Reviews & Ratings

Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Prepware Private Pilot by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Prepware Private Pilot written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Prepware Private Pilot

Reviews: 37Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'New update degraded the app!!!'

'This a great learning tool for taking tests but the most recent update degraded the app a bit, the interface looks pretty bad and
the right answers are not highlighted anymore when you get a question wrong. With the highlights the purpose of the app is
defeated.\n\nPLEASE REVERT BACK TO THE OLD VER

By Amastuga.
October 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Dark Mode hard to read'

'White text on gray background is just murder on the eyes... please fix. Other than that it’s exactly what I needed'

By rockshiba.
June 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'The best app for faa test I got 97% from this app'

By øĩΛ7..♪♚.
May 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Study and you’ll pass'

'I recently took my PAR FAA written in beginning of April and scored a 93 due to only 2/60 questions that was not the same from
the app. I wish the app had choice of scrambling answer choices to make it more realistic but if you study the questions as in
answers + explanations for the mathematical s

By SP7427.
April 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great practice material'

'The questions were very similar if not identical to what was on the actual FAA test. I felt my study using Prepware really got me
ready for the exam.'

By M Triton.
February 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good APP but with issues'

'The APP offers the choice to save before exit each study module. When the user selects save and exit, it fails to do so. A
return to the section shows no questions answered and you have to start over. No opportunity to review only the items missed.'

By 2520Krln51.
December 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Tool!'

'I’m a Private Pilot Glider. Adding Airplane category. 98 on both knowledge tests with The help of this app. You will have to do
some digging to understand all areas, but this will help you plan and execute your campaign. I used ASAs practice test package to
get my test-taking endorsement for ASEL

By pegreenwood.
November 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Very good product'

'I bought this app to supplement my King School ground course, took several random tests and got a 93% on my PAR, so definitely
read up on the questions you miss and you will do well.'

By jwill91990.
November 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Worth it, GREAT HELP'

'This test prep has almost all the same questions that show up on the actual exam. The best part is the accuracy and the well
detailed explanations that really help the student (me) under the topics and the questions. Because of the software after studying
for a week I passed with a 90%. I’d say i

By dogfight340.
August 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Passed with 90%'

'This app is so easy to study on it..'

By Samiziae.
July 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Just got a 90% on my FAA airman knowledge exam thanks to this app. Highly recommend.'

By AJorquez.
June 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'iPhone X Screen Compatibility'

'Hey ASA any chance you guys can release an update that makes the Prepware Apps compatible with iPhone X screen? Other than that
keep up the great work!!'

By _1001.
January 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Want it refund'

'I know this is great app but from now I dont need this app, I mistakenly downloaded like 5m ago. Plz refund it for me. Thx'

By bah8888.
January 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Better than Sporty’s'

'Much better than Sport’s app (which also costs more). Works best on iPad. I give this app credit for achieving a 93% on FAA
Private Pilot Written Exam.'

By Jive Turkey 93.
January 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Worth the money!'

'I never write reviews for anything, but after making this purchase I feel I have too. The app is easy to use and well put
together. I would run through questions over and over until I felt like I had a proper understanding of why I got the question
right or wrong. The explanations were spot on and

By The Wx Man.
January 1, 2019
4 out of 5
'Everything organized, needs UI update'

'I love this app and and would recommend it to everyone. My only gripe with this app is the UI. It’s very functional but needs
to be updated to work with the iPhone X/Xr/Xs and the new iPad Pro. Overall great app.'

By Possiblyapilot.
December 28, 2018
4 out of 5
'Questions'

'Some of the questions have the end cut off. Usually I can figure out what it’s trying to say but not always!!'

By JL815.
December 14, 2018
5 out of 5
'Apple Watch support'

'Can you please add function to application, that it can have support to iWatch'

By MKKMIA.
September 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great app - got a 97% on the private rotorcraft t

'Great way to study, just use this casually whenever you have spare time and you\'ll be ready in no time. \n\nOnly thing it, it\'s
not so good for the nav questions because of the small screen. I relied on the web version on my computer for those.'

By software_eng_ios_user.
June 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'This has been my primary study method since I can take it anywhere and spend a lot of time away from home and I got a 98% on the
written as a result. Through explanations and the questions are virtually identical to the real thing. It\'s worth the $10. Just
make sure that when you miss a question y

By VID1145055.
March 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'Perfect for airman knowledge test'

'Excellent app. Scored a 93% on my airman knowledge test. Just had 1 test question that was not on the app. “Lowest altitude of
an aerobatic aircraft is?.... 1500 feet. Other than that, excellent!'

By Bula IZ.
February 6, 2018
5 out of 5
'Honest review from a UND student pilot'

'The exam is identical with the practice questions that are provided. There may be some number alterations but the majority of the
questions are identical. For some questions did not even have to read the question because I remembered seeing the answer on
PrepWare. I ended up scoring a 94! \n\nThank

By UNDAerospace.
April 4, 2017
5 out of 5
'Perfect Study Tool'

'Covers all units and provides questions & explanations on all questions. One of the best tools for studying!! Definitely worth
the price.'

By inclusivation.
December 12, 2016
5 out of 5
'Excellent app and CURRENT'

'Biggest advantage this app has is they update the question bank regularly. Scored a 98 on private pilot written other day'

By Go Bama13.
May 25, 2016
5 out of 5
'reflects current test (headings 1* off on some,)'

'Good app, worth the $10. Got 93% on private RW. (Guessed on 4 questions I missed, but saw the same questions in the app, so had
the opportunity!)'

By Blastomellowface.
November 12, 2015
5 out of 5
'Love this'

'I scored 87% on my PPL exam using this App'

By Akeemhinkson00.
September 21, 2015
5 out of 5
'Passed'

'This is a great app for the written all the questions come out of the app and helped pass my written with an 82 highly
recommended!!'

By Big John 35.
June 5, 2015
5 out of 5
'Works as advertised and I passed'

'Does exactly what it\'s supposed to the practice tests generated were and invaluable part of my success. I was nervous about the
actual FAA written but this app prepared me for it and I passed with no problems. I go to a flight university and have recommended
it to several other friends who also pa

By Ojojojojoj.
March 27, 2015
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'92% simply by using the app. Recommended to anyone'

By slowmoe0408.
February 7, 2015
5 out of 5
'Great study material'

'I just finished my private pilots knowledge test (airplane) and passed (1st try) thanks to this app! The practice test are nearly
identical to the real test. Well worth the money and better value than a book.'

By Blaine1231.
January 23, 2015
5 out of 5
'100% on the written'

'I self studied ground school. Reading the books alone would not have been enough. This app helped me get prepped for the specific
types of questions. Went through this app the weekend prior reading and doing each question and aced the written. $10 well
spent.'

By Ryan Doom.
November 11, 2014
4 out of 5
'Best App for Private Pilot Written'

'This app helped me ace my private pilot written. The price is a bit hefty considering the cheaper (and frankly almost as good)
alternatives. But, it gets the job done well.'

By iMightyCP.
August 13, 2014
5 out of 5
'Great App!'

'Every student pilot needs this app. It\'s great for studying.'

By wjkelsie.
August 9, 2014
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Dark mode compatibility

Great material but contrast is very off when Dark Mode is enabled. Would give 5 star if that is fixed

By Ran122333444455555.
June 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Not enough questions

Most of the questions need to be updated and need to have more questions in your bank compared to gleim book.

By Aziz_fw.
January 29, 2018
3 out of 5
Good

The information is very useful, but I would like to see a refresh in user interface and an up to date app that supports the iPhone
6s.

By Christian for life.
August 26, 2016
3 out of 5
Love it, except...

It can't seem to hold a practice session if I go to doing other stuff. If I get distracted and come back after having done other
apps or after closing the phone it starts all over at the beginning.

By Halfcastefella.
October 13, 2015
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total