Reviews & Ratings

Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Reica - Disital Film Camera by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Reica - Disital Film Camera written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Reica - Disital Film Camera

Reviews: 38Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
iPhone 12 Pro shooter

I do love the film sims and Leica experience. It seems that shots with this app the photos come out a little lower in quality. I
don’t know if the app is configured to make use of the 12 Pros hardware. Had this issue with the Spark Camera app when the 12
Pro was first released. Hoping for an update

By Flim flamin the jammin.
May 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Great but misleading

As others have said in review, utilizing the term “ ticket app “ . You have to buy the app and it is nowhere near the marketed
description unless you buy upward of 4 more add ons adding another $10+ to your purchase. You have to buy the recording feature-
and most of the interesting or desired featu

By uhhhluke.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Film Camera for the Buck

Ivey used most of the film cameras with a rating of 4.0 and above for my iPhone 11 Pro Max 14.3. I found Filca to be the best
because it includes all the features and capabilities of the latest iOS and pro DSLR features. The UI is well designed and the
choice of films is terrific. The cost is reason

By John DeNicola.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
So great!

Such a great app! My only compliant is that the photos are all my camera roll upside-down.

By whymegawd.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Add gallery

Only wish is maybe can add a way to access photo gallery in app

By >__(ф)) ).
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this.'

'I don’t need a expensive camera.\nThis app has all I need.\n\nP.S (if seller see this..)\n I am iphone 8 user.\n I
don’t know since when it is happen,\n Everytime i use the app, i take a picture with Bluetooth selfi stick. But\n Few
weeks ago, it doesn’t work.\nWhen i open

By pathos1981.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best'

'I get so much positive feedback from these filters. Reminds me of my fav 35mm color films.'

By Nnjjjnjjn.
October 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great function'

'The effect packs add even more to how clean it runs. Been having issues booting it app after ios 14 dropped.'

By as wjjajd.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'newest update'

'selfie mode no longer works with the most recent update - it just flips the view from the regular camera backwards.'

By sminatra.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'I never write app reviews but this one absolutely merits some recognition. \n\nMy daily driver is a Fujifilm X100F, and I love
the in camera film simulations but sometimes I don’t have that on me. I’ve been a few places (like the neon museum in Vegas)
that forbid any cameras and only allow phon

By Adayeny.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Récord button'

'Why this app has a record button and when I press it don’t record it tell me I have to upgrade the app when I already did it ?
😕🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔amazing app for photos but I have only
that issue'

By EVO75FBB.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Does everything except recording video'

'Amazing camera! Has this as my main camera app on my phone! I have bought the pro version—$3.00 isn’t that bad of a price!
Just wishing you could record video....'

By ihearyousharpeningyourclaws.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Amazing camera app with a ton a simulated films. Really wish that I could use the iphone battery case button to snap a picture.'

By El Guapo79.
July 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'How do I use silent shooting mode??'

'I just downloaded this app and it really works great, but could you tell me where can I find the silent shooting mode?\n\nIt’s
not in the option/setting😅😅'

By JeanLeeee.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Very impressive little camera !

Bought the camera to experiment with the different filters and I am awe with the results of this little camera. It brings
nostalgia with the remembrance of vintage pictures taken with the different filters such as Kodak, Fuji and the black and white
pictures they are amazing. I don’t regret paying f

By Vial's iPhone X.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very impressive little camera !'

'Bought the camera to experiment with the different filters and I am awe with the results of this little camera. It brings
nostalgia with the remembrance of vintage pictures taken with the different filters such as Kodak, Fuji and the black and white
pictures they are amazing. I don’t regret payin

By Vial's iPhone.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth every penny'

'Using this as my standard camera app from now on. Beautiful colors, easy interface, and manual mode does not disappoint.'

By MartyTeee.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Well worth it'

'I wasn’t expecting this app to be good, since similar apps just put on a heavy/bad filter, however it amazed me with how colour
accurate everything was and how you have so many manual controls at your disposal that you can get the EXACT photo you like. The
best part is that the app is cheap and y

By Trevn B..
June 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best of the best'

'It’s is the best analog camera simulator you will find.'

By Carlos Carranco.
April 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Versatility'

'What an outstanding app, I\'ve really stepped up my photography game with this.'

By Dance Diva 5567.
April 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but...'

'They have a capital R. In a bright red circle. Which really makes you think it’s for recording. But it’s not at all. I
assumed I had to purchase the upgrade for this to work but it didn’t help me.'

By ENZODAKILA.
February 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome app!'

'This is my favorite camera app! Excellent film stock simulation. Wish i could import other photos into it for color grading.
Also...any video function down the line?'

By kavikas.
February 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'See photos'

'Great app but eish you could view photos in app while shooting imstead of having to go to photo app and return'

By Jujubeef.
February 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'Is it possible to take RAW photos'

By K Malhotra.
January 30, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Be warned

While this app is very functionally nice, one thing it fails to make apparent is that you have to pay extra $3.99 (on top of the
original $3.99) inorder to film video.

By Soul tuna.
March 12, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s cool

Noticed that when I am pulled back into wide angle on the iPhone 12 and attempt to focus short depth, the app crashes. Also, the
“R” button gives the impression that you can record video but it just takes you to an upgrade menu even after I’ve upgraded.
Otherwise, Works well

By JasonRJasonR.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
No sharpness

The pics are not sharp. They either too soft. And I’m using iPhone 11. The film colors are great.

By Arjxfcrh.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
iOS14.1에 대응하는 업데이트 좀 해주세요!!

어플실행하고나서 사진찍으면 그냥 튕겨요.. ㅠㅠ
안에 여러가지 필름모드로 구매했는데 말입니다... ㅠㅠ

By Stealduck.
November 1, 2020
3 out of 5
App Won’t open

Used this app for a couple of months, and loved it. For some reason it won’t even open anymore. I deleted and downloaded the app
again and it still won’t open. Kinda disappointing. I love the app though, I hope this gets fixed.

By Insert nickname here_____.
October 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Glitchy

I want to really really love this app. But it quits abruptly or, as in the case of new ios, doesn’t work at all.

By fullsfuller.
October 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Aperture dial

I just bought this app and was exited to make my purchase and imagine myself using this app for a light meter since I take film
photography. but I’m disappointed because there is no aperture dial. Can you please add a aperture dial to this app !

By toastermonster615.
September 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Confusing

I’ve had this app for a while now and I really like it. However I’ve tried upgrading or trying to buy the film series and it
just doesn’t work. It’ll take my money and nothing on the app changes. When I press record it just asks me if I want to buy.
It’s happened more than once and even though I’ve

By Jay.Addams.
July 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Won’t record

The video function on this app does not work after being purchased.

By Jjd5431234876.
June 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Nifty

It’s cool but missing some manual features and there’s a bug using it. I can actually change film types by sliding my finger
near the film section. Weird but nothing changes until you go into that section. Not sure if that’s part of the app or glitch. I
gave three stars because of simple it is.

By June Lopez.
June 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Can’t access photo library.

Can someone please show me how to do that on my iPhone?

By Joel Gunz.
May 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Awesome App But super expensive.

The app is 3.99 but to buy the filters mentioned and to upgrade to pro the app is really $20+. Very deceptive with the pricing.

By JakeKnisely.
April 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Photo app.

A good film photography app, but when you pay $3.99 for the app you should expect the full version of the app. Yes, it’s a very
good app but I wanted to have more features if I’m paying $3.99 for it. Not $3.99 again for addons

By Kevin Yn.
April 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Kodak Series

I purchased the Kodak series but I’m not seeing it in my film effect tab.

By Kywaun1014.
April 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total