Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Postmates

by Postmates Inc.
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Postmates by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Postmates written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Postmates

Reviews: 99Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Frustrated / concerned

Is anyone having an issue dealing with Postmates? Since Postmates merged with Uber delivery/eats. I have theIdea that Postmates is
either permanently or temporarily down since they merged? If anyone has any feedback or anything please let me know. Postmates is
a Lifesaver !!! Really don’t want to st

By Bmedro.
June 6, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s really nice

It’s cool be all but nobody wants to partner with Uber

By sunkissedJayJay.
May 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Postmates is Awesome

Love POSTMATES perfecy but hoping Postmates can match Uber with Higher Commissions amd Incentives

Uber gives a minimum of 12.00 Plus Stipends to match minimum Wage .

With Postmates , every 2 or 3 delivery would only amount to 1 Delivery as Uber Eats since it us about a little over 3.15 per Deliv

By 🌟Cherry.
May 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this app but...

WHY ARE YOU SWITCHING TO UBER?? I was assaulted doing Uber!! Am I transporting people now?? I don’t want to transport people!!
Especially with the pandemic!! I was with the app since October of 2020, and full time since December! Now you’re switching to
Uber!??? Am I being forced to transport POT HE

By Panda19902008.
May 4, 2021
5 out of 5
The Best App ever !!!

Easy to use , a lot bags , the best app !
Stop driver DoorDashe, try postmate now !

By Robson.siiq.
April 26, 2021
4 out of 5
$200 con este Codigo FL-HQCFZ

Por los primeros 55 viajes en un mes aseguran $200 usando este codigo de referencia FL-HQCFZ
Funciona para dinero extra.

By mayu0486.
April 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Low pay

Shockingly low pay !
Drivers need a raise !

By trevorbrant347.
April 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Location update failed

I’m not able to update the location I want the card sent to. Can you fix this problem please?

By yungjeanie96.
April 19, 2021
5 out of 5
THEY STOLE MY MONEY

The developer doesn’t care. No live support ever helps you, the app has no benefits, and these guys even ended up taking a whole
days pay away from me. $28 may not be much to lose, but when it’s all these greedy people give you for over 4 hours or work
during a dinner rush it becomes a little more v

By Eric44105.
April 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Thanks

Postmates is super great. The app is so easy to use. Thanks for helping me survive through this pandemic with this job

By Skebzy19.
April 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Not showing that it’s busy on the map?

Um guys it need an update I’m still getting orders but it not showing that it’s busy on the map

By Hey please fix.
March 28, 2021
5 out of 5
My issue was resolved

My issue was resolved I called the customer service 1 (888) 815-7726

By Big Bertro.
March 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Not telling us about how many orders right away

I love working for fleet amazing app overall of course it has cons but nothings perfect(just for criticism) I sometimes don’t
know how many orders I’m doing and it doesn’t let me know until it’s too late. Just a thought. It would help if I knew how
many orders I’m doing before I click “accept offer”

By jojoe726.
March 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Good for most part

Biggest problem I have been having is that almost daily I will arrive at a place and the order will already be picked up and then
you have to wait 10-15 min (sometimes with an order already picked up) until support will respond and let you cancel. Please add a
“cancel -order already picked up” butto

By p.laaaaaasss.
March 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Great App

This app is amazing whoever thought of it is pretty intelligent I love making money using this app user friendly

By jaclyn.nicole77.
March 18, 2021
4 out of 5
MAKE FLASH AVAILABLE

The app should have an option to use flash while taking a picture of the drop items when they require a photo in the dark. Also
able to use flash as you scan the item, in the dark. For now that’s my only complaint.

By astroWrld999xxx.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
$$$$$

Referral codes with me (619)681-3129, this app just give you pennys without my referrals

By sandroneitor.
March 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Variety with Postmates

Been doing postmates for three years. From my experience little money is better than no money. I don’t look for how much I’m
not making working with postmates. I have a full time job and postmates is my part time. It’s extra cash that I can use to buy
food fill up the gas tank and pay smaller bills.

By AJF4Life.
March 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Only problem is tips

Its fine but tips come extremely late if ever because they arent prompted to tip until after. Please please please fix that or at
least give the option to tip now or wait to tip.

By Pikslsjshadksia.
March 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Not like advertised on here

I’ve been driving with these guys since 2018 and I’ve NEVER seen base payout higher than 12$ (including bonuses and peak pay
and stuff) unless they pay high for mileage but ur driving for free to pick up the items but I only use this app nowadays to rack
up money for taxes, I like doing the job but

By djnx4995.
March 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Buzz

I just want to say thank you. , thank you $ Thank you

By sukibuzz.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
App is great! Back to back orders.

I feel like a lot of people complaining are from rural areas. In Phoenix (which really referring to the valley itself) I’ve had
back to back pleasant experiences. Granted we have a great freeway system that nobody else has. So idk. 🤷‍♂️

By ChrisD524.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Report

I do not get enough orders on post mate at all if yall dnt get enough orders yall need
To at least make sure everyone person that work for youll get 4 orders or a certain amount cause this is ridiculous.

By niyyyniyyyfr.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
This app is amazing!!!

I owe big thank for the app to support me.
This app is the smartest app that I’ve ever used.
Smart very very smart app 😉

By nnnnazzzzzzz.
February 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Not Horrible | USE MY CODE?

Just downloading? Use my referral code to get us both a bonus? “FL-5BXS”
App isn't horrible. My area isn’t all that busy, Assuming most customers using DD.
Bulk of income from tips. Decent for something on the side.

By Cloudbeast.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
How about some info???

If you like working for free this is a great app for you.
You too can make $5 an order and wait a half hour for it. Then drive it 10 miles.
Worst part you really have no idea what the pay is until you are done with delivery. Oh and no one really tips.

By Jmsound.
January 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Walmart express deliveries never provide gate code

In my experience there is never a gate code for the express deliveries. First couple I thought it was on the customers end, but
now doing this for a few weeks there is never a gate code for deliveries. Postmates needs to demand customers to put gate codes in
general. It's a waste of time, customers

By klooih788.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Make amazing money

Omg couldn’t believe don’t download door dash foo fleet best app ever

By Dhfjjbdjcn.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Vehicle add on

Can you please make it so more then 1 vehicle can be saved to drive. Every time I switch between my husband and I car I have to
reenter the car info all over again.

By Bella4187.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s what’s needed in this time of need

I enjoy delivering and I know most of your pay is tip related, but my area are big tipper and it’s much appreciated!! I love
this gig!!

By Vikki0817.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Customer name issue

Some places like Taco Bell don’t accept orders with name under “Customer” I say have it changed to where there has to be a
name! I wouldn’t know if someone put their name as literally customer! I have to cancel orders due to this issue bringing my
rate down! I although some places accept orders wit

By MT- KingDakka.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Help

I forgot my password so it postmates sent me an e-mail to reset my password so I changed it but it still won’t let me sign in
what do I do?

By christenzavala.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Needs work with some places

If I pick up a raising canes order, I never seem to stack at the same place and it’s always crowded to try and line up to order.
Then other customers have to wait for me while I’m just getting into line while I wait upwards of 15-20 mins to order and get
out from the raising canes.

By HaonTheDemonAngel.
November 15, 2020
4 out of 5
Update

Really wished they updated on how much the order pays you and all that. And also sometimes I be on the hotspots for too long and
don’t get any orders not sure if it’s a glitch or something but it’s need some work overall everything else is great!

By guztavo M.
November 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Wait time

I love this app. I’ve been making lots of money with it but I’m insanely disappointed about the wait times.

I’ve wait 2-3 hours before for a pickup at my local Walmart and was only paid for 15 minutes. I waited 2 hours for a $1.50.
Makes me super disappointed figuring out I was waiting for absolut

By JeanxMarco.
November 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Some more bugs and requests ❤️

Area: Santa Monica, California
Cell: iPhone 11
If you need some extra input and cases I could easily provide the info upon request. I complete around a 100 orders per week (7289
orders in total so far). I work under Mariia Chumakova so you can request my e-mail address.

Looks like you finally have

By MarieChoo.
November 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'I love this app'

'I started this app 09/02/2020 and I have made about 1200$ in tips and orders alone. They are way better than Uber eats because
they don’t track your mph which is great. But overall... it’s simple and easy. I got the extra 300$ and 125$ for completing
the incentive which was great. I think you g

By tyanna0997.
October 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but'

'Great app been with you guys for a while. Wish we were able to change our contact information via app.'

By Amazon Bae.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Big needs fix'

'I love the app it just with this last update I can no longer travel to the high traffic areas. I click on one and all I get is a
shaded area and it zooms in on the area. I use that to get to the high traffic areas to make my money needs fixed ASAP'

By Pikachu040607.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'What you make it!'

'This app is absolutely what you make it. You get out what you put in. If you carry good customer service and you choose the right
deliveries. You can definitely make $20+ dollars an hour including tips. Don’t compare the negative reviews to your life, city,
your situation. Give it a shot you can

By King peezy.
October 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'New Update is buggy'

'The new update does not allow you to navigate to high demand areas— being on the go all the time delivering this was a
convenience to be able to navigate to those high demand areas'

By DallasNacole.
October 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Not as advertised'

'I agree with some of the posts. U don’t make up to $26/hr. It’s more like $10-14/hr. Even if you rush it some places like
fast food isn’t worth it Bc postmates will pay you only $2.88 for the entire delivery even if u drive far to pick it up, they
based the pay from time of pick up to drop of

By Its_The_Reason.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'App is great.... needs clarity on somethings'

'The only problem I’ve had is stopping the order when it’s the wrong address. \nNeeds more clarity.'

By Bubblerider44.
October 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Definitely Busy'

'The fat under my arms is still recovering from a grocery delivery 2 days ago. 🤣 Ironically, it was my 1000th. I got a
congratulations notification.'

By RaiderAna.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the app but base pay feels very low'

'After I signed up and completed my sign up promotion I thought I might try another driver app like doordash and I love this app
so much more it’s just done so much better. My only problem with it is the base pay is just much lower than other apps and the
wait time is only 15 min and I feel it sho

By Jtemplin24.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'PLEASE BE ADVISED!!!!!'

'The app is great and delivering is great. No complaints there. HOWEVER, I will let you know that the app DOES NOT update
automatically. I have an iPhone 11 with settings set for my phone to update apps automatically. Because Postmates does not update
automatically, I have experienced manyyyy glitch

By KaDiedrah.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Want take my card from work'

'I have ADP through my job , I can use this card to have all my income add , the exception is Postmates , which now in order to
get my money i need another card'

By ok.fungirl.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Coming along nicely'

'When I first started using this app a few months ago, it had a few important issues that caused a significant delay in being able
to be as productive as possible. It seems that most of these have been addressed, which has definitely been a tremendous
improvement. One issue I’m still hoping would

By konstantin_m323.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'“$175 Promo Code”'

'Use code “FL-SDVI1” for $175 bonus at sight up \nThanks !'

By FlexApple.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Covid 19 was the worst thing to happen. #complia

'But the best thing for food delivery. People were so scared in 2020 that people sat home and spent their hard earned money that
they needed to live with. Ordering and the occasional if not large tip. Some high tip orders ranged from getting tools from Home
Depot to delivering fourteen( won’t name

By Bickenwing.
September 18, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good idea

Was good for the most part but the app freezes so often then you have to uninstall & reinstall and it still freezes

By 23joseph23.
May 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Less “Order and pay” deliveries

There’s too many “order and pay” deliveries .. it takes too much time.

By cammy954.
May 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Reclamo de un driver

La aplicación la uso desde enero y de verdad me siento muy bien con ella, pero lamentablemente en las últimas semanas, los
driver estamos siendo victimas de los hackers, o boots ladrones de órdenes, diariamente cuando le damos a aceptar una orden de
Walmart, inmediatamente sale un letrero, diciendo

By driver senior.
May 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Problem

The app keep glitching on my phone

By Alienus15.
May 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Walmart Las Vegas pickup challenges/discrepancies

My husband & I have been doing postmates for 3 months. We each achieved our 100 deliveries goal within 30 days and each received
$1,000 earned guaranteed income adjustment. Since then, We have been paid weekly on a timely & consistent basis. So far, overall,
we have had a good experience with postm

By ljarc184.
April 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Live support glitch

So when I can’t complete the delivery thru the app you contact live support and they complete it for you and you can continue
talking to them. But lately after they complete it you can’t go back to the chat screen it’s some malfunction in the app but
it’s all easy money

By 💜Juliet❤️.
April 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Cannot sign in

I have deleted and uninstall the app and reinstall the app and still getting an error message.

By mcmlm.
April 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Many Issues

You will get orders for places that are closed and then you won’t get paid for it. Happened to me twice in one night. Overall
great way to make extra money. Chat support is complete garbage and does not work when trying to swipe down the chat again.
Overall need a lot of improvement.

By Exileskim.
April 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Customer service can be better!

Calling wait time is horrible exceeds decent wait time and customer service agents are armed to play a game of psychological chess
with you when contacting the team support lines, it is hard when agents do not understand or are non English due to their culture
then we have to constantly repeat ourse

By dulcedollaz.
April 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Eh okay

It’s a nice little bit of extra cash assuming you have a car great for gas mileage, But you don’t hardly make any money unless
you get good tips and I’m not sure if it’s because where I live but I don’t lol 😅 so it’s not to great my last 2
delivery’s I got 3.50 for each one took about an hour and a

By wedgedmouse.
April 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Communication Platform is Mediocre

You will have a difficult time getting live help for any issue you have. During a delivery, you may have to wait up to 30 minutes
to get a live person. For non-delivery issues, you can only email. My experience has been inconsistent with getting a response. A
confirmation email doesn’t get sent to c

By Lbanonygrl.
April 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Keeps giving me bad orders.

For the past few days that app keeps giving me orders that are far away for me and refusing to give me orders that are next to me
it’s getting very annoying and it’s becoming a waste of time.

By Rjdude13.
April 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Help System

Chat doesn’t work how it should. Had trouble with an order and not only was the option to contact the customer not available to
me, but when reaching out to live support I was greeted with egregious wait times after finally reaching someone, the chat
disconnected and I could no longer reach who I wa

By jchigene.
March 27, 2021
3 out of 5
My Estimated Payouts

I have been working for PM for few months. They’ve always deposited my “Estimated payouts” once a week into the Postmates
fleet black window then I transfer to my chosen account. Well last 2 weeks I haven’t received the payouts even though it shows
on their app they have deposited them. I wrote to t

By Ricanchk.
March 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Live support issue

Once I close live support, it doesn’t let me reopen it through the top bar, it just glitches out and leaves me on the same
screen instead of taking me back to the chatbox.

By CEOofSimp.
March 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Post mates customers

The app is very easy to use and friendly however Postmates customer I live in Raleigh North Carolina and it wasn’t worth my
time.

By balsay.
March 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Could be a lot better

There’s an issue when on a order and other orders are coming through. For example I go and pick up an order and confirm the
pickup so I can head to the customer’s address, but another order pops up for me to accept and I have to wait until it goes away
to get the address of the current order I’m on.

By PRETTY GURL-D.
March 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs some improvements.

Few things to really make this platform better and help drivers.
1. Pay us for wait time. I’ve been sitting in a Walmart parking lot waiting for a grocery order for almost an hour now.
Postmates only pays for 15 minutes of wait time, I could have completed two other deliveries while waiting and been

By jzakilla.
March 13, 2021
3 out of 5
More information needed

Postmates needs to allow the drivers to see the orders made for Walmart so we can double check and make sure that the orders are
correct and going to the right place.

By JazvsJp12.
February 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Technical Issues

The technical issues with adding your banking information, and logging into your account to view deposits and change settings;
I’ve had to wait over 2 weeks to verify banking information because the Postmates app has failed to deliver the SMS to my phone
for me to verify my banking information. Also

By MomDeux3.
February 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Customer service

I have been calling for days and filled out a thing for a reimbursement because the Postmates card got the notice it’s kept
saying insignificant funds so I paid for it with my personal card. I still haven’t gotten an email about the issue and I can’t
get anyone to answer the phone and when I call it

By Oklahoma country.
January 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Legal Shield for Drivers

All Drivers should have protection. Did you know your insurance will not pay for wrecks while on the job? For just $25 a month you
can have an attorney on call, ready to call 24/7 even in emergency situations. Go to www.mmoore78.wearelegalshield.comfor more
info or to sign up, and have access to you

By Jacey c moorw.
January 23, 2021
3 out of 5
I used to make money

I’ve worked with them for almost a year, and for the most part I’ve averaged $17-$18 an hour. With that being said I needed to
work at it, that meant communicating with the customer from start to finish. Also ensuring every order was correct and having the
customer know that as well. With this new v

By Kevonisn.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
App issues

I like working for this but it just really disappoints how you can’t communicate with customers about wrong orders. There’s no
way to contact support in the app or have a message board button for them. You’ll be stuck in a order and have no way of contact
with postmates or the customer

By FrostBiteWire.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
meh

longer addresses are constantly getting cut off pls fix this

By bluFGC.
December 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Bring back contact customer

Bring back the ability to contact the customer during pick up. If there’s an issue at the restaurant/store we should be able to
let them know so they don’t get mad at us drivers or just cancel the order.

By ranamae.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
I like it but I don’t at the same time

I just started this app couple of weeks ago and it’s pretty good I like the Walmart orders better because you get more money.
The thing I don’t like about this app is when you go to the areas that are red ( high volume areas ) where people are
supposably ordering like crazy. You get there and it ta

By Dalton1!.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Excellent Driver app

It should be better now that they are forced to fix the pay structure in California because of prop 22 I’ll give it another go.

By FuxkApple.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
SMH

Postmates is owned buy Uber eats now so the way they afford that business model on that platform is by paying them unfairly on
this one just for the app tier status that we all know is Uber eats

By Zeluhs.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
The Real Experience

This Starts off ok but doesn’t stay that way once you reach about 600 deliveries your offers decline drastically,

App is overly saturated with drivers so way high competition,

Walmart deliveries- it started with $3 Bonus for the first 2 times, then it went down to $2 per delivery for the next 3 or

By Honest-The-Dan.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Unable to get orders

I’ve uninstalled it and still nothing. I’ll go in the red zone still nothing. I’m getting tired of this and now I’m trying
to update my debit card on file and can’t seem to get a text with a code for verification. Fix your bugs and I want my $10.

By Dowene.
November 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Inconvenient Lags

This app lags when arriving to pick up and drop off orders. When I arrive, it takes quite some time for the app to recognize that
I am at the location. My cell service has been good and should not affect the location services as much. This also happens when
dropping off. I will be at the customer’s

By Jonathon Cisneros.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Not receiving text verification code

I’ve been doing postmates for a few days now and I went to add my bank info, tells me to verify the code it sent to my phone
number-takes up to 15 minutes- I never receive it and my phone number is correct. I really need this pay out and can’t do that
without being able to add my info. I’ve tried fo

By ARIELLEEVA.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Canceled delivery

I drive for post mates and I’ve had to cancel a couple deliveries because there is something wrong with the pick up and I
can’t get ahold of my customer to work out the problem so to cancel the delivery I’ve had to select the need to go offline
option and that counts against me when I’ve wasted prec

By aki-rozu.
November 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Ten years and you still don’t learn anything

Wasn’t going to write a review until you guys screwed us big time by removing the detailed list of deposits that we could access
up until a few weeks ago. I need that list to report my earning to the government. Now I’m stuck having to hunt through my bank
records to do that.

The app doesn’t allow

By Janus Christ.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
It okay

It okay for a side job but it not okay as a real job. So many of us put our gas and time with these people and yet they don’t
tip us. Some do and most of the time people don’t tip their drivers and it common sense to tip their driver

By Lightening Sky.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Love postmates flexibility

Enough for a side hustle, but without tips it’s really not worth the trouble.

By figmonx.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Payment amounts by week is missing

The weekly deposit amounts are missing. I depend on this when I pay my quarterly taxes.

By Redconvoy.
November 1, 2020
3 out of 5
APP NEEDS TWEAKING

This notification bell for new deliveries is so loud and obnoxious

By Reaux55.
October 30, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total