Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Project Makeover

by Bubblegum Games LLC
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Project Makeover by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Project Makeover written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Project Makeover

Reviews: 294Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Amazing app!! but a flaw..

I love this game! It’s cute, fun, and entertaining! But the levels are extremely difficult, and it makes me lose passion in that
game because it takes up to 15 tries to pass a level, but you still don’t have enough coins!! Could you please bring the levels
down a bit? Thank you💕💕

By beepkid.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Amaze balls

I’m on 68 and it’s so much fun you guys got to try and guess what that’s like these little things that you can like it for
like the free there’s like other things turn on the garden scapes I don’t really like it but I love I like love this game they
give me like very incredible like you can guess ju

By jvjfkcyd you g boy fj.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Make it easier

Needs to be an easier way to get coins

By belak backwards.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing Good Golly Game!

The game is so good! The one problem is that you could make the levels easier aye?

By knuckles memes.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
This app is so much fun!!!

I think this app is so much fun. It helps me with a lot of things. And there’s a lot of games I cannot chat because I am only
10. But this one I can get and it is so much fun. I’ve had it for a year now.

By SadieBear🐻🐻🐻.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s good but eh

Honestly I didn’t think I’d make it this far with this game. I made it to level 240 something and it’s extremely hard.
Sometimes I had to spend days just getting past a level because I refused to buy gems. But lately the game won’t even load for
me. It stays on the page with crown and circle. It’s f

By yoojadee.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Toooo fun and satisfying

I’ve never see. This kind of “candy games” with a good eyes until I met this one!!!!

By cooldeveritss.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s all about the money!!$$$$

I want to play this game all day wish we didn’t have to wait for the lives!!!

By Tl2k.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun..but

Hard to earn points! I enjoy it, but get frustrated when I can’t earn money without paying

By Klnoelle.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Why no Moves

I love this game and it is great but why dose it give you like no moves I hope in the next update you can consider fixing that
😊

By dfghsulnaihge to poopolkjgsyuo.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
From Allie

Hi there is no problem at this location in a little red white blue red green red yellow red green yellow red yellow green green
white yellow yellow green blue yellow yellow blue point white green green red blue green yellow little yellow green green red
green green blue yellow green yellow

By Katcal12396.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Muy padre juego

Lo recomiendo ya que si es lo que ves en Los promos y publicidad

By Mendocci.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
The ROUNDS!

I like the game an all like the episodes with drama and like the makeovers and how you can pick what you want but the th8ng that
bugs me is the rounds there so hard and if somthing cost 700$ we get 300$ from doing one round that might of took a week to do. I
am still on the same round for three days

By omgeesh.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but needs work

This game is enjoyable and at times addictive. However, they give very little rewards and ways for you to earn extra power ups and
diamonds. Sometimes your rewards are clothing for your avatar that you then to purchase; so fail to see how that is a reward.
Would be nice if each day you were given a

By Sassy Mom619.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Great, but not as advertised

This app is great if you are looking for something free to entertain your children with. But in the ads it does not show that you
must do puzzles to earn coins. And if you want to do any of the makeovers than you have to have coins.

By Joebuskins.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Started to crash!

Love the game. Am over level 200 in the game and now all it does is crash and I can’t play. Every time it crashes I lose a life
too.

By RoseKelsey.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
One Issue

I’m now on the third person. The first girl was cute, the guy was mellow. This third girl, I don’t mind her having an attitude
but why does she have to be a “mad black woman” . Come on 😒 . The game itself is fun but that just annoyed me. Yes I am
Black

By Stewtie.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Crazy

Just wish wasn’t so hard get cash

By angelamonroe.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Super Fan

I really like this game a lot!!

By Christy Q's.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Needs some updates

I need more than 5 lives also there needs to be a feature where you can skip a level using game money or diamonds and you need to
be able to win diamonds when you play a game

By waqsfgtjjik.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Secret person 🤐

I love this game sooo much!!!!🤎🤍🤎🤍🤎

By apple girl!!!.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Super love

Love it so much even though I’m a boy it’s so so fun with puzzles and fashion and most of all money. It’s so fun and puzzle
with my brains going to explode with all the funness and puzzles it’s just so cool and designing

By she is so fun dial good.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
OUTSTANDING

This game is beyond awesome! You get an ad basically never, and I absolutely love the Drama section! Very smart idea. I love how
some levels are tuff while some are pretty simple! I never get bored from this game!!! I just wish there was another way to get
coins other than passing the levels and tha

By Ckrma.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Want more

Very fun, just wish there was more styles of everything for my avatar without having to unlock most of them

By erk713.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Extremely fun, but..

Ok this game is so fun and addicting, but level 15 is IMPOSSIBLE! I’ve tried 7 times, and I still can’t make it. It’s really
annoying that you can’t play without having to play a puzzle every 5 seconds. Fun, but levels are way too hard. AND WHY DO THE
LIVES REFILL EVERY 20 MINUTES!? You get 1 life e

By NewSpring9.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
So awesome!!!

I got this game thinking I would deleted this game but I was soooo wrong! This game is so addictive I played til level 30 with no
breaks 😂! I recommend this game so much! If your up for a challenge, fun, easy, and creative game, then this is the game for
you! Hope you downloaded this game and that t

By 🌸♊︎.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Ok

I just don’t like how when you go in you end up having to do all these puzzles and in the ads it doesn’t show that so then you
download it

By ddfgdv.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun Game... When you’re able to play it.

The actual game is really fun but it’s annoying to constantly have to earn coins to play. Makes me lose interest.

By Lindsgey.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome app ever

I have been waiting for a long time to get this game like whenever I see the ad for Project Makeover I always remember that I want
that game SO much and I can’t believe I finally have it now!!!!!!! I love the game so much and I wish it could be real life and
I love how you can customize your own cha

By Gameplayer5,000.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
This game is SO amazing! No ads, and it’s free! A+

This game is SO amazing! No ads, and it’s free! A+++++++!!!

By Marie game master.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Why I love this game

I love this game because it Helps me and it is so much fun and I get to have a experiments in my life Who else loves this game?

By Isabel012113.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Love it but hard and adds are wrong

So I love this game because it is so fun to help out customers and dress up your character too but on the adds it shows you
dressing up a girl and testing your fashion IQ and when I downloaded this I assumed that I could do tests like that but it is not
part of the game. Also I am only in fourth gra

By harperrrosey.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Reverse this issue please

I just feel if your playing with the female character, then why are we receiving male clothes, can we watch a ad for more coins or
money?!!!

By dargdf.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Project Makeover

I am loving project makeover, but I have some complaints. I don’t like how you need LOTS of coins to pay for everything. Also,
the levels are a little hard. You have very little moves and lots of things to do. My last complaint is that it just makes you
play levels sometimes.

By phillymarimba.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game!!

I love this game it’s fun, has lots of puzzles and you get to style people and rooms!!!

By Rozers-95.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Mi reseña

Es muy bueno me encanta el juego

By XM20.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Gwen

It a good game but it’s just buying all of the but otherwise it’s fun and relaxing to play.

By gwendolyn duboise.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
My review

This game is fun but I don’t like how we need to do this hole other game 🌸

By cvhyf briu.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Up the reward with challenges

Needs more opportunity for bonuses and prizes otherwise it’s a fun game

By ihateputtinganickname.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Make It Fair

The game is absolutely fun and engaging and I enjoy playing it. While the puzzles get more difficult as the levels increase, as is
expected with any puzzle game, they aren’t too difficult to where you can’t pass them. The caveat, you have to spend too many
gems (undoubtedly putting you at a point of

By Are You Kidding??????????????.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Every level is HARD

It’s a great game but it’s seems like you’re stuck on every level for some time. It would be great to have mixture of easier
levels In there and then hard....but not where you’re spending all your lives trying to complete one level only having to wait
for a refill on lives to have them all gone agai

By SRavo7777.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
To game from Ava the player

I love this game and all you should just add dayily rewards do we don’t always have to play and lose or not like me I’m bad at
the puzzles I have no money or anything like coins but so far it is the best game I’m stuck with no money I can’t finish a
house

By ava.v the best.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Utile

J’adore mais 300 c’est trop petit

By Gagoo099.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun but difficult

It’s a really fun game. I’m addicted to it but the levels get extremely hard. I love challenges but I’ve been stuck on the
same level for five days.... I’m kinda getting frustrated.

By Bird Mom 1083.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Interesting and challenging

I actually really like this app like I don’t have no issues with it besides the fact you have no black characters at all.
That’s my only flaw besides that the app is pretty decent. But we trying to teach our black people to love themselves and that
it’s okay to black. But we being counted out again

By slimmmmm28.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Kendall review

This game is the best I love it so much it helps with my fashion

By devifrodao.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Almost didn’t play

I saw the advertisements as very shallow but I downloaded just to try. I found that the makeovers are for average people to built
confidence and reduce stress. The game is more altruistic than advertised.

By *(")* princess laya.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Love this game!

I really enjoy this but the levels get harder and harder and you still only get 300 gold and the items cost so much more. I spend
money on this game but in order to do what you need it would be insane I think you should get more gold as the levels progress.
Would definitely give 5 stars if that chan

By Audri22_.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Pretty fun!

This game is pretty fun and a good way to pass time. I do wish the game allowed us to watch ads to gain lives.

By Kim10201310.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Wow

Wow is all this is amazing I don’t even have to pay this game rocks

By hghdfd.
December 26, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s fun - Until It’s Not

This game would be so much more fun if you didn’t have to play a knock off candy crush to win coins for literally EVERYTHING.
Say you’re giving someone a make over and you need them to take their glasses off of their face - yup that’s gonna cost you
$300........JUST TO TAKE THE CLIENTS GLASSES OFF.

By Daylense.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Another Candy Crush clone

I knew it was going to be a match 3 game, but I was hoping to spend more time doing makeovers than playing Candy Crush again.
Some levels are designed to be impossible to clear without spending actual money on boosters, or else it gets to be frustrating
instead of fun. When that starts happening,

By Arelle Ceebee.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Too Difficult Not Fair

I love the concept of this game but I find myself playing other games more. I’m on level 146 and it takes me days to do one
task. Also collecting money for clothes for your avatar is near impossible. I like the storyline, the customization, the gameplay
but there’s not enough power ups to help beat

By BabyBabs2.0.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Chances

I love this game, it is very addicting, but I wish there was more chances to get power ups, unlimited lives, and diamonds. It is
frustrating that I barely have any help when beating levels.

By Leah_Love30.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
The game is fun BUT

The game is fun but as all the others some levels are just to dang hard. If I can’t beat them soon I’ll just delete it. I like
games I can win not ones that make me mad.

By Crzygrl101.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but agree about the issues...

The story and the tasks are really fun, but the puzzles get challenging fast — which would be fine if the number of rewards went
up, but they don’t. So this really isn’t a makeover game as much as a puzzle game with the occasional opportunity to do
makeover things. Meh

By M_berg24.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun Game, but Money Pit

I really enjoy playing this game, however each task requires way too many coins (ex. 200 coins just to take off shoes) as you
progress game gets almost impossible to win without spending money.
It almost feels as though the developers are trying to take advantage of people. Consider reducing the nu

By Houstonsfinest.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Not the best

I have been playing this game for 2 days and already deleted it my first problem is when it keeps making me pay for stuff and then
I don’t have any gems or actual money like when I was customizing myself it made me pay for this random hat that I did not want
and then pay for what I actually wanted t

By p.s. slime.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Suddenly keeps closing mid-game

It’s a fun game, just started having this issue which is very annoying and frustrating tho! Perhaps a bug that needs to be
fixed.

By feather827.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
I want to do makeovers, not play candy crush...

The purpose of the game is to complete makeovers, but in order to do that, you have to have coins. To get coins, you have to play
a wannabe candy crush. It’s fun until you spend five lives on one level and the game keeps prompting you to buy boosters, which
cost gems or actual money.

I spend so mu

By Kalysha :).
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Please more lifes

There should be more unlimited life time or easier levels

By jcndnsjmsndnfnf.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Feedback or questions

I can’t figure out how to buy what I want. I have the money but it’s not taking me back to dress the person .

By addicted50+.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Love the story line hate the game

Decent game. However I just want to earn money to continue the story. It’s annoying when I’m stuck on a level for 3 days just
to get further in the story. The difficulty of levels needs to chill out.

By vschiltz.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Way too hard

I like this game and transforming but not only things become way too expensive in a drastic way but just a couple of levels in and
it becomes almost impossible. After level 150 I spend more than 5 lives passing one level for only 300 cents. It’s ridiculous.

By SweetenUrHeart.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
😔😔😔

It’s makin me spend a lot of money

By broke$$.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun at first, but quickly too difficult

I’ve been playing this for 3 days, and was enjoying it. But now, I’m only almost done with the 2nd client and some of the
puzzles are already incredibly difficult. You have to play a ton of puzzles to get enough coins for the makeovers, and I have a
feeling this will be a game I end up installing du

By Brvanden.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Some change

The game is a bit to hard, and the things are to expensive. I hope you can make the game a bit easier. 🙂 😁.

By misisippe.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
App keeps crashing

The app keeps crashing in the middle of me playing causing me to lose lives, gems, and games & im not getting reimbursed for it.
I’m not buying gems just to keep getting kicked off of the game!

By Mrs. E. Armstrong Jr.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
I love this game but

I love this game but on level 2 things start to get more expensive at first things are like 100 dollars but then it’s 200 then
300 and 600

By mother nature🪴.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Good mechanics, minor issues

Overall, this game is a match-three mashed with a house makeover sim mixed into one game. It has great balance between mini games,
story, and designing, but it lacks a fair booster system. Boosters are hard to get, and the only boost you can use during a level
is basically impossible to get without

By CUTIEKAT228.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Kept crashing

It was fun but it kept crashing and would not save progress. Very frustrating

By sicsk8rtrcks.bomb.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
$$ required

I got to a level that I can’t get past without purchasing something to add ways to help. I’m getting a little tired of having
to spend money to get past certain levels. Looks like I’ll be the deleting.

By Sandylan0625.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Ugh

The amount of money you get for each game is ridiculous. Takes forever to win some money. Takes about a week to makeover just one
person .

By Chicafresa818.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Great but...

I am here to write a review. The game is awesome and really fun, I enjoyed it, it looked really good on the add, but it trolled
me. When I was watching an add about this, it didn’t say that you had to do the mini game thingy... Honestly that was a problem
that I had with it and was fine... But then

By AWESOMELOL1936.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Overall good game but :/

So i absolutely love this game, basically you have to earn coins to help “fix” a persons life style, and you earn the coins by
playing a mini game. It’s a fun game! however there is one person who needs “fixing” that kind of got me a bit upset about.
they say that she is stuck in the past and she lo

By cllouds.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Crashes more than a drunk riding his bike home fro

Do you enjoy finally being only a couple moves away from winning a level you’ve been stuck on for days only to have the game
crash? Then this is the game for you! I’ve noticed it conveniently does NOT crash after I’ve purchased extra moves to finish
the level.

By Applies stupid.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s ok

I think this game is a really good game but one I got into level 25 it was kind of hard to complete the puzzles so that makes it
really hard to get coins especially with the limited amount of moves

By penny the pickle.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Help!

I love the game, trying to earn extra money to buy clothes and furniture is awful. I signed up to play protect runway and I’m
playing something else. Is there any other way I can earn $😞

By talley12.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Crashes

Enjoyable but it crashes in middle of game and you lose the chance of finishing.

By 106y.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
i didn’t sign up to play candy crush

i love this game but it is SO frustrating when the levels get harder and harder and i can’t even do the makeover which is why i
wanted the game in the first place. levels should be easier or you should be able to buy coins with your cash.

By giantsfan1784.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Coins

You should be able to buy coins. Some of us would just like to dress up our projects and do interior design not play candy crush.
It makes me not want to play as often.

By Murphy's Law Test Subject.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
good, but needs changes <\3

I downloaded this gafe after getting so many ads for it while playing other things, I love it! It really is great. The story is
well thought out, you get to engage with the game & the animation and character design is amazing, I was so surprised when I saw
how good it actually is. My issue isn’t the

By AndreaRivera11.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game but too many things it wants you to pay f

I like the game but I’d be better if you could earn some of the tools without having to buy them

By Shan...-.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Want your money

The levels are ridiculously difficult without the use of a booster...which doesn’t really help much. The further along you play
the higher the prices for tasks become. The concept of the game is cute but it doesn’t take long to run out of your free
boosters and get stuck on a level.

By Jesshowl.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok game but annoying

It’s not a bad game but you don’t earn enough money on the games in my opinion and it takes to long to get more lives to play
the games to get the money to do the makeovers. I find it annoying to wait 20 minutes for more lives

By ECR87.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Love the game but..

It keeps randomly shutting off on me mid game! Super frustrating!

By Misscook4.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Copying

So I love this game but it just so like a rip off I have this game toy blast and it just like this but instead it toys and blocks
and all I kinda want to stop playing this.

By pumkon(kaliyah.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Annoying

This game is harder than it needs to be. I’m just trying to makeover these people and the puzzles are too hard 😑

By add the snap Kai.mami.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Wish it was a little better

Overall I really like the concept of this game - the makeovers plus the side drama and the customization of your character.

However, it’s legit impossible to get far in this game without spending money. And I get that that’s the point of these types
of apps, but it just got so ridiculous that I lo

By Savanahk995.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but needs work

Very fun game but the levels get a little too challenging too quickly for how expensive the tasks are. I love a challenge but some
of these early levels (30-50) are just discouraging me from playing the game.

By Kody_22.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Puzzles are ANNOYING

What's with the "Timothy" one? I am stuck on him. I have to do the "room" but the puzzles are too hard and ANNOYING

By dhdhbdhd. chdbdbbf. f.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
SO fun, at first

This app really hooks you in. The look and storyline is cute and engaging. You get to do hair and makeup makeovers AND home
design, edit your own avatar character and collect clothes and items for yourself. The characters aren’t annoying or weird,
they’re actually very cute and fun and positive towa

By Amynd.milk.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Glitches keep me frustrated

I like the game but there have been multiple occasions where I opted to use gems to finish a game and the game will glitch, go
back to the start up magic tavern icon and I’ve lost the gems I paid for.

By Dawnybrooke.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Ehhh

it’s fun at first but gets old easily! You have to play the typical match 3 game to get coins in order to do anything related to
the make up

By Anathema355652.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
One complaint

I love the makeovers, customizations of your own character, and how it’s mixed with design. But it’s like EVERY OTHER design
game. First, play 3 puzzles, then you have enough money to design this little thing. Do it again, and again, and again. It’s
boring, if I’m being honest. The puzzles are reall

By jc homie.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Keeps Crashing

The app keeps crashing. Also, why to I have to play a sub-par version of Candy Crush to earn points? Why can’t I earn money
through some design related game instead? Also, why can’t I chose which makeovers I want to complete?

By DIYWannabe.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Confused

Difficult to understand game rules. Really wanted to do the makeovers as advertised. Didn’t know about the various levels. They
are boring. Didn’t know I would need points to play. Can’t enjoy purpose. The makeovers seem like fun when Zi can get to them.
Complicated with a bunch of other stuff. Goin

By Helens IPAD Air.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
FRUSTRATING

I loved this game, and was super pleased that there wasn’t tons of thousands of adds. But the puzzles are frustrating I made me
want to snap my phone I half, on the same hand, the lives thing is stupid. I hate, and I mean HATE when you have to wait for your
“lives” to recharge. And then on the flip

By bumble bear potato.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, but...

...I wish it didn’t randomly freeze up and end the game.

By snivtimestwo.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
To Much puzzles and to expensive also waste of tim

The reason I rate this a three is because literally if your going to download this don’t be cause you have to puzzles to earn
coins and you can only get 300 for each puzzle it’s insane. Also to do task like brush the girls hair it’s like 450 tokens
for it like . Urrrr 😡 I used to love this app but

By jiggy izzy.
December 21, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total