Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

PlantSnap Plant Identification

by PlantSnap, Inc.
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of PlantSnap Plant Identification by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of PlantSnap Plant Identification written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for PlantSnap Plant Identification

Reviews: 77Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great app for witches!

Its 10/10 for the herbs, you can use for herbs, plants! And more ingredients!! Great for green witches!

By Y4h :>.
July 23, 2021
5 out of 5
so far so good

the app is definitely giving me what other haven’t. every scan has been spot on. plenty of info on the plant. love the community
feature as well. fingers crossed it just keeps getting better.
and you could t beat the price

By cocdan.
July 22, 2021
5 out of 5
New gardener

Bought a home from a master gardener. I know nothing! Lifesaver

By WeezerDeLux.
June 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Plant ID

Great APP, but misidentifies a bit too often for a 5. Nevertheless, I’m glad to have found it and am enjoying the education.
Royan Herman

By Peacock Hill.
June 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this app

It’s the best one for plant Identification and I’ve use them all. It picks things up at least 95% of the time.

By Mikalan.
May 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Best app

You should totally get this app. Tells you how to grow plants. How much water how much sunlight.you Can take a picture of a plant
and It will tell you what kind it is. Can research any plant. Great app

By crazy catss.
May 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Wow!!!!!

If you are a pro, a novice, a gentleman gardener you will want this app. This is the best money I have spent on an app possibly
ever. If you would pay the price for a plant atlas you will not be disappointed!!!!

By ProvD.
May 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Nice App...needs work

I like the app that it helps me to try to identify plants in my yard...One thing that would be helpful with the app is if it would
include information on whether or not a particular plant is toxic to dogs, cats & humans...I find I have to go elsewhere for this
information & it would be really great

By Lisaj501.
May 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Garden delight

Absolutely the best app for garden lovers.

By Garden Lovers.
May 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Seems pretty accurate so far!

I’m a science teacher and have also had my students explore outdoors with this app. It seems pretty accurate, or usually very
close. I’m having a lot of fun with it!

By SciTeachMO.
April 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Snap Plant Identification

Almost always quickly gives me the identification of an unfamiliar plant

By Ver z $ucks.
April 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Thanks so much!

I’m thirteen and I’m only six years away from college and I wanna be a botanist and studying plants is better if you learn
young again thanks I look forward to a masters degree in botany

By kaknigd.
April 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun app

I put my daughter and dog’s pictures in the app, they were recognized as one plant.

By lynalven.
April 22, 2021
5 out of 5
I really like it

Overall I am extremely pleased with this app to the point where I paid for the full version. Does a good job identifying species
of plants/trees. Sometimes accuracy is not 100% but many species have similar traits so I don’t really blame the app.

By SabertoothBunny.
April 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect !

Amazing quality app with non-bothersome ads & a decent limit of 10 captures per day with tips & tricks on how to grow & tend to
most plants you scan, very helpful to use in your own garden in the case that you forgot or simply don’t know what was planted
before your arrival !

By DjPimp-n.
April 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Few bugs otherwise it’s great

I love this idea. As an avid outdoorsman I come across flora I don’t always recognize, or if I do, Remember the name of. So
this is a great help in identifying plant life.

I’ve came across a bug in the app that I’d happily share a picture of for whom it may concern. Seems to be just formatting iss

By Gr8WhiteWookiee.
April 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Great concept, needs improvement under water

I work at an aquarium store and when we buy our plants sometimes they come without identification, so I would love to use this. I
tested it on an Amazon sword since I know exactly what that looks like and didn’t find Amazon sword under any of the matches,
but it’s not like it isn’t trying because th

By Ckrollage7.
March 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing!!!

If you love plants you will lovvvve this app

By J. D'Onofrio-Bess.
March 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Buy this now.

I have become quite involved in my recent hobby of foraging. I got the free version of this application to aid me in identifying
plants that I find. This is such a handy tool that you may as well spend the money now. It is of great value and is worth the
price that they have asked. You won’t be sorr

By MontiTiki.
February 28, 2021
4 out of 5
A waste of time!

I downloaded this app after downloading & discarding so many others. It started out great & after taking only 5 photos & getting 4
out of 5 correct identifications, I was excited that I had found the perfect app! BUT when I proceeded to take the next photo I
got a message that I had reached my limit

By DeRae46.
January 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Plant Snap

I am loving this app. It is so easy😁

By Mackarke.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
So far so awesome

Yeah it works, I'm thoroughly surprised

By Tymojom.
November 29, 2020
4 out of 5
I wish it had more

This app is great but I think in the info page it should show more, like if the plant is edible or not.

By Xcowboycoltx.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Unicorns and Rainbows 🦄 🌈

This app is like riding a unicorn naked and bareback over a rainbow! 🦄🌈

By Hunkadorn.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Review 1

Sometimes the ID of the plant on photo is not accurate.

By Bee Franz.
October 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great plant community-app needs improvements'

'I am so grateful for the plant community I’ve found through this app. I love sharing and enjoying the plant/nature shots and
conversing with others who also enjoy the beauty of nature.\nI do find that when I post, at times, the app lowers the quality of
pictures that are clear when taken. After p

By cheydp.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tea'

'I’m the type of person who loves to make natural tea so I need to know what flowers are deadly or not this helps so much!😊'

By olyvia weinfurtner.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'PlantSnap 😃'

'As a Nature Lover, this app is AWESOME! So far, I’ve not encountered ANY plant that has not been identified! THANK YOU!!!'

By MissPixx.
September 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'shaggsjsksksnbd'

'i need to use this for school stop trying to make me pay you'

By haIl pApA jHons.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love my plants!'

'Five plus stars ⭐️love this app, PlantSnap ❤️'

By 2020 car insurance.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brilliant!'

'An easy to use and interesting app that will quench your thirst for plant (and their flowers) knowledge. For best results make
sure your GPS is on as the program uses it to narrow down the appropriate plants in your location.'

By Search4Meaning.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Clever app!'

'I love using this app on my walks around the neighborhood and in the nearby forest preserve. It has failed only once, I think
because I “confused” it with too many other plants in the background. Otherwise, it works great and really impresses my
friends.'

By Plant ID-er.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Plant snap'

'I’m so excited I love plants they are my symbiotic best friends I’m a nurse this is a remarkable APP THANK
YOU😍🌱🌿☘️🍀🌲🎄🌲🌴'

By BigmamaJoe.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sago palm'

'A lot of help with this app, a real\nLife saver'

By homerdewberry.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Handy reference'

'Monitor bluebirds thru the summer. I’m always checking out new wildflowers. This is handy and helps expand my repertoire of
plants.'

By Vaikute.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this app but'

'Love this app. But sometimes it does get false info. But still worth the money for us plant stupid folks!'

By sandypeek.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app if you are a plant person.'

'I’m enjoying this app very much.'

By George*2.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Plant 🌱 Snap•You’Rock!•'

'✿ ✿ ✿ヾ(๑╹◡╹)ノ\"✿ ✿ ✿\n•Love•~•This Plant’Snap•~•APP.•\n•,✿\\\\\\٩( \'◡\' )و
////✿.•'

By Laurasmileshappy.
August 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very accurate!'

'This is such a cool app. I recently bought a house and my yard is full of plants and flowers I’m not familiar with. Plantsnap
is a great and accurate learning tool'

By katiemc17.
August 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'4-5'

'I LOVE to be able to look up plants anytime I want- its just there are SO many questions each time I find one (like care) and
this is not provided...Maybe I’m not using it right?'

By Asuef.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'We walk a lot of trails. I am an avid photographer and love to know the names of these beautiful flowers. I have books, but was
stumped by about 10 percent of these flowers. This app nailed them all so far.'

By KimGray2.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worried if it was poison oak!!'

'Thanks for the helpful information ❣️'

By kffarue.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Snap Dragons'

'No matter what flower what but sure ever you are you can feel like you’re one with nature by taking one picture of nature and
finding out the name of the plant or flower. There is usually the horticulture name and then the name by whichA maiden or a queen
or a princess or Farmer’s daughter woul

By Queen Bunny 1.
July 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Plant accuracies'

'Sometimes you need to scrutinize the leaves and flowers to be sure the identity is correct.'

By Tootsie117.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Plant questions?'

'Plant snap is so easy to use. I always wonder the name of a certain plant I admire in a neighbor’s yard. I read the reviews of
various apps and this app received raves. \nI must have identified 10 plants the first day I used. This app is an excellent idea!'

By darla222.
July 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Meh'

'I wish that you don’t have to pay for unlimited snaps it is unhelpful. I loveeeeee the rest though😃😃😃'

By DogFriend132.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'This app has been the most accurate for me I have a lot of property I love it highly recommend'

By geniekb.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice app'

'So far 3 out of 4 wrong but I used tough ones. It did identify one I did not know.'

By Ferd181.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Milk weed'

'I didn’t know that there was different Milkweeds'

By Biscuit woman.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Handy Dandy Tool'

'This app makes it so easy to identify plants, weeds, trees, vines! I use it a lot!'

By Artlady1948.
July 6, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s okay.

It has just about everything with three leaflets marked as poison ivy, and even a Virginia creeper, which has five leaves. So,
when it comes to identifying dangerous plants, don’t rely on it.

By Jgrlhy.
July 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Some plants if’s

Three plants out of seven identified. Details on plants not great. Don’t bother reading the planting info.

By EquityNickel.
July 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Unfortunately it just couldn’t identify

After it got it wrong about a half dozen times I started thinking I had to be doing something wrong. Each time I did at the very
least 4-5 different angle photos and still it wasn’t pull pictures that even resembled the plant. So I took it to one of the
plants I have the little tag from the store st

By Obsessions of an Everyday Mom.
June 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Identifies correctly about 50% of the time.

This app is correct about half the time. I would gladly take my money spent on it and apply it to an app that is correct more
often

By tgwlsrlh.
May 31, 2021
3 out of 5
Lacks the basic plant care information Great resou

Still helpful information in a snap yet was hoping for more basics on how to care for this plant! What kind of soil it likes, how
much sun. Or shade?! It’s lacking on the basics... like most websites for planting and gardening

By StarletteFever.
May 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Just some trouble but still helpful!!

I downloaded this app because I brought home a handful of plants that didn’t have proper identification cards or “how to care
for” slips like there usually do when you buy them at the garden center, and yes i will admit that this app helped me identify
one of the mystery plants and gave me relativel

By TwistedDingo.
May 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Just Okay

Most plants were identified with accuracy. The plant care and how to grow section are general to all plants not the specific plant
you captured. No info on sun/shade tolerance or hardiness in zones.

By Rufrider63.
May 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Right about half the time.

Each time I snap a picture, the feedback comes up with 7 to 10 options of what the plant might be. I’m only interested in what
the plant actually is. I snapped a blueberry bush, and it kept telling me that it was a honeysuckle.

By Infamouspauly.
May 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Question about purchase

It looks like I may have purchased this app by mistake. How can I cancel my purchase

By a2znow.
April 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Incorrect identification

I would give this app a five mainly because of the fact that it gives you info on the plants but most of the time it does not
identify the plants correctly and changes its decision on the same photo by giving some other name……all around good app but
not worth 5 stars

By mygreenhobby.
April 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Not accurate

I was hoping this would be a better tool for me, as a retail plant seller. I’m finding that these identification results are
rarely correct

By CIHOCAT.
April 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Often inaccurate

Not to be trusted unless you already know the answer. Good for reminding you of the name of the plants you know- on the off chance
the app gets it right. But if you DON’T know the plant’s name, be careful about the results. Verify by other means.

By HPM Doc.
March 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Suggestion

Give more info on the plant along with care instructions

By panamamiguel.
February 21, 2021
3 out of 5
it has never gotten it right

i have tried amy times to get this app to identify properly. i think the problem is that you can’t tell it where you are so it
is a shot in the dark. i put in a picture of an evergreen tree and it gave me everything from a palm tree to lichen.

By libbyonline.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Did I register twice?

I seem to have 2 different versions on my phone. One is all green and the other is white. But both apps say they are the same
version. I thought I had paid for lifetime access before, but it asked me to sign up again when I downloaded the white app. Also
it didn’t recognize that I already had the a

By Tigger0948.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Absolutely terrible

First off not even close. I mean I used another app on a play that I was sure about and it got it right. I tried the same plan on
this app and it was nowhere close. Realy dissaponted

Edit: when I first wrote this response the developers responded and seemed very nice. I don’t need a plant app anym

By Spursy 18.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s good

It’s good but it has a steep price for unlimited access

By its fone.
October 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Amazing potential.

Snapped a couple of photos (in different lighting conditions) and the results were varying.
Popular plants, such as Monstera were easy to identify; however, if you’re a niche collector and have oddities in your
collection, the app will not generate correct results based on the picture itself.
For

By zachsatrout.
October 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Identifying Quality

I would give your ID a mark of C as you are correct about 35%
I never received an email from your botanists to get an ID as a followup when the automatic feature fails to identify a flora
If you become more accurate as plant-net is I will then go premium.
Thank you for trying

By ugaloft.
September 26, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total