Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

PrismScroll

by Samuel Harmon
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of PrismScroll by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of PrismScroll written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for PrismScroll

Reviews: 75Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Good, but missing some stuff

The UI is flawless and easy to use. Great for creating new characters ASAP. App is missing some things from the PHB, for example
certain backgrounds are missing, but if you have time, you can add it yourself as a custom background.

By Sir Aiko.
March 29, 2021
5 out of 5
This is great! One thing I've noticed...

This app is great! My friends and I just started playing DnD this winter, and this app has made it SO much easier for me to create
a character sheet. I've noticed one thing, though. When I'm leveling up my character, the app gives me an option to either roll or
take the average number for all of my

By David baldermann.
March 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Blown Away

I am absolutely blown away by how comprehensive, accessible and user friendly this app is. I’ve downloaded this as well as the
DM app and my life has been made so much easier in every aspect of the game from NPC creation to tracking my PC abilities and
stats. I cannot express how pleased I am with t

By Dcuff.
February 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing App, Toxic Community

The App is seriously amazing. Very well done and versatile. The developer is incredibly active as well in terms of listening to
the community and implementing new ideas. That being said, the vocal community on the discord, which you need to join to use the
app to it's fullest, is incredibly toxic. P

By Matt3434.
February 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Excellent app but a little disorganized

This app has just about every DND tidbit you could ask for. Once you download the add one from the discord page the content
increases by a factor of 5 easily. My only complaint is that the app could be more organized. If the attacks were on the first
page with the main stats it would be a five star

By Martial Chemist.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
I never review things like ever...

...But this app is seriously great for DND seshes. From the customization, to the textbook descriptions of abilities, it just
keeps everything in one place, up to date and ready to go. An amazing discord community backs the whole project up with additional
content and is helpful with any questions.

By bigfanofhotsauce420.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Title Review

This is honestly the best dnd app I’ve ever used, the one and only issue I have ( not a big deal) is that when I’m multi
classed it’s not showing both my spell DC. But it does show my different spells and what class has them. Honestly the best app
for spells and character creation, very in depth and

By coz3_352.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Simply beautiful

The simple UI of this app is great. Absolutely amazing job on this app. My entire group uses it now which makes things amazingly
easier for us. I’m looking forward to using the other apps. I had to purchase the pro as this is done so well. Hopefully we’ll
see sheets from all editions, including AD&D

By merriejayne.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
One of the Best!

When I first downloaded the app it was good yet bad but when I joined the discord server for help with the Backgrounds I noticed
you had to import some stuff. I would give it a four star because you really require Discord to get most of the options in the app
but the app is great in all so I’m still

By Glacier10101.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Best D&D app out there

I’ve been playing D&D for about three years now and I am yet find an app better than this one. The interface is extremely easy
to use, and the community on discord are some of the nicest and most helpful people I have ever interacted with. It is very easy
to import new files and create new classes a

By Bluedragon8105.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it but surprised

I just discovered the app today and i love it. Especially that you can put homebrew info into it to use to make your characters!
Im just surprised that the official tiefling subraces are not on it as well as the limited number of character backgrounds already
on the app.
Overall i love it but i got

By Hellcycle.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this app..BUT

I absolutely love this app, but my boyfriend is a DM and has a Samsung and the app doesn’t work as well on his as it does for
me, is there a way to possibly work on this to make it similar to the iPhone?

By MoonMagikKitten.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Take it Beyond

This guy made a better interface and overall experience than the official DnD Beyond. They should just hire this guy. I thoroughly
enjoy using this app and will now use this for the foreseeable future. There are a few requests I would like to add, but overall,
very good.

Requests:
- Added unique

By Revel0.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely fantastic

Taught me more about how to play D&D than any videos or anything else. It’s a fun, simple way to learn about spells, classes,
races, monsters, etc. Homebrewing is easy and fun to do. And the Prism Pro is 100% worth it for more character slots alone. This
app is everything you need whether you’re new

By Joe_Wrestle.
December 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Almost Perfect

Quite literally almost perfect. Maybe add a category to add lore?

If you open your compendium and try to edit any feature, you cannot save it, it will not let you. You get stuck and have to
restart the app.

Crashing a lot when I try to edit, my selection groups magically become empty upon loading

By mvd223.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Best one yet!

I’ve tried out a lot of different apps for character sheets and none were as good as this one. It’s easy to use, has content
from more than just the main rule books, and is very aesthetically pleasing. The developers also care about their users, and it
shows in the amount of work they put into this

By BipolarPhoenix.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Resource

Community was a little toxic, but the actual app is great. I use it for pretty much anything.

By I am writing words.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Best app for keeping track of character sheets

I’ve been using this app since it was in its early stages and I love it, highly recommend especially now since it’s free and
since if you found this review you’ve probably got plenty of time to spend making character sheets for your upcoming sessions

By Geadrene.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great for speedy dnd character'

'Used this app to very quickly create a lvl 4 character to jump into a campaign, very easy to use after playing around for 3-4
mins'

By what nickname isint taken?.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow!'

'I honestly hate using apps for this stuff because they always seem to be like “buy our premium or get less than the basics”
or it will just be too glitchy or not very user friendly. This app, however, is a beast. It is by far the easiest to use,
everything has an “info” tab so that you actu

By FriezaMKII.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'Makes character creation so simple and easy!!!'

By Awesome8A.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic Character creates/manager!!!'

'I found PrismScroll a few months ago and it has replaced all of the other many apps that I have used to create and manage
characters. The creation process is so easy, along with a huge amount of content available. There is a great amount of support
from the creator as well as an active discord comm

By Anomander.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Interface Perfection!'

'One of the best character sheet creators. I use it constantly in my online dnd game, since it’s not only professional, it’s
very beginner friendly! The create character option is what I use to show beginner players the ropes, since the built in info is
awesome. The custom character option is go

By Aria Dale.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Missing info(edited)'

'To get all of the information loaded into the app you have to use the discord channel. Not a very ux friendly process, but the
app is still the best d&d character sheet you can get on the App Store.'

By Jwhester.
August 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Only One Problem'

'Hi! I started using this product and thought the interface was sleek and wonderful, very intuitive and able to be used by
everyone (I play with some older players and they were able to understand and use the sheets easily) -- I\'ve found a problem in
sending character sheets, though -- when I go to

By Fluffy/Sunny.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing! Absolutely Amazing!'

'I wish I would have found this app sooner! PrismScroll really helps with character creation and helps to alleviate some of the
complicated concepts (in my opinion) of flipping through the players hand book and trying to memorize what race, class, item
statics, that you would need to add this to a c

By didhedudeit.
August 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Devices not communicating'

'Really love this app, but it doesn’t communicate between my iPad and iPhone even after spending the extra money for the
feature. Super disappointed about it!!'

By livelykylie.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Helpful and Responsive'

'This app has been incredibly useful in character creation, class understanding and playing D&D as a whole. In addition to the
user friendly layout of the app, the updates are helpful and the creators of the app actively listen to the community for updates,
bug fixes and changes.'

By Agrachdyr118.
August 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Possible Fixes'

'I thoroughly enjoy this app and it is infinitely better than most other apps regarding user friendly UI. It truly caters properly
towards new players who have too much confusion about creating a character and what things they can/should choose about
characters. I am personally an experienced D&D pl

By Teknomansir.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'really simple and easy'

'This is the best d&d character app I’ve ever had it is really simple and easy to make and edit characters. I highly recommend
this app!👍😁'

By christianlambert.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brain Small'

'Listen, I will be the first person to admit that I am easily confused. I need directions and charts and lists and order. I
can’t remember what dice to use for what. I can’t even find my dice 80% of the time. \nBut this app, THIS APP is so freaking
helpful!!!! \nFirst of all, it rolls for you. A

By frankie zoe.
July 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but'

'Its a cool app, able to create things and mix match stuff. It pretty awesome, BUT, there are things that are in books that arent
able to be selected on the app. The main one is Feats from the PHB. It would be cool if yall put al the feats on there so I dont
have to make a feat that already exists.'

By ErebosDragon.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'I am debating between three and four, but I suppose four works. The app itself is pretty good. It doesn’t have Warforged, which
is a little disappointing, but it has a surprising amount of diversity with races and classes. The one problem I had was that was
that the magic page is crap. It was rea

By Platinum Bullet.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'This really helped'

'This was a great app just can you guys add A way to be able to add your own spells and own races because my friends create some
of those too'

By grantomg25.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beat character sheet app I have found'

'Honestly there is a good data base, easy to use, customizable. Don’t get me wrong there is a few things that bug me, but
nothing big.'

By Hecates_Wolf.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!!!'

'Normally I don’t write reviews, but this app is phenomenal! It’s easy to navigate and use, and the importing is really
streamlined (unlike other apps I’ve used) . The only thing I would change is fairly minor: it would be nice that if you equip a
magic set of armour it would go into the armou

By Theo_Aubigny.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best DND app out there!'

'This app does not only have the best UI layout but has THE BEST creator support and is constantly updated!'

By ToiletPapor.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app plz read'

'I wish everything was pre installed on the app but it is very nice you need to join the discord or find the download file to
import the rest of the app spells and such things but it’s the best app I’ve seen!!'

By Add15.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app, quick developer feedback, and robust c

'This app is super! Sleek and streamlined, and very intuitive for character creation! The Discord channel is incredibly
interactive and the dev. is active and responsive to bug reports and feature requests. I have purchased multiple apps to help my
campaign run as smooth as possible and I have not b

By silasshortail.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'More races?'

'Great app!! I would really like to see Tortle and War Forged though'

By Shon Dingo.
June 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very nice!'

'It’s a very nice app, although I have the question of how I’m supposed to get the prism pro if I got the app early (which I
think I did...). I’m on apple, and I can’t seem to find the account info buttion'

By pokecraft259.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing design and helpful creator'

'This app is amazing. It may seem pretty empty at first but if you go to their discord there are tons of home made classes and
other ideas that you can import to the app. You can create items and character classes. An all around good app, well worth the
money.'

By HempDruid.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best. App. Ever.'

'Seriously, it made creating a sheet all the fun and none of the annoying cross-checking. Once I added the starter pack off the
Discord, it even had obscure and complicated options seamlessly integrated. I had some trouble at first and sent an email — I
got a response immediately and the bug was f

By Girafferydiculous.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'The Best'

'This is the greatest thing since sliced bread. I’m seriously considering buying an IPad so I can have this on a bigger screen.'

By jasonproper.
May 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'straight up the best character sheet app out ther

'everything is insanely simple to do, from creating a character to adding in custom items. this app is a blessing and i’ve used
this as a replacement to paper sheets ever since i downloaded it'

By Killer Meme Star.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App!!!'

'Great customer support! Would recommend!'

By Beulah N.
April 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good'

'Works very good and helps me play dnd'

By bricks 90.
April 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome d&d app'

'Was able to quickly create my custom characters, and fill in a couple of missed legendary items.'

By Nergal Kurios.
April 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'fantastic for d&d players'

'before you go to the discord this app has very few problems but isn’t exceptional but after you visit the discord server and
download the additional content it is by far the most expansive and detailed dungeons and dragons application i’ve found with 8$
you get essentially a better running d&d

By Derpface909.
April 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best 5E App'

'I’m a new player to DnD, and I am a huge fan of Prismscroll, it makes managing my character sheet much easier. Everything at
your fingertips, clean UI, great character builder feature. This is one of the only apps I have ever purchased, and I don’t
regret a penny of it. Highly recommend it, tha

By Herpderpaderpflerpgerp.
April 9, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Purchased Pro got nothing

Took the jump and bought the Pro but for some reason nothing changed and options are still blurred out.. halp! Plz <3

By Fayefayem.
April 4, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s amazing

Its so great, but one thing I realized. Is doesnt keep some of your spell slots when you mult class spell caster, please fix this

By kenobssss.
October 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Wonderful but

I Was able to use this app so well and so fast, but it crasshes on me every time that I try to add my weapons

By AlexandraKay97.
July 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Updated: Mandatory video before I can create a cha

Update: Watched the video and gave it a try. I like the layout, and the character creation process. I like the system of creating
new spells, features, etc. Having to enter non- home brew material manually is a pain, but it’s no worse than other character
creators.

There’s a lot of coming soon cont

By IK00000000.
March 30, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total