Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Putt-Putt Saves The Zoo

by Humongous Entertainment
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Putt-Putt Saves The Zoo by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Putt-Putt Saves The Zoo written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Putt-Putt Saves The Zoo

Reviews: 31Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
A Childhood Favorite, Now on iPhone/iPad

When I was a child, this game was my favorite entry in the “Putt Putt” series. I have fond memories of playing this game for
hours on end on my family’s old CRT (“tube”) desktop computer. I am pleased to say the game has aged beautifully and looks
crisp on a modern, HD display. As for gameplay, it i

By nintendork95.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'🤗🤗🤗'

'I can’t believe I just found Putt Putt Saves the Zoo on the App Store and I’m crying! 😩Money. Well. Spent.\n\nIt’d be
GREAT if Richard Scarry’s Busytown game was on the App now! 🤗'

By famousstarzboi93.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'MY CHILDHOOD'

'Putt Putt, Freddi Fish and Pajama Sam games were part of my childhood. Playing these games actually make me sad a bit because I
miss my younger days.'

By thrashmaniac6.
January 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Add Buzzy the Knowledge Bug games.'

'Title says it all, especially since it\'s advertised in Putt-Putt saves the Zoo. Update 3 Junior Field Trips games (Airport;
Jungle; Farm).'

By Racing lover.
April 20, 2019
4 out of 5
'Love the games - please make a version for the Ap

'I loved these games as a kid and now I love that I can play them on my apple devices as an adult! I wish that they were made for
the apple tv! I want to play them and let me baby watch! He would love it!!!'

By Heather096.
July 23, 2018
5 out of 5
'Welcome to the zoo!'

'Hello. My name is Mr. X. And, I am about to admit that I’ve played these games as a child and loved them so much. Eventually, I
moved on to other stuff as an adult, but when I found out that Putt Putt is available on iOS and not just PC, I was super happy.
Thank you Apple and thank you Humongous

By Mr. X the writer.
December 14, 2017
5 out of 5
'Nostalgia'

'I absolutely loved playing this game as a kid. Putt-Putt and Freddie Fish were my favorite. It\'s just as fun as 21. Brings back
so many memories and the games have a great storyline.'

By Barb/Sarah.
June 10, 2017
5 out of 5
'Brings back memories'

'I love this game worth $5 any day! Doesn\'t ask more more money or anything like the lite version.'

By Calilover7.
December 31, 2016
5 out of 5
'fantastic educational and fun'

'The Putt Putt series and frankly all the Humongous entertainment apps are really fun and educational for children of all ages.
I highly recommend purchasing and playing them with your child, start with Putt Putt saves the zoo and let your child explore and
have fun while learning at the same ti

By Jose Robela .
December 14, 2016
5 out of 5
'PBG'

'this is a great game! Just as good as PBG says! I loved it!'

By BD 2 Tears.
December 25, 2015
5 out of 5
'Love this game!!'

'This really brings back so many memories! Humongous Entertainment games were such a huge part of my childhood, and for that
matter they were common family activities at my house when I was a kid. It\'s so great to see that so many of the Putt-Putt,
Pajama Sam, and Freddi Fish games that I and my si

By iCaitlin.
November 23, 2015
5 out of 5
'Fear the bear'

'2 nights in a row we have stayed up playing ice hockey and I can not remember having more fun with a iPad. Hurry up with goes to
the moon, you guys are the best. <(^_^<) <(^-^)> (>^_^)>'

By Spiffypip.
September 9, 2015
5 out of 5
'\"The best fun I ever had!'

'I feel as though any review I could give this game would not do it proper justice, so I shall use a quote from the game.'

By TTTTTTTOOOOOONNNNNNYY.
July 26, 2015
5 out of 5
'Such nostalgia!'

'One of my favorite games of my childhood, I used to love all these games, so charming! Every little thing brings back memories.
Thank you!'

By OctopusSandwich.
December 1, 2014
5 out of 5
'Wonderful'

'I played this game on the computer when I was a kid. The app is exactly the same as the game was! It\'s so perfect. I almost
cried when I saw that all of this company\'s games are now apps!! Who ever had the idea to make them apps is a freaking genus!'

By Alan Coget.
November 30, 2014
5 out of 5
'Best Memories'

'I\'m a 16 year old male, I loved playing these games when I was little and I flipped when I found it on the iOS, this was my
favorite and so was pajama sam: you are what you eat from your head to your feet. This game brought back wonderful memories'

By Hshshaj.
November 29, 2014
5 out of 5
'Just Like Childhood'

'I am now twenty and remember playing this game when I was very young! Just like how I remember, I was nearly in tears playing I
was so nostalgic. It obviously easy to play now, but worth it for old times sake. Can\'t wait to show my brother at the next
family get together!'

By NoMeStephanie.
November 16, 2014
5 out of 5
'My Childhood'

'This game is exactly how it was when I played it years ago. I wish they would make the Putt Putt Goes to the Moon one next! That
was my favorite when I was a kid!'

By Derpinshire.
July 9, 2014
4 out of 5
'Putt Putt Saves the Zoo'

'I\'m glad that this game was put back on the US market but PLEASE FIX the Game Center badges! You accomplish a task and no badge
:('

By GreenEyedGerudo.
May 14, 2014
5 out of 5
'Oh my gosh I can\'t believe its PUTT PUTT!'

'I loved this game when I was a kid and they haven\'t changed anything. Great for kids(and adults).'

By jonahparsons1995.
April 26, 2014
5 out of 5
'ZELDA IS AMAZING'

'I love zelda. Zelda is so fun. Get this game!!! ZELDA!!'

By Reece rocks52685.
April 22, 2014
5 out of 5
'Just like the original'

'There wasn\'t a single thing different between the original computer game and this iOS remake.\nIt made me insanely happy to
reply this after so long!'

By Darling Alanna Jevne.
April 21, 2014
5 out of 5
'THANK YOU'

'I have been playing these games since I was 3 years old and it is great that I can play them once again!! Please make more :)'

By Meghan loves putt putt.
January 25, 2014
5 out of 5
'No Game Center?'

'Everything works great just as I rember it from PC version the only thing is the Game Center in game achievements dont work when
i do achievement it still says I haven\'t done it yet and there\'s no way to enable Game Center on menu either'

By Pikachu7778.
January 24, 2014
5 out of 5
'LOVE IT'

'This game is amazing! Great game and brings back the memories. I just wish there were more games added! Can\'t wait to see the
next game HE comes out with.'

By Ecl1998.
January 15, 2014
5 out of 5
'LOVE IT'

'This game is amazing! Great game and brings back the memories. I just wish there were more games added! Can\'t wait to see the
next game HE comes out with.'

By LeanLink.
January 15, 2014
5 out of 5
'Brings Back My Childhood'

'I am sitting on a pile of pillows, wearing a ninja turtle onesie, drinking Hi-C and eating Teddy Graham\'s. Thanks HE, you
brought a nostalgic tear to my eye. If I ever have kids, I\'ll make sure that this classic reaches them before they ever hear of
the words \"Call of Duty\".'

By landonakelly.
January 12, 2014
5 out of 5
'Nostalgic'

'Great game from my childhood, ran fine. All the memories! Wish it was cheaper, though.'

By emhawv.
January 1, 2014
5 out of 5
'Awesome for the kids .. A must buy!'

'These were the gamed my son grew up on ... Excellent for kids of all ages ... It\'s fun and try learn how to think ... I still
love to play.'

By Hozo2000.
March 1, 2013
5 out of 5
'I Love this Game!'

'I used to have the original PC version of this game on CD-ROM, but I lost it forever due to its age. But thanks to Nimbus Games,
I have this game on my iPod Touch, and I really love it! I strongly recommend this not only to children, but also to the young at
heart!'

By Zachary Noah.
March 1, 2013
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Problems

Bought this game use to work but as of today when my daughter went to play it force closes after the song they sing in the
beginning . I uninstalled it and reinstalled it still force closes so she no longer can play the game please fix

By Cede822.
May 26, 2013
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total