Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Reroll

by Givola
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Reroll by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Reroll written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Reroll

Reviews: 114Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
New to DND, one of the most beginner friendly Char

Long time listener/watcher of a lot of different DND campaigns/podcasts but I’ve never played. I’m going to be joining a
campaign soon. Already created a character on paper and wanted to get something a little bit easier to digest than my chicken
scratch. This app made it really easy to enter all m

By Kanerodo.
July 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun Character Tracker App for TTRPG Players

Relatively easy to build a character, if a bit slow. Responses to touch on the app aren't instant and can sometimes take a few
tries to, say, move a slider or something. But the functionality itself is great and I can't wait for even more options to come
out!

By lmichaela94.
July 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing Customization

I love making characters, it’s my favorite part of any game, and this allows me to play around with creativity on so many
levels. The color filters are awesome. I would recommend upgrading the color scales to visible color spectrums for easier locating
of desired results. Thanks for the app, I paid

By Tylerscribble.
July 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Reveiw

Yeah its kinda cool. I would get it if you dont like having to make “homebrew” races like dnd beyond if you dont want to buy
the books, again. All you have to do is put in what features you have, and you have them. So basically what I’m saying is that I
like that it isn’t specifically for DnD.

By ZachariahU1234.
July 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderful customer service

I tried buying the upgrade to get the additional items, if you leave the page with your key you can’t go back to it (at least to
my knowledge.) I thought I’d lost 7 dollars and got a bit irritated. I emailed the company and quickly got a response and my
account was fixed. I’ve only messed around wit

By NicknameTaken3000.
June 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app

There is almost infinite possibilities with the app. You can use guided creation (like other apps) but what makes this app better
is it also has freehand character creation. What I mean by this is you can write down whatever race you want, you can use as much
homebrew as you want because it does not

By Joe Generic.
June 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app free, the cheap premium is fantastic

I love the customization in this, the only thing I would add is a turtle pet and a better color system, maybe a color wheel and/or
a palette list

By FruitPunch1787.
June 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Honestly, not a bad app

I was skeptical at first, and was immediately turned away by the $10 purchase, but decided to give it a shot anyways since it was
marked down to $7. Surprisingly, it’s really great! It’s a little confusing at first, but isn’t too hard to learn. Made all
my characters and am very impressed by the end

By EpicsOfFours.
June 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect for DnD

I have never had my character so organized. You can see your combat, spells, items, stats, so easily at the touch of your fingers.
There is a $10 fee if you want extra things, but it’s not a subscription, and to me was entirely worth it.

By Jamie Surrey.
June 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Card decline

I would love the full version. But for some unknown reason my card was decline.

So I can’t get the full experience of this app.

Other then that I had fun making a few characters

So thanks

By Neptunefan1.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Please merge with Beyond

Okay so I do love the app now, and it would be so cool if this was commected to D&D beyond. I know thats harder to do than it
sounds but. That would be epic.

By Kyleliterally.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it so much!

I ever hardly leave reviews but this app was just to good to leave out. This app is so awesome! There are so much to to without
paying any money! And since it makes the characters pixelated you can implement them into an old style video game! Yet again so so
awesome. Would recommend.

By Mayo Cake.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Absolutely Wonderful.

I absolutely adore this app. I saw a friend use this app, and my curiosity was aroused. I looked at the other reviews here on
the App Store, and most people said about the same thing: “They weren’t sure about it, didn’t love having to pay, but really
enjoyed it.” I was so interested in this, I st

By Lorcan MacBroin.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
God I love this app.

Seven bucks for 100s of art? Yeah, sign me up.

By The Ice Under Your Fridge.
March 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Liking it so far. Just got some minor gripes

This is really good for people who cant draw or commission d&d references. And just dont like the look of any 3d minature maker.
My only gripes are that the apparel doesnt really have many options for more “thuggish” or down to earth characters. I mean
sure nobody normally wants to look plain but I’

By skullman2033.
March 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Needs more spells

The art is amazing, the tools are super helpful for character creation, and it’s got a nice dart UI. I bought the full version
when it was on sale and am glad I did, as it gives a lot more customizability. The only thing I don’t like is that it doesn’t
support many spells, and typing in multiple ful

By Sunchaser2.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
This is a great app!

I love how wide of a variety of character customization is available without purchase. I have personally bought the full version
and don’t regret it in the slightest! There are so many great options! The one tiny issue that I have is that changing the hair
color of your character isn’t very intuitiv

By Seductive_bard08.
February 7, 2021
4 out of 5
great app! ran into a problem

love the app :) had a problem with the paid version. my payment didn’t go through when I tried paying for it. other than that
the app is great :)))

By Chicken l0rd.
January 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Really great even without paying

This app is great and allows you to create really cool characters and include the their character sheets in the free version. My
one complaint is that the account keys to upgrade to the standard edition cannot be purchased through Itunes, this is just a small
problem and is only a little annoying.
A

By lookie breskin.
January 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Good app

It’s a good app. I don’t mind having paid content but I think it would be better if maybe 2-3 more items in each category were
available without needing to pay. All in all though it’s still fun.

By Jackadoodle789.
January 25, 2021
5 out of 5
This is great! But one thing...

Reroll is an amazing character creator for D&D other games, and I’d highly recommend it! But there is one thing. I’ve tried to
get the standard edition, but something keeps happening and I can’t get it. Other than that bug this is awesome!

By Sergeant_Smite.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Idk

I see all these reviews on this app saying that it’s bad cause it cost ten dollars for a full version and how you need to sign
in the ten bucks is reasonable being that they work hard on every single time someone makes a character cause pixels and how it
cost a lot of money to make the game so peopl

By collor15.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent! Hoping for more!

This app exceeds expectations when trying to visualize your fabtasy character designs! However, at a certain point, the clothing
options presented simply aren’t enough to get a full visualization of what you had intended initially. While I love this app and
will continue to use it relentlessly, I’m

By Hdbxhisisjnaveil.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing, I love it!

As someone who recently got into a D&D group with some friends, this was a perfect fit to at the least make a character art for
great looks. I adore the pixel art style and all of the different options you can use to make a character in the free version. I
would love to buy the standard and make eve

By Darkest_Rogue.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Ideas for new material

First off I just wanna say I love all the new changes you’ve made and I’m really enjoying this app. But there’s just a few
ideas or suggestions I’d like to make.

Weapons: Chakram, Broken Blade

And if you plan to put a changing as one of the races or if players just want to be able to have there d&

By SlayerJames.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
A fantastic app for your DnD toons!!

This app is exactly what I was looking for! I wanted to move to a digital format rather than having all of these papers in front
of me when I play DnD. No other apps let you just edit everything manually and I LOVE that about this app. Fantastic work
developers! The only thing that I wish I could do

By Leigh 15.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Get it.

It’s amazing, honestly. I’ve been using Reroll since I first started playing DnD, and I’ve never once regretted it.

This app is incredible. And upgrading to Standard Edition? 100% worth the money.

The customer service is also OUTSTANDING. Danny (co founder) got back to me within minutes of me send

By Rylani.
December 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Cute Dollmaker

I paid for the standard edition right out of the gate, so I can’t speak to the differences between free and paid. The paid
version is bought via PayPal or credit card (via Stripe), and there is no Apple-sanctioned In App Purchase as far as I can tell.

More diverse bodies would be appreciated overa

By Lynxthinks.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this app

I got this app a while ago and I felt it was time to write a review. I have never given any mobile app 5 stars until this one. The
extra stuff is completely worth it especially because it’s not a subscription. There are so many options for looks alone. You
can also make and edit character sheets. Th

By ex-fan123.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Love game but dude why

You need to let the draconian have wings they are supposed to and for free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By keese234.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Kajillion star review

I love this app. The day I got it, I was addicted. I honestly didn’t get it to keep track of my characters (which I am doing
now), but I got because I love apps where you can create characters. Especially if it’s in a fantasy world. The price to pay?
$10. Why are you complaining? If anything it shou

By RDizzle303.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
My favorite dnd app with amazing customer support!

It was well worth the 10$ premium payment! I made multiple really good looking characters and when I had an issue with a bug with
the familiars I got a response in 10 minutes and got it fixed. Great content and worth the buy!

By SpartanLord4467.
October 20, 2020
4 out of 5
I like it, however..

I wish you could pay through the App Store, because not everyone has a paypal or a credit card, but want to pay for the additions.
I love the app though

By firafox101.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Constructive Criticism, maybe

I love this app, it’s very useful and I plan on using it for years too come. But I was wondering about “what if you could have
a familiar?” So I decided too tell the wonderful people who made Reroll too add a familiar option too the game!! Either way
reroll has changed my DnD experience quite a bit

By yonkwd.
October 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Near perfect dnd character sheet app!'

'I love this app, but my 7 STR string-bean tiefling looks positively shredded. Also, I wish you could add more than two different
weapons to your character so I can have stats show the same way for my staff, scimitars, and sickles. If there was a way to define
physique and show stats the same for mu

By wfr1999.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good'

'I love this app but I wish it had more sub classes to choose from'

By d&d noob 1.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'I really like the app it’s really useful except I have one problem they could add more races that’s my only complaint'

By Well helloe there.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'The entire app is great if I were to give some insight of how to make it better, the I would say let the users be able to draw
their own clothing/ weapons, and more clothing and weapons In general . I am not a coder so I don’t know how hard letting us
draw our own swords, armor, etc could be, but

By dentalmonkey05.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'UPDATED - Can’t create a character'

'UPDATE: Thanks for fixing it! It works now! Could create some NPCs easily. Enjoy bringing the characters to life!\n\nI tried to
use the guided creation to create. A character and it won’t finish. Just says, “Error: Resource Not Found”. Tried
uninstalling and trying again. Nope.'

By Jerrbear585.
September 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'A surprisingly good app!'

'I downloaded this app a couple weeks ago, left a particularly nasty review because of the $10 paid subscription for the full
version (more than most appstore purchases) but I\'ve been using the free version of the app quite frequently and made multiple
characters, it\'s really quite fantastic after

By JaxRyz.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best D&D support app'

'This app has been needed for so long. So many of the other D&D apps are bloated and congested. This is the best one out there,
hands down. I’m surprised it took so long for an app of this quality to surface, but I am so happy it did.'

By Syjjmatic.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty cool'

'There always seems to be something that fits my characters and it’s fun to show off. I wish there were more pets like griffons
n stuff plus like prosthetics for pets or people might be interesting'

By bable boy.
September 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very good but...'

'It is a amazing character maker, very simple to use but it is kind off annoying how come you can’t use money that you have
saved in the app on the standard edition. Other than that it is really good'

By AmericanTaco.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Worked great... for 20 minutes. *Fixed!'

'I got the app, loved it, and purchased the code to unlock all the features. Even better! Then I return to the app the next day,
and it refuses to leave a blank screen. I’ve reset the app, reinstalled it, restarted my phone - still the same problem.
Incredibly disappointing.\n\nEdit: After leaving

By Umbrancer4Life.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app!'

'This app is great, my only complaint is that I can’t buy the full version without a PayPal or a credit card.'

By J___001.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of the best character designers'

'Simple, easy to navigate, and beautiful. I cannot express my love more for this character designer. Worth every penny!!!'

By ZeProfessor.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app but an issue arises'

'I love the app it is awesome it helps bring my characters to life just one thing though it needs to be reported to apple that it
features an in app purchase that bypasses apple if I understand the rules right'

By e080808oon.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent Campaign Npc creator'

'I highly recommend this app to Dungeon Masters or players that simply do not find themselves wanting to draw every character they
make with the various amount of clothing, races, skin tone and so much more you can truly create a cast of characters none looking
too similar to the last great app woul

By thedudetoendtheworld.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Rather helpful!'

'So my group has been moving everything digital as of recently do you the state of the world. And this app is amazing to help
customize avatars and export them into maps and help the game move much smoother. What really sold me on writing this review when
I was having troubles the creators replied t

By Ahoymiboiii.
August 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Would give it six stars if I could'

'I don’t usually leave reviews, but here goes. When you get an app, they’re usually advertised as better than they, and there
is a little dissatisfaction at some point. This is not the case with Reroll. On top of having a massive variety of gorgeous
equipment, everything has a set of sliders for

By Scott Benshoof.
August 22, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Didn’t let me buy upgrade

I enjoy the app. The upgrade circumvents the Apple Pay system, which prevents me from being able to upgrade. I didn’t even know
using direct-sales was an option for apps the way they do. Doesn’t everything need to go through the App Store?

By slxpluvs.
April 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Love this App enough to pay But...

Could you please add a feature so I can download my character image it seems like you manually respond by email when people
request their images so I don't know when I’m going to get the 5 images I requested an hour ago. Luckily I’m not playing D&D
tonight
UPDATE: still haven’t gotten the pictures I

By Extra0404.
February 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Cute, but free is just a demo

It’s a nice app with potentially lots of use, but the free version has very few options. It’s basically worthless unless you
buy the subscription.

By Alanso Blue.
January 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Good app! Needs some improvement

Overall, this is a surprisingly good app! But the amount of stuff you can do in it without purchasing the expensive paid version,
is practically nothing. It would be 5 stars easily if there was just a little more options in the free version. And you can only
make 5 characters with the free version?!

By Skittles&Fries.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
I like it, but it feels a bit limited

Using sliders to color things is a bit obtuse, especially since they are fairly unresponsive. It also makes coloring some of the
clothing almost impossible, you are limited to a single option. Limiting certain clothes and gear to certain races has forced me
to start from scratch and choose a differe

By dracorex22.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Seems good but bug breaks it.

My character keeps disappearing while editing it.

By Justwool.
September 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Why can’t we just pay through the App Store?

I’m just wondering why do we have to input our credit card or use our PayPal account when purchasing a key for the standard
edition. Why couldn’t we just purchase using the App Store? It susses me out a little bit.

By HentaiDude69420:).
September 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Great app, not enough to it yet

This app is cool concept just not enough to it for me personally to invest in it much, but I’m excited to see what comes next.
I’d love to see if they can do something like see the front and back of the character or even be able to download the character
onto a PC to use in online games.

By Saberdeath43.
August 30, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s great, but could be a bit better

This app seems pretty okay from what I’ve used from it so far. The concept of merging a pixel art character creator and a
character sheet service into one is super convenient. However, the app could use a lot of performance upgrades. It often feels
like the scrolling isn’t very smooth and that some

By Energy boost.
August 21, 2020
3 out of 5
This app would be great, but.....

This app is pretty good. The pixel art is amazing and detailed. However, this app is just trying to get your money. You have to
pay for 90% of the items. And the items you get for free are the crappy items nobody likes too. Too many apps are greedy like this
one.

By Cool kid 690001.
August 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Great but needs work

Really like it so far and was able to make the PCs from my campaign.
However for $7 it is severely lacking content needs more items, armor, and races. Specifically i would say they should add items
directly from the book rather than miscellaneous fantasy looking items.
Also there are many clipping

By Lildevil345.
July 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Please add PayPal option

It’s a cool app would like to purchase but only through PayPal

By Zombues101.
July 19, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total