Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Pokémon TCG Card Dex

by THE POKEMON COMPANY INTERNATIONAL, INC.
Positive
76%
critic
24%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Pokémon TCG Card Dex by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Pokémon TCG Card Dex written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Pokémon TCG Card Dex

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 7.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Collection

It’s good for collectors who want to keep track of their Pokémon cards

By jorge sempaii.
July 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Ehhhhhh its ok

Just wish you had b&w if you did this would be the best pokemon app ever if you had b&w of course plz add if you do i will rate
this a BIG 5*s just add b&w if you do this thx!

By di o.
July 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Where is Chilling Reign?

My app doesn’t show Chilling Reign, is it not updated yet or something, or maybe some bugs?

By KennySharp.
June 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Fix This

Ok I Can see how much cards I need to complete but the scanner won’t scan my lunala golden promo but it scans the regular lunala
promo so can you fix that please please? Ok no uhh ok

By fzfbfhfevduif.
June 20, 2021
5 out of 5
How can I get my Pokémon cards that I scanned on P

I’m just wondering how you get The cards you scanned on Pokémon go?

By download if you are blue.
June 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Useful!

I like this app cause I get to see which cards I have in my collection! One complaint I have is the scan but that can be sometimes
my fault

By LeahThePastelBunny.
June 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Pretty good but I wish they would update it faster

THIS APP IS SO USEFUL.Ok so I’ve been using this app since sun&moon and it’s been pretty good for looking at the cards I might
get! (Also can’t wait for chilling reins to come! )

By ololololololololololololololok.
June 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it.

I love the app but are you going to add the Japanese expansions as well?

By BrodsterBoi.
April 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app

Deserves more love then it already has, there’s no glitches and it’s a good place to collect cards. It’s easy to sort cards
and to know what cards you have, and what cards you traded. Overall, it’s an amazing app.

By blake meloche.
March 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Love this app but one problem

So I got this app a while ago I wanted to look at all my cards online and not through my bin of them so when I tried scanning them
the app just quit and took me back to my Home Screen please get this fixed

By disneyl0ver.
March 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Cool, but flaws

I get this bug, but you can’t scan cards in sleeves, which is a big setback for collectors. You also can’t scan cards side by
side, like in a binder

By Pizzafactory102.
April 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Great but just one problem

This is a great app but it says that every other car is shadow realm trainer card thingy

By Vanessa Galvão.
April 10, 2021
4 out of 5
I can’t scan

I can’t scan my cards I tried to scan my random mudkip and it said it was the shadow circle I try to scan a pokeball and it
said the same thing I like it but I just can’t scan it

By fctkhirxcr.
March 27, 2021
4 out of 5
Some Individual Cards are MISSING

Just random cards in the X&Y pack are missing and I cannot see them even when I filter it can say there is 8 but there is only 7
that are visible. Also an offline mode would be a great idea.

By Agent_Cora.
March 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Works well, needs updates

The app serves its purpose and works well, but two things need to be changed. 1: several expansions are still missing making it
hard to accurately track your collection with this. 2: The card scanner does not work well at all, but checking off the cards
manually works great

By Jackinator_YT.
January 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Great but

This is a great game but every time I scan I get logged out so would you mind fixing that

By aniel2020.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Bring PTCG to phones!

It was taken off because it couldn’t be handled but now tons of phones from newer gens can handle the game. Bring it back it’s
so much fun!

By READ DIS BOIS.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
This is an awesome game

The one star ratings should not stop you from getting this. It is an awesome game that is highly underrated

By THEAPPREVIEWER2344.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
love it

it helps me keep track of the cards have in a set and i can view the art.

By Laprasmaster1.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Ok but.....

Overall I like this app it keeps track of the cards I have and I like it but when I scan one of my cards from sword and shield I
would become a shadow circle which is an okay card but it’s not the card I scan so please fix that

By duf ghostpotato.
January 9, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
I can’t scan a card

I can’t scan my venusaur v card because when I do it says failed to download images. Please fix this glitch

By Mr magic toast.
August 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Please fix promo/holo scans

I really enjoy the app but it’s always impossible to scan holo cards and with the latest update I can’t type in promo cards!
I’m trying to add my new Snorlax and Eevee promos but since they can’t be searched or scanned I’m stuck.
Otherwise app is great! Would love to see account transfer between dev

By orangeukeh.
June 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Not Great for Collectors

I’ve been collecting Pokémon cards since 2017. I downloaded this app because I thought it was going to have everything. When I
downloaded it at the time, it was just Sun & Moon. But they’ve added support for X&Y and of course Sword & Shield. I used
Pokéllector to track my cards before and now I stil

By Jessicah Leforché.
June 21, 2021
3 out of 5
The scanning can be off…

I’d rate more for better scan and if they’d atleast add support to B&W, it’s already a good tool for Standard format players
but going all the way to B&W would help players of Expanded as well. It’s not as ideal for collectors though as of now, only if
you been collecting from around X and Y.

By SwedishCredish.
June 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Scanner needs to be trained more

The scan doesn’t seem to be working for any cards without the yellow outline like full body art cards. I’m also having issues
scanning in promo cards and there’s no way to manually add the promo cards to your collection. And only the latest collections
are on it I would love if I could record all my

By froggy6784.
July 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Downloaded, but not using

I downloaded the app and didn’t realize they weren’t including anything before XY. My other app is currently better. I hope
that changes soon and they add older sets

By Cap10zmorality.
August 1, 2021
3 out of 5
i dont scan stadiums

When the scan works its great. No ads, no interruptions. But when i try to scan my ex/gx/breaks it either registers them or comes
up with a normal dark stadium card.

By HamsterDans72.
July 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Cant scan a card

Whenever i try to scan a charizard gx from detective pikachu it dosent find it if it finds it i cant press thr check mark its just
frozen.

By jgodbaldie.
June 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Failed to load image

Tried scanning some black star promo cards and it straight up could not find the card. Kept saying it failed to download image.
Maybe one day this app will be great.

By Jclopez1995.
June 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Hard to scan

So, I got this today and o have a bunch of Pokémon cards I try to scan, my favorite card is the Pikachu EX from 2016 and it
doesn’t scan it or some of my other cards, please have the scanner better or do research on older Pokémon cards

By 123243314234%234523144421=?.
June 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Iffy scan

I was trying to scan a greninja and it said that it was a stadium card in kalos

By hugtvas*clksdi*hryetgrecujwje.
June 8, 2021
3 out of 5
What?

So, My first complain is that when I trued to scan Xerneas Break and it thought it was a shadow thingy. Then I scanned my
Incineroar and it thought it was the shadow thing, And so on,Please fix. But other than that, The app is fine.

By madison utter.
April 12, 2021
3 out of 5
A little miss leading

When you say you can see the new set show it I downloaded the new update and the battle styles set was not there please fix your
app update

By Gooseman24375.
March 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Amazing potential

It won’t really scan my card correctly but if you’re off to a great start!

By athond.
March 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but...

When I try to scan it never works and when I do scan my cards it just kicks me out of the app besides for that this is pretty good

By dylanthegreatdab.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Nice but

It just has one option for cards, so no holo/reverse holo check if they can also come like that. Would be great if they could also
add old sets. I just want one app where I can keep track of ALL my cards, and I would prefer if it came from the actual Pokémon
company.

By Tehguz.
February 27, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s ok

Everything is good but the scanning, you will have to find the correct spot to scan, but when it scans it pulls up a random card.
That is probably the best part of the game and it does not work but everything else is great!!

By Matt the baseball kid.
January 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Dose not work

The scanning won’t work it says it’s a shadow circle

By gamerpih.
February 5, 2021
3 out of 5
App lies

I scanned my card and it went out of the app

By jxhfdjnfjfjfhcjf.
February 11, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total