great gam

By Raiders4lyfe.
October 27, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total