PREQUEL: Video & Photo Editor Reviews & Ratings (United States)

Rating of PREQUEL: Video & Photo Editor

Positive
86%
critic
14%

Based on the latest 81 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the PREQUEL: Video & Photo Editor App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful PREQUEL: Video & Photo Editor app reviews, written by users who have used the app, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

PREQUEL: Video & Photo Editor User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 81 Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Idk.

THIS IS SUCH A GOOD APP TO MAKE COLORINGS WITH LIKE IF YOUR A FANPAGE BUT. prequel there is a glitch it won’t let me adjust the
effect “ stardust “ if you could fix it, that’d be amazing but other than that I love this app!

By Jhope😘👌.
September 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it!

I love prequel, I don’t have gold yet but I use it a lot for my colorings and my fanpage videos, love it!

By NataliaCR.
September 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Ye

It makes me look like I know what I’m doing

By Al Franco.
September 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it

One of the top apps ever created, I absolutely love this

By AckshenJackson.
September 25, 2022
4 out of 5
ellie ,

hello , i have been using this app for years now , and all of a sudden it starts to act up !! i’ve noticed this has also
happened to many other people . but when i want to use a filter ( ex : lollipop ) it won’t show up . but it works with other
filters 🥹 please fix this !!!! love u prequel

By Ellie Volpe.
September 11, 2022
4 out of 5
Cartoon for video not working

I purchased this app for the cartoon effect for some of my videos. It’s currently not working. What’s up with that?

By gratislostinlife.
September 13, 2022
4 out of 5
It’s great!

Without the subscription I can’t do a whole lot, but it’s really great! Cool stuff you can do.

By Narbles4.
September 7, 2022
5 out of 5
Absolutely my favorite app!

Such a fun editing app!!! So many different styles of art/editing to choose from

By fvhjjgtyg.
September 7, 2022
5 out of 5
Hello

This is amazing !! I can make so much things with this app. Just one problem it wont let me re-download can someone help?

By JOJITOBI.
August 27, 2022
4 out of 5
It’s ok

It’s ok cause every time I save it and after a few days it disappears

By jdjjsjddjejdjdjd.
August 27, 2022
4 out of 5
I love the app but some bug

so I have fine internet it’s fast and everything but EVERYTIME I go on prequel it loads I try and use the teal filter it loads
can something help?

By dvsjevnninev.
August 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Good app

I was looking for an app that edits photos and this works retry well so I’d recommend it!!

By catinaanddonna💫.
August 29, 2022
4 out of 5
Prequel

I LOVE prequel! So many filters and adjustments BUT for the last few days the filters aren’t working they have the loading icon
and it doesn’t show on the videos.

By Riley* ❤️.
August 29, 2022
4 out of 5
?

Hello! I just wanted to say that your app is amazing and works perfectly but there’s one problem for me I can’t get it I tried
this app on my moms phone before to edit videos and photos but I can’t install on my iPad? It shows the install button like gray
can you please fix this if you can :(

By seva123456.
August 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing but could use some tweaks

A suggestion would allowing creators to completely delete the text on a video template

By Hyena Black.
August 18, 2022
4 out of 5
Why I rated 4 stars instead of 5.

First of all really great app but everything I needed for my colouring on TikTok was free but now you have to pay for prequel gold
for it now I can’t even do my colouring almost everything is prequel gold please fix this.

By Dashchvrlss.
July 31, 2022
5 out of 5
Good

It's the best editing app ever ilove it

By Styler editor101010.
July 22, 2022
4 out of 5
prices

I personally think that premium should be about 10 dollars for a month. more people would buy it. over all i love the app but
sometimes i just don’t like how they make the most popular filters
premium.

By Natasa!!!!.
July 22, 2022
4 out of 5
T

I like the app it’s amazing but I dislike how when I make presets and they delete and I don’t do that so can u fix that
overall it’s good

By riyahiscool.
July 22, 2022
4 out of 5
Hi

Hey! I used to use this for my TikTok fan page but then I decided not too because things used to be free and now there not?

By joe mama sucka.
July 25, 2022
4 out of 5
iPad

On iPad this doesn’t really work that good the screen is weird

By ur uglyyy.
July 10, 2022
4 out of 5
It’s not downloading

So I keep trying to re- download it but when I press a effect or a filter it keeps loading but it won’t work

By roqyaalfayadh.
July 7, 2022
5 out of 5
A fanpage

So I use this alot because I am a fanpage on TikTok and you can go follow me now! Starburstchrlssx it will really help thank you!

By love and cute girl123.
July 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Great App

Lots of options, low lag rate, and very few, if any, bugs. Def recommend to my friends.

By SauleSister.
July 9, 2022
5 out of 5
I love prequel!

It’s the best app so far! I love it and I use it for my tiktok edits! And I get tons on views and likes! Totally recommend this
app! ❤️

By ❤️laya from da blocc❤️.
June 30, 2022
4 out of 5
make teal free on iphone!

i rate this a 4 bc, i really want to use teal on iphone, on my friends ipad she can use it for free. i cannot on my iphone! please
fix this!!

By roblox keep trying sorry.
June 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Yeah

Just got back from ur moms house made our pics together looks so good. Anyway just payed for ur gas buddy have a good day at
school.

By mckayurmomtweebply.
July 1, 2022
5 out of 5
I can't tell if it's my connection or it's a bug

I love the app but when i try to edit my videos it doesn't do what it does like it only does like a filter and then the rest of
the adjustments aren't in it or it doesn't work

By somdaylily508.
July 2, 2022
5 out of 5
This app is amazing!

I downloaded it to edit my videos then became obsessed with it I really like all the filters you guys make! Keep up the great
work.

By Abbysrainbow.
June 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Prequel

It is soo amazing you can put cool effects on videos and cool and cute colorings it’s really good you got to try it!!!🎉

By prequel lover.
June 19, 2022
5 out of 5
I love this app easy and simple

I definitely recommend this editing app if your a beginner

By G-Moeny.
June 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Filters

I came for the stranger things filter and I can't find it but I love the app

By kayli!!!!!.
June 1, 2022
4 out of 5
i luv it but..

i luv prequel but it sometimes when i press the export button it does nothing or it exports and then does nothing so prequel u
need to fix that put over all i luv it

By cutey world.
May 22, 2022
4 out of 5
Love the app but always crashes

I never have any issues with the app typically but lately it’s just always crashing when I try to open it. I’ve deleted,
updated, etc. it still just won’t open :/

By @summerrhopee.
May 7, 2022
5 out of 5
Love this app

I LOVE this app I just got it and immediately fell in love with it. I’m using the free version and it’s amazing 10/10. It’s
so easy to use. I love how you can make video edits. 10/10 highly recommend this app

By boots.06.
May 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Prequel review

Only think it’s missing is the ability to export in 4k 60 fps if that’s added I’ll forever subscribe

By Sla33rr.
May 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Why prequel is very good

5 stars because it is a very good coloring app and I made my coloring and it is the best app I know🤩👍🏽

By edenandangieslifstyle.
April 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Great

I adore the app. but I still feel a bit limited on what I can do with photos.
Orphananknee

By 1234512345=15.
April 28, 2022
4 out of 5
fix ur preset links smh

i use the app everyday but when i click on a preset link it brings me to app store and doesn’t work. tried around 20 times,
i’m losing my mind. fix ur freaking preset links

By Galaxy Queen Forever.
April 4, 2022
5 out of 5
The best editing app I’ve ever used!!!

I’ve literally been on the app for 5 minutes and I’m already in love. The best editing app I’ve ever used!!!

By jazz20987535.
January 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Best editing app

This app rocks even with out premium features!

By Mega climpson.
December 30, 2021
5 out of 5
good app

can u the put the option of photo shop for body editing because i look really ugly and i would like to look better in pictures

can u add this option plz

thx

la gata

By lagatadelasierra.
December 30, 2021
5 out of 5
I love it

This app is amazing it does help me make a very nice coloring for FM and yeah I really recommend people using it so yeah

By 🥰🦄☺️😘🦢🐌🐌🦢🧚🏻🎫😽.
January 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Beautiful artwork

This app has beautiful artwork and a wide variety of different types of effects for every mood and occasion. Although I think it
is a bit expensive, it is a gorgeous creation!!

By Review20July2019.
December 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this app just looking for a certain filter I

The filter was a robot filter to make the person look like a robot out of a anime series and I loved that filter so much is there
a way we can get that filter back with some different robot layouts please

By Apri2323.
December 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect

فوق العاده & perfect 💕🦦

By so2de.
December 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Only thing wrong

I love this app so much but I wish I could download it on my iPad Air 2 but it doesn’t let me

By shadysunkin.
December 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Variety

I love using these for my yt channel…a natural high when done editing

By TJM@C.
December 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Can’t download

I love prequel and overall it’s a great app but I had to delete it on my phone due to lack of storage and now I can’t download
it on my tablet

By GoToGabbyYT.
December 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfecta aplicación

La mejor que he podido encontrar 100 recomendada

By AndreaSanqui.
November 16, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
???

used to be cool until you started gatekeeping certain filters. some filters don’t work when you press on them. could be a bug,
but it still isn’t a good look when the FREE filters won’t even download on to a photo, with full bars and wifi.

By ckoleppjofhy.
September 11, 2022
3 out of 5
Critica

La app para mi fue buena hasta un momento, algunos filtros no me funcionan, entre esos unos como: Teal, stardust y algunos más,
filtros que son esenciales para mi, me gustaría que mejoraran eso.

By Yormawh.
September 14, 2022
3 out of 5
app

these updates are getting worse and worse to me !! I’m trying to edit my videos but blur is now pro?? it’s just weird to me
that some stuff is pro !!

By ..lexi...!.
August 5, 2022
3 out of 5
The price tho

Seems like its an awesome app, but the price is ridiculous. Would be 5 star, but maybe for a one time fee or a much less expensive
annual.

By it fh bf BBC D.
July 23, 2022
3 out of 5
Idk..

I had this app for one day, and when I woke up this morning, I couldn’t access the app. The app was dark. I tried to delete it,
but it would only let me share the app. Dissapointed. 😕

By Aesthetic.Generation.
June 16, 2022
3 out of 5
Please change this!

Okay so for videos and stuff the filters are gold, now I can’t do any videos it’s really hard to do videos please change this
thank you.

By he sad sgg ur sc.
June 17, 2022
3 out of 5
So sad

Haven’t been able to use it since an update. Nothing loads ):

By sungazr.
June 1, 2022
3 out of 5
Used to great

I loved this app and I used it for everything, but recently it started corrupting my videos making them glitchy and ugly

By patricia greesy.
June 4, 2022
3 out of 5
Needs better price point.

The fact you get charged weekly $5 for an app when photoshop cost the same $20 monthly. It’s quite annoying to pay one week,
then the next getting cut off

By jesuswenuspenus.
December 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Bring back weather

Hello prequel, can you please bring back the weather effect it was very common and useful for videos and I’m asking nicely
please and thank you

By sofia692642.
December 28, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s promising but...

The app crashes far too much to put such a high price tag on it. Tried to upload photos to edit, loads up to 52% and then crashes!
Over it.

By KingJayC.
December 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Loading Issue

On mobile data or WiFi I have issues loading the effects. Definitely need to fix this.

By NoisyIntrovert.
November 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Not saving !

I’m a fan page that likes to make colorings and I like to use the present feature but it deletes the video form my account so
that I can’t use present anymore and it makes life 10 times harder .😭

By valintim_18.
November 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Really Laggy When I use it

It’s a great app but it’s really laggy when I use it.

By beamingssunkin.
November 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Cool but painfully slow

Love the features, but even with the fastest new iPhone this app is painfully slow to process some of the filters so I usually
give up. Some load quick and other just never load. Disappointing

By icbluu.
November 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Great new features BUT wheres’s the audio??

What happened to the audio? Sound effects! Theme music clips? I anticipating an audio upgrade and that whole feature is gone?

By Petemiggz.
November 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Crashes a lot.

I love the filters and effects but half the time I try to use this app, it crashes and I lose my progress.

By Ty C. 9182.
October 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Never loads

The app worked for a while but recently my presets aren’t loading and neither are the filters, I have no idea why this is
happening to me. It started after I deleted it then reinstalled it.

By cjdkxkksoskslskkzksks.
October 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Free

I get really sad when an app says it’s free but it just means it’s free to download you can do a free week trial but it’s
five dollars a week for anyone who’s interested it looks like a really great app

By zombehthug.
August 9, 2021
3 out of 5
too glitchy

this app is great and i love the features but it’s just so glitchy. and it kicks me off the app after i try like 2 effects plsss
fix this!!!!!

By frannie125.
August 10, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total