Retro Bowl Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Retro Bowl

by New Star Games

Rating of Retro Bowl

Positive
94%
critic
6%

Based on 100 User reviews

Track Reviews from the iOS App Stores, Globally. Find out what people think of Retro Bowl App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Retro Bowl written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Retro Bowl User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 100Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
.

The game is great! But It would be cool if we Could also play offense and defense.

By emohjay.
May 16, 2022
5 out of 5
Best game on iOS

Not much too complain about with this gem. Bought the unlimited mode and have played 6 seasons so far. Built an absolute beast
team from the ground up. This is one of those games that’s perfect for road trips or the plane. It’s addictive.

By JaxzyDaGod.
April 29, 2022
5 out of 5
So much fun.

Reminds me of Super Tecmo Bowl.

By AroMad.
April 29, 2022
4 out of 5
It’s fun

The only thing I am criticizing is the fact that any RBs can’t run for more than 20 yards on a good defense and good players are
always hurt. Other than that this game is better than madden

By hi to the my.
April 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Realllly goood!!!!

I did have some issues before with the difficulty but man how this game has improved. No problems whatsoever.

By yetinolan.
April 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Number 1 Sporrts game!

The best game on mobile and love that is now on console! Simon is doing an AMAZING JOB!

By Hudman30.
April 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Improvements

This game is so much fun and addicting.

One thing that would be cool to add is the ability to play defense.

Also maybe expand the coaches and make it so they can be in the HOF as well.

Thanks!!!

By ufgfhbvfyjjnf.
April 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Stop complaining

Best mobile sport app ever. The only problem I got with this game is the people complaining about adding more details. Y’all
there is a reason it’s called retro bowl

By sporkfan11.
April 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Best Game

This game is the best I like how you can do kick returns now and the team edit and the draft, wish you could change the gear like
helmet cages and the pants, also maybe you could add a halftime show with broadcasters, and wish you could play defense

By hihdgeg3.
April 24, 2022
5 out of 5
So good

This is so fun so now I need a basketball version

By uhnjijjjj.
April 24, 2022
5 out of 5
5 stars

This game is awesome I love the replays after you score touchdowns

By KCzchiefs1210.
April 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Perfect but needs more

I love this game so much but in my opinion there needs to be storylines for players instead of just coaches.

By Ethanbri08.
April 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Improvements

I love this game it’s my favorite game but I think it can still be improved . U should add where we can play defense and user
middle line backer l. We should also be able to play against friends and have online head to head battles

By slayer 27502.
April 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Really fun and really awesome

You should add where you can go against a robot or a real player so then you get different experiences through out each game

By bdbddbgd.
April 22, 2022
4 out of 5
Review

It’s a good game but can yal add defense and online play 🫠

By jpizzlefromthewizzle.
April 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome Game

This game rocks! I was so happy to see they updated it to where you can make players HOF’s on the limited version. Hats off to
the creators for that! You are for the people!

By mmiller1092braves.
April 22, 2022
5 out of 5
best sports game

so fun and so entertaining but I wish that they could try out playing defense. make it easier to increase salary cap. But
otherwise great game

By AVO2.
April 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Retro bowl

It's so fun it's the only thing I play

By cocopufffsssJR.
April 23, 2022
5 out of 5
It’s great but one thing

I love this game but please add defense

By blockbott.
April 23, 2022
4 out of 5
Running backs

The games is great and all but when you run the ball the always fumble buff the rbs

By Blksk.
April 1, 2022
4 out of 5
Best game ever

Amazing one of my favorite games to play

By Venice446&84/.
March 30, 2022
5 out of 5
For NFL lovers🏈

This game is so fun it perfect for people who love NFL. It is so cool you can do anything’s a head coach can. If I were you I
would get this game

By Jacksonteply.
March 31, 2022
5 out of 5
Best mobile game ever with a few suggestions

Been playing for two years one would like to see maybe some custom plays like audibles but for custom made plays you can make in
like the off season or bye week.also would like kick returns on mobile but that’s it.

By JCurtis #3.
March 31, 2022
4 out of 5
Really really hard

Game so hard yo like Bruh too hard I can’t score a touchdown is that just me or am I stupid

By Joe c 11:.
March 26, 2022
5 out of 5
:)

Fantastic game they should add a couple things like when you win a game it boosts players happiness or like ladderals

By hdhxhxjzd.
March 27, 2022
5 out of 5
My review

Great game love the AMAZING grafics

By Family Big G.
March 28, 2022
5 out of 5
About to start my 21st season. With 12 retrobowls

Great time killing app. Playing for 2 and a half years now 21 season completed with 0 restarts and 12 retrobowls for Chicago and
Jacksonville(changed to West Palm beach)

By Hassan Imam.
March 18, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game with room for improvement

This game is great and very fun. The only thing I would like to see added to the mobile version is the features on the Nintendo
Switch version.

By #AGTLOVER101.
March 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Best Game ever

So Fun I could spend hours playing and not get bored, The Fact That it costs 99 cents to get customize tool is amazing!🤩🤩

My overall review is 5 and a half stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

By jadfhbvghhnnjn.
March 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Can you add some more things?

Great game and all but I think you should add some updates like punt returns and challenge flags and penalties. And you should
also add that when the bot doesn’t go for a 2pt conversion and goes for a field goal maybe you can block the field goal.

By Studiodebri.
March 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Best mobile game!

It’s fun and addictive. Always options, and not glitchy. You can choose what to do, and there are no ads. There is a one buck
premium version, and I don’t have it but I will one day. I love it. I was insanely excited it came to console!

By Hudman30.
March 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Good game but one thing i wish

Ok retro bowl is a great game i have a running back with max speed and acceleration but i wish you can do the dense side aswell.

By Jmaladams.
March 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome

Great time killer and overall a great game to play.

By patrick tentacles.
March 12, 2022
4 out of 5
Refund

I would like to get a refund on some purchases please

By maximus denson.
March 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Retro bowl destroys Madden

Awesome just one glitch when your losing all you have to do is close out the tab but really fun

By jhonnyfizz.
March 12, 2022
5 out of 5
WE NEED ONLINE AND DEFENSE

I’m obsessed with retro bowl there is not a single flaw with this game any only request is a defense system And a online mode to
versus a friend or other player in the world team

By tristanjohns94.
March 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Love This Game

Mann Man Man I haven’t had this much fun on a phone game in forever my first time playing & I played 7 seasons nd Bought the UV
now Im waiting on a basketball from you guys keep up the great work

By ShaunThaGod.
March 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Very good

There is no better football game on iOS than this one. I am on year 17 in my save slot right now. My only wish is that the hardest
difficulty was a little more difficult to win in. Other than that this game is the best on the AppStore.

By unspeakable about dis game.
March 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Best game ever

For real, the best game and the best devs. No dumb ads or pop up pushy microtransactions. I will support this dev til the day I
die or they change.

By No Nickname For Me, Seriously.
March 1, 2022
4 out of 5
Help me pls

The game is fun and all but when ever the other team gets the ball they always score, please fix this.

By Joe borrow 9.
March 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Asher

Amazing game feels like your actually in the 80s,with so many things to do

By A.Ped.
March 2, 2022
4 out of 5
Good game

LOVE your game it’s my favorite game ever. But you guys have to add updates quicker. I’m not playing your game that much
because y’all don’t have any updates. Please add update.

By emajdjmss.
March 3, 2022
5 out of 5
1 thing could be better but good game

Look if they can make it to where we can play defense it would be better

By jfhggggg.
March 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Just Simple Fun

A simple entertaining game that is easy to play.

By Redheadpony18.
January 15, 2022
5 out of 5
Restored my faith in mobile games

This is probably the only good mobile game I’ve played in 5 years or so (when I first played Hearthstone). It’s a gem in a sea
of garbage. Great game.

By NamesTaken?.
January 15, 2022
5 out of 5
Great Game

This is a great game
It is also very easy to get lost in
Just wish the developers could find a way so that the player can have the choice to play on defense and special teams or just play
original
I don’t know just thought it would be cool

By TacoBellSon.
January 15, 2022
5 out of 5
Best free game

This is the best free game, and honestly absolutely is worth the $00.99 unlock too. So simple yet so deep!

By Rick Deux.
January 15, 2022
5 out of 5
Multiplayer

Add multiplayer asap and this game will be a 11/10

By Justin289.
January 15, 2022
4 out of 5
My review

I like that you can start different “loads.”
I hate that you can’t do anything with friends
I’m neutral that you can’t play defense.
Overall, solid game, but would really appreciate it if you added user interaction.

By zt330.
January 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Best Mobil football game

It’s very easy and fun to play and creat a roster and win championships

By gehleam45.
January 8, 2022
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fix the RB nerf!!

Five star game but I’m giving it 3 stars out of protest for the last update. The running game is basically useless now. Your
running back is an occasional 4th receiver at best.

By Crimsonandgray.
April 26, 2022
3 out of 5
Review

The only problem with this game is the occasional pass interference. Please can it be fixed because it can be extremely
frustrating.

By idshdbtn no.
March 18, 2022
3 out of 5
Cool game

this game is cool. I bought the thing for .99$ and never got it tho which is annoying

By baj we ktjshrh.
March 3, 2022
3 out of 5
Come on

Why do you don’t play defense come on

By Teddydoggdog.
January 15, 2022
3 out of 5
Loved the game until…

On my 65th season when all the sudden this game shut off and reset and erased my whole season. Extremely disappointed that I
can’t get that back.

By bligt.
January 8, 2022
3 out of 5
My 1 Request

Can we have a color saver, so I don’t have to constantly type 6 digit codes every time I want to color/create a new team, TY :)
:) <3

By hate this game yo.
December 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Speeding up

I should have won a game but it is dumb when you catch the ball, All of a sudden the other team speeds up it is so dumb it was at
the 15 about to score and they are so fast Al of sudden

By ...........-/..
December 24, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total