Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Remote for Fire TV

by Jean Alger
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Remote for Fire TV by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Remote for Fire TV written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Remote for Fire TV

Reviews: 16Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'USE THE troubleshoot Feature'

'I don’t always leave reviews,however with all the negative reviews for this app I had to do one. \n\nAfter installing the app.
\n\nThe app only works with Wi-Fi. \n\nMake sure your cell phone Wi-Fi is on and fire TV is on the same network. \n\nOn app:\n\nGo
to settings. \n\n 1.Select fire TV Devi

By Daddy Cares.
September 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Works perfect!'

'Don’t listen to the bad reviews. You’ll need this app on both your iOS device AND your Fire Tv device in order for it to
work. I had to restart my Fire Tv before it would start working, but it’s working flawlessly now. Perfect for Apptoid and other
sideloaded apps.'

By Macatron.
October 21, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great support'

'The support here is great. I had a bit of an issue due to Fire stick updating. Customer service was very responsive and made it
easy to get it working'

By gobsenca21.
October 7, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great service and great app!'

'I was not able to click or use the d pad at first but reached out to the service email and even late at night got a near
immediate reply with helpful info and tips that got the app up and running! I had another remote app running. Once that was
uninstalled it worked perfectly. Very happy customer :

By KimFougere.
February 20, 2017
5 out of 5
'Works great once you get the hang of it'

'At first I had some trouble navigating with it, but once I caught on it works great and saves me the cost and inconvenience of a
wireless keyboard with track pad. I would note that I did not get connectivity at first and had to turn the it on and off with in
the app in the fire TV. Highly recommen

By Dan34109.
October 14, 2016
5 out of 5
'Remote Mouse for Fire TV'

'Easy to use. Work\'s great with Fire TV.'

By JKolbydog.
July 23, 2016
5 out of 5
'Worked great for my FireTV stick'

'Works good. Just remember to restart the FireTV.'

By Zorgatronn.
July 17, 2016
5 out of 5
'Works fine'

'Update! Needed tune up, developer\'s response time is super quick. Nice work.\n\nWorks great! Need this to run sideloaded apps
that can\'t be controlled w the fire tv remote. Like actual Spotify, for example--which now works great on fire tv w this remote.
It\'s a workaround, people. Might have a l

By Paying for Spotify.
July 7, 2016
5 out of 5
'Great app! And great developer support'

'Update: I contacted the developer and they responded right away. With the latest Amazon Fire TV update something was changed and
you must update the remote mouse app that is on the actual Fire TV. If you need help contact the developer and they will help
you.\n\nGreat app! Works well to control the

By natenrb9.
June 17, 2016
5 out of 5
'Awesome App and Support'

'So I purchased this app maybe about 4 months ago when I first got my fire tv! I use this app to navigate through another app that
doesn\'t allow for the fire tv remote to navigate. I started having issues with the remote this morning so I sent an email to the
support person! We all know that when y

By Shrondale.
June 15, 2016
4 out of 5
'Requires patience and True Grit'

'Let\'s you play \"borrowed \" cable service on Fire TV by emulating computer mouse. For example, Comcast tv online requires mouse
control. It works, but control is cumbersome and fails regularly. Most issues are fixable, but you must be savy and patient. Email
support is excellent.'

By Genacgenac.
May 29, 2016
5 out of 5
'Update for app'

'First off let me just say that seller is amazing. The app stopped working a couple of days ago so i emailed them and i got an
answer within 5 to 10 minutes of each email i sent and there were multiple lol. They informed me amazon would be updating app
within a few days and they were right. The new

By Cclisamona.
May 25, 2016
5 out of 5
'Thank you'

'Best remote for side loaded \nApps on ftv'

By Kristin Sanford.
April 18, 2016
5 out of 5
Fantastic

This is a fantastic product. Must have for fire tv users with side loaded apps

By Superstv.
January 15, 2016
5 out of 5
After Reboot Working A+

After following one of the troubleshooting steps due to using FireStarter on my FireStick and performing a quick power cycle to my
device, the app works flawlessly.

I had been restricted from using two live tv steaming applications and thanks to this app, I can now use them, along with any
other s

By Dabsfordaze.
January 7, 2016
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Click stopped working

This was a great app, but the ability to click has stopped working. Fix it and I will edit my review!

By HahahaSleep.
November 19, 2016
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total