Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Poke Genie

by Poke Genie Inc.
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Poke Genie by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Poke Genie written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Poke Genie

Reviews: 343Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Amazing app

This is a really amazing app. I used this app for about three days and I’m on my 13th tornadas lol. I would really highly
recommend this app to anyone who wants to raid but dosnt have the friends or transportation to do so. The only thing bad about it
is you have to use remote raid passes but there

By brandonlbri.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Just wish you could upload them all at once

Same as above...without it including all your pics on phone

By Rora79.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Wowwww

This app is amazing thank you 🔥🔥🔥 it rates your Pokémon and helps you join raids

By El_Canelo7.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Yes

Must have for serious raiders omg what a time and money saver

By Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeaeeeae.
April 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Must have

This is a must have for any good trainer out there. Mostly I use it for my legendaries or any top tier Pokémon just to see which
ones I should spend the candies and stardust on to evolve.
I don’t know what I would do without it.
Yeah I wish it was streamlined and fully integrated into the app (so

By Grindr guy.
April 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app!

I love this app, super user friendly! Just don’t like the part where I have to screenshot my Pokémon for it to give me the IV.

By Bkimb24.
April 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Takes some getting used to.

Took me a while but I finally got it working. Just had to keep trying.

By Curtis040588.
April 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app but...

This app is amazing. It helps with all of my IV problems quickly and easily. The one thing that I am frustrated about is that I
have to scan in every single one of my Pokémon so that I can complete my in-app Pokédex. I would suggest making a system where
you can link your Pokémon go account to the a

By Voltron_Pro.
April 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Must have

Just one improvement I can think of... have a way to save the records where they can be recovered if the phone is lost or
irrecoverably damaged.

By CAVelarde.
April 2, 2021
5 out of 5
A lot of useful tools to use in Pokémon Go

I originally used pokegenie for IV ratings, but the developers kept adding more tools to make the app even more useful. I’m
using it for raid teams, to host/join raids, Pokémon naming, and pvp IV rating.

By darule333.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent app

Extremely helpful, informative. Raiding is almost flawless. Love it!

By CCNDP.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Appreciation review!!

This app is great!! It took a little bit to understand, but once I played around with it for a few minutes and got the hang of it.
It made my choice for which of my Pokémon to power up, which ones to transfer so simple. I appreciate it greatly. Thank you!

By Thuglicious425.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Must have for people who do raids

This app is a must have for people who don't have any friends to raid with or live in a area where no one plays. Its mind-blowing
how easy it is to host and join raids. There is also the added addition of the app allowing you to also check the IV of your
pokemon. I wish i found this app earlier!

By John&Jessica&Lucas.
March 30, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this app

This app helps me to get into 5 star raids and have enough people to actually win the raid. I love this app!

By Mya mommy.
March 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the Raid feature

I haven’t used this app in a few years because it was rather cumbersome to go back and forth. I just rediscovered it with its
new raid feature. Love it! Super easy! Let’s you know where you are in line - I’ve only had one host bail at the last second,
but other than that, everyone seems to be 100%

By Mamasmurfbeary.
March 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Pog

This app is help me get so many new Pokémon

By Tevverk.
March 28, 2021
5 out of 5
PoGo

Really good if you don’t have anyone to raid with! Plus you get Pokémon from different places throughout the world!

By TheRater08112012.
March 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Poke Genie

It’s a very valuable tool when evaluating Pokémon. It goes hand in hand with Pokémon go.

By Gfunkmoneydog.
March 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Good and Helpful

I started Pokémon not long ago. This app is very helpful. I like it.

By Gettin'Started.
March 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Great comeback!

First downloaded the app before the appraisal system was upgraded. Then PVP came. Then this app just became highly relevant and
100% useful!

By Luis Torrentera.
March 22, 2021
5 out of 5
A must have for serious players

I use this app daily. A tremendous help. I recommend the pro version.

By russbob1.
March 21, 2021
5 out of 5
You want this app!

Rates Pokemon IVs with numbers instead of stars, quicky see if it’s a PVP pick and helps decide move sets.

By Ryan8x3.
March 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Incredibly helpful, useful, and addictively intere

This endlessly inspiring app helps me calculate all of the needed information for battle strategy and to create the strongest
Pokémon collection possible. I have recommended it to countless Pokémon trainers since I found this little gem and will continue
to. The constant updates are extremely helpfu

By ProudPokeMaMa.
March 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Get. This. App.

This is THE app to pair with Pokémon Go.

This app is AMAZING. It was awesome before, but the addition of Raids has made it the premier app for anyone that is tired of
missing out on raid invites!

First, the app is totally functional and worth the download. There are a couple things you can pay fo

By Top. Buffalo.
March 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Legit

A must have if you’re playing Pokémon GO

By Uce Ynot.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Accessibility

With this app, I can engage in raids with people all over the world, which j otherwise would be unable to do. 5/5 stars!

By Branbato.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Login using Facebook

Overall very good app with the raids and grading sections. However I’m having trouble logging in using Facebook. I’ve tried
both on my iPod and iPhone and neither of them can do it. I can login using google which is what I end up doing. Hopefully a fix
is coming soon.

By Vince.s.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Very helpful

This app for me personally is very helpful especially with the raid que. I don’t have lots of local friends so being able to
join a raid remotely helps me a tremendous amount. I haven’t really done a lot with the other features but I plan on figuring
that all out soon. So basically if you want tier

By Kimberlyst111419.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderful

The raid function is wonderful! And I love to use it to see evolution cp. must have for all trainers

By Totally not Angry.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Woooo!

I love this app! My wife, our 7 children, and me use this all the time. And it’s so easy to use that my 7 year old uses it
fluently. 10 STARS IF I COULD!!!

By 3Wood38.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Quick and easy IV checker for go battle league

Helps you identify those hidden gems you may have been overlooking for the go battle league.

By Whooper with Cheese.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Great App. Helps with Raids

I got this app to help understand which Pokémon or moves were good. If you have remote raid passes, this can help you find a
group of people to do the raids you want fairly quick. Although, I think the best feature is the ability to screenshot your
Pokémon, and scan it to the app. It will then tell

By Robertsyourfathersbrother.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
iPhone XR + this = quicker reads unless you know a

So I use this for my iPhone to rate my Pokémon
Some of mine are perfect and says that they won’t do well in certain leagues but I’ve found this to be inaccurate as some
excel very well when they “aren’t ranked for that league”
Charged attacks are where it’s at

Give me back my perfect shieldon, I d

By MarcilineGrym.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
I get invited to raids this is the best app trust

Iris the best iget invited to raids but I have to wait still it's worth it it's the best app

By alvarezcheese.
March 12, 2021
5 out of 5
must have!

So great, and the free features are so wonderful! 10/10

By Pono Trainer.
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Helpful and fast

This app is a life saver.. I used to ask my buddie so many question and that would upset them cause it got old. With this app
I’m in the know right away!

By worm9393.
March 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome App!

Best app for trainers on iphone!

By PokeMaster15567.
March 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome app!

It works for joining raids, my husband MIL and kids all downloaded it and it lets us do raids! I was able to join in less than 5
minutes and my kids are so excited to be able to do raids again. Great app :)

By Momjam2016.
March 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Great add-on

Kinda confusing but I still love it!

By Arielbuttparker.
March 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Helpful

Very useful for lazy Pokémon Go players like me 🤙🏽

By Pork808.
March 8, 2021
5 out of 5
BEST POGO COMPANION APP

helps with raids and teams and so much more!!

By Mina's Husband.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Sick

It helps me know how good my Pokémon are

By bxhdjebd.
March 6, 2021
4 out of 5
The audacity

The app is alright. But it made me wait 3 hours and when I finally got into a room, I wasn’t invited. After leaving the room it
had the audacity to tell me that I didn’t put the right trainer code. It was legit the same code and name. I even reput it 2
more times to make sure. I haven’t felt so disr

By MuroKuro.
March 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Please add a Dark Mode option!

Great app but it kills my eyes. Please add Dark Mode support!

By Ripp Steakface.
March 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Use it all the time!

Very useful compliment to Pokémon Go.

By DaddioTV.
March 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Raid without leaving home

I finally can find a group to raid anytime during the day now. Make my raiding life so much easier. Thank you for making this
possible!

By MisterAlex714.
March 6, 2021
5 out of 5
u need this

you may not know it, but you do.

By Danielteeny.
March 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing for raiding!!

It was so hard for me to find raids before and now all I need to do is press “enter queue” and wait 5 minutes and BOOM I’m
in a 5 star raid in another country and the lobby has 6-10 people in it. I’m so happy, I was able to max out my mewtwo because
of this app.

Of course it also measures your Pok

By TheJoshP.
March 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Raid Function is EXCELLENT

I haven’t bothered to review this app til now cause I’m wasn’t *thoroughly* impressed with it. But I just recently
discovered that they added a raid-matching function for remote raids and I love it so much I decided to finally review. In
addition to the already-good judge function, which I’ve used f

By Thea Eubank.
March 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent companion app

I’ve already purchased what add-ones exist in this app and legit just went looking for a donate link or something. The addition
of raid grouping has just made an already great app even greater. I can quickly scan and name Pokémon using a name format that
makes sense to *me*. Then I can be handed a v

By perthuz.
March 4, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Penalty’s

Great app but this needs overview with the penalty system. Being penalized for hosting and others not joining is kinda crap...

By Not giving name86.
March 28, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s okay 😕

I thought you might be able to actually start a raid battle and kind of become the Pokémon other people have to battle against
and once you lose, your out. I also thought it could actually help catch Pokémon too. I was hoping it was going to do a little
more better job than Go Raid.

By M and W 123.
March 6, 2021
3 out of 5
I’d change a few things.

The app itself has huge potential. My biggest issues are how time consuming it is to screenshot each individual Pokémon in your
dex and upload it to get its stats. And also the raid option. It’s a great option and I use it a lot, but it’s frustrating
when you wait an hour to be placed and then the h

By hdkadh.
February 23, 2021
3 out of 5
worked great

when i had an android device. have moved on to ios and am mortified with the new process. please work on attaining permissions
from apple to make it work like android

By Loonytoo.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Good App - But Still Quite Buggy

While Poke Genie may be superior to the other IV scanning apps available for iOS - Its functionality is still sub par in some
instances. iVision probably only works 50% of the time without user input and battle calculations are still inferior to Poke
Battler. Will need improvements on these fronts b

By IndiumGuy.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Not as handy as Android version

The app for iPhone doesn’t have the capability to overlay a widget over the Pokémon Go app, for better accessibility. And on
the android version you don’t have to import screenshots for your PvP info. Please please make these changes to the iPhone.

By irishmanj.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
New update still unstable

I appreciate the dev response. IVision is still unstable after the most recent update. My phone was fully charged when I
experienced the bug. A notification comes up that says that broadcasting stopped because poke vision tried to start an invalid
broadcast session. Upon returning to the app, you’re

By ShadesBU.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashing

Great app, new update crashes, so can’t be used currently.

By soonerbomb.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
App is okay...

But I really wish it worked as an overlay for the iPhone :(

By LoriPoppy.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Not working anymore

Was working great but there is no drop down scan anymore. Not sure if it because of Iphone update. But now useless until fixed.

By Kevin_Indiana.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Good info, cool import feature (but paid version o

This is actually a pretty good app. Even though the most convenient part of the app (screen capture) is a paid add-on for
unlimited time recording, I would have given this app 4 or 5 stars...... but....

My biggest issue with this app is how inaccurate the PVP estimator is. Sometimes it’s accurate,

By DumpyPoop.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s ok but cumbersome

I wish Apple would allow overlays like android. Instead, you have to keep juggling between 2 separate apps. On android, it’s so
much simpler.

By Crimsonjax.
October 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Frequent crashes - great app otherwise

It crashes like every 5 minutes so you have to go swipe out of the app., reopen and start over. Fix the crashes for my iPhone 11
max, and I’ll gladly update this to 5*!

By Bad bad and one more bad.
October 9, 2020
3 out of 5
IVision feature broken iOS 14

Tried a reinstall. Checked setting. Still no banner notifications.

By 6r360ry.
October 6, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total