Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

PlantSnap Plant Identification

by PlantSnap, Inc.
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of PlantSnap Plant Identification by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of PlantSnap Plant Identification written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for PlantSnap Plant Identification

Reviews: 46Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
A waste of time!

I downloaded this app after downloading & discarding so many others. It started out great & after taking only 5 photos & getting 4
out of 5 correct identifications, I was excited that I had found the perfect app! BUT when I proceeded to take the next photo I
got a message that I had reached my limit

By DeRae46.
January 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Plant Snap

I am loving this app. It is so easy😁

By Mackarke.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
So far so awesome

Yeah it works, I'm thoroughly surprised

By Tymojom.
November 29, 2020
4 out of 5
I wish it had more

This app is great but I think in the info page it should show more, like if the plant is edible or not.

By Xcowboycoltx.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Unicorns and Rainbows 🦄 🌈

This app is like riding a unicorn naked and bareback over a rainbow! 🦄🌈

By Hunkadorn.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Review 1

Sometimes the ID of the plant on photo is not accurate.

By Bee Franz.
October 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great plant community-app needs improvements'

'I am so grateful for the plant community I’ve found through this app. I love sharing and enjoying the plant/nature shots and
conversing with others who also enjoy the beauty of nature.\nI do find that when I post, at times, the app lowers the quality of
pictures that are clear when taken. After p

By cheydp.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tea'

'I’m the type of person who loves to make natural tea so I need to know what flowers are deadly or not this helps so much!😊'

By olyvia weinfurtner.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'PlantSnap 😃'

'As a Nature Lover, this app is AWESOME! So far, I’ve not encountered ANY plant that has not been identified! THANK YOU!!!'

By MissPixx.
September 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'shaggsjsksksnbd'

'i need to use this for school stop trying to make me pay you'

By haIl pApA jHons.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love my plants!'

'Five plus stars ⭐️love this app, PlantSnap ❤️'

By 2020 car insurance.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brilliant!'

'An easy to use and interesting app that will quench your thirst for plant (and their flowers) knowledge. For best results make
sure your GPS is on as the program uses it to narrow down the appropriate plants in your location.'

By Search4Meaning.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Clever app!'

'I love using this app on my walks around the neighborhood and in the nearby forest preserve. It has failed only once, I think
because I “confused” it with too many other plants in the background. Otherwise, it works great and really impresses my
friends.'

By Plant ID-er.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Plant snap'

'I’m so excited I love plants they are my symbiotic best friends I’m a nurse this is a remarkable APP THANK
YOU😍🌱🌿☘️🍀🌲🎄🌲🌴'

By BigmamaJoe.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sago palm'

'A lot of help with this app, a real\nLife saver'

By homerdewberry.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this app but'

'Love this app. But sometimes it does get false info. But still worth the money for us plant stupid folks!'

By sandypeek.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Handy reference'

'Monitor bluebirds thru the summer. I’m always checking out new wildflowers. This is handy and helps expand my repertoire of
plants.'

By Vaikute.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app if you are a plant person.'

'I’m enjoying this app very much.'

By George*2.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Plant 🌱 Snap•You’Rock!•'

'✿ ✿ ✿ヾ(๑╹◡╹)ノ\"✿ ✿ ✿\n•Love•~•This Plant’Snap•~•APP.•\n•,✿\\\\\\٩( \'◡\' )و
////✿.•'

By Laurasmileshappy.
August 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very accurate!'

'This is such a cool app. I recently bought a house and my yard is full of plants and flowers I’m not familiar with. Plantsnap
is a great and accurate learning tool'

By katiemc17.
August 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'4-5'

'I LOVE to be able to look up plants anytime I want- its just there are SO many questions each time I find one (like care) and
this is not provided...Maybe I’m not using it right?'

By Asuef.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'We walk a lot of trails. I am an avid photographer and love to know the names of these beautiful flowers. I have books, but was
stumped by about 10 percent of these flowers. This app nailed them all so far.'

By KimGray2.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worried if it was poison oak!!'

'Thanks for the helpful information ❣️'

By kffarue.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Snap Dragons'

'No matter what flower what but sure ever you are you can feel like you’re one with nature by taking one picture of nature and
finding out the name of the plant or flower. There is usually the horticulture name and then the name by whichA maiden or a queen
or a princess or Farmer’s daughter woul

By Queen Bunny 1.
July 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Plant accuracies'

'Sometimes you need to scrutinize the leaves and flowers to be sure the identity is correct.'

By Tootsie117.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Plant questions?'

'Plant snap is so easy to use. I always wonder the name of a certain plant I admire in a neighbor’s yard. I read the reviews of
various apps and this app received raves. \nI must have identified 10 plants the first day I used. This app is an excellent idea!'

By darla222.
July 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Meh'

'I wish that you don’t have to pay for unlimited snaps it is unhelpful. I loveeeeee the rest though😃😃😃'

By DogFriend132.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice app'

'So far 3 out of 4 wrong but I used tough ones. It did identify one I did not know.'

By Ferd181.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'This app has been the most accurate for me I have a lot of property I love it highly recommend'

By geniekb.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Milk weed'

'I didn’t know that there was different Milkweeds'

By Biscuit woman.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Handy Dandy Tool'

'This app makes it so easy to identify plants, weeds, trees, vines! I use it a lot!'

By Artlady1948.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'One of the best apps I’ve ever used.'

By Jiminy XMAS.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love!'

'Super cool. I have all the photos I’ve taken saved :)'

By KaitieShip.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredible easy way to identify plants'

'I love this app. It’s incredible that it’s free! Just take a picture and it’s identified. You can then save it and it will
show you the location of the plant also. Love it!'

By Tnishome45.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Appreciation'

'Thank you for this excellent service. I love it!'

By Avemaria1947.
June 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'I LOVE PLANT SNAP 🌿'

'I used it for the first time this evening.'

By Hippee Hula.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'I love finding out what these plants are ! I have a huge yard and some forest and I can now see what all this actually is !'

By Lavender Jo.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'Happy for one who is ignorant about plant taxonomy'

By wytheview.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'I was skeptical'

'But I just did all my plants in my house and it was correct every time!'

By Stephanieorlando1989.
June 26, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Suggestion

Give more info on the plant along with care instructions

By panamamiguel.
February 21, 2021
3 out of 5
it has never gotten it right

i have tried amy times to get this app to identify properly. i think the problem is that you can’t tell it where you are so it
is a shot in the dark. i put in a picture of an evergreen tree and it gave me everything from a palm tree to lichen.

By libbyonline.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Did I register twice?

I seem to have 2 different versions on my phone. One is all green and the other is white. But both apps say they are the same
version. I thought I had paid for lifetime access before, but it asked me to sign up again when I downloaded the white app. Also
it didn’t recognize that I already had the a

By Tigger0948.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Absolutely terrible

First off not even close. I mean I used another app on a play that I was sure about and it got it right. I tried the same plan on
this app and it was nowhere close. Realy dissaponted

Edit: when I first wrote this response the developers responded and seemed very nice. I don’t need a plant app anym

By Spursy 18.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s good

It’s good but it has a steep price for unlimited access

By its fone.
October 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Amazing potential.

Snapped a couple of photos (in different lighting conditions) and the results were varying.
Popular plants, such as Monstera were easy to identify; however, if you’re a niche collector and have oddities in your
collection, the app will not generate correct results based on the picture itself.
For

By zachsatrout.
October 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Identifying Quality

I would give your ID a mark of C as you are correct about 35%
I never received an email from your botanists to get an ID as a followup when the automatic feature fails to identify a flora
If you become more accurate as plant-net is I will then go premium.
Thank you for trying

By ugaloft.
September 26, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total