Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

PS4 Remote Play

by PlayStation Mobile Inc.
Positive
76%
critic
24%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of PS4 Remote Play by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of PS4 Remote Play written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for PS4 Remote Play

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 7.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
PlayStation

The app crashes every time I use it but other than that it’s good

By garry the snaile.
July 26, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s good but haptic support needs to be added

One of the selling points of the PS5 is the dualsense haptic feedback, and it doesn’t come through via remote play. Patching in
haptic support (even if wired controller to phone connection is needed) would make this the definitive PS5 experience on the go.

By Steely Eyed Missile Man.
July 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Whyyyyyy

It doesn’t even link to my pa4 sometimes

By ksjsisjsbsjsjbd.
July 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Please allow play over LTE

Works greatly so far but when i leave home i only have my phone with LTE and i can't play on my ps5 because it's not "wifi" but my
LTE is fast enough to use the remote play so please unlock this wifi cap.

By BuDzz__.
July 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Finally I can connect from iOS to my PS5!

Thanks for fixing it! You guys rock!

Old comment: It works on Windows, MacOS, and Android within my home network using the Google Nest WiFi Router (NAT type 2), except
that it doesn’t work on iOS. I’ll update the rating once it’s fixed. Thanks!

By Treeleung.
July 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Apple TV support please

Dear Sony , Please add support to Apple TV 4K devices , we love to play our PlayStation games on the big screens without moving
the console , also add support to remote play over cellular data please ..

By Abdulla Mattar.
June 21, 2021
4 out of 5
iPad pro 12.9 无法使用HDR

取消显示连接上PS5 屏幕上显示已连接遥控游玩

By brbrbrgbrg666.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Apple TV

App is great, just wish there was an Apple TV version.

By Seadoug95.
June 14, 2021
5 out of 5
5G

With 5G we should have the ability to play over cellular since the speed would be sufficient enough and low latency

Overall it’s pretty solid. I do get disconnected every now and then randomly

By Playfrog4u.
May 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome Update!

The App works great with the latest update! No lag on graphic-intense games like GTA5! Crisp image.

By Jake2475.
May 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Ps5

It works with the ps5. And there is not that much input lag

By memes3650.
May 7, 2021
4 out of 5
it takes a lot of time to download

OK so it has been installing for three days already and now I don’t have a button to stop it it might be apples fault it might
be your fault I don’t know who’s fault it is

By Alexa61927188287282.
April 30, 2021
4 out of 5
MISSING SOMETHING BIG

Honestly it’s ok i guess the only real problem I have is lag,buttons are to big,and I think you should be able to still use the
controller when it’s on your I pad I also think it should be able to turn your ps device that’s all really.

By DJ2820.
May 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Works great with my IPad!

I couldn’t be happier. I can now watch sports and play my PS5.

By Maxxgold.
May 3, 2021
4 out of 5
The app is great but using LTE or 5G should be an

Most of the WiFi connections I use around town are actually slower than my network connection. Let me connect via LTE or 5G.

By SalCaliente.
April 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Can’t sign in

I cannot sign in to an account but still,you are a legend....
I know you are trying to be secure. 5 stars!

By Mystic 7s biggest fan.
April 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Missing a button

I was playing subnautica on this and then I tried to get into my inventory but then I couldn’t find the button. I don’t know
if they didn’t include it or I am missing it. Can you tell me where it is, also this is a five star expt for that issue

By big fish190.
April 13, 2021
4 out of 5
I like it but..

I wanna play with LtE not WiFi because most people not gonna give u wifi please

By coolmaya03.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
YouTube control

Ok so I understand why we can’t use remote play on YouTube cuz ppl could screen record the video or sim but can u make it where
remote play is disabled when the video is playing not when I’m tryna find a video yk other than that I love the app
[email protected]_notsocool

By carebear812.
March 19, 2021
5 out of 5
shii coo

everyone w a bad review must just be going thru technical difficulties because this app has done nothing but good by me. If you
have good wifi you can even drop the input delay to like half a millisecond just by adjusting the frame rate to high. dis shiii
guh

By pwirgano.
March 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Data

This app should be data compatible

By Kool_Kid42103.
March 24, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s pretty good but...

This app is fun to use but the problem is, when I hit a lag spike, my whole screen turns grey and breaks out and turns into chunks
of pixels. It makes me a little bit angry to see this happen all the time. And my wifi is perfectly fine.

By ...randomboy....
July 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Connection issue

They need to fix a connection issue with the app as soon as I connect phone to ps4 it disconnects in seconds

By jaarnt_zggles.
July 11, 2021
3 out of 5
It good but...

The app is amazing just that the internet on that is bad and it lags to much and it disconnects you a lot So that is a bug you
guys need to fix.

By Santy17.
July 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Lagging

It’s a good app connected to the console but the lagging is so bad it’s lose WiFi connection so fast

By Bardock12.
June 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Cellular and 1080P Option please

I have unlimited 5G data but only limited to 10G hotspot. Please give us the option to use cellular data Also option for 1080 for
PS5 I am currently stuck on 720 in options. Thank you

By Luc98e.
June 25, 2021
3 out of 5
YouTube

I understand if YouTube videos can be playing trough the app. But at least give us the optio to still use the remote layout on the
app while using YouTube…

By 88_mustang_5.0.
July 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Almost perfect

If only it can allow connection over 5G so I can use my iPad Pro 12.9 2021 it would be perfect and have my 5 Stars

By Papo4u23.
July 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Could be worse

The app itself worked great except for the fact everything was glitching and slow once I started remote play.

By Some Christian Bou.
July 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Accessible with voiceover, but

Accessible with voiceover. It would be great and highly appreciated if we could use cellular data to connect, specially that it
gives you a high speed Internet. Make it an option please

By AlyabaniKW.
June 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Good

It’s awesome to use just that my phone is small it’s easy to control too🧡but the only thing is when ur in a party it takes
ur mic off

By interestinng game.
June 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Need number

I want to continue to play my PS4, but the remote control got changed. I didn’t turn on remote play. Can someone turn on remote
play for me? Is there any other way to get the number? When I turn it on, the Home Screen doesn’t show up. My problem is
complicated.

By Stevenchina1989.
May 25, 2021
3 out of 5
PS5 60FPS option gone?!?

I have really love this app and the video quality for this has been amazing. It was running 60fps in 1080p. I do recall it having
a “highest frame rate option” but now I see it under PS4

Please bring it back to PS5 it was so good!

By Chief onion.
April 20, 2021
3 out of 5
I’m not gon for hours

I tried to log in through the app cause my controller is on but will not allow me to click x and for it to connect took eternity

By lolliopop gg.
April 21, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s great but missing one thing.

This app is great. Let’s me play my ps5 and 4 on my phone when the kids are using the tv. If they add mobile data option then I
would give it 5 stars. There’s 5G available now so I don’t see this being an issue.

By Thegreatgreenbeast.
April 15, 2021
3 out of 5
It fine

It’s a ok gadget but it lags so so much

By HellPonyOutlaw.
April 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Cell data

Most of us have unlimited data plans. You should allow us to connect via cellular data and not just WiFi.

By Dylan1234💦.
April 5, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s good but it’s not : /

So I love the concept and it’s cool and all but why just why? I’m in the same house as the console but it can’t connect I
tried 6 times but it doesn’t work

By game ravennation.
March 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Loses connection at 720p

It loses connection at 720p highframe rate even though it seems like it’s streaming fine for a few seconds

By zombie fan 24/7.
March 27, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total