Pocket Chess Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Pocket Chess

by Lessmore UG (haftungsbeschränkt)

Rating of Pocket Chess

Positive
94%
critic
6%

Based on 36 User reviews

Track Reviews from the iOS App Stores, Globally. Find out what people think of Pocket Chess App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Pocket Chess written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Pocket Chess User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 36Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
yeah

great game. i don’t know how to play chess.

By Lightningfeather.
November 27, 2021
5 out of 5
I love it

I just think it great job and very well done

By IrynaWong.
November 28, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this. I’m a chess instructor!

This is so handy to have. I have hundreds of chess puzzles from three apps, but these are quick to set up and digest! I won’t
have to fish around and take a long time to set up a chess puzzle on my Wizard’s Board anymore!

By MagicLouJohnson.
November 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Great brain food!

Wow! I finally found a puzzle game that is truly challenging without getting monotonous. Great game!

By BCB1956.
November 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Astonishingly good

My fifth or sixth chess app and not exactly what I expected but simple and brilliant concept.

By Voracious Vulcan.
December 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Sponge 4 Fun

I’m soaking up as much knowledge as I want.

By jaybrd82.
November 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome app!!!

This is exactly what I was looking for; awesome puzzles.

By Jaynav.
November 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Chess

Shot and to the point. Helps finish off the end of a full game.

By Jh144.
November 23, 2021
5 out of 5
5 star

Very simple and fun game. Would definitely recommend.

By Obamas left toenail.
November 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Good brain game

I honestly just got the game but I can see where this will test my critical thinking 🔥 hopefully it helps me with the actual
game

By Evo 🎤.
November 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Pocket chess

The best part of chess without the unnecessary stuff

By kanashit.
November 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Great puzzle game

Its really fun and interesting to try to solve each level. Some levels are really easy and some are incredibly challenging. The
challenging ones are sometimes cause for rage quit but it makes it all the better when you finally figure it out.

By BOUNTYHUNTER7567.
November 15, 2021
5 out of 5
No money

I had Kasparov’s book and never finished it, and been wanting to get back to it. That was 12 years ago and here it is. And the
best thing, no charge. Thank you

By Chesshitzy.
November 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect app for practicing chess or reliving bored

Not too many adds, learning chess, keeps you entertained, what else could you want from a game? It’s pretty near perfect, would
absolutely recommend.

By Ghhgfgjfjfj.
November 17, 2021
4 out of 5
fire

loving it so far, only complaint is the non rectangular layouts

By Johnsonfromla.
November 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

I’ve had it for 5 minutes and i’m already addicted 🤣 and so far no ads!!

By dnenfjcnw.
November 18, 2021
4 out of 5
15.1.1 IOS updates

I love Pocket Chess but it crashes now that I updated to the new ios 15.1.1 update. Yesterday it didn’t crash. Today, with the
iOS update, dos.

By Baffledhuman.
November 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Chessman

Good chess game for new bee’s

By ftyryyy.
November 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Ok

It’s very simple at least so far I’ve had it for a an hour now and it not bad for passing time or just if your bored

By jxj 2.
November 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Simply Enjoyable!

5 stars. The game delivers on its premise without any unnecessary clutter or notifications, you get right into the action.

By david2legit2quit.
November 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game for all chess players

Tis game is really good for all levels of chess players. It teaches you many different ways to checkmate and is a good game to
play when you have nothing else to do.

By momoffour84332.
November 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Finally No Ads

This great puzzle game does not shove ads down our throats and like most free other game it’s an amazing concept but other ones
usually make it unplayable with constant ads but this one does not have them.

By landlord.co.
October 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Mute Sound

Does this game have a option to mute the sound for moves ?

By Anand1984.
October 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic!

Beautifully designed app. Puzzles are great and get progressively more difficult as you advance.

By Zephiroth.
October 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun puzzle

Great puzzle game. I’d love to listen to my podcast or music in the background, but it seems to interfere and stop my music from
playing.

By MarkyMark9009.
October 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Great teaching aid.

I've played chess for years and this app has really helped me become a better player. It's a well constructed easy to use app,
and it's not only educational, it's also a lot of fun.

By Rkneap1957.
October 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app

This app is really easy to play and really well designed. Thank you!

By jz_jz.
October 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Solid

Solid, fun, challenging. Worth the download.

By BWigz.
October 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Quick end game skills

Fast , interesting chess problems. A nice break time tools

By Drsinus.
October 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Good. But could be better

Good game. I wish I could play music while playing the game. Very annoying.

By Coffee black2321.
October 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun little time killer

Short and challenging puzzles I love doing a few of these when I don’t have time for a full chess match

By jayson the gayson.
October 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Chess if you don’t have time

If you’re on vacation or a busy person, this is a good game to have as a chess fan.

By Wglwest.
October 21, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good app

The puzzles are fun and challenging. However they hit u with adds after every 3 puzzles. Obviously in an effort to annoy you into
paying for the app free version. But only a minor nuisance

By Sam. M..
November 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but a glaring problem

I enjoy the idea of this game but I hate how when I do a move that is a checkmate it simply won't consider it one because it's not
the intended one

By r kellys piss kink.
November 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Fix hints

Needs to fix its hint system. Half the time the hints are unclear

By Gary Hymel.
October 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun app but with a serious drawback

For some reason this app won’t let you play any audio in the background while you’re in the app. No setting to fix the issue
either.

By loltroll1234.
October 15, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total