Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

PS4 Second Screen

by PlayStation Mobile Inc.
Positive
74%
critic
26%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of PS4 Second Screen by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of PS4 Second Screen written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for PS4 Second Screen

Reviews: 18Avg. Rating: 7.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Love it but have suggestions

I love everything about the app it’s useful I use it from time to time, the only thing I see as an issue as of right now is the
fact that I can’t control the Netflix app from the app, Netflix usually have a notification that pops up asking are you still
watching, when that pops up I cannot use the a

By monteblood.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s great for me

It’s great because there’s a game that you can play on your phone and it’s called the playroom now there’s 2 games that u
can play this it’s toy maker which it’s for AR BOTS and AR Studio. Now for toy maker basically u make your own ball to play
with the robots then for AR STUDIO u can change some m

By Laserblast.
November 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'New idea / Suggestion'

'If PlayStation wants to really make a big impact on their mobile applications as well as their streaming user interface, they
should have a feature where this app allows you to broadcast your gameplay to twitch while simultaneously allowing your phone and
camera to stream video to the twitch as a d

By robin trilliams.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'PlayStation is the best'

'Ps4 has so many good people and good friends'

By thomas brundage.
July 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ok but,'

'Can you make it so you can talk to friends without typing what you wanna say like the Xbox app'

By splattoon boss.
June 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Suggestion'

'Since “PS4 Second Screen” doesn’t fit on the home screen, I suggest that they should change it to “PS4 2nd Screen”
which does fit.'

By EP1CxEMAN08.
April 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'The bad thing'

'When you text for hours there’s an Alert that says I can’t read this out loud can you extended the limit. This was happening
for a while'

By jpjzijp.
March 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s nice, needs a couple changes'

'The app is sometimes hard to connect if there’s multiple PlayStation’s around, but you can counter act that by memorizing the
first couple letters, it needs a couple patches to run a little smoother but other than that 9 1/2 /10'

By Monster67294925374.
March 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the text-to-voice & vice versa feature'

'This feature is the reason I downloaded this app in the first place. Voice to text works greatly, and is actually pretty
hilarious when it translates wrong.'

By Talos47.
February 6, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Needs an update quickly

Since iOS 14, apps need to request Local Network permission; this app needs to have this permission turned on or there’s way to
authenticate the iPhone/iPad is on the same network as the PS. This app was last updated one year ago, before iOS 14. The app
works, but I imagine most users including me,

By fieldtripz.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs functioning second screen

All in all, it's a good app. My only issue is that the second screen function should work regardless of game compatibility because
it seems like there is a lack of compatible games. I would really love to use the second screen function so if I want to, I can
record some gameplay separate from the co

By Nexsan H..
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
What to do?

I’m trying to mirror a screen and every time I press the screen mirroring button it takes me to the App Store

By jeremylatattoos.
October 22, 2020
3 out of 5
After IOS 14 update, app closes

I gave it 3 stars cause I played remote play for a min. After I updated my iPhone to IOS 14 I can’t never sign in. It makes me
mad that it does that. Could be a bug but please fix this!! As soon as I sign in and ask for verification, I tap on the screen and
it’s just gone. It irritates me

By King Keko Kuuz.
September 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Bluetooth

We need To use the ps4 controllers too

By JorgeDaOne.
September 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Bugs

I’m on iOS 14 on 11PMx and this app as well as the PS4 remote play force closes every time I try to interact with the
“Two-Step verification” screen. A single tap of the screen on the interface causes it to close immediately. I am able to use
the app by turning off Two-factor from the PS4, even thou

By TeamOverflow.
September 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Security issues

My account got hacked shortly after installing this app I was able to fix it after signing off. It works fine but be careful. I
had two apps this one and ps4 remote play. I’m now deleting the apps. I’m giving it 3 stars because it works fine but it also
causes issues.

By Giselle Badillo.
August 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Number not correct

I’ve been playing on PlayStation 4 for a long time now and I travel a lot so I like bringing it along with me, hotels however do
not support consoles but can connect to my phone, I saw this app and wanted to try it out thinking I could have WiFi from my phone
connect to the PlayStation. I’ve tried a

By Ender9000.
June 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay

I wouldn’t recommend getting the app if you want to use a phone instead of a controller for your PS4, but it certainly helps
type faster and easier than you would with a normal controller. Syncing my phone with my PS4 was really quick and easy (took
thirty seconds, max) and I’ve been using it to typ

By Fiona_Robinson.
June 30, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total