Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

PiXX - Best Color By Number

by Revosoft Technologies PTY LTD
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of PiXX - Best Color By Number by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of PiXX - Best Color By Number written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for PiXX - Best Color By Number

Reviews: 42Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love it!!

I really love the concept of this app! You can play multiplayer with other people and fill out the map with pixels. I have a
suggestion, maybe you can add a chat for each of the “maps” so we can chat along while we color!

By AnnaParis:).
November 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'One thing needs to be added'

'It’s a fun game but needs a delete button on the family & friends artwork because the game lagged and I tapped on some random
one and now I’m stuck with it'

By dhfcicurchrd.
September 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'App closes'

'I really enjoy this game, but lately when I am in the middle of coloring , game freezes and then closes the app. It

By CharlesLuiciferManson ?.
August 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'App closes'

'I really enjoy this game, but lately when I am in the middle of coloring , game freezes and then closes the app. It’s
frustrating. My app is up to date.'

By CharlesLuiciferManson 😼.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Innapropiate'

'It is really fun but on one of the pixel arts called space port it showed make women and you could see their butt and breasts.
It didn’t have the warning on it either. Come on if you don’t fix this I’m not playing anymore.'

By Gator12345678910.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'I love this app. But I paid for a 3mo subscription to see how the premium worked w/ full access but it\'s not giving me full
access. Anyone else have this issue? And when I clicked on a locked picture it\'s telling me I have to upgrade. Any one know why?'

By Amanda102478.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game'

'It is easy to do and it is so fun'

By jjjsjskzisjxomsoxixiz.
June 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE this game!'

'It runs a little slow on my phone but it is so much fun! One thing I would suggest is to have a one time purchase upgrade. The
subscription model is the ONLY reason I have not upgraded'

By meg pad.
May 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really fun, but the lag & crashes get old'

'I subscribe to the game, it’s lot of fun, and I like the perks you get for paying! But using the fill tool frequently makes the
game lag and crash a lot. I have an iPhone11, disabled the high quality animation, and even have the fill distance set to medium,
but I’m still crashing every few minu

By octo_maid.
May 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Surprisingly zen and relaxing'

'I downloaded this game on a whim, and I’m so glad I did. The art is gorgeous (and HUGE), the interaction is peaceful, and the
team-coloring aspect is fun. I’m amazed how addictive it is. \n\nGiven the benefits, I don’t think the subscription price is
bad. But with everything having them these

By Ciavyn2.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'I absolutely LOVE THIS GAME'

'This game caught me off guard. I love the idea of a multiplayer coloring game. On top of its completely free to play. I I have
only played for an hour so far and I’m already addicted. This game is insane. I’ve already recommended it to all of my
friends. Normally I never write reviews but this

By ricardo6969696969699696.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game but one problem'

'I’ve read all the other comments and I don’t have the ad problem but I do have one problem. It’s that sometimes the numbers
would change and sometimes they would come back but either way it’s a really good game.'

By booo worst app everrrrrr.
April 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun coloring game'

'I’m a big fan of pixel art and coloring so this game is perfect for me. I also love how big the pictures are so it takes me a
few days to finish it and it’s very satisfying when I do. My only problem with the game so far is one of the maps (dragon cross)
is super laggy.'

By TheLoneDino.
April 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome little game'

'I really enjoy this game. It’s fun coloring with other people. The only thing I find annoying is that my game crashes a lot
whenever I am using the bucket fill button. It would be nice to have a few more pictures to color too. I seem to be getting the
same ones over and over.\n\nUPDATED REVIEW: F

By Amethara.
April 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it'

'I love this game. Extra large pictures satisfy greatly. I do with that the color bar didn’t cover up part of the picture.
It’s hard to color those areas'

By Ebowrrn.
February 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'awesome for anxiety!!!'

'i downloaded about a month ago on whim and have been playing it daily ever since. i find it really beneficial for aiding my
anxiety and it helps me relax!! sometimes ill even play before bed to help me fall asleep. thanks for this ??????'

By grcsan.
November 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'awesome for anxiety!!!'

'i downloaded about a month ago on whim and have been playing it daily ever since. i find it really beneficial for aiding my
anxiety and it helps me relax!! sometimes ill even play before bed to help me fall asleep. thanks for this
👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼'

By grcsan.
November 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game but one niggling little prob...'

'I enjoy playing this, especially the single player mode. However it is really difficult to reach the last few pixels at the
bottom of the image. The paint bar with the fill tool and the magic finger tool that also contains the numbers to fill in gets in
the way. I try to scroll the image up so i ca

By Jared Buck.
October 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'Single player'

'It’s a great game, but I wish you didn’t have to pay monthly for single player. I thought you could just go to it as soon as
the multiplayer mode was completely finished. Overall great game, no other complaints/issues'

By The True Cheetah.
October 21, 2019
4 out of 5
'Hard restarts my iPhone XS'

'It crashes and I think it might be braking my phone but the game is to fun to care'

By Ngfdfbhuu.
October 20, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great but kills battery'

'I really love this and it’s a great pass time but I had to take a star away because it drains my battery REALLY fast.'

By EmilyB00th.
October 15, 2019
4 out of 5
'Crash issues'

'A nice multiplayer take on color by number. The sheer size of the pictures is impressive. And I would be willing to pay the
subscription fee if not for the increasing instances of freezes and crashes. Even on a new iOS, full battery, the crashes continue
to happen. It doesn’t seem to make a diffe

By Zerosarefun.
October 13, 2019
4 out of 5
'Controls'

'The slide control is super hard to use. I dont want you to remove it i just want you to make it easier to activate.'

By SMS Iowa.
October 12, 2019
4 out of 5
'Rather nice, good time waster,'

'Colorful and fun, with lots of free constantly shifting pieces to work on. The multiplayer just means they can also work on it—
there’s no chat or anything— which just helps speed up the process. \n\nA few complaints though:\nLike other users have
mentioned, the giant color selection tool is

By OtterTheCat.
October 12, 2019
4 out of 5
'Takes up too much space'

'I was really enjoying this game but had to delete it because it was taking up over 5 gigs of space!'

By pauliemarie.
October 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Ad Box'

'I ? the game. It kept me play for hours but what annoys me is the ad box that display at the top screen which make me hard to
colour or see what i am coloring . I would gladly appreciate it if you put the ad box below the screen. Thank you so much.'

By Maihsf2711.
October 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Ad Box'

'I ❤ the game. It kept me play for hours but what annoys me is the ad box that display at the top screen which make me hard to
colour or see what i am coloring . I would gladly appreciate it if you put the ad box below the screen. Thank you so much.'

By Maihsf2711.
October 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Cool'

'This is an awesome and totally unique concept for a game. I love it! My only complaints are that it crashes on iPad and seems to
be a little laggy, especially when other people are on the same page. Hope this gets fixed soon, I could play this game for hours.
I feel like it’s what I’ve been loo

By MissMandyCat.
September 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'ITS FUN AND'

'It’s fun and a unique game I love it'

By DR WHO ROAD.
August 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Relaxing wonderful little game!'

'I am generally not one for phone based games, but this app is an absolute delight! You can put ten minutes into it here or there
without being too sucked in. Also, there is a subscription available, but the developer makes the free version super usable (Which
increases my chance of subscribing!) Su

By Octacube42.
July 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Wow !'

'This game caught me by surprise. I was on reddit one day and saw a small gameplay trailer by the dev and had to give this game a
try. I love pixel art and I gotta say this game has a lot of it. Not only does this game have a lot of pixel art which is amazing
but the way you get to paint giant theme

By Jhfdyddbj.
July 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Reddit brought me here'

'Saw this on reddit had to check it out! Love me some pixel art haha'

By officially_gleb.
July 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'Pretty cool app'

'It’s a cool app but it needs some work on the performance. It’s just laggy when you some in and it loads the colors and the
numbers.\nOther than that I loved this app!'

By seanyasno.
July 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good'

'Its good but there doesn’t seem to be a place where i can check my level or how much i need to level up'

By 😈😋☺️😇.
July 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Completely addictive'

'Help, I can’t stop and my wrist is starting to really hurt'

By Amateur Singer/Songwriter.
July 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good'

'Its good but there doesn

By ?????.
July 11, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Ok I really love this app, but...

I really, really do LOVE this coloring app!! However, I do have one major issue with it, which is my phone constantly freezing up
while using this app. As a fellow developer, I understand the difficulty of renumbering while the page is in use, but I have to
restart my phone every time I use this app

By Kandy Kash.
June 9, 2020
3 out of 5
One major problem

It’s pretty good, but the subscription system isn’t so good. It should just be something you buy once and you’d have it
forevert in my opinion.

By BingBongMan.
May 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun, but could be better

I like this game, the collaborative aspect is really cool.
Some things do annoy me though. For one I feel like if you’re paying a subscription for the game you shouldn’t have to wait a
cool down for the magic finger.
I also wish this game had more of an art variety. I feel like I see the same pictu

By ashmariekg5910.
April 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Love the idea!!!

I’m in love with the idea of cooperating with other players to finish a piece, though I wish there was a better selection of
pictures to choose from. Coloring the same handful get real boring real quick.

By MoonieBob.
October 28, 2019
3 out of 5
Amazing.

Game is relaxing and fun for casual and over time usage.

By aznboi589.
October 22, 2019
3 out of 5
Addictive and irritating all in one.

I started playing and got hooked, the first week of playing I didn’t experience any ads which was beautiful. Starting today ads
have started showing up and I would pay to remove the ads but it’s subscription and kinda expensive. The coloring is addictive,
ad placement is inconvenient. Prices are a b

By 63849462528.
October 7, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total