Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Randonautica

by FUNX
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Randonautica by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Randonautica written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Randonautica

Reviews: 116Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Changes since popularity boom

I truly adore the concept of the app & have visited some interesting new places close to home. I started using this app about a
year ago right when it started to gain popularity on Tik Tok promoted as a way to have road trip adventures with friends & explore
the power of intention. You could generat

By m0raine.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Helped me throughout 2020...& 2021!

Love this app!😍 One of my favorite apps! Helped me throughout 2020 & now going into 2021. Whenever I was feeling down me & my
husband would go Randonauting. And even though sometimes my intentions weren’t met, lots of times they were! And that was what
made all my Randonautica trips worth while! Tru

By Rockin' Robin of RCH.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Help

Can some please talk about more exercises

By bushey beast.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Wow

First time I tried it today, my dad tagged along for the 6 mile round trip walk. It took us to the house and property that he
lived in until he was 3 or 4 years old. I hadn’t ever been down that road before it was a great experience in general, pretty
neat and will be going for more adventures soon!

By salamander331.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent App!

Don’t believe the YT folks saying people are stalking you. Not true. If you see the small channels you see they aren’t being
chased. I’ve had incredible experiences with the App. It’s a blast!

By NativeRain.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Warning

Omg please don’t use the app, I opened the app cause me and my friends were bored and wanted to go exploring outside. I got a
location near a park and there was this big tree with a rope hanging off one of the branches we got a weird vide like we’re
going watched. We decided to drive off and I will

By Jeff syle.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
DONT blame the developers

It’s a great game but people should stop blaming the developers I saw a story under reviews saying I got the app aloud my
location but I than had two people walking round my property trying to find a way in and my exact response was stop blaming them
it’s not the developers fault the people could’ve

By usa-chan1234.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Review log 1

Well I’m honestly scared to go to the location of what I heard has a dark side to it

By deadthorite.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
W o a h

Old Review: It’s good so far, but I’ve noticed that it’s not English
I can’t translate it either
Please change that

New Review: TYSM!!! I see you have answered my problems and I am super thankful. I think everyone should play this app. No
problems.

By Deathdragonfoxyblood.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
this app is amazing

☺️👁🔌🔌👺🤍⚡️🦶🏼😄💞🔴❄️❄️💘🧇🤍💓🌏❣️👁🔴💞❄️🥒🥶💫💕💞
🔌🤍🤎💫🧡😇😇😁😃😂🥲🤐😷🤐😯😧🤐😮😬🤥😑😧😈✋🏼🤏🏼✋🏼👄💋💋
💋👄👄👄👄👄👄👵🏼🧑🏼‍🦳👱🏼‍♀️👳🏼‍♂️👳🏼‍♀️👩🏼‍🦳🧑🏼‍
🦱🧑🏼‍🦱 mawh

By eww a rat.
December 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Disappointed - resolved

I paid for this apps features and now it says my account has been deleted. I feel like they stole my money and ran.

Update: I am updating my previous review. Support finally resolved my issue. Taking off a star because support could use some
training in customer service.

The app is definitely mor

By Allielemieux.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Intent vs Random

I love that this app gives you the option to just take a wander unintentionally or to have an intent in mind.

Either way it’s a great way to explore the community around you (safely of course) and practice mindfulness along the way.

It’s like a guided wander vs The Wander Society.

By stray rambles.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Aye it’s back

Is this how it was when it first came out? Cause it if it is I can change my one star to 5

By El chamaquito de ahora.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
New version fixes white screen

Thank you rando team for replying to me, the new versions works great

By Glen.Welch.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
don’t use this app

don’t use this app it’s dangerous my friend and i were jus going around doing it took us to this complex and brought us to
this bag wit a piece of paper and then when we were opening it we heard some got outa there we did it again then it took us to a
morgue long story short the long we were there t

By jackson.cole.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent!!!

The Randonautica team and app have come so far since the beginning. I’ve had some good times using this free service. It’s all
a game and if you treat life that way then you might find yourself on a grand journey. Stay safe, don’t look for evil things or
they might find you..... demon chasers end up

By Rexthegod.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
A new, amazing way to explore

I rarely get out of the house but ever since hearing about this app I had to get it. My intentions are neutral/good, I ask for
pretty homes since I love Victorian architecture and sometimes mysteries/surprise me and the locations are all interesting,
ranging from old 1800s military schools to victor

By ElbanFangirl.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Loving the iOS app

I’m a total convert. Whether it’s confirmation bias or something otherworldly, it’s exercise, it’s urban exploration, and
intention “magic” sent us up a cliff hike that had the full Hunter’s Moon on the right and the sunset in the fog on the
left, Halloween night. 5/5

By EvergreenWings.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
WHAT?!

So I was watching YouTube and looked into the suggested (I hate watching Tik Tok), then a Randonautica video popped up? I decided
to watch it because I was bored. Well, little did I know, it’s a very adventurous app and I love that type of stuff. I always
took adventures through woodsy areas growing

By Madbunneh.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
The New UI

brilliant job on the new UI guys !

The only things I can say are,
- Please bring back the link to open location in Apple Maps
- Allow larger than 10km radius
- Does the app still use the Australian super computer? I didn’t notice an option to select it in the new UI.
-Hopefully the tokens required

By ElectricMango.
November 2, 2020
4 out of 5
Solid

New update is great! The coin system has to go though.

By Yffhgddg.
October 31, 2020
4 out of 5
A scared child on Halloween

Im 11 no license and no car I wanna find somewhere not far from my home so I can walk there alone but I’m to scared

By rfhhbb.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
RANDONAUTICA IS BACK, BABY!!!!

Loving the new and updated app with the new UI!! It’s been such a long wait for iOS users but it was definitely worth it! Thank
you dev team for working so hard to get us iOS folks back on the randonauting train 😁

By saipansailor.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Just Be Patient

the iOS version is being updated and refreshed. Per the developers it should be done at the end of Oct2020/Nov2020. So please stop
posting bad reviews and 1/5 stars because of it not working right now.

By edgein45.
October 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Not working

Application downloads successfully but opens up to a white screen.

By caitlin tho.
October 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Please fix white screen

I love this app so much I think the idea is fantastic but I've been getting a white screen for a while now I really hope you guys
can fix it

By melanieru.
October 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Will it be fixed?

The premise of this app is so awesome I just wish it would work. All I get is a white screen would love for it to work so I can go
on one of them adventures.

By Jr17117.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely amazing!

This app took me tons of different places, and it's always an adventure! Even though it has had some downtime, it's amazing!
Totally worth the wait

By Jdkceidvdjjd.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Is there a GoFundMe for this?

Dear Developers, I can’t pay for the app if I only get a white screen.

This is worthy of crowd-sourcing.
Do you have an open avenue for donations?

If so, please reply with the link so we can help ya’all out with some funding!

By Imnrgru2.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not working for iPhone 11 Pro'

'Downloaded app used it previously tried to use it recently and it goes to a white screen and will not load. Please help'

By Gelliotta.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Found a Wild Tarantula!'

'This app led my friends and I up into the mountains on a trail to a wild tarantula! I’ve never seen a wild one in my life! Our
intent was scary. Love this app so far!'

By Ryan Sellers Vlogs.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'I can’t believe people are giving this app bad

'I get it, rn there’s just a white screen and you can’t use it, but why not wait patiently? Maybe go to your job and binge a
new Netflix series. This small group of volunteers is absolutely incredible and I really hope the app does get back up and
running, but I’m not big on tech so I’m not

By MewCupcake.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Jonathan'

'Jala bien la aplicación pero un mas una vez me dejo entrar y Yano puedo entrar'

By jala bien jo.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Doesn’t work'

'The app doesn’t work. When I open it it’s just a blank screen.'

By ben 0'verbich.
October 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Great app my friends and I have been on some amazing adventures but sadly we can not get the new app hopefully it will be
available to us in the near future'

By Soggychicken3.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yes . There’s a white screen.'

'This app is actually exactly what they say it is. An intention driven quantum point finder. I’ve found numerous things ranging
from hidden waterfronts to friends I only thought about while playing . I’m patiently waiting for when the app is finally back
up and running. I really wanna find a sui

By QP7101.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Question'

'My screen is still white will that change ?'

By Sasha Forja.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing! Just need to get operating again'

'When I first used the app it really would open up urban exploration for me. Keep an open mind when at the location. Most of the
time something interesting occurs. \n\nServer must be overwhelmed. I hope they fix it soon.'

By Sobo24.
October 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bug'

'The app opens and after a brief moment where the logo pops up, the screen goes white and the app fails.'

By papa honey boy.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Blank Screen MATRIX HACKED'

'I changed my review to 5 Stars out of anticipation 😎 \nIt seems they’ve been overwhelmed with downloading and usage. As
with everything growing pains are expected.\nThe concept is exactly what I’ve been waiting for 🤓'

By Irondogger01.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'To everyone leaving one star reviews at the momen

'You’re better than that. It’s an Internet age and you know solutions exist online. Stop whining about the white screen.
Currently the servers are offline. If you just check Twitter you’d know that currently they’re releasing an Android Beta and
an improved app overall for both operating sys

By Hashe01.
October 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'It is a good idea'

'See the thing is I heard that it was popular on tiktok and I absolutely love the idea but when I downloaded it and went into the
app it was just a white screen but then I heard other people were having the same problem so I really like the idea and I know
it’s run by a small company but when they

By roman carlos.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Just a white screen?'

'I downloaded this app via seeing it in tik tok and I got extremely disappointed when all the app showed was a white screen so I
looked this up and it says I have to wait for an update on the app...I’m rate of this 4/5 because I have seen how it works for
other people and I’m hoping that you guy

By i LOVE HORSES AND PONYS.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'!'

'All it’s showing is a white blank screen ummmm why ?'

By lola whatever boomer.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Conspiracy'

'They shut down the app. It was showing how the world isn’t what we perceive it to be.'

By Ssroyals⚔.
September 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'I would love to adventure!'

'Hey! I just found out about this app and seen some people in videos using it. I hate to add to what you all already know but I
hope the white screen bug gets fixed so I get the chance to experience something so awesome!'

By KillaKayFym.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'They are working on it - Get ready!'

'They are working on it, it’s very expensive to maintain servers, especially when the app is provided for free with the option
to purchase add-ons. There are many facets that make running an application such as this one that are very costly. I recommend
giving theses guys and the application a cha

By Dryuhewsjkffffhbddddf.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'complaint'

'when i open up the app, is shows randonautica but then gives me a white screen. ima still give it 5 stars but fix it please'

By khkbjbkhk.
September 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s not working'

'I really liked this app and it work well but now it’s not loading and the screen just stays white. I’ve tried deleting the
app, but it still just a white screen.'

By A Great Helper.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it'

'i think a lot of people are going into it without research, so it’d be smart if there was a welcome page THOROUGHLY explaining
and stressing the power your thoughts have over what happens. Some people will never fully get it though unfortunately.'

By BaylaLuver.
September 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
i’m warning you, DONT go alone!!! Please read!!

Im warning you If you are going to find a location, don’t go alone! if you get scared easily skip this part. there’s this
story about this group of friends that used the app. it took them to a beach. where they were was a suitcase. they thought it had
money in it so they opened it. when they opened

By charli is your mom.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun app, perfect for the modern wanderer

I've had some amazing adventures in random locations! From lesser known hiking trails to artsy downtown corners, my friends and I
have made great memories.
But I've reviewed with three stars for one reason.
I would love to have more adventures, but my daily owl tokens aren't regenerating when they

By AngelicaGels.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Weird

So I set my intent on ghost/paranormal and set me to the location of the fatal car accident I passed up two days ago on Christmas
Eve other than that it’s just been random pointless locations

By Dr.skinback.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
If it’s not broke, don’t fix it.

The app was perfect before the update, now that it has a more polished graphic design, without what I would describe as grime, it
seems less genuine. I miss the intention suggestion, the creepy logo, the ominous posted messages, the point system instead of
“owl tokens”, and the option to string poin

By nsaneholtz.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Old version was better

I love the concept for this app, but I miss the function that allowed me to use my phone camera to generate randomness. I also
wish there was some way to upgrade to a bigger radius. I wouldn’t mind paying for that.

By bkrice91.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s a bust so far. But I’ll keep trying

I’d say don’t download the app after watching 4 hours of sketchy randonautica encounters online, hoping for the same
experience. There is a reason the craziest, creepiest stuff are happening to youtubers and tik tok’ers....they are CONTENT
CREATORS. They even call it the Randonautica “Challenege”. T

By AlterEgo103.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
What’s going on

Every random point it takes me to is someone backyard no matter my intention help ?

By BrandiB101.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Maybe not so great if you live on an island 🤷‍♀️

I live in a city on a barrier island and so far out of my first 6 attempts using the different settings, it has only taken me to
an empty abandoned lot. All other attempts were either pinpointed in the middle of the ocean or middle of the marsh, both
completely inaccessible places without a boat...

By Jessica5828.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Confused

So I literally just got this app after watching YouTubers using it but I realize the app I have doesn’t look like the app they
used and I see in reviews it’s changed. Honestly It looks boring now and it doesn’t seem like I can actually pick or tell the
app what I want to manifest and it’s a bit disa

By beautbear.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
I miss the old version

Randonautica in the beginning was so cool. It used to be able to work with Apple Maps and gave you 3 random words for each
location.

By anna!1!1.
October 31, 2020
3 out of 5
White screen when starting the app

Hello! I’m not sure why but I get just a blank white screen :(

By Soy plant.
October 13, 2020
3 out of 5
App wont work

Everytime i download or open the app it leaves me at a white screen and does nothing.

By Aniahhhh.
October 12, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total