Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Poly Island

by Huckleberry BV
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Poly Island by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Poly Island written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Poly Island

Reviews: 41Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Theme

I think we should have a mystical theme with unicorns and other stuff!!

By unicorn1190.
May 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Wish the sticker numbers were in order

I love this game! So fun, and relaxing. The only thing is that the stickers appear randomly, not in number order. This just makes
the game harder and more frustrating. Please fix this.

By djdhdbddb.
May 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing and calming

This app is my favorite time of all! It is so relaxing and gets your mind off stress. The adds are not bad at all. The activity is
so fun. I love how I get to create my own island full of what I want. It’s not a lot of work and I love the music in the
background. Again overall this app is amazing an

By ellaB17Ash.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
'Amazing Music! Very fun game!'

'This game is very soothing and just generally very fun to play! The music even mentally calms my Braincells!'

By Error!Sans2982.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Game Of The Highest Quality'

'This game is the best method I have of calming down, relaxing, or entertaining myself for long or brief periods of time. It’s
simple and straightforward but always complex enough to not get sick of. There are plenty of designs and pictures to create and
even when you have to watch a video for a p

By Daniels .J.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'One issue'

'UPDATE: If you start a puzzle, you’ll get the hang of how to find the numbers. This is the BEST stress reliever. I
absolutely love this game. \nI LOVE this game but as others have said, sometimes the pieces are numbered in a completely out of
order way, as in Mandalas which is not fun when yo

By Lolpuppyface.
March 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Relaxing and Beautiful 🌸🌱'

'This is a beautiful app! It’s very colorful and I would recommend it to anyone who is bored in the subway or just in general!
💗'

By randomderpyhooman.
October 10, 2019
4 out of 5
'Color by number meets puzzle'

'Puzzle, color by number and color Island. This game is a great combination of some of my favorite type of games! I just started
playing, so I hope there back - fires 😮'

By jab.adam.
September 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it!!'

'So different than anything else!! Plus great final results/pictures!!'

By sn-sgu.
August 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Spectacular'

'This combination of puzzle play with color is absolutely perfect! It’s changed the way that I view the world around me and the
colors that see. I would love to see more artwork be readily developed. The prices for art packs are perfect — $1.99 for at
least as many images as you would get in a b

By CheshireSmiles.
June 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Annoying game'

'When you color the picture you don’t start from one and go up like this 1 2 3 4 and so on please change it so it isn’t so
hard. I will be very happy and start playing again is you make some kind of setting for it.🥳🥳😡😡'

By sbjugg.
June 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'Don’t want it to use Data'

'In my opinion, I think this game should be used offline without the use of WiFi.'

By Yawasashu.
May 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing Game and Very Relaxing!!'

'Poly Island is an amazing game and concept. Perfect for relaxing and relieving stress. Also a great way to keep occupied while
waiting. Overall I am very happy with everything. Everything but a few things. First, more adds. I come across me finishing
artworks and not being able to complete a new on

By PolyPuzzleKing.
May 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Mindless entertainment'

'Don’t have to strategize or think too hard. Fun to watch the pictures come together and when the individual ones are done, you
can use them to create your own scene!'

By Emmasgma.
May 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Yes yes and yes again'

'This is by far the best game I have downloaded on my phone. Literally any second that I am not doing anything, I pull out this
app and I just tap right along. This is so addictive, so satisfying and so cute, that it’s perfect. Nothing needs to be changed
unless of course you want to add more puzz

By hkharchenko.
May 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'3D Paradise'

'I LOVE Poly Island, and I recommend it to everyone in the world. I just have a few suggestions though.\n1. Can you allow all the
non-members and members create their own island? It would be cool to take the horses we make and put them on a home-made farm, or
put beautiful parakeets on a branch in a

By HorsesAreMyDream.
May 8, 2019
4 out of 5
'Needs to be more free puzzles'

'I love this game for the fact that it is relaxing and it fills my time but, there are so many puzzles I would like to do but they
are locked. It almost seems like a pay to play game, I understand the need for funds to update the game but please just have more
free puzzles or puzzles I can open with

By Red1234567891011.
May 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Cool Game'

'I think that Poly Island is the best game on my iPod. There are no changes needed, and I was so happy for getting this great
game.'

By queen Isabella333.
May 5, 2019
4 out of 5
'Only One Issue With am Otherwise Great Game'

'The game is very relaxing and a great and less costly alternative to other color-by-number games for older players. However,
it’s not a five-star for me because the pieces appear randomly instead of all at once & allowing the player to work on one
section at a time. Some of these pictures have ov

By Edwardcullenismybf.
May 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love'

'Absolutely love this game! The only thing I would change is the ability to turn the numbers off. At first, it was too easy
looking at and matching the numbers but I just don’t pay attention at all now to the numbers at the bottom so I actually have to
hunt to find where it goes. For people saying

By Teejay Leigh.
April 29, 2019
4 out of 5
'My review'

'It was really awesome but the puzzles take a really long time'

By tk sauce.
April 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'Very relaxing'

'Many coloring apps try and fail at keeping their structure simple and relaxing, Poly Island is amazing at maintaining that. I
would prefer the islands were bigger and more interactive, and updates with more pictures more often, but Poly Island has been
good enough for me to keep the app on my phone

By kpro21.
April 26, 2019
4 out of 5
'Love it! But'

'I would give a 5 star if I could save my progress of the game.. Like I hope I can save my progress on Google and Game Center
(please not Facebook because I don’t have it)'

By crystalnobu.
April 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Next update'

'Next update I want there to be less VIP templates so I have more options because the gameplay feels limited. Overall though, a
very good game and very good premise.'

By its my name hfsvjydbh.
April 25, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game. Minor flaw'

'Playing non-stop. Super fun. But as a cheap af person I didn’t buy the membership...and why is there so many Trump ads???
8/10???'

By VinnL.
April 25, 2019
4 out of 5
'songs'

'its really good game but please add some new songs.'

By amirmahdi19.
April 24, 2019
4 out of 5
'I cant escape'

'I think the game itself is a fun relaxing game. But when i want to watch an ad to color something, I cant click out of it, and
now I cant place most of the animals on the island.'

By VihbfhfggbcghgcxzFvhfxfbhf.
April 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game but...'

'This game is a great time killer and a way to relax. I have a few suggestions though. If you could add a camera so we can take
pictures and then turn that picture into a poly art piece. Also if you could let us make our own islands and art with an art
room.'

By Jossshue.
April 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great but.....'

'So I absolutely love this app but the only problem is if you wait 3 seconds it will automatically show you where the piece goes,
which I don’t like because I want to find it myself.'

By WunderBella.
April 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Read this!'

'This game wastes your battery very very slow, I spend hours and then my battery at 45% \n\nI finally let my battery to get to 10%
for once it so addictive in a good way you’ll love it. It has calming music that makes you calm and so much more!'

By dhshzfzjizhj.
April 21, 2019
4 out of 5
'Premium ads??'

'Whenever I open the app while using wifi or data, I get an un-closable ‘Premium’ advertisement that takes up the entire
screen. I love the app but I don’t love having to turn my wifi on and off to avoid those ads. Can someone fix this?'

By If-Anything.
April 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Really relaxing and puts your mind at peace'

By Hakeo Seta.
April 20, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Mostly fun

I have very much enjoyed this app. It’s relaxing and satisfying to achieve a completed puzzle, and the artwork is quite
beautiful. I have two issues with it however.
1. It’s frustrating to spend gems to buy a pack, then have to still either spend gems or watch videos to unlock the puzzles
within tha

By Stormdanc3.
May 21, 2020
3 out of 5
What’s the Deal with Versus Mode?

I like this game. It is relaxing (a bit mindless - but that’s always a bad thing!) and also visually pleasing. I was happy to
see the recent update, which includes a versus mode feature. But I’ve tried a few times to play it, and it has never worked. It
says searching to players - and you never actu

By Slang6.
January 20, 2020
3 out of 5
No updates

I would absolutely never pay for this game as yearly membership is... wait for it.... $100 A YEAR!! I did complete all the puzzles
and expansion packs that i bought with my gems from completing other puzzles, but if the app is never updated with new images how
do you expect even the possibility of m

By acb2143.
June 3, 2019
3 out of 5
Nice game but DO NOT PAY.

Many of puzzles are well made and look great at the end, and the islands are a nice touch.

The extra packs can be really nice (people) but then you get the butterflies and the puzzles are all super simple/small. Sort of a
ripoff of diamonds.

I CANNOT fathom how anyone would pay monthly for this.

By Ratill3.
May 21, 2019
3 out of 5
Good but need improvement

I like the game but if I don’t become a paying member, I can’t open most of the boards. The ad function isn’t working and
keeps telling me to update my settings. Worked for a day or two then stopped. So I know it isn’t the settings, as they haven’t
changed. Also, I wish there was a way to turn off t

By Sir🐶Wrigley.
May 2, 2019
3 out of 5
Super fun, but......

This game is super fun, but the only problem is, when i click on the button to watch an advertisement to get a new level, it says
i need to turn off “Limit Ad Tracking, but it won’t let me turn it off in my iPhone settings. Can you please make the
advertisements not be something that is about ad tra

By AvyanIsBoss.
May 1, 2019
3 out of 5
Good but ads don’t work

A lot of the puzzles are locked. You can unlock them by watching ads or by paying for a vip subscription. I haven’t been able to
get the ads to work... it says 30 seconds but never counts down. Sometimes I get an error message because I don’t allow ads to
collect every bit of info from my phone. Thi

By QuirkyCarter.
April 27, 2019
3 out of 5
Don’t buy this game

I was super excited to play this game because I’m definitely a puzzle person, but I hate how the after a few seconds of holding
the piece, it tells me where it going. Like there’s no way I could know where the shape goes before tapping on it because once
you touch it it changes size, so there’s no w

By maddyren.
April 24, 2019
3 out of 5
ADS

I really like this game, it's satisfying. The only issue I have is when an AD pops up, It will not let me press the ”X”
button. No matter what I do, it will not go away. I can not unlock art that you have to watch an AD for. It really makes me mad.
Otherwise, this is a good app.

By jdnemdidbjendnf.
April 22, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total