Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Pocket Rocket

by Shuhari Tech
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Pocket Rocket by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Pocket Rocket written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Pocket Rocket

Reviews: 26Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
What an amazing app!!!

I love this app. The AR is really well done and looks amazing. I love how it gives a countdown so i know exactly when it starts.
The only thing I would like to see in the future would be more missions like rocket lab or starship events. other tgan that its an
amazing app.

By Dcasale.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app

Some small UI issues and missing information
But the overall experience is great.

By ShiftyAces.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Crash

I’ve been using Pocket Rocket on my iPhone 8 for quite awhile. With the latest update (1.09.06), as soon as I try to use the AR
feature it crashes the app.
Help please.

Update: Prompt response from the developer. Bug is gone. All is as it was, that is, great. Back to five star.

By backburner007.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Just downloaded app but cant get AR to work

The app is overall good but cant get the main reason I downloaded to work on either iPhone 8 or 10. It just crashes upon opening
AR mode for any rocket. Maybe due to recent update. Any help would be appreciated, but overall great job on app!

By Ucjcfghrtu.
December 26, 2020
4 out of 5
One of the best

A beautiful, sleek design. Beautiful renders and a fun AR feature. While it currently only has 1 widget, it’s pretty spot on
perfect and even if more get added can’t see myself changing from it. Testing against others for SN8, pocket rocket was the only
app to give updates up until scrub, and starsh

By Aquarii832.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this!

Been using this as a widget and can’t be any better. Great aesthetics , information, etc.

By Calengray04.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nicely done!'

'Really polished app. I appreciate the enthusiasm for space and the craftsmanship of the app!'

By davidhodge.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'It doesn’t seem to notify me of launches'

'I love this app, but I seem to miss all the launches. It doesn’t notify me very well.'

By TeamLouish.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'?'

'How do I get to the starship in AR? Thanks'

By Taynorb44.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Well done'

'This app looks good and runs very well. I have had the app for a couple months now. They update launches in real time. Even in
the event of a scuttled launch as soon as it’s posted I get the update. I appreciate the effort and work associated with the
team for this app. I have recommended to ever

By Bridgeviewmac.
May 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good, but currently only SpaceX'

'Awaiting the addition of launches by launch providers other than SpaceX.'

By The Golden Snidget.
May 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really great concept'

'A really well executed app that has almost everything you would want on it if you want to follow Spacex in its endeavors. There
are still a bit of functionality and interface aspects that could be improved a little, but from what I hear, they’re already
working on it. Can easily be a five star ap

By Slippery tickles.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Do dreams come true?'

'This is everything I’ve ever wanted in a SpaceX app. Everything at your fingertips with some astounding UI work. Worth the fee,
for sure. The developers are responsive and genuinely care about putting out quality content.'

By Oregon John.
April 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Dates?'

'I just downloaded the app and it seems great but...the very first upcoming launch for a SpaceX Starlink is showing April 22 but
the launch is April 23 so...how accurate is the calendar?\n\nUPDATE: Pocket Rocket was correct and on top of it! The app was
showing the new date even before it made the n

By Malamusky.
April 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'*Update*- Customer Support is great!'

'While I was kind of upset at the monthly subscription cost, I can totally see where they are coming from. I had an issue that
needed to be resolved, and the developer responds very fast to my emails. He helped me with an issue that even Apple was not
helping with. While the monthly subscription isn

By Lvapple2020.
April 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Where is CRA-18?'

'Nice simple app. Images show the starship model and it doesn’t appear to be available yet. Maybe once they confirm a hop test
it will go in there, but if you advertise it as a feature, it should be there. Also, maybe a brightness setting? My rockets are
very muted depending on lighting in AR.'

By JKBuss.
April 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth the price. Yes'

'But it will take a bite from your battery. 5 min of playing around = 10% of my battery. Could say a lot about my battery but
I do not see that issue with you tube And let’s hope they can improve the power consumption in future releases'

By The flying Dutch man.
April 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Just needs one to one scale can’t wait for it t

'Really excited to get that 1:1 scale shortcut. Can’t wait!'

By Velezjc.
April 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Well Designed App!'

'As someone who wants to learn more about SpaceX, I feel that this is a great place to start! The app is very well designed and
the information included about each launch is great. I don’t see the big fuss about notifications either. $0.99/month seems to
be a reasonable price to get up-to-the-minu

By JacksonK7.
April 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'SpaceX粉千万不要错过!!!!!'

'一款超级棒的航天App,主攻SpaceX,AR技术可以近距离观看重型猎鹰、星舰等航天器,就是不太清楚
阅等级有什么区别,期待日后的更新!!!!!'

By SpaceXFan.
April 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Extremely well made'

'Polished app. Exactly what I wanted and the AR stuff is fun. Wish it was easier to make it 1:1 for outside or something! Also
please make an iPad version!'

By karkisuni.
April 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow!!!'

'Beautiful user interface and excellent concept. Allows user to easily track and monitor upcoming launches.'

By sunshineses.
April 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Makes rockets even more fun!'

'I used this app during its beta period and I’ve never had so much fun knowing about and watching the rocket launches. The AR
aspect is also a lot of fun to see just how big these rockets are, or small enough to fit on your table. I would never have called
myself a rocket enthusiast but this app h

By Dan O'Leary.
April 9, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Neat app, performs poorly

Good app. Lots of potential here. Wish it didn’t make my iPhone feel like the original Apple Watch.

By adamcnaglich.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Beautiful App / Poor Launch Alerts

I love this App. It’s beautiful, very Apple-esq and fun to play with. However, I’m giving it three stars because the humans
in charge of schedules & alerts have driven me to rate this app.

There’s a saying “garbage in / garbage out” and it applies here. The person in charge of inputting calend

By OkbranchO.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
A little sluggish, but very cool app!

This runs slowly on my iPhone 7 Plus. I understand this is likely due to processing such high quality models, but it doesn’t
feel polished from that angle. Might be nice to have a low quality mode, for slower devices. (My phone never acts slow in other
apps—maybe this just needs better optimization?

By Thisismemakinganickname.
April 27, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total