Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Retro Bowl

by New Star Games
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Retro Bowl by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Retro Bowl written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Retro Bowl

Reviews: 600Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
FUN Arcade Style Football !!!

Just a plug and play. Some strategy but mostly fast paced line up and snap then all fun. It doesn’t take and hour to play a
game.

By JGPeak.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun and Simple...Awesome!

Game takes to time where you can sink your teeth into a game without compliacations.

By qlo777.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
College retro bowl

If the creator of this game is listening I think it would be a very fun idea if you make retro wool but college with every college
football team

By jas1233344.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Retro Experience

A splendid game to kick-back and play and enjoy while you manage a retro football team!

By Rea.wrld.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Surprisingly fun!

I read the glowing reviews and I was skeptical, but it’s actually really fun!!

By D-Funk Sizzle.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
10/5

love it. Thats all you need to hear, it’s a good time waster, and you have fun while doing it.

By ihatecoffee246.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game🔥

I never right reviews but this game is absolute 🔥 and I can’t stop playing. I would right a longer review but I don’t need
to, just get the game it’s a lot of fun.

By Spinster cool boss.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
PI

There is too much pass interference if you had flags and refs it would be awesome thanks

By maxfierce.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s amazing

If you want a simple but fun game to run a football team hete it is .

By JohnWesner.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Great old school football game

This is a fun easy to play game

By Comicwigaz.
May 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game.

Franchise Mode Tecmo. It’s bloody awesome. Great game.

By Dudley Dawson.
May 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised

This game is honestly much more fun and interactive than I thought it would be

By Badger___cat.
May 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Dope af

So much fun! Instantly hooked. It’s not exactly like tecmo bowl, but it’s 5 star worthy in it’s own right

By AndyBarz666.
May 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Great Game with few flaws

Really like this game but moving your character in game is tuff sometimes. Mechanic’s aren’t the best but still love it.

By wersgre.
May 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game!

Amazing game really fun to play highly recommend!

By Greed city.
May 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Goodbye Madden

This game is better than the Madden Franchise mode

By Milesthecreeper.
May 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game overall

Has some bugs and stuff but they are fixable

By wuduuuuuuuu.
May 7, 2021
5 out of 5
5 stars!!

Great game! Offense only with quick games

By Slim.
May 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome football game!

So much fun will recommend to friends!

By kzt420.
May 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun game easy to learn

I had fun almost right away with this game. Not sure where it will end but looking to have a few more hours with it at least
before I set it down

By randyav8tor.
May 5, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this game, however a bug just killed it for

I was recently playing this game so much and I was trying to load my save which was at year 5 week 5, when all of a sudden I was
met with an error message saying “unable to load string” and I pressed okay and realized it started me back at year one week
1. I’m pretty upset at the loss.

By bigboybaldi.
May 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Really Great

A lot of fun! Gameplay is surprisingly good. I thought it would be a fun franchise sim but the games are great!

By WobblyJoe.
May 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Nostalgia

I always loved techno bowl! I’ll leave it at that!

By Jphartsell.
May 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Simple, yet could play for hours

This is definitely a game to pass time and have fun while doing so

By Jrmane99.
May 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Love Retro Bowl!

This game is addicting and I hope there is no cure...

By RetroBowlDisciple.
May 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Worth at least .99

Retro and modern at the same time. Very fun.

By Sohcahtoa19.
May 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Make more of these!

This is gold! This has a ton of potential, and I think the game is great and I play it every day and I think it’s time for
another one. Retro basketball, retro soccer, retro baseball, I think any of those would be great! Please take this into
consideration and like I said the game is awesome!

By hi074.
May 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Better franchise mode than madden

Better franchise mode than madden

By wine dine 69.
May 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Best app game on phone in my opinion

This game is so amazing and I think it is amazing but I wish you could add some color rush jerseys like in the real NFL and you
could do challenges to make you players better, but over all it is a good game and whoever made it did a good job.

By Darren2140.
May 5, 2021
5 out of 5
More content

Please add more I love the game

By kwood16.
May 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome but......

Great game, very fun, but if you lose all ur players to injury, you can’t do anything. I realize that this is part of the game.
It would be awesome if you made not only football, but other good retro type games like baseball, which would be awesome, or
hockey, which would be very fun

By QDoggity.
May 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great casual football manager

Only thing I would add is a sim game option.

By Catfishzilla.
May 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Best. Sports. Game

Now, I got this game in a pretty early version, and have loved it from the start. I love everything about it. Whenever I am bored
I can just grab my phone and start playing. Its so fun to play, way better than any football game, mobile or not. I also have
loved seeing the game progress through all t

By txhkjdqdfhkou.
May 3, 2021
5 out of 5
This game is amazing

This game is so good it's should be rated five stars

By keilan nelson.
May 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Multiplayer

They should really add multiplayer this I think I would be a greatBenefit other than that I highly recommend this game it’s fun
and not boring

By uhhh idfk.
May 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Good retro game

Makes you fell like you are back in the 80s

By gfqwwrttgcwefhes.
May 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Mobile Football Game...EVER!

Best mobile football game on the market. Great strategy, team building, and staff management.

By Andy Nabz.
May 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Just one thing

I think that this game would be better if their were penalties added.

By hunter held.
May 3, 2021
5 out of 5
This game fyyyyeeee

Passing is annoying but I mess with the game heavy

By Lil keezsy 19.
May 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Really fun game

Takes about a game or two to get a handle on the control, but a fast paced game and def hits the nostalgia factor. Def recommend!

By Brooklynnj2784.
May 3, 2021
5 out of 5
5 star game

Retro bowl is a fun game and it’s really cool that they give you stuff about like how a player went partying all night or
illegal stuff with free agents it’s a amazing game I recommend

By Chirs himsworth.
May 3, 2021
5 out of 5
10/10

This game is perfect for what it is.

By RaySaldana.
May 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game needs more

Super fun game that can be played but wished that you can trade for more than just draft picks

By Daa Fisher.
May 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Multiplayer??

Awesome game! Could you possibly make it to where I could play it with my friends in my contacts?

By jab0068.
May 3, 2021
5 out of 5
HOOKED! Better than madden.

Up late really enjoying this game! This is how football games used to feel. I love it.

By Dougydavis.
April 30, 2021
5 out of 5
I’m not a foot ball fan and I love it

Don’t have much to say but it’s a good game even for not a foot ball fan

By Makrebee.
April 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Great simple game

I love this game. The simplicity of the draft, trade and roster systems makes it so much more enjoyable than any Madden game in my
opinion. The ability to customize jerseys and teams with the upgraded version is fun too.

By Tsaack.
April 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Fantastic game. One request though

Love this game but I currently have a running back who ran for 3200 yards and 54 tds and didn’t win mvp or opoty. Is it
impossible for them to win it if I have a star qb or pass catcher?

By Psd kdjsmdkdkdd.
April 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Closest thing to Tecmo Bowl for iOS!!

Awesome gem that I’m glad I checked out. Very nostalgic for Tecmo Bowl fans. Great passing mechanism of guiding where the pass
goes, ingenuous actually for touch screens.

$.99 for this game is a steal.

By lolroflmywaffle.
April 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Best football game I’ve ever played.

I love that you can play it offline and on any mobile device. When you slide your finger down when your abc is exactly how it
should be. and especially when you have a handoff because in most football games they don’t have options to do that stuff.

By Urmomisgaykid.
April 29, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Almost There

I’ll take this from a different angle. This is the first football management game that has a playable in-game experience.

My issue is that there isn’t a way that I can see to skip ahead and past games. To me this makes it very difficult to build a
franchise if I have to play every game.

Fix thi

By hokiesgrad.
May 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Update!!!

I’ve been having some error and it crashes. Please fix it ASAP because I miss playing this game!!

By For_Ever_Asain_Duhhh.
May 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok

The first season is fun and easy. I won a retro bowl and my team was doing great until the next season when the teams started
becoming extremely good and none of my receivers could catch. Every throw I threw was either a pick or bounced off my receivers
chest which was frustrating

By ok ajd snipes.
April 7, 2021
3 out of 5
For the credits

I’m writing this for five credits

By ksjduehd.
March 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Receivers can’t catch

Whenever I throw the ball straight to the receiver, it bounces off of them. Only 50 percent of my passes are completed. But
everything else is really good.

By DankYt.
March 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game.. Needs tweaking in one aspect

Please make a way to throw a faster pass. Maybe 3 bullet passes per half or something. Not fun when the has to float in the air
and every defender can get wait for it. And get the handicap on harder levels to intercept it over receiver, who is meant for
catches passes.

By NigNogTreeLog.
March 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Good then bad then horrible

I have treated this game like it was the best and then it starts calling plays so stupid it throws picks every single play

By gsjbwjdhe.
March 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Game issues

Tell me why even though I built my team to 5 star Offense, 5 star Defense, 5 Star staff for DC and OC, Full morale, full fans,
fully maxed players fully maxed out everything you can max out and my team STILL gives up almost 30 points every game no matter
the skill level of the other team? Whats the

By Corie o.
February 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Idk why I want 5 coach credits

HdjdjdjdjhfaomfskydKysdKgxlhxPydd de purslapy oydakydLy da lulelyfsluraoydpydyodohdyosigsoysohdogsohsohdobz

By sogso B.
February 8, 2021
3 out of 5
OT

Overtime rules need to be changed

By Khs blue and gold.
February 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Meh

I don’t like that you have to pay for the whole game

By im a goofy goobee.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Unacceptable and frustrating

Kicker not 100% accurate which isn’t that bad, but the dropped passes. The non-star WR and TE drop every pass. Tight End
literally dropped 17 wide open dropped passes, I only pass to him when he’s wide open and he still drops it. Had to uninstall
game, gets frustrating.

By Isayah Joinville.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
This got me mad

It is a great game I love it but yesterday I bought unlimited and 50 credits and i just got on it and mine is gone my season with
all the stuff hope they can fix it soon because I am mad

By supremebeans09.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
NOOOO

My Team Was 6 stars I got the unlimited version and ALL MY DATA WAS ERASED PLEASE HELPPP

By thisbelike99.
December 10, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total