Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Pokémon Smile

by The Pokemon Company
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Pokémon Smile by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Pokémon Smile written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Pokémon Smile

Reviews: 84Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'5yo loves it'

'My 5 year old absolutely loves this game and looks forward to brushing her teeth so she can play it.'

By ByngMrRob.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome app!!!'

'I’m 18, I decided just to get this game to see what it does. I see in the comments that it doesn’t work for adults? It worked
great for me!!! I put it on a steady surface and brushed away! If the camera moves it doesn’t work as well, I am also super
dramatic when opening my mouth when I brush

By Narnado.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Finally, my kids breath is fresh'

'If your kids like Pokémon they will love brushing their teeth with this. Lots of Pokémon to collect. They’ll recognize a
Pokémon and have fun chasing them down. It makes toothbrushing a fun time.'

By >>woodgie<<.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome 😎'

'Pokémon smile is the best! I have a little sister and she absolutely adores this app! It makes me and her WANT to brush. Since
Pokemon is my favorite game and show, this app really is awesome!'

By Ak🐱.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’m no child. POKÉMON SMILE!!!'

'Let me preface this by saying I don’t like brushing my teeth in the morning. I don’t usually eat breakfast (or wake up before
afternoon) so it seemed pointless to brush when I first wake up. My partner and I are 26 and 21 respectively. They hate my lack of
morning dental care. When we watched t

By Alchemistu.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'No cavities!'

'I have three young children, 4, 6, 8 who have used the app since launch. They just had their 6 month check up and none of them
had cavities! It was the first time that has happened! Thank you! This app is really helping. The kids love catching Pokémon and
they always brush better when they use th

By Zeykun.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really good'

'So i don’t need this to brush my teeth i learned that when i was three, but since my sister is at a good age demographic for it
i decided to download it. I watched her play it for a day and then made an account for me, and oh jeez i love this game. It’s
not like you need it to brush ur teeth, b

By NighthunterM.
September 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'amazing for all ages!'

'although i’m over 10 years from the target demographic my sensory issues with toothpaste due to my autism have caused me to
have countless dental issues and even end up loosing a tooth after a bad root canal! amazing graphics and i have the cleanest
teeth i’ve had in years!!!'

By CushyCat.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Why is there so much hate'

'It fun good habit and even if it’s hard it still cute so stop do hating ok'

By some ramdom feline.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Changed my two year olds teeth'

'For a long time we have been struggling with our two year olds teeth looking nasty and getting build up near the gums. We tried
our best to help him brush but he would always resist and pull away making it difficult for us to brush. We still help him brush
but then he does Pokémon as a reward afte

By Gerber Fam.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pokémon Smile deserves more love!!'

'This app is a GODSEND! I’m an 18 year old with various sensory issues, and long lasting depressive episodes have meant that
dental care hasn’t always been a priority in my life. Pokémon smile has made me the most consistent tooth-brushed I’ve been
in years! \n\nAs much as this game is for ki

By Young Paleontologist.
August 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'A bug'

'I am a kid who likes Pokémon.\nJust one problem.\nIt randomly said “We can’t see your toothbrush.”'

By G Liam YT.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Suffering for what I love'

'I don’t usually ever write reviews, but this app is worthy of every star for the sheer comedy. \n\nMy entire right arm is in
agony from the violence and speed from which this app implores me to brush my teeth with. \n\nMy gums have never got the at home
dentist style massage before now. My tongue

By clogab.
August 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good App.'

'Good app. I would recommend a few updates tho. Like right after you get a Pokémon it’s useless and all you can do is look at
it. I wold recommend trading and battling also.yep that’s All'

By 💩👻😐.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I might be too old for this app but I don’t care. its amazing.'

By Weaboo Leader.
August 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Cute!'

'Hi, hope you’re having a good day.\nI like it as a teen, mainly because I’ve had trouble with my teeth (similar to this other
dude here, I’m on the spectrum) and it’s hard for me to motivate myself to do things like this. You get a reminder too! My
sisters kind of think it’s boring a bit

By Aloraichu471.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better habits'

'Originally I had pretty bad tooth brushing habits but this game helps me a lot and makes me look forward to brushing my teeth.
Highly recommend this game'

By greatest toothbrusher ever.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Gen 2 when 👀'

'I’ve almost completed the dex can’t wait for gen 2'

By michel4god.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app'

'I love this app because I’m a late teen and I forgotten about my teeth'

By JC1412.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Helpful app'

'The problem is I don’t like you have to wait a while to brush your teeth again'

By ff d d t t tv y yy.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game help kids'

'It helps It brush their teeth Little kids Love it'

By made by shilo saltmarsh.
July 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great for smiles bad for gums (at first)'

'Great concept and really helpful but aggravating at times. it will help you get a whiter smiler and a healthy brushing habits but
occasionally it will say camera lost or brush faster or it won\'t register your brush. (ALSO TURN PICTURES OFF ITS CREEPY TO LOOK
AT PICTURES OF YOURSELF BRUSHING.) now

By Big chungus89.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'More options'

'I am getting braces soon and braces you need to go under and above on them so can you please make a braces option and how many
braces please'

By Gacha viewer.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super fun app to play'

'Thank you Pokémon company for making Pokémon smile 😃 I love it! It’s a great game to brush my 🦷! It’s the best app
ever!'

By cardamo76.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'Love this app! Please add more stickers for us to decorate with!'

By Petey Bizzle.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'As a more than casual Pokémon fan I take every chance I can get to incorporate more Pokémon in to my life. This game definitely
makes brushing my teeth something to look forward to I’m a teenager so although not part of the target audience it’s
refreshing seeing a free to play game with no in

By Jar Jar Binks1701.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app!'

'I’m a 23 year old long time Pokémon fan who struggles with caring enough to take care of myself. My brushing habits have
improved so much with the help of this app as it’s given me the time limit I need to brush and a chance at catching such cutely
styled Pokémon. I highly recommend it for pe

By Faileh.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great but 1 suggestion'

'I love that there’s no adds nor in app purchases but I think that you can make it so you can use a different Pokémon to clean
the teeth. A Pokémon you already caught. Because I recently caught a growlithe and I have Eevee as my Pokémon I equipped but I
kind of want to play with growlithe.'

By athena201812.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pokenub'

'This app is one of the best apps I have seen'

By pokenub.
July 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'braces & springs'

'i love this app so so much, however, i have braces and springs. it tells me to brush faster, but that’s a little difficult with
massive metal springs in your mouth. maybe you could add a braces mode to make it a lil nicer for those of us with springs and
braces!!'

By aprhul.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’m a kid so take this review with a grain of s

'Weird idea, but really fun. Most of the bad reviews talk about how hard it is to catch Pokémon, but I only got the Masterball
once but I’ve caught every Pokémon that appears. Just make this game braces compatible and it’s a wonderful weird Pokémon
game.'

By Squirtie1810.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'YEAH BOI'

'I thought it was just “kid’s game” but so fun and exciting. Best game ever haha'

By agns1210.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'A great app!'

'Made my kids enjoy brushing there teeth like never before! Amazing!'

By Luka Cz.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing app!'

'I keep catching the Pokémon everytime!! I already have the silver badge! 😁and my teeth are turning whiter!!'

By yasminemongamer.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Uuuugh'

'It’s a great app but it doesn’t let me catch Pokémon in fact it makes it so it can’t see your toothbrush'

By Gatshdj.
July 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great tool, just needs a *little* work'

'First of all, I think it’s important to note that I’m a mid-late teenager. I have ADHD, making it rather difficult to take
care of myself a lot, due to me forgetting, or simply not caring. I have to say, this app works wonders in the terms of getting
you in the habit of brushing. I’ve barely

By SavvySlick007.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'cutest app of all time'

'I don’t need help brushing my teeth but I downloaded the app just because it looked cute. And now, honestly, I look forward to
brushing just because I can’t wait to see what little Pokémon I’ll catch next!\n\nThe first night it had a hard time
registering my face and I recommend propping up

By LlamaWolfFang.
July 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'How to be successful!'

'We had been trying to use this app for a bit with no luck catching Pokémon. There’s the guide in the bottom right telling you
where to brush but following it leads to nothing. What you actually need to do is brush where the purple blobs show up. At the end
when the Pokémon shows up, especially

By iawood.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’m 15, best app ever'

'I’m 15 and i throughly enjoy this app, so cute, so fun, and makes me brush my teeth really good. Pokemon rules!'

By ewwwyucky.
July 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great App, Minor Issue'

'I feel I should open this review by stating that I’m a late teenager, because I have autism and I need apps like these to help
me take care of myself.\n\nGreat app that does it’s job well-encouraging and helping people brush their teeth! It’s enjoyable,
filled with charm, and completely free

By CrystalCrusader711.
July 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs work'

'A very simple and cute game that encourages you to brush your teeth. They aren’t kidding about not using a clear toothbrush: I
began with a partially-clear brush and couldn’t catch anything. When I changed my toothbrush my odds got much better.\n\nThe
camera detection for when you brush the fro

By All the husbands.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE IT'

'This app is so good! It really helps you brush your teeth and now, mom doesn’t even correct me! Before I had this, mom would
always say “you missed ur front” or “you missed that spot right there” or something else. Now she says “good job
honey” every time! I recommend it to anyone who

By awsomelot76_YT.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Caught a rare Pokémon while brushing'

'You guys won’t believe it but my first Pokémon that I can’t while brushing my teeth was a rare one a kangaskhan I sure would
love some features where you can bond with the Pokémon you caught by brushing your teeth how about some cool Pokémon anime music
in the background just add a nice litt

By sonra the hedgehog.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty nice'

'As a casual Pokémon fan, this is cute to see. Using this actually encourages me to brush my teeth more. :)'

By Adrian Insertnicknamehere.
July 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs a little more'

'It is good game and all just it is very hard to do because it has only selfie mode so it would be better to add the second mode?'

By Deetercat.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it'

'What a great concept for people who are just plain sad and a good motivation boost to allow kids and adults to actually take care
of themselves'

By Rachelchang70.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it! 🥺❤️🥰😍'

'My mom asked me to go downstairs I thought I was in trouble but no! It’s was just a app for me I brushed and brushed my teeth
and I got to new head figures! Very fun app!'

By kira nova begeny.
July 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Easy for kids, hard for adults'

'Easy and friendly app. It has a timer (default is 2 min) that you can change between 1 min, 2 min, and 3 min. It also provides a
guide of which area to brush and switches between each of the 18 sections total; 9 top teeth and 9 bottom teeth.\n\nPro: This is
definitely for kids and seems to be easie

By Lecora Alzuras.
July 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good with some flaws'

'Somebody once told me the world is gonna roll me\nI ain\'t the sharpest tool in the shed\nShe was looking kind of dumb with her
finger and her thumb\nIn the shape of an \"L\" on her forehead\nWell, the years start coming and they don\'t stop coming\nFed to
the rules and I hit the ground running\nDi

By pikachu184.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app download it'

'This app is really good if you need to brush your teeth quick in the morning and you can make multiple players my only problem is
the pictures you take pictures in the worst times possible so plz work on that and this app would be 💯 better if you added more
support to braces'

By Jessels050.
July 5, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Bad catch rates'

'I love the idea of the game but I feel like the catch rates should be changed to keep kids interested. I’m a 30 year old and
played about 10-15 times and of those only caught one of the Pokémon. I love the idea of the game and I think it would greatly
help a lot of kids brush their teeth I just

By Xaruku.
August 16, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great Concept, Poor Execution'

'I, as a teen, am probably too old for this type of app. But I figured, “I gotta brush my teeth, may as well catch Pokémon
while I’m at it” \nThe idea is amazing! Encourage little kids to brush by catching Pokémon! However, the way this app works
is less than satisfactory. I was a bit concer

By Just A Cat Lover🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈.
August 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'Electric Toothbrushes...'

'This game is actually pretty cool! It’s a fun way for kids like me to brush their teeth. But there are some minor flaws to it.
It tells you to brush faster a whole lot which exhausts some people (Literally everyone is complaining about that) and the
detection is not that great. My issue is that I

By NadellTheKid.
August 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun but annoying'

'I got this app and its fun and encouraging me to brush my teeth but some times i find aerodactly and it gets away tho i brush my
teeth good my “starter” never cleans up stuff when im brushing good'

August 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'Suddenly stopped working'

'(This is supposed to be 2.5 stars but I couldn’t figure out how)I was brushing my teeth every day and everytime I ended up
catching a Pokémon. Until one day which the pokeball was a premier ball and I failed to catch. It’s been 3 weeks and I still
can’t catch a Pokémon anymore. I didn’t c

By TheTribeMan.
July 31, 2020
3 out of 5
'Huge oversight'

'Only supports 1 kid.\n\nI have 2 kids and both want to play this when it’s time to brush their teeth. Please let us have
multiple “profiles” for families with more than a single child.'

By Doodmar.
July 29, 2020
3 out of 5
'You can never catch a Pokémon its impossible'

'In this game you can’t catch a Pokémon if you downloaded it to do that. If you want to brush your teeth-it’s perfect!'

By hellobuttrazor.
July 28, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great concept better execution'

'Catching pokemon is way too hard in a app designed for small children. The app does not register half of your mouth and brushing
longer doesn’t even help. Otherwise it’s a cute game i just wish it wasn’t unnecessarily hard'

By RandomShane13.
July 27, 2020
3 out of 5
'can’t open'

'Hi for the maker of this game.But I have a problem now,I can’t open it now.it just stuck. Please help.thanks'

By a unqfsm name.
July 27, 2020
3 out of 5
'A good start'

'I want to rate this app higher but I just can’t. I use the app while brushing my four year olds teeth. 2 weeks, twice a day and
she hasn’t caught anything. While she’s excited to brush her teeth she’s inconsolable after. Not fun for either of us. \nHer
7 year old sister gets a pokemon almos

By Rora88.
July 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'Never catch a pokemon'

'We’ve been using this app for a week and we have never caught a single Pokémon and my daughter find that very upsetting and
now she doesn’t wanna brush her teeth so it’s a bit disappointing'

By tanakiljaive.
July 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'Wish Stickers Could Be Used Over Text'

'Love the app but I was really disappointed when I realized you can only use the stickers that you earn in the app'

By BMR01.
July 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'Cute game, passable play, little future'

'This is the cutest art I’ve ever seen, which is the only thing keeping it on my phone. It’s really only useful on the 3
minute setting, which is fine because it ensures I get a good thorough brushing. However, I perfectly clean a Pokémon maybe half
of the time. To be fair, I have a black tooth

By tamagotchi egg.
July 10, 2020
3 out of 5
'Recommended Age is Weird.'

'I downloaded this game as a 12 year old to help me clean my teeth. However, there are many factors that make this annoying. One
being that the alarms are only 8am, 12pm, or 7pm. This means the game is basically saying it’s for 2 year olds. However, even on
2 minutes of brushing, it is SO hard to

By titansaw.
July 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'yes'

'great but doesnt register you brushing half he time.'

By G.M. Slider.
July 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun but hard to catch Pokémon'

'It was a struggle to get my son (6) to properly brush his teeth so when I saw this app I thought it might be the best thing for
him and I was right! He was so excited to try it out and after a couple weeks he is still excited but he is starting to get
frustrated because he isn’t catching Pokémon

By DarkRavyn.
July 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good in Theory'

'Good in theory but it’s been way too difficult to catch a Pokémon. My kids are dang-near scrubbing their gums off trying to go
faster so they can clean the Pokémon. I have tried a few times and only caught a Pokémon twice, with very awkward positioning
and scrubbing for dear life. They would b

By Roxmysox7778990.
July 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'Could use improvement'

'This app is helping motivate me to brush but the catching system could use a bit of maintenance'

By kitty7098.
July 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'It’s good but has a few major issues'

'First there needs to be an electric toothbrush setting because we don’t need to be brushing our teeth like we got the speed of
Pikachu with a toothbrush that moves the bristles quick and this game also has problems with sensing I have failed quite a few
Pokémon because it didn’t sense have of

By Madly858.
July 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'Not always functional'

'I have a consistent problem with the camera either picking up my toothbrush, not seeing my face even though I’m in the middle
of the screen, or thinking I’m not brushing right. When I brush the front of my teeth most of the time it picks up and says
I’m doing good but when I get to the bottom

By KawaiiDogi.
July 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'it works, but ...'

'This app is great. It gets my kid to brush his teeth which is amazing. That said, it lacks the ability to save the user profile
anywhere, so if you try to use it on another idevice, you start from scratch and lose all of your earned Pokemon, and if ever you
might want to wipe your phone, you’ll

By 0x294.
July 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'Poke balls'

'Catch rate is way too low. There should be an option to get either more poke balls are at least more of them'

By SheepArntReal.
July 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'Give the kids a break'

'Going to give my 5 year old bleeding gums trying to catch these Pokémon. Almost impossible for her on her own to meet the
app’s expectations to catch a Pokémon, I’m in there brushing for her just so we have a chance, and still only caught one
(luckily Horsea who she loves)... she still really

By Chillionaire711.
July 1, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total