Pokémon HOME Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Pokémon HOME

by The Pokemon Company

Rating of Pokémon HOME

Positive
76%
critic
24%

Based on 43 User reviews

Track Reviews from the iOS App Stores, Globally. Find out what people think of Pokémon HOME App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Pokémon HOME written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Pokémon HOME User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 43Avg. Rating: 7.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Good but needs a few tweaks

It’s impossible to get more than 4 Pokémon at a time.

By TrevorNB13.
May 5, 2022
4 out of 5
Can’t find melmatel

I linked my Pokémon go with Pokémon home but when I transferred in a Pokémon and got the melmatel I can’t seem to find it
with my Pokémon home switch

By hdudh hcjxjcj.
May 11, 2022
5 out of 5
Just a question…

I wanted to know if Pokémon HOME is almost to the sinnoh update featuring Brilliant Diamond, Shining Pearl, and Legends: Arceus.

By Awesome talehead.
May 13, 2022
5 out of 5
Good game, but one question

This in my opinion is a really good game and sometimes useful for Pokémon GO, but I have the question if there’s a way to
transfer the Pokémon HOME stuff you have to Pokémon GO

By MaicieBlue.
April 29, 2022
4 out of 5
Add legends arceus

It would help to update it to add arceus by summer to complete my dex quickly

By jtmiller3.
May 1, 2022
4 out of 5
Very good

This app is awesome because I can transfer my plan from plan go into this app without wasting my Nintendo switch time. I hope that
it connects with bdsp so I can bring my Pokémon into that game

By Nathaniel Ko, 8 years old.
April 14, 2022
4 out of 5
Problem

It doesn’t let me log in in Pokémon home in the tablet while I have it in my Nintendo switch

By x1Fluxzy.
April 22, 2022
4 out of 5
Transfer back to Pokémon GO

I like Pokémon home it’s useful but please add a feature where you can transfer back to Pokémon go

By veagta345.
April 24, 2022
4 out of 5
Great app

I love this app but there’s just one problem with it. Whenever you enter a trade room it almost always kicks me out and it’s
really annoying. I really do like this app so please fix this problem.

By Bukkun2010.
March 26, 2022
4 out of 5
My friend button is missing

i can’t trade with my brother because there’s no friend button

By addithew.
April 1, 2022
4 out of 5
Review

I love Pokémon home it’s great for checking which Pokémon I do and don’t have and is a easy way to trade Pokémon. However,
I wish that when trading Pokémon on the gta there is a way to ask for shinies. Other than that it’s a great app

By the rider guy.
March 11, 2022
4 out of 5
Need New Filters

We need these filters for more specific trading:

-Shiny or not
-Named or not
Thank you for reading this. The reason is I’ve wanted not named Pokémon but I keep getting ones with names, and my sister wants
a shiny Wooper but can’t specify it.

By SerenityTheDragon🦋🌑.
March 1, 2022
4 out of 5
Pokémon home transfer to go

Very useful but if u put a Pokémon from go and u want it put it in another go account u can’t transfer Pokémon to go whit h
needs to be added becuase now I have a hoopa in home that I want on go that I can’t put there

By TabooPlot781255.
March 7, 2022
4 out of 5
Is it me

So I see on gts trade it keeps showing the same Pokémon on the screen that the person wants it drives me nuts

By infinet sad.
January 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Fun gts

It is so fun when you use the gts because you can get the Pokémon you want.

By kekwmjw.
December 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Love it but need diamond and pearl remakes

I have been waiting to use bdsp on Pokémon homeboy would really help with champion battles ( beachside ilca buffed Cynthia to
we’re you have to be a pro gamers

By to many legos.
December 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

I don’t have a Nintendo account

By funfest21.
December 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Brilliant Diamond and shining pearl support

This app is still amazing but can you add brilliant diamond and shining pearl support in now and not wait till 2022? Thanks I
appreciate it

By WHFiveOH.
December 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Suggestion

Hi y’all should make it where we can transport Pokémon from Pokémon Quest

By MrsSkee.
December 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app

It is a great app but I wish they would make it to where you can transfer Pokémon while it’s holding and item

By hdgnggh.
December 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Shiny form searches please

The gts is great and I really like the new feature where you can search for specific forms, but it’d be even better if you could
look for shiny forms of a Pokémon. Can we have that on a future update please?

By typhlosion0421.
December 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Petición

Sería muy práctico que estuvieran a qué grupo de huevo pertenecen los Pokémon

By SRTO.L.
December 4, 2021
4 out of 5
How can I fix this?

So I downloaded Pokémon home to try and trade my extra Pokémon on Pokémon go but all that information is on my phone how would
I link my account on the phone to Pokémon home?

By Zedraf.
November 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Just a suggestion

I love this! But, can you please add a button when you’re searching for a Pokémon, listing if you prefer the shiny version of a
Pokémon instead of the regular version?

By Hatcher1819.
November 3, 2021
5 out of 5
The best

A very awesome app also must get premium

By kehhhsvdhbevehh.
November 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but confusing

I could figure out how to connect it to my Nintendo account on my switch, I put in all the info and double checked, but it
didn’t work....kinda useless, except trading with people, that’s the only reason I kept the app.

By ekbd dksthsh s.
October 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Request

I think that it’s good for right now but is it ok if you guys can make it so the users can transfer Pokémon from Pokémon home
to Pokémon go because I think that a lot of people would love if you could do that but so far it’s good

By Bl00d shot.
October 13, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Intro Music

Why does it have to say “doo-doo” as the entro music every time you open the app?

By Adam3561.
May 13, 2022
3 out of 5
Different games

Will it be available for games like diamond and arcus?

By aid hotel.
March 14, 2022
3 out of 5
Glitch

I rated this a three star because when I try to link my Nintendo account it says it’s been linked to a different account which I
never did.

By hdjdnsbxhsjshs.
February 27, 2022
3 out of 5
I think it could be better

So I think for people who don’t have anything accept Pokémon go they should be able to transfer back and forth also put some
games on the app or something but it’s work for storage and putting it in other games

By LittleMech jr the youtuber.
January 2, 2022
3 out of 5
I can’t transfer Pokemon into brilliant diamond

I can’t transfer my shinies into brilliant diamond people say you are able to in 2022 and today is New Years so I hope they
could fix that.

By HHBDHCBED.
January 1, 2022
3 out of 5
PLEASE FIX!

The GTS feature used to be great but now it’s impossible to do anything with so many people requested impossible trades just to
ruin the app. There is a huge furfrou problem on GTS right now that must be fixed.

By Treytonzimmerrrr.
December 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs updated

Needs updated to alow bdsp to use the system

By kirra123673.
December 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Friending and logging in

It’s a very fun app but it would be better if I was able to friend who ever I want if I was under 16. I also hate that I can’t
log in while on another device I got a new phone and can’t log in because my old phone broke

By coolkid0193.
November 30, 2021
3 out of 5
I can’t GTS trade!?

I have a Sableye that fits the requirements for a shiny Stunky I’m trying to get but it says i don’t have it, but i do.

By TacoAir1.
November 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Can’t search trade when I have furfou

I have a furfou and I’m trying to search trade it for a Pokemon that I want but it says I don’t have the Pokémon that my
partner wants but I do and now it’s doing it with other Pokémon please help or fix

By KingstonJoneas.
November 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Good

I do have a suggestion when new people download the app at least put a sign in option with Pokémon games compatible with the app

By meed go drur.
October 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Why can’t you transfer items with your Pokémon

I think it would be great if you could transfer items with your Pokémon it would be great because most of the time the item with
Buff your Pokémon and without it your Pokémon would be weaker please fix that on the Nintendo switch

By chunky2467.
October 31, 2021
3 out of 5
Good concept but needs some fixes

Heart Furfrou don’t exist yet, but they’re set as the wanted pokemon so much. Between that and people beibg able to askbfor
pokemon with impossible levels, functionality is severly impacted

By Lhzhkb.
November 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs Improvement

Often acts up and has yet to address key bug in the programming. We want the option to reset a Pokémon lv.

By RayBubba7.
October 14, 2021
3 out of 5
It would be 5 if

My rating would be five if you could transfer Pokémon to Pokémon go, because Pokémon go is more accessible. It’s still cool,
but I think it would make a lot more people play if you could Bring them to Pokémon go.

By Tim2o.
October 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Gts searching still bugged

If you uncheck the option to “show people looking for a Pokémon i don’t have”, it still shows people looking for a specific
Pokémon Form that you don’t have.
And the bug report button is broken and leads to a blank page.

By DarthVitrial.
October 19, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total