Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Powernode

by Opal Games
Positive
70%
critic
30%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Powernode by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Powernode written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Powernode

Reviews: 12Avg. Rating: 7/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Enjoyable relaxing game'

'I am enjoying the game. It’s a fun game that becomes challenging as you play. I am really looking forward to more play modes.
It would also be nice if it was more obvious when a new node shows up. Often I lose a game because one is alerting me that I has
no power and I didn’t even realize it wa

By Lantern1187.
March 24, 2019
4 out of 5
'Slower mode needed'

'Great game. There’s options to go faster. But would be cool if there was an option to go slower. Or like another reviewer said,
better pacing you you can just enjoy without the difficulty becoming too overwhelming too fast.'

By war on xmas.
March 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Too much fun!'

'It makes you think but is still easy enough to be fun.'

By sic.davi.
March 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Absolutely Fantastic'

'This Game is AWSOME I truly don’t know what else to say. Great job thank you.'

By wboone79.
March 14, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Looking forward to future releases

This game has potential.

My chief complaints:
—in casual mode you can’t pause the game and then come back several hours or a day later to resume it.

—In regular mode, there are no hints telling you if it’s good or bad to reuse a node you’ve already made or better to create
a new one. For that m

By Uncoolcentral .
January 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Buggy. But Fun when it works.

I expected more for a game that I paid for but it’s a fun and challenging experience. It’s very one dimensional but this
forces you to make hard decisions.

It’s also buggy from time to time which makes it annoying when you have to start over from making good progress.

By king of the Mukas.
July 22, 2019
3 out of 5
Node generation bug

Fun game but there are some bugs with it. One major one is node will not push the energy to the node even though all of the
connecting nodes have charged the node. If I have to power a node of 9 and I connect a 5 and 3 and a 1, if all three pulse to make
9, then the game will not push the energy to

By Annoyed to the max too.
April 16, 2019
3 out of 5
Awesome Game, but buggy

I love this game. It's easy to learn, but really tough to get scores into the 500+ range.

I've played this game quite a bit. There are two major bugs: 1. The game freezes about one out of every five times you hit "Play
Again", and, 2. I've now seen at least 12 examples of the game not generati

By Heez_Dead_Jim.
March 26, 2019
3 out of 5
Insanely fun, insanely hard

I think this game gets too hard too fast? There’s no reasonable ramp-up. I’ve wasted hours getting to the same spot and dying,
but I’ve tried everything and can’t seem to get past it. I second the other reviewers who said there needs to be some kind of
alert when new nodes pop up. And a way to mix u

By Sspaur.
March 26, 2019
3 out of 5
Basic

The game only includes a single mode: a “highscore” mode. The developers should really add levels to the game. Until then, I
don’t think this game is worth more than 99 cents.

By CootooXSyd.
March 25, 2019
3 out of 5
Meh.

Starts easy - almost too slow - then quickly gets hard fast. With some practice and thinking, one can learn to survive for a
while, but it just gets harder. I found it annoying that while there is an alarm for nodes which aren’t getting enough power,
once it’s going off there’s usually nothing one c

By Benjamin Scarlet.
March 23, 2019
3 out of 5
Ummm

So there isn’t really a tutorial and it’s kinda of hard to figure out at first. Once you get playing, it’s kind of fun but
there isn’t much to the game so I don’t think it’s worth the $2.

It would be better if there were levels or something else that made the game more interesting.

By Nell 🦁.
March 19, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total