Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Reeder 5

by Silvio Rizzi
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Reeder 5 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Reeder 5 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Reeder 5

Reviews: 60Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Worth the Upgrade From 4

Been holding out a good while, but figured I’d go ahead and upgrade with the new year. Being able to move from 3rd party
(Feedly) and have feeds sync’d via iCloud is fantastic.

Doesn’t do a great job of handling Instagram embeds in either default or Reeder view, hope that gets fixed soon with an up

By thechexican.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Good rss app, needs tts

Been using the Reeder apps since the original was released. Please consider adding a tts feature. Thanks.

By fixedimage.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Please continue supporting Fever API!

Great application! But please continue support Fever, which enables tiny tiny rss can be connected to this app.

By Taberupenguin.
December 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Missing important feature

Please expand the feature set to include importing from Twitter!

By Neill Cohen.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
TEN STARS

I do all my reading of the internet in Reeder! I’m very happy to get an upgrade with iCloud syncing where I’d prefer my data -
and support an awesome app. I also picked up the Mac version which has a beautiful Big Sur UI refresh - and so all my stuff stays
synced up!

By Alexander 5000.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank you Reader!!

Thank you so much for this app. I recently switched from Feedly and it’s such a breath of fresh air not having ads injected into
my feed and not constantly trying to be sold a subscription service. I also purchased the Mac app and it is just as fantastic.
Worth every penny, thank you!

By Greggerzz.
December 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Good but...

Please add other languages, such as Spanish, Chinese

By Quitoday.
November 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Lost Twitter account integration

What about Twitter subscription integration in iCloud sync? Does not seem to be working anymore. Disappointed

By gj diego.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Suggestion

Option for light gradient top to bottom to help Visually distinguish one article from another article in the List feed view.
Sometimes it’s hard to tell what picture goes with what article. The gradient would help distinguish each article in the list
view. Maybe better isThe option to increase paddi

By soundneedle.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Background refresh is working now

But it takes few days to get it working.
Maybe developers should mention this from the very beginning instead of letting people have to dive into the support page.

By DHZCF.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent, excellent work.

The attention to detail in Reeder 5 is magnificent. Hands-down my most-used app.

By Smoke Above.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Love V5

love the new icons and also scroll as read is the feature i have been waiting for.

By isczhu.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Keeps getting better

The paid upgrade from 4 to 5 was well worth it for me. Having iCloud sync track what I’ve read across devices was the feature
I’ve been waiting for.

By ccarr537.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Great App, Very Refined, Under Priced

I’ve been using various versions of this app for years. With each new version, the developers do an amazing job making it feel
more fluid and fast with every iteration. It’s feature rich with everything you could hope for but none of the features get in
the way of simply reading. I also appreciate h

By Leescool.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Good update

Was hesitant to pay for v5, but after doing so, I can see it’s a good update. I’m satisfied with the purchase. I hope the Mac
version gets the same update.

By Rambo8649.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
There is no way to save link to Pocket

There is no way to save link to Pocket, from link opened inside Pocket! But I can find the way from link opened inside Feeds.
This is not referenced to the Packet app. All inside the Reeder app.
Please consider adding the option. Thank you very much!

By icezohu.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Fantastic but needs watch app

Reeder is just a fantastic app and by far the best rss reader you can get. All this needs is a watch app now.

By mulderc.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Just keeps getting better

I think I own 20 or 30 RSS apps on iOS and Android and this the best one. It just keeps getting better and better. I have no
issues at all buying the new version.

By ctt1wbw.
November 8, 2020
4 out of 5
iCloud sync is not sync right

The unread count in different devices are not always same after syncing, and it keep it that way

By S.till.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Longtime user - version 5 is the best

I’ve been using Reeder for 10 years now, I think. It is hands down the best RSS reeder app for the iOS and Mac. The ability in
version 5 to sync feeds via iCloud negates the need for an RSS service. So you’re going to save money.

The UI/UX is simply the best. No other app on either iOS or Android

By TWLatl.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
The developer listened, changing from 3 stars to 5

Longtime satisfied user since reeder 3, was complaining about folders not able to rename thus rated this version 3 stars, 2 for
app lack of real upgrade, 1 for old time’s sake. Then the dev listened and released some functions I was requesting, now a
satisfied user again, changing my rating from 3 s

By lionlies.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Best RSS app around.

Background refresh has been fixed and folders can be renamed. Title of review updated original review left below this.

Can't rename folders after the latest update although the support section of the site says it is coming in the update.

I would also like the ability to hide sources from the mai

By Heftybags.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
I just bought it.

Love you. Great app for the past 10 years or so.

Love it.

Support.

By eddypoon.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great, but...'

'I am enjoying this app. The new widget is great, it does not update on its own. I have to go into the app for it to refresh.
Hopefully this is a bug that will be fixed in the near future.'

By Lancebuzz.
October 26, 2020
4 out of 5
iCloud sync has limit of 50 unread articles

Love the app and loved the idea of syncing via iCloud instead of a 3rd party tool. However, iCloud sync only seems to pull up 50
unread articles from each source, so any high volume RSS feeds are not working so well under iCloud and I am missing a ton of
articles. Can this be fixed? For now, I’m sti

By wxee.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best RSS App!!!'

'I

By Ben Singer.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Attention to detail'

'Reeder is one of the best RSS readers out there. I\'ve tried many and none come close to the features and functionality of this
program.\n\nEvery update and version continue to improve upon and already amazing program.\n\nOf you use RSS, you owe it to
yourself to invest in the best option available

By BillRacine.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best “reeder” app'

'...just fix the app icons on iPad. When you chance them, they only change for about 1 seconds and then revert back.'

By JRR Mamma.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Masterpiece. The best RSS reader on iOS. Hands

'Everything is so buttery smooth \nStarted with Reeder 1 and bought all versions up until now. Reeder 5 is amazing. The only
features I am using are Mark all as read > go to next folder and \n\nI really love the new icon And love that the app is not
subscription. I paid the $5 just to support the

By i<3miabear.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Another excellent version. No subscription!'

'Reeder has always been a solid and reliable RSS news reader. It’s now even better with widget support and mark read on scroll
(which is feed tunable). iCloud sync is super fast andI love that it now tells you when it was last sync’d (helpful for
background refresh users). I also love that the d

By QuarterSwede.
October 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Beautiful app, but adding next buttons on the sid

'In a previous version of Reeder the iPad version had previous and next arrows on the side of the screen while viewing an article.
I wish the developer would bring this back and let you customize which side to put them.\n\nAlso, I was and am happy to support
the developer by purchasing every version

By nickab.
October 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Best RSS reader app in town'

'Reader 5 is the best RSS reader in town. Great UI, elegant setup, good customization options, you name it. The app still needs
something, though. For instance, it lacks extended integration with the Shortcuts app (exporting in markdown, please!), and the
feed sync needs to be more reactive.'

By DadaStar2.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best RSS app gets even better'

'I’ve used Reeder since version 2 was released in 2014, and, like it’s predecessors, version 5 of the app is the very best app
in it’s class. The Reeder family of apps captures the essence of everything that defines exceptional Mac software; they are
beautifully designed, incredibly responsive

By Mac_User_01.
October 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'needs to move to an in-app purchase model'

'The fact that each point-zero release of this app is a separate app is really annoying. I only found out about this latest
version by accident. Instead of charging to download, just move the charge in-app to unlock it or whatever. That way you also
don’t have to release the Mac version as an addi

By James Baxter.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'great app gets even better'

'new features are great and easily worth the one-time payment.'

By 123jimmy.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'The Best is Still the Best'

'Reeder continues to be my go to RSS app since the days of its first iteration. Its simplicity on the surface hides all the
customizations and tweaks you can do in the settings. \n\nHighly recommended, and I will not hesitate to support this developer
for years to come.'

By Bohnjennett.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Finally!'

'I’ve been waiting for an RSS ready that syncs over iCloud and doesn’t charge me monthly.\n\nI like the built in read it later
service as well as the one touch button to view the whole article without having to open the website.\n\nGreat app, I would
honestly pay $10 for it.'

By Johnthunder.
October 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Almost perfect'

'Love to be able to add feeds locally and then sync them using iCloud! That and widget support is more than enough to justify the
upgrade. \n\nOnly concern is the widget, which is not updating automatically... hopefully it can be fixed with a quick update'

By Danny Arroyo.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Take my money!'

'The new iCloud based sync is working flawlessly! I’m glad I can finally drop using a third party.\n\nI love this app. I’ve
used versions of it for years. Pretty sure since the first version. It’s always incrementally improved with each version in ways
that continue to be worth the price. And

By 8 bit snow.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Quality quality quality'

'Reeder app continues to dominate in quality, appearance, customization, and features. Happy to continue to support on MacOS and
iOS. Appreciate that the app is kept a one time but would be willing to pay monthly as I use it multiple times per day!'

By maclover009.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Keeps getting better'

'Added various usability and setting updates to make the experience better. Best of all I greatly appreciate the developers
decision to stay away from the subscription train.'

By LeonardoJZG.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Still the best'

'Reeder is one of my most-used apps. Keep up the great work!'

By Shafnitz.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'By far my most-used app'

'To me, RSS feeds are the best way to consume information in an efficient manner. Reeder has been, for years now, the best RSS
app. It’s clean and simple, but not lacking in any features that I feel are necessary to maximize my experience. I honestly
don’t understand why consuming info via RSS i

By Witten86.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing version'

'I especially love the new widget, I wish we could customize it with colors beyond black and white, maybe the brown and beige of
reeder!'

By Rudy_chidiac.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'iCloud sync? Done deal!'

'I’ve been using Reeder since v3 and it’s — hands down — the best feed reader available on iOS. The ability to sync feeds
through iCloud (instead of through a third-party or self-hosted service) just makes it that much better.'

By CaramelBeard.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'First impressions'

'- signing in for accounts is strange as there isn’t an OK button. After tinkering with settings and scrolling down, there’s a
delete account button. The other option is to tap on the X and go back and assume that the account has been added\n- setting up
Pocket needs to be done twice as if you s

By ThreesTrifecta.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best RSS reader just got better'

'Reeder is hands down my favorite RSS app, and this is another fantastic update to an already amazing app. iCloud syncing works
flawlessly, the new design feels fresh, modern and clean, and there

By Jon Seamans.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'A must app in my phone'

'Nice iteration as usual, cheers from Chile'

By jppereztr.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'iCloud sync & Mark as read on scroll?!🤯'

'Take my money! Finally! I can finally say this is the Best RSS reader! Thank you!'

By Mario O..
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best RSS reader just got better'

'Reeder is hands down my favorite RSS app, and this is another fantastic update to an already amazing app. iCloud syncing works
flawlessly, the new design feels fresh, modern and clean, and there’s no *bleeping* subscription, which by itself is enough to
make me want to support this app and develo

By Jon Seamans.
October 16, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Weird but beautiful and fast

Would be great to be able to have the text under the large thumbnails in the feed. It takes a steep learning curve and will, to
get used to this layout as it is different than all the other major news apps.

By desoare.
November 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Great! One thing I’m missing from 4 though...

Anyway to turn off unread count or at least the badges? I used to be able to turn off badges in reeder 4 but I can’t find the
toggle now.

By Haobepa.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Access to subscription information is slow

Sorry, the author solves this bug. The RSS version of this version is very slow to update. It takes about one minute to update.
Icloud / local mode is very slow. It is too troublesome to use. Reeder4 version has not encountered this problem. Please modify
it. Thank you!

By lll00x.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Blank archive

Icon changing is a little buggy, but seems to be an OS problem. Restarting phone fixes this problem.

Trying to look at Archive/Read items often loads a blank screen on the first try. Have to back up and go into it again to see the
articles. Very frustrating.

Buttons at the bottom are a little too

By J Pechter.
October 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Eh so far

For being number one in App Store there’s a bunch of bugs. Can’t change app icon for instance. Doesn’t register. Hard to
navigate. UI is clunky. Reputation of past apps gets you only so far. Hold off for an update. I’ll update my review when it gets
smoother

By Just A Word Or Two.
October 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total