Retro Bowl Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Retro Bowl

by New Star Games

Rating of Retro Bowl

Positive
92%
critic
8%

Based on 100 User reviews

Track Reviews from the iOS App Stores, Globally. Find out what people think of Retro Bowl App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Retro Bowl written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Positive reviews

Showing 1-50 of 60 reviews (positive). Show all reviews
5 out of 5
.

Please add penalties such as pass interference and add coin tosses.

By Jeffry Donaldson.
July 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Retro bowl

I love this game! It is practically modern tecmo bowl!

PS I Love tecmo bowl

By AppleWolfe.
June 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Retro bowl

It’s a very great game and it is worth it to get the pass it’s so fun just you need a good qb then get two receivers . You
will be goated I have a 5 star offense and defense . Great game.

By silas1021.
June 29, 2022
4 out of 5
So good

But how do I get the ultimate version

By mickycool13.
June 30, 2022
4 out of 5
Great game

Amazing game everything is perfect except the fact you have to pay for features that are on free websites but other than that
perfect great job

By zyxwjd Nelly knock kicked uso.
June 30, 2022
4 out of 5
Kickoffs/Kickoff returns

I feel like the kickoffs and kickoff returns should be free since there are challenges that have to do with these in the
achievements area

By AndrewHG27.
June 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game just some suggestions

Why can’t we play defense and also I can’t get premium so pls remove that I just want to be able to do anything in the game
please don’t take this as a mad review this game is still incredibly well made

By shanejefferys2169.
June 20, 2022
5 out of 5
More updates

I used to have a really detailed review but it got deleted so I’m just gonna say awesome but more UpDaTeS.

By choppalol21.
June 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Love the game

This is truly my favorite phone game ever, the only thing that would make the game even better would to be able to play on the
defensive side

By wGrantR.
June 5, 2022
4 out of 5
Great but not awesome

I wish you could have different formations unlocked when you complete season 1.

By Usedcar1.
June 6, 2022
4 out of 5
18+ game seasons too much

Why not 10 game seasons? 18 plus playoffs gets boring.

By Bradfish123.
June 7, 2022
5 out of 5
It’s a good game

I like the update. It’s a great game to play I’m in yr 6 and I have 5 stars offense and 4 defense. I wish we could play other
people in the game.

By RobloxianBombSnake21.
June 7, 2022
5 out of 5
Best fottball game out there

This is a greatttttttttt game play it if you love fottball.

By play it nowwwwwwwwwwww.
June 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing

So addictive can’t stop playing.

By here i come 4u.
June 8, 2022
4 out of 5
This is gonna be short

I’m really mad at this I can’t buy anything it’s annoying so can you make kick returns free please

By finding hgdkf.
May 28, 2022
4 out of 5
Why not all positions

There are only QB, WR, RB, DB, DL, and OL. There should be all full positions on the game. Other than that it’s an amazing game.
🏈🏈🏈

By Football boy21.
May 28, 2022
5 out of 5
So good, please make a retro basketball!

Please make a retro basketball!

By oxnardbadboy.
May 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Takes me back

To when I used Walter Payton to win the Techmo, I mean Retro Bowl! Love, love, love this game!

By Hillbillybonez.
May 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Retro bowl awesomeness

Retro bowl is awesome.It is the best game ever.I normally would not type this but I am any ways. This is my favorite game
ever.Anyways, cya!

😜

By 000091234.
May 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Pls read dev

Good game but can you add so we can play defense and add X factors

By blaze030912.
May 29, 2022
4 out of 5
.

The game is great! But It would be cool if we Could also play offense and defense.

By emohjay.
May 16, 2022
5 out of 5
Best game on iOS

Not much too complain about with this gem. Bought the unlimited mode and have played 6 seasons so far. Built an absolute beast
team from the ground up. This is one of those games that’s perfect for road trips or the plane. It’s addictive.

By JaxzyDaGod.
April 29, 2022
5 out of 5
So much fun.

Reminds me of Super Tecmo Bowl.

By AroMad.
April 29, 2022
4 out of 5
It’s fun

The only thing I am criticizing is the fact that any RBs can’t run for more than 20 yards on a good defense and good players are
always hurt. Other than that this game is better than madden

By hi to the my.
April 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Realllly goood!!!!

I did have some issues before with the difficulty but man how this game has improved. No problems whatsoever.

By yetinolan.
April 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Number 1 Sporrts game!

The best game on mobile and love that is now on console! Simon is doing an AMAZING JOB!

By Hudman30.
April 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Improvements

This game is so much fun and addicting.

One thing that would be cool to add is the ability to play defense.

Also maybe expand the coaches and make it so they can be in the HOF as well.

Thanks!!!

By ufgfhbvfyjjnf.
April 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Stop complaining

Best mobile sport app ever. The only problem I got with this game is the people complaining about adding more details. Y’all
there is a reason it’s called retro bowl

By sporkfan11.
April 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Best Game

This game is the best I like how you can do kick returns now and the team edit and the draft, wish you could change the gear like
helmet cages and the pants, also maybe you could add a halftime show with broadcasters, and wish you could play defense

By hihdgeg3.
April 24, 2022
5 out of 5
So good

This is so fun so now I need a basketball version

By uhnjijjjj.
April 24, 2022
5 out of 5
5 stars

This game is awesome I love the replays after you score touchdowns

By KCzchiefs1210.
April 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Perfect but needs more

I love this game so much but in my opinion there needs to be storylines for players instead of just coaches.

By Ethanbri08.
April 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Improvements

I love this game it’s my favorite game but I think it can still be improved . U should add where we can play defense and user
middle line backer l. We should also be able to play against friends and have online head to head battles

By slayer 27502.
April 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Really fun and really awesome

You should add where you can go against a robot or a real player so then you get different experiences through out each game

By bdbddbgd.
April 22, 2022
4 out of 5
Review

It’s a good game but can yal add defense and online play 🫠

By jpizzlefromthewizzle.
April 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome Game

This game rocks! I was so happy to see they updated it to where you can make players HOF’s on the limited version. Hats off to
the creators for that! You are for the people!

By mmiller1092braves.
April 22, 2022
5 out of 5
best sports game

so fun and so entertaining but I wish that they could try out playing defense. make it easier to increase salary cap. But
otherwise great game

By AVO2.
April 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Retro bowl

It's so fun it's the only thing I play

By cocopufffsssJR.
April 23, 2022
5 out of 5
It’s great but one thing

I love this game but please add defense

By blockbott.
April 23, 2022
4 out of 5
Running backs

The games is great and all but when you run the ball the always fumble buff the rbs

By Blksk.
April 1, 2022
4 out of 5
Best game ever

Amazing one of my favorite games to play

By Venice446&84/.
March 30, 2022
5 out of 5
For NFL lovers🏈

This game is so fun it perfect for people who love NFL. It is so cool you can do anything’s a head coach can. If I were you I
would get this game

By Jacksonteply.
March 31, 2022
5 out of 5
Best mobile game ever with a few suggestions

Been playing for two years one would like to see maybe some custom plays like audibles but for custom made plays you can make in
like the off season or bye week.also would like kick returns on mobile but that’s it.

By JCurtis #3.
March 31, 2022
4 out of 5
Really really hard

Game so hard yo like Bruh too hard I can’t score a touchdown is that just me or am I stupid

By Joe c 11:.
March 26, 2022
5 out of 5
:)

Fantastic game they should add a couple things like when you win a game it boosts players happiness or like ladderals

By hdhxhxjzd.
March 27, 2022
5 out of 5
My review

Great game love the AMAZING grafics

By Family Big G.
March 28, 2022
5 out of 5
About to start my 21st season. With 12 retrobowls

Great time killing app. Playing for 2 and a half years now 21 season completed with 0 restarts and 12 retrobowls for Chicago and
Jacksonville(changed to West Palm beach)

By Hassan Imam.
March 18, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game with room for improvement

This game is great and very fun. The only thing I would like to see added to the mobile version is the features on the Nintendo
Switch version.

By #AGTLOVER101.
March 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Best Game ever

So Fun I could spend hours playing and not get bored, The Fact That it costs 99 cents to get customize tool is amazing!🤩🤩

My overall review is 5 and a half stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

By jadfhbvghhnnjn.
March 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Can you add some more things?

Great game and all but I think you should add some updates like punt returns and challenge flags and penalties. And you should
also add that when the bot doesn’t go for a 2pt conversion and goes for a field goal maybe you can block the field goal.

By Studiodebri.
March 19, 2022

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total