Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

PrismScroll

by Samuel Harmon
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of PrismScroll by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of PrismScroll written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for PrismScroll

Reviews: 57Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Great for speedy dnd character'

'Used this app to very quickly create a lvl 4 character to jump into a campaign, very easy to use after playing around for 3-4
mins'

By what nickname isint taken?.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow!'

'I honestly hate using apps for this stuff because they always seem to be like “buy our premium or get less than the basics”
or it will just be too glitchy or not very user friendly. This app, however, is a beast. It is by far the easiest to use,
everything has an “info” tab so that you actu

By FriezaMKII.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'Makes character creation so simple and easy!!!'

By Awesome8A.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic Character creates/manager!!!'

'I found PrismScroll a few months ago and it has replaced all of the other many apps that I have used to create and manage
characters. The creation process is so easy, along with a huge amount of content available. There is a great amount of support
from the creator as well as an active discord comm

By Anomander.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Interface Perfection!'

'One of the best character sheet creators. I use it constantly in my online dnd game, since it’s not only professional, it’s
very beginner friendly! The create character option is what I use to show beginner players the ropes, since the built in info is
awesome. The custom character option is go

By Aria Dale.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Missing info(edited)'

'To get all of the information loaded into the app you have to use the discord channel. Not a very ux friendly process, but the
app is still the best d&d character sheet you can get on the App Store.'

By Jwhester.
August 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Only One Problem'

'Hi! I started using this product and thought the interface was sleek and wonderful, very intuitive and able to be used by
everyone (I play with some older players and they were able to understand and use the sheets easily) -- I\'ve found a problem in
sending character sheets, though -- when I go to

By Fluffy/Sunny.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing! Absolutely Amazing!'

'I wish I would have found this app sooner! PrismScroll really helps with character creation and helps to alleviate some of the
complicated concepts (in my opinion) of flipping through the players hand book and trying to memorize what race, class, item
statics, that you would need to add this to a c

By didhedudeit.
August 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Devices not communicating'

'Really love this app, but it doesn’t communicate between my iPad and iPhone even after spending the extra money for the
feature. Super disappointed about it!!'

By livelykylie.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Helpful and Responsive'

'This app has been incredibly useful in character creation, class understanding and playing D&D as a whole. In addition to the
user friendly layout of the app, the updates are helpful and the creators of the app actively listen to the community for updates,
bug fixes and changes.'

By Agrachdyr118.
August 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Possible Fixes'

'I thoroughly enjoy this app and it is infinitely better than most other apps regarding user friendly UI. It truly caters properly
towards new players who have too much confusion about creating a character and what things they can/should choose about
characters. I am personally an experienced D&D pl

By Teknomansir.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'really simple and easy'

'This is the best d&d character app I’ve ever had it is really simple and easy to make and edit characters. I highly recommend
this app!👍😁'

By christianlambert.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brain Small'

'Listen, I will be the first person to admit that I am easily confused. I need directions and charts and lists and order. I
can’t remember what dice to use for what. I can’t even find my dice 80% of the time. \nBut this app, THIS APP is so freaking
helpful!!!! \nFirst of all, it rolls for you. A

By frankie zoe.
July 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but'

'Its a cool app, able to create things and mix match stuff. It pretty awesome, BUT, there are things that are in books that arent
able to be selected on the app. The main one is Feats from the PHB. It would be cool if yall put al the feats on there so I dont
have to make a feat that already exists.'

By ErebosDragon.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'I am debating between three and four, but I suppose four works. The app itself is pretty good. It doesn’t have Warforged, which
is a little disappointing, but it has a surprising amount of diversity with races and classes. The one problem I had was that was
that the magic page is crap. It was rea

By Platinum Bullet.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'This really helped'

'This was a great app just can you guys add A way to be able to add your own spells and own races because my friends create some
of those too'

By grantomg25.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beat character sheet app I have found'

'Honestly there is a good data base, easy to use, customizable. Don’t get me wrong there is a few things that bug me, but
nothing big.'

By Hecates_Wolf.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!!!'

'Normally I don’t write reviews, but this app is phenomenal! It’s easy to navigate and use, and the importing is really
streamlined (unlike other apps I’ve used) . The only thing I would change is fairly minor: it would be nice that if you equip a
magic set of armour it would go into the armou

By Theo_Aubigny.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best DND app out there!'

'This app does not only have the best UI layout but has THE BEST creator support and is constantly updated!'

By ToiletPapor.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app plz read'

'I wish everything was pre installed on the app but it is very nice you need to join the discord or find the download file to
import the rest of the app spells and such things but it’s the best app I’ve seen!!'

By Add15.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app, quick developer feedback, and robust c

'This app is super! Sleek and streamlined, and very intuitive for character creation! The Discord channel is incredibly
interactive and the dev. is active and responsive to bug reports and feature requests. I have purchased multiple apps to help my
campaign run as smooth as possible and I have not b

By silasshortail.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'More races?'

'Great app!! I would really like to see Tortle and War Forged though'

By Shon Dingo.
June 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very nice!'

'It’s a very nice app, although I have the question of how I’m supposed to get the prism pro if I got the app early (which I
think I did...). I’m on apple, and I can’t seem to find the account info buttion'

By pokecraft259.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing design and helpful creator'

'This app is amazing. It may seem pretty empty at first but if you go to their discord there are tons of home made classes and
other ideas that you can import to the app. You can create items and character classes. An all around good app, well worth the
money.'

By HempDruid.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best. App. Ever.'

'Seriously, it made creating a sheet all the fun and none of the annoying cross-checking. Once I added the starter pack off the
Discord, it even had obscure and complicated options seamlessly integrated. I had some trouble at first and sent an email — I
got a response immediately and the bug was f

By Girafferydiculous.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'The Best'

'This is the greatest thing since sliced bread. I’m seriously considering buying an IPad so I can have this on a bigger screen.'

By jasonproper.
May 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'straight up the best character sheet app out ther

'everything is insanely simple to do, from creating a character to adding in custom items. this app is a blessing and i’ve used
this as a replacement to paper sheets ever since i downloaded it'

By Killer Meme Star.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good'

'Works very good and helps me play dnd'

By bricks 90.
April 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App!!!'

'Great customer support! Would recommend!'

By Beulah N.
April 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'fantastic for d&d players'

'before you go to the discord this app has very few problems but isn’t exceptional but after you visit the discord server and
download the additional content it is by far the most expansive and detailed dungeons and dragons application i’ve found with 8$
you get essentially a better running d&d

By Derpface909.
April 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome d&d app'

'Was able to quickly create my custom characters, and fill in a couple of missed legendary items.'

By Nergal Kurios.
April 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best 5E App'

'I’m a new player to DnD, and I am a huge fan of Prismscroll, it makes managing my character sheet much easier. Everything at
your fingertips, clean UI, great character builder feature. This is one of the only apps I have ever purchased, and I don’t
regret a penny of it. Highly recommend it, tha

By Herpderpaderpflerpgerp.
April 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the App'

'This app is awesome for me because I am brand new to the game so it makes creating my character super easy. The only issue I’ve
run into is that the only background option it gives me for any standard character I create is an Acolyte. Not sure why. Otherwise
great app!'

By pspann.
April 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Whoever made this app I love you'

'All the free character sheet apps are either clunky or just visually unappealing so I’ve been looking at this one for awhile.
\n\nImagine my surprise when I finally go to buy it and it’s free! \n\nTy devs'

By Hghejjdbdvs.
March 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'It’s a very helpful app! Making dnd characters is insanely easy. I was a bit confused even after watching the tutorial, but
quickly figured it out. I’ve always wanted to create custom races, classes, etc. and this makes it incredibly easy. Super fun- I
could use it all day!'

By OfficeU.S.Lover.
March 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Character sheet of all time'

'This application is everything I was ever looking for in a character creator. I just wish it had EVERYTHING uploaded from the D&D
books but besides that look no further you won’t find a better application than this one.'

By angelarcsage.
March 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely great DnD app, if a little rigid.'

'First off, I’d like to say that the app as a whole is fantastic. It’s gorgeous, and when the options are available, it’s
fantastic.\n\n I would just like to see a bit more flexibility when it comes to how custom content can relate to one
another.\n\nExample: I wanted to make a new spell for a

By stgeek123.
March 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ever-improving, this app is fantastic!'

'This app is getting regular updates, the discord server is a wonderful community, and even if it WEREN’T getting updates, you
can currently make most everything you’d need- they’re just making it easier with time.\nEasily worth more money than I spent
on the app.\n\nIf I had one, single compl

By Droitzel.
March 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it'

'App is very good very beneficial for playing and easy to level up the app is quite user friendly and has all of the information
about all of the classes and races available. One thing is that it does only 9 races and it only has a select few subclasses. I
would recommend this to just about anyone w

By Bryode.
February 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Polished, priced to move, perfect'

'I honestly can’t find a downside to this app or the active workforce behind it. I liked it so much that I just gifted a second
copy to a friend. I never do stuff like that (mostly because I can’t afford to). I know full well that if this was released by
WotC, they’d charge a small fortune

By gonif.
February 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really good'

'Yo this app actually really helpful for DMs to keep tally on their party and NPCs and they have other apps that help DMs and
players'

By dnrsgu.
February 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very helpful!'

'I find this app very helpful in organizing my characters! You can track individual items and stats, you can randomize stats when
making a new character and it’s cool!'

By SpeenSpoon.
February 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great player resource, and surprisingly good for

'I’ve been using Prism for almost half a year now, and am consistently pleased with what it’s capable of. The updates are
frequent, and add features that I’m always looking forward to using. I can easily chalk up my own clumsiness in using the
creator more to my inexperience, but even that’s

By Noctyrn.
February 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very impressed!'

'This app is still under construction but it has so many amazing things on it! I could not recommend this app more.'

By Nombacca.
January 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome One Thing'

'This is an amazing app my one thing is at least as a Paladin when i select subclass Vengeance it shows the wrong channel divinity
options. All my other characters are running really well and efficiently!'

By Brigarv.
January 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Missing so much information'

'They have only limited races, classes and backgrounds. I think we can download more (maybe?) but if so I don’t know where to
look. A quick internet search does not help and I think I would need to look through discussion boards. In other words, this app
is not ready to use “out of the box.” W

By FFN001.
January 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it but'

'Love the app and it’s idea but I would prefer if there were ways to add bonuses to saving throws like what’s offered by the
ring of protection and if temp hp would be displayed on top of your current hp and automatically subtracted when you take damage'

By Gamer1249.
January 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Easy to use!'

'Very nice and easy. Would like to have more available subraces, though.'

By Turian #89024.
January 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic Independent App'

'The creator has put his heart and soul into this fantastic app. It takes a little bit of tweaking, but the functionality and
polish this app has puts it ahead of the rest.'

By Fenton Glitterdark.
December 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great app, crashed when changing iPad orientation

'I just got the app and am learning how it works. Really enjoying it so far. Two things I noticed: the compendium I downloaded
from Discord doesn’t seem to have descriptions of some races, classes, or spells. Second, when I was creating a character, I
changed the orientation of my iPad and the app

By Sonicplayer268.
December 7, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'It’s amazing'

'Its so great, but one thing I realized. Is doesnt keep some of your spell slots when you mult class spell caster, please fix
this'

By kenobssss.
October 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'Wonderful but'

'I Was able to use this app so well and so fast, but it crasshes on me every time that I try to add my weapons'

By AlexandraKay97.
July 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Updated: Mandatory video before I can create a ch

'Update: Watched the video and gave it a try. I like the layout, and the character creation process. I like the system of creating
new spells, features, etc. Having to enter non- home brew material manually is a pain, but it’s no worse than other character
creators.\n\nThere’s a lot of coming so

By IK00000000.
March 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'Pretty Good, But Glitched'

'Hi! \nI think that this app is very beautiful and clean and is so easy to use because you don’t have to worry about writing
everything down on paper and I think that is so convenient. It is great and all, but for some reason there is only the acolyte
background coming up for backgrounds, and I ca

By myfavoritefruitisgrapes.
December 30, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total