Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Realm of Alters

by Ember Entertainment Limited
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Realm of Alters by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Realm of Alters written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Realm of Alters

Reviews: 25Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love this game so far

I love this game you get to do so many things and it’s time consuming the cards are a tad bit confusing but I still love this
game sooo much! I recommend to any person that’s likes a shin with dram and Fantasy! I recommend this app love this app and rate
this app a five star!

By aaaaaaaaaaa👏👏👋👋.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
'Super Amazing 10/10'

'This is so good I just want everyone to play it yay'

By Xega01.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Dead?'

'Anyone even play this game still?'

By snoop0326.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game has improved. A lot'

'Okay, so I played this game when it first came out late January, early February. This game had a rocky start with the
disconnects, the lack of a story mode and ranked mode, and also the bugs. But I think the biggest thing that drove people away was
the changes to the cards. You can see it the earli

By TheCurious14Time.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'GreatGame!!!!'

'Love the graphics and gameplay!!!! Fun and easy system to learn!!!'

By awesomest12))4$?$&.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Getting Better!'

'With each update the game is getting better. If you want to be a part of something that is growing and has tons of potential this
game is it.\n\nRed has a very heavy advantage at the moment but the devs are making great progress to balance it out. This is
definitely a passion project you’ll want

By Rogan A. Gray.
February 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Game feels a lot better'

'The game looks like it’s improved quite a bit since launch. I liked a lot of the card changes and reworks (the mafia cards
especially feel a lot better and have a much more clear design then when I first saw them), the games freezing or struggling to
maintain a connection, while still occurring o

By IAmAtMyRopesEnd.
February 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Getting Better & Better'

'Ok so this game has been out for 11 days now(as of me writing this review). On initial release and the few days that followed
this game had a few bugs with cards and disconnecting from match’s. The very small group of devs have been working diligently to
correct issues within the game while also

By BruceLeroy135.
February 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Still not working for me...'

'(EDIT: I have an iPhone 6, my phone is probably too old for this game)So, the game first had me download an about 200mb update
(inside the game). Then, when there was about 3mb left, the game crashed. Now, every time I try playing the game, it asks me to
complete the 3mb left of the update, but it

By RainbowRobot2O7.
February 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Great Game, Eagerly Waiting For More'

'I normally don’t write reviews, but I really believe this game has so much potential and is getting unwarranted hate. Yes
there is problems mainly disconnecting a couple balancing issues, and just a little hard to get packs, but I have the time to play
so it’s not a big deal, and the time play

By Karlmon.
February 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Rough start with all the crashes BUT'

'With time this is going to be one of the best card games out there ! Intuitive and exciting ! I do appreciate the reward system
as well !'

By Jiano Joel.
February 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'-'

'I mean this game is actually pretty good. The gameplay is very nice and fluid and I’ve enjoyed it so far (regardless of the
bugs). One of my problems though is card packs, but not just card packs I’d say obtaining cards. I love the silver system where
you play matches but you have to play like

By The One Who Corrected You All.
February 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Devs please fix'

'Thanks for the update devs, although I don\'t quite see changes in these issues yet:\n1. Waaaaay too many disconnections, out of
the games I\'ve played half of my opponents got disconnected, and a quarter of them I did. Reconnecting didn\'t let me keep
playing.\n2. Clearer visual cues. Flashing the

By czzzz97.
February 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game with much potential'

'This is a great game but has room for improvement.\n\nGameplay\nThe gameplay is very akin to games like hearthstone and yet
successfully establishes how different it is from other games. The mana system is well implemented despite there being different
mana types. If made correctly, like the sample

By shhshdbnfndkdkkfmmfmnsndbbdnd.
February 1, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
FIX FORCE CLOSING PLEASE!!!

App closes and closes and closes and closes and closes, can I play lol. Fix this issue and I’ll give 5 star

By The Guy Who Never Reviews.
February 7, 2021
3 out of 5
3 or a “C” for “Could be Better”

From what I could get to of the game, the story seemed interesting, and the overall gameplay similar to Magic the Gathering. Also
it was pretty easy to get fairly decent cards without paying for them (or so it seemed).

My reason for giving this game a 3 star/C rating is because of the energy syste

By Draco_03.
August 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Great, but one thing

Don’t get me wrong. This is a great game. The only problem with it is that the enemy can immediately just attack your avatar
without anything blocking it. This is kind of a problem because no matter how strong your defense is, you can still die from your
opponent attacking your avatar directly. Othe

By uwshbxwuhbx.
June 17, 2020
3 out of 5
First review of a game

Hi, I just got this game, I think I’ve played a couple casuals and 1 ranked. I was reading through the other reviews trying to
find some answers to address my concerns,

it seems that there’s only 2 tutorial missions and that’s the entire story? Is that correct?

Ranked matchmaking takes anywhere

By The skallcands.
May 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Is the game dead?

I'm less mad now, but is anyone online? I queued for rank and nothing happened for 20 minutes. I would like to know if I'm just
wasting my time at this point. Something like a time estimate of how long for a game would be nice. I just don't feel like waiting
more than ten minutes for a short game.

By Dekrados.
May 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Really want to like game

Game needs improvement. Only pvp and would be better if there was a campaign mode to improve level and gain experience.

By BlackbullKB.
February 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Too limited for me. Game doesn’t play bad though.

I absolutely hate with a fiery passion 2 kinds of mobile games. 1. PvP only games. 2. Games that are in the store for the price of
“free”, but require fairly significant (for a mobile)financial contributions or hours of grinding just to be able to do the
base function of the game. This checks both m

By Conn S.
February 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun

Overall the game has great potential and is fun to play, But it does disconnect quite a lot and after reconnecting sometimes it
won’t allow you to attack the opponent so it becomes a mental game as who concedes first. On the other hand the art work is
beyond great and honestly beautiful. Can’t wait

By Cephypunk.
February 2, 2020
3 out of 5
So much untapped potential

The game on paper sounds amazing by far, I love the concept and am a very consistent player for games like these buttttt, the game
so far has so many bugs it’s gross on top of the fact I can’t even finish a full game it’s very sad. Please devs if you want
the game to not be a wash fix these ASAP lik

By yumskizi.
February 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Pretty average

I feel like nothing here is all that new or interesting. As far as i can tell, you also have to play against other people which
for many players im sure is perfectly fine but i like deck-building in tcgs and the inability to play against ai to test decks
really just doesn't make me want to play this

By cyanocat.
January 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Great mechanics bad servers

I’ll change the review once it gets better but the game itself has what I loved about duel masters /kijoto and made it better
Shields, mana system, and play style is pretty much the same but there’s hero ability’s and health for after your shields
break. Servers are very bad at the moment and kind o

By Keadokyle.
January 31, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total