Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

RadarOmega

by Storm Damage Services, INC
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of RadarOmega by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of RadarOmega written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for RadarOmega

Reviews: 47Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Nice app

I just installed this and I really like it but unfortunately it’s laggy for me hopefully I can get a better phone sometime
because I have an iPhone 6.

By ChaseAdam4545.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic - a must have for weather!

This app does it all from my perspective. As a retired air traffic controller I was accustomed to having live, up-to-the-second
weather when I was working airplanes/talking with pilots. However, I’ve never had anything like that available to me from the
comfort of my home or in my hand via my phon

By GAcheezhead.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent.'

'As a “certified weather geek and app addict”, I must declare I was hesitant in purchasing this app, but I am more than glad I
did. It has instantly risen to the top of my rather expansive list of weather tools. I was stunned by the availability of tools
that I otherwise would have to search in

By flitetym.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Weather Radar App On The Market'

'This app has everything you could want in an advanced radar app. There are more included features with no subscription than any
other app and some subscription features aren’t even available anywhere else. If you have an issue or request simply email there
support team and they usually reply that

By trentwilbanks.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome app'

'The app is great and the stuff in the app is great. I’ll be using this a lot'

By supermen121.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Storm Chasers Best Friend'

'This app has been great in my experience so far! The maps load good and all the radar data is there. The map is probably my
favorite part of this app. It finally gives the ability for people to chase storms off one device. Other GR Level Radar apps maps
are so bare they are pretty much useless for

By Rebelgisler.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of the best weather programs out there'

'This is a must have program for the amateur or professional person that likes to watch weather. I love some of the features
especially the mapping feature. The mapping features in this app lets you get down to street level with names and all. Others do
not. It also come standard with archives o

By Mgarick.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Man this app has so much information about storms.. it just tickles me pink. Seeing hail cores and estimated hail size has saved
my truck twice. Lots of technical settings and data that satisfy a storm dork like me. This is the third radar app I’ve paid
for and is likely to be the last. Everyone

By jdtexastea.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very good product for new users of radar imagery'

'Spectacular color, easy & intuitive access to radar-derived fields, several in native high resolution. Nicely complements the
composite reflectivity from NOAA. My wife who is not a meteorologist by training as I am has become quite addicted to both. I also
subscribe to the desktop version for retro

By freedomFighter2.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is a great app!'

'The developers have really outdone themselves with the latest update the app is so much better now! I really enjoy using this app
but I will still use RadarScope alongside this app because RadarScope provides its own exclusive features such as the ability to
participate in the NWS mping project plu

By Minecfafter.
July 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fantastic wx radar app!'

'There’s a new sheriff in town so to speak, and the competition better beware! This wx radar app is loaded with features you
would need to pay extra for in other apps, like lightning feed, scope, outlooks, tropical, etc. Love the color options for
reflectivity and velocity, instead of being force

By TigerMike901.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Improvements. Look no further for a mobile

'I previously gave a poor review of this app but knew it was going to be something great. Well it has made it. And they are still
working on it to make it excellent so I went ahead and gave it five stars. Keep up the great job.'

By Russell D.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Superior Mobile Wx App'

'Mapping detail, ability to use same overlays for satellite info, METARs, etc. is without peer on iOS. Excellent job! My only ask
is that I will be sharing screen caps from here on social media...need a feature where the RO watermark can be added to the image
to give the appropriate attribution. Qui

By djbarker79.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Radar App!!'

'The RadarOmega App is awesome!! The latest updates have been excellent!!! I was amazed at all the data and features that you get
with the app. I also like the low price for the extra data that you can purchase within the app. Perfect app for storm tracking.
Radar updates are fast!! Outstanding cu

By Soonerman72.
June 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of the best'

'This weather app is one of the best I’ve used. I love the fact that I can see the CAPE models, significant tornado parameters,
and supercell composites. It really helps me ease my fear of storms when I have a way to see what *could* happen and be able to
prepare myself and my family to find shelt

By katmcurran.
June 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Improved: Has Additional Features Compared to Rad

'The RadarOmega app has improved dramatically over the past six months, there are only a couple of improvements I would
recommend:\n\nTropical System Wind Probability Opacity: TSWP’s over 20% cover the locations on the screen, please make more
transparent or have a sliding bar for transparency.\n\

By bill097.
June 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good app, needs improvement'

'This app is amazing and it has a lot of potential! Especially with the in app purchases. The one major flaw of RadarOmega is that
it is extremely slow on locating radar sites and locations. App sometimes freezes in and out. The inspector tool is not like
Radarscopes but still good. Overall the app

By Matteo Evola.
May 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Finally everything we’ve been asking for'

'RadarScope is the gold standard, but over the years nothing has changed and it’s getting very dated. No street mapping is the
biggest downfall of RS when chasing. Also the 10 minute radar refresh makes it almost unusable.\n\nI understand that RO is still
young and borderline still in beta, but

By AnalogPhotographer.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Possibly the new standard?'

'The newest version of Radar Omega has really upped their game, with the alpha subscription you really have access to most of the
information you would need for spotting and chasing\n\nKeep up the good work and excellent fast customer support too'

By Jason-WX4JCW.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app to stay weather aware'

'Absolutely love this app. Has had a few bugs but have seen them get worked out firsthand. Great people at radaromega that are
ready to help. The detail is great. Nothing is perfect but def getting better every day and I would have rated 4.5 stars but since
a half is not available it is a 5.'

By HawkAlabama.
May 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good!'

'After watching so many of Reed Timmer’s screenshots of RO, I finally gave in. \nThere are a number of things that I prefer with
this app as opposed to RadarScope. \nI still like RadarScope a tad better, but I love the color ratio much better, and I love
being able to tap on a tornado warning and

By Jaswards22.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App 👍👍'

'I like this app but the only thing that I don’t agree with is the subscriptions'

By Isaac Rath.
April 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'A great app'

'To me this is the best app I have ever used'

By David Mabry.
April 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Still needs work.....'

'On this new version. I know they made big changes, and I’m still working to familiarize myself with them. I do, however, think
it has a way to go to be as good as it was before. I’ve lost landscape use, which I used a lot for tracking storms. And you
can’t save locations for quick viewing.

By Steve 76849.
April 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best'

'I love having access to radar and satellite data in one app. I will continue to enjoy this app.'

By matt90915.
April 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Enjoying so far!'

'Wish the high res reflectivity was smoother when zoomed out like Radar Scope. Does smooth out nice when zoomed in closely though.
Otherwise Great App!'

By dugj1994.
April 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app, has much potential.'

'I have managed to crash the app a few times by rotating and zooming at the same time. This random crashing event seems to happen
often and can get a little frustrating. Other than this slight issue, the usability and features that this radar app has are
absolutely amazing.'

By stormhuner007.
April 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s a beast!'

'Has been an invaluable tool in the field. Love that the developer responds to any issues or updates someone brings up. Shows
they care about making it perfect. Keep the updates coming. Can’t say enough great things about this app!'

By BrianHart21.
March 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Obsessed!!'

'This app has saved us so many times in the field!! The updates only keep making this app better and better AND we just got notice
that with the coronavirus, they will be pre-launching HUGE feature updates that will once again bring this app to another level.
As it stands it’s already superseding

By FaCeBoOk AlL dAy!!!.
March 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Handy wx toolkit'

'Waited awhile before buying this app however finally pulled the trigger and glad I did. Signed up for the Alpha data and love
having these features on my Mac! Long duration satellite and radar animations work well. Wish there were more sharing options for
desktop however I realize this is still in

By ellenshores.
August 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Loaded weather app'

'I have yet to encounter an app that comes anyone close to the amount of info this app provides. I just picked up their Alpha
service and love the desktop features that is provided. Would like if possible in the future if you could add dual view to the
desktop. \n\nOverall great app and recommend to

By baseballzrus.
August 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Everything you would ever need from a weather app

'Have been pleasantly surprised with how much information is available in Omega.. Love the tropical tracking dashboard and severe
outlook display, radar updates are fairly quick. Considering upgrading to Beta or Alpha to use on my desktop. I do hope the
developers consider adding push notifications

By MalzRulz.
August 17, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great radar app'

'Great radar app that shows everything you could need but the animation stops randomly after 3 frames, 10 frames, 16 frames etc on
my iPad Pro on WiFi.'

By craigminah.
August 9, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great weather geek app!! But..'

'This is a great app to get tons of features for a one-time purchase. If you are interested in the weather, get this app & start
storm tracking! Only thing is on my iPad Mini 2, high-resolution radar data sometimes crashes the app when selecting it, which is
really annoying. Hopefully this can be fi

By RandomKidsRule.
June 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great weather app and radar app'

'I purchased this after hearing that I was going to be available from a chaser friend Mike Phelps for the iPhone and I could not
have gone wrong on the purchase. The program does everything and the nice thing about this program is that it’s being supported
and updates continually make it better no

By Pcmacbob.
June 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'Future of Radar App!'

'This app is great at giving you many options that other apps simply don’t offer. Although there are some bugs at times with the
app that can be frustrating at times, these people are on top of it. Support answers you almost immediately! They are always
coming out with new features / tools for the

By The Snitcher.
June 13, 2019
4 out of 5
'Radar Favorite List'

'Would be great if we could add Cities to a favorite list like you can in MyRadar Pro'

By Rs53.
May 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Pretty nice!'

'All things considered pretty nice / user friendly with some nice bonuses! *** I would suggest that on the Hi Res Decluttered view
you raise the display threshold to 20Dbz- this would help further clean up the image without loosing any significant rain detail-
if someone wants the lower threshold th

By Bonzo Texas.
May 30, 2019
4 out of 5
'Counties...'

'I really like this weather app... altho, I wish you would add the county names in each state... Kinda close to RadarScope...'

By Elysian75.
May 25, 2019
4 out of 5
'Updated review: Great app for weather enthusiasts

'Big storm day in Oklahoma and this app won’t update radar data. I’ll continue to try it out today, but currently all I’m
feeling is buyers remorse.\n\nUpdate: later on into the evening the radar data was uploading much better. I live in Oklahoma and
this is a fun app to have when watching the

By T.G. Powell.
May 24, 2019
4 out of 5
'This is a good app with a big problem'

'This is a good app for the reflectivity view, but the doppler coloring and values are both confusing and incorrect. When the
doppler velocity gets above +50 knots or so, the doppler value turns negative. I was seeing -116 knots next to +35 knots in areas
where there was no rotation, just straight l

By Wesley18a.
May 9, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great app but needs some work

This is an awesome app but it is pretty laggy. Lots of things you press takes a couple seconds for it register then slowly
appears. If you try to do too much, the app either goes black or completely crashes. Same thing happens when trying to load over
100 frames of radar data. I can’t even view 200

By Riley Fudge.
December 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Double dipping?

I bought the mobile app, and was disappointed to learn that I had to buy the app again for PC... seems like double dipping... one
would think since I dished out money for the phone app, it would give me the same features on a computer. Guess I’ll just visit
another site for my desktop weather.

By match 3 player.
September 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok.

Is precipitation depiction not a thing here or am I just missing it? Relying on an app without that here in my part of the
country will get you killed.

Other than that, looking forward to trying out more features with an alpha sub.

By Customer137.
August 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Latest update issue!

All the new options are very good but there seems to be one problem. The background maps load very very slowly. If you move
let’s say from Northern Virginia down to southern Virginia it could take a couple of minutes for the maps to refresh.Would it be
possible to store several of the most commonly

By Becker2168.
June 5, 2020
3 out of 5
iPad App

This has some great tools and I can see it being extremely handy, but it doesn’t run smoothly on the iPhone and iPad app. I hope
improvements continue to come. I can see this being just as good, if not better, than RadarScope.

*Update- It’s getting better.

By Bill Picker.
April 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Radar Resolution Worse

They say the resolution has gotten better... it’s gotten worse it seems to me. I tried to contact support to figure out the new
interface but no reply.

By Swimboy.
April 8, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total