Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Retro Highway

by Gearhead Games ApS
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Retro Highway by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Retro Highway written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Retro Highway

Reviews: 44Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
It’s great but it’s been 2 years...

I love this game and I have so much fun with it! I love how fun it is to play over and over again and I love how paying to get rid
of ads is 100% worth it! There is just one thing. It’s been 2 years and there has not been any content updates. The online and
in-game leaderboards are great and keep me

By mrb731.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Great game, only game I haven’t gotten bored of!'

By BrayBray923.
August 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Retro game fun!'

'Love this game. My only wish is that you would get access to all the various levels withpurchase.'

By Spookytooth303.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Time Consumer, But...'

'Great game for everyday play but the updates are centralized only for Android devices. As the latest update was released a year
ago for iOS devises, Android on the other hand had an update on Jan 2, 2020. All I really ask for is updates that are
synchronized.\n\nThe most IMPORTANT of all the update

By Jamie Recola.
May 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'First person???'

'I would pay 99 cents for a first person add free version'

By Meat Meaterson.
November 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Any plans for an update?'

'I love this game, but I would love to unlock more areas to ride in. Perhaps a tropical area or a jungle area? A lush and verdant
area would be a welcome addition in my opinion.'

By ??.
September 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Any plans for an update?'

'I love this game, but I would love to unlock more areas to ride in. Perhaps a tropical area or a jungle area? A lush and verdant
area would be a welcome addition in my opinion.'

By 🤖🐧.
September 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great'

'This game is a fantastic tribute to old arcade racing games, an exact copy almost. I am surprised this game is not 5 stars.
People complain about ads, (I had no problems) but on the side they still say “great game” and if you are going on the App
Store and nitpicking about ads, the just downloa

By superangryfanguy.
August 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'How to raise downloads by 10 times?'

'Looking for combine promotion games/apps, we can provide ASO service, daily installs can reach 3000+. Ping me at
Skype:18226562962 . Every one can get a test promtoin fot 3 days now!'

By Lujuana Peres.
July 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I was always a fan of the old Pole Position game and this reminds me so much of that game. Lots of fun. Easy controls. One
request-make it possible to jump over the bridges and tunnels rather than crashing.'

By DrRDD.
June 3, 2019
4 out of 5
'Levels design'

'What i love:\nObjectives change and therefor you can play each level over and over with a different approach. You can try to not
crash and set new distance achievement. This is fun on its own. Its also fun to try to reach more specific objectives. \n\nWhat
could be improved:\nThe gameplay is awesom

By Phawphaw.
June 2, 2019
4 out of 5
'Pretty Good Game'

'The best part is that you continue to get credit for distance traveled even when you’re skidding across the pavement after a
wreck!'

By DocSteve97!!.
May 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Gnarly game!'

'Great game. Very unique and fun'

By luky22.
May 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'This game is great!'

'This game is so fun! Love doing challenges and just riding my motorcycle'

By jdsaums.
May 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Please do updates I really love the game has a bug where it doesn’t play ads and it forces people to leave the game and restart
the game but I love the game good work I hope to see more add ons to the game'

By rob guyll.
April 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Rad!, but needs more levels'

'No updates in awhile and having completed the levels, stopped playing. Really dig it though.'

By Noble Burgundy.
April 17, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game but I’m struggling'

'I’m not sure why but I can never make it on top of the roof. I could be going full speed plus turbo and I still crash when I
get up there. Any tips or ideas would be much appreciated'

By chumboledo.
March 5, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game with a couple flaws.'

'I love this retro racing app! It isn

By ??Puppy Lover??.
February 28, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game with a couple flaws.'

'I love this retro racing app! It isn’t too hard and it’s easy to control. I love all the characters and places you can get by
getting coins and doing tasks, though I wish there would be more characters. Because I have all the places and characters you can
get, and it’s getting a little boring

By ❤️Puppy Lover❤️.
February 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'Lots of challenges and achievements, multiple bikes and upgrades, and different environments with their own unique
characteristics. Very addictive!'

By stormi83.
February 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good Game, With Potential to be Great'

'Love all the elements of this game, but I really hope that if there is a sequel you could add combat elements like in Road Rash.
Good job....'

By NomadX469.
January 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good one! Casual pick up and drop fun'

'Love simple games you can just pick up and set down. No complicated menus or micro transactions.'

By Givsen.
December 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'Groovy'

'As simple as it is, it’s actually really frickin addicting. The game mechanics are well done and I think I’ve only had like
one bug pop up. BUT, they do need to do more updates and maybe add new content?? Keep the players coming back!'

By Dustbuster777.
December 16, 2018
4 out of 5
'Very good game but could use some changes'

'This game is very good overall, and has a great concept. While playing this game for almost a week now I’ve noticed how long it
takes to earn coins and get bikes. From the start I decided I would buy the amateur bike and grind out the money to get the
bosozoku early. With my total of 35,261 coins

By iejehw.
July 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'GREAT'

'This is probably the most fun game I have found on the AppStore it really keeps you excited the level up system isn’t is pretty
reasonable which makes it even more fun'

By Eth1222.
July 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fun and easy to control! Also great music!'

'This is my fave driving game ever because I can actually play it lol! Usually I’m all over the road but these controls are
easy. The retro graphics and awesome Jan Hammer style music add to the fun feel of the game.'

By YvetteDel.
July 23, 2018
5 out of 5
'This game is great and has room for improvement'

'Let’s just start off by saying this... I love this game but I have a few ideas that will make it better. \n1) When you jump
right before you head into the tunnel instead of dying you should be able to drive on top of them for a short while. \n2) There
should be trailers on the semi trucks that ha

By Shy dog21123.
July 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'Best game ever'

'This is in my opinion a really well made and thoughtout game its sooooo addicting I believe you should get it'

By Mine craft dude64.
July 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesome classic retro game!'

'Although recent version crashes a bit, still amazingly fun. Love how they downplay IAPs in favor of incentivized videos, too. I
think it’s a fair way to help towards earning new levels.'

By Henchmanjustin.
July 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'Add option to switch Kph to Mph please?'

'Awesome game i am really enjoying it a lot but the only problem is that it\'s hard for me to understand Kph, would be great if
you added Mph into the general settings in the menu thanks!'

By BerserkWaffle25.
July 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love this game'

'Just bring me back to the 1990s,I found this kinds of game for long time. Keep going and developing more game like this Thank you
!'

By Remembrance94.
July 19, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great retro style game!'

'Very nostalgic and smooth game! Was a little rough on older patches but they’ve done a great supporting and updating! Solid
racer, great time sinker:)'

By Orsonj.
July 1, 2018
5 out of 5
'Excellent game'

'I love the game, it’s pretty much required to pay $2 to remove ads. I wish I could see my friends scores though, that doesn’t
work.'

By Benhoffer.
June 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'This is so awesome ???'

'I love this game so!! Cool ? I love racing to!!'

By Dk kata.
June 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'This is so awesome 😎🙂🙂'

'I love this game so!! Cool 😎 I love racing to!!'

By Dk kata.
June 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Your email'

'Listen I love this game and I know you made it using game maker. And I was wandering can you help me learn Gamemaker and how you
learned coding. I would love to have your email so we can contact each other. Anyways I love they style, gameplay and everything'

By FeelinLucky15.
June 13, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love the game but a few ideas.'

'So I love this game a lot and I have beaten everything in the game and it is kind of boring. Here are my suggestions: Challenge
mode, you can play different levels and get rewards. My second suggestion: Make bonus challenges that give you more money when you
complete them. That’s all, keep up the

By pixelgamer552.
May 30, 2018
4 out of 5
'Really great game'

'Really fun and adrenaline rushing game. My only wish is if you would let us play music (from 3rd party apps) because currently
you can’t. Please let us play background music!'

By SussyPlayer.
May 13, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Glitchy

Starting to notice more and more glitches, like crashing when I have a shield up. Some levels have more issues than others. Still
I’ve killed quite a bit of time playing, so it’s not all that bad.

By fbg15.
July 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Not bad

"Retro" graphics is the best I have heard to describe this game. It is challenging, it is fun, but is a bit old school Atari like
for modern gaming. Maybe thats what its after and people are looking for these days, not sure, but I will keep playing it until I
feel have had enough. Definitely worth a

By mr.Delimeat.
June 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, ads are sneaky

So I downloaded this and I’ve had it now quite a few months. Love playing it, the design, layout, graphics all good. What’s
really annoying is how the ads behave at the end of a game. They don’t give you an option to close it and you have to wait a
certain amount of time and then it goes away. 99% o

By gman32151.
April 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Broken

It’s a really good game but for some reason it’s telling me to wait 108 days to watch another ad to get money/boost

By thedood4479.
August 13, 2019
3 out of 5
Really great BUT....

Love so much about this but the buttons don’t work, which makes advancing ultimately impossible.

By Mckimby.
June 11, 2019
3 out of 5
Has a major flaw.

This is a great, addictive and fun game. The only problem is that in order to upgrade your bike you have to pay a huge amount of
coins. Earning coins in game is not enough. You have to watch ads to earn coins. This is fine and dandy but for some reason my app
started freezing when I click on the ads

By Negro blanko.
December 18, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total