Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Rocketbook App

by Rocket Innovations, Inc.
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Rocketbook App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Rocketbook App written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Rocketbook App

Reviews: 53Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Start Fresh, Kill Your Notepads!

Love, love, love this app and how it integrates so smoothly with online file sharing sites.

By Texas Longhorn Mike.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
A god send

What did I ever do without this product? I’ll tell you write on freaking paper. Don’t get me wrong I still use post it notes
but this is awesome for home and work. I j Journal in it and use it for work notes. It is awesome for drawing pictures and for
cataloging ideas

By dirtysteve40.
January 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Wish it was available horizontally

This is a great product. I wish it turned horizontally on the iPad. Also, some in app storage would be nice. Only thing keeping
me from a 5-star rating

By lovemetchi.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
OCR Doesn’t Work w/ iCloud

I so wanted to give this app/book combo a 5 star review. It does so so much, but the one thing I was really looking forward to was
the OCR Handwriting Recognition that converts handwriting to text. Unfortunately this feature doesn’t work when sending your
notes to iCloud Drive. It works when sending

By sanchez2164.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app with some small problems

The app sometimes takes a little bit longer to open than I would like and when opening the app it sometimes freezes for a second.
I really like how you can customize the destination of the page. I also really like the page templates. I do wish there was a
widget for it though.

By BlueZeeKing.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Creative

I know this is supposed to be a review for the app, but I want to suggest for Rocketbook to make books that combine Lined pages,
Blank pages and Graph pages all in one notebook.

By CookieCake4444.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Cool but quirky

I love being able to take notes and not waste reams of paper but the pages on the left side don’t seem to scan as well as those
on the right. I’m a nube so it may be user error but so far, no problem on the right hand page.

I’ve also learned not to fill the entire page as it can’t focus on all 8 i

By Sooz4623.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
More iOS app integration please

I got the Flip for Christmas, so I haven’t been using the system too long. I have noticed that the iOS mobile app crashes about
every other time I open it up to use it. I don’t know if it’s operator error or if the app needs some work? Other than that, I
am super stoked to use less paper and documen

By danpine.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Taken my notes to the cloud

I love writing notes over typing them out. When typing I can zone out on what I'm typing bc it's a mechanical motion at this
point. Writing notes put connects the ideas to my long(ish) term memory.

Being bale to reference them digitally is amazing. Otherwise I fill a notebook and toss it. Never re

By bayguy85.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Loving it so far

I love that it has helped me to consolidate about six notebooks into one. I would give one extra star if it gave the option to
drag and drop my new scans into “notebooks” and it sequentially put the new pages after the previous added. I’ve only used
it for about a month but so far so good. Seems dur

By CandMandR.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Had to re-install the app to get it to work

When I first installed the app and went to scan my notebook page, the app was stuck on transcribing. After uninstalling and then
installing again, re-scanning my page, did it finally email my page.

By Another iPhone X User __.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Needs to be patched

Great app and system. Needs to be patched because it often crashes

By Travinson.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Rating numbers don’t lie!

As I type this, the app has 4.8 out of 5 stars. The app is great and these products have changed my life. I haven’t wasted a
single piece of paper at work since I got the fusion notebook.
Dear rocket book, get into pen manufacturing! I want a better/higher quality pen than what pilot offers from th

By Scottshotz.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Para el estudio

Excelente tomar notas escanear y enviar a la nube de la preferencia de uno es muy útil

By Iceman32361.
December 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Excellent notebook, issues with app

Rocketbook has been great for consolidating my notes in the cloud. But the handwriting recognition (OCR) gives me an error
whenever I try to have the notes transcribed. It’s a bit disappointing as one of the things I was most excited about were the
smart features associated with the app’s handwritin

By KPSokol.
December 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Would be 5 stars if GoodNotes could be added as a

We need a few more destinations! Here is my wish list:

1) GoodNotes
2) WhatsApp
3) iOS Notes
4) Pages

Thank you sooo much!

By Fernabelle.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

I needed to use this for school to send a pdf and it was a very covenient app!

By shannel M..
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Obsessed

I’m obsessed with everything RocketBook

By SCW1313.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app and product! Just one note...

This is a great product and app, the design of both is simple and easy to understand and use. My one thing that I wish it could do
but I don’t think it can is I wish you had the option of one of the destinations being your photos, personally I like sending
notes and stuff I need to remember to my ph

By Everlarkfan.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Good for school

This app and related notebooks work perfect for my school. I can scan and easily turn in my test.

By 045825.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Best tool I use!

Using Rocketbooks has changed the way I work. Every day.
It melds the best of digital (storage and search) with the best of analog (drawing notes) for outstanding results!
I use mine every day and have all the colored markers and pens.
Don’t ever want to live without it!!

By Moseylissa.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Some improvement suggestion

I love love my Rocketbook as well as the scanning function of the apps. However, I think the apps can be even more amazing with
the additional functions below:

1. Ability to manually separate and join pdfs that are scanned together. Sometimes the apps will automatically separate my scans
into diffe

By alfrie3112.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastically useful

I’ve had my Rocketbook for about 1.5 years and I couldn’t live without it. This app just gets better and better. The scans are
always so clean and readable. I have used the beacons on a large whiteboard in a classroom and it saves the whole board in
amazing detail.

By Nao66.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Game changer

This is has solved so many issues. I kept buying $10 paper notebooks but then I had to store them too. And if I needed to look
back at notes while out of the office - too bad.
Rocketbook sends scan straight where I need them. I love the smaller lighter foot print and I feel better about reusing ver

By Mhigh.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect!

I use this daily. The colors don’t always show up perfectly, but that is the only problem I have found

By VeiwedBasket.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed in my life!

My life is 99% taking notes. Between my fast-paced job in science and my ADHD, I am constantly taking hand written notes. But
I’m always running in to the same problems: having a dedicated, reliable and most of all easy way of keeping track of the notes
I take. I’ve tried to keep electronic notes on

By moderateTrouble.
October 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Rocketbook

Like the tool overall but 2 issues.....first, it won’t drop into a OneDrive file for me despite setting up properly so I simply
have emailed and save from there. Second, there is no help desk I can find. But still a neat tool.

By BTLGolfer.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Brilliant product, great app

Got this as a gift about a year and a half ago. It has completely changed the way I take notes and get work done. I am just now
having to get a new book as the pages are getting a little worn and some accidental wrong pen usage. But I can’t even fathom how
many pages or paper I have saved in that ti

By NPR00.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Facil y útil

Aplicación y materiales como cuadernos y esferos muy utiles

By Camilo saludable.
September 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Gets stuck on position screen for scanning

Can’t scan anything any because it gets stuck at the position to scan screen. Camera won’t open either and I have given the
app access. Only works in snapshot mode when the camera is facing me (selfie front camera). Tried to reach technical support with
no reply or help.

Update: it works now and it

By Crampppss.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
So easy

The combo is perfect. The downloadable app on your device is so easy and it works better than Adobe Scan. The Rocketbook itself is
absolutely crazy good. by far the best combo I have ever bought.

By Lubsy.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Good alternative to an iPad

I am a pre-medical student and have found that I retain information from lectures much for effectively if I hand write notes, but
then the issue is getting those notes into an electronically archivable format. I was seriously considering getting an iPad so I
could use something like Notability, but

By Ashastew.
September 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Good but could be better!

I don’t like that when I box numbers on my math problems, it brings up the smart list screen. Other than that, I love the
notebook and the app!!

By hmk4017.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it!

I love my Rocketbook! I no longer have tubings written down in a million places with papers all over the place.

By prace&love.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Way to use

The Rocketbook system is a great way to keep your notes.

By 1235121.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it!!

I was supposed to get these for my school supplies. I honestly didn’t know how cool it would be, but I got it anyways. I love
how you can sketch and write. I draw and write a lot and I can never find any of my drawings or writings. Now, I can draw in my
Rocketbook, send it up to the Cloud, and ta-da

By Foxmoon9❤️.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Very convenient

Great for scratch notes and for class work then you can wash it off and reuse it easily

By Sumer1145.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing!

Bye bye notepads! I just got this and am already loving it!

By jhills1978.
September 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Great for organization, app has been glitchy

The good stuff:
Ever since I purchased the Rocket book, I've used it for so many notes that I easily organize into folders when uploaded. It's
especially helpful with work meetings: using the smart titles I can file them in the appropriate folders - all staff, team, etc.

As a teacher, I need to b

By Elysium 626.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Remarkable

I love Rocketbook! I’m amazed at how great the scans come out. I am not steady holding my phone, but they always come out
perfectly clear. The app is straightforward and simple. Awesome.

By ec_sr.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Best notebook ever!

This notebook is the best way to stay organized and keep track of notes!

By Counsler Review.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Rocketbook is great

I have been enjoying rocket book for my class that I teach.

By All names taken:).
August 31, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Needs Day One Journal Integration

Rocketbook works great for Evernote and OneNote, but I use Day One to organize my journaling. It would be great if Rocketbook
could send directly to Day One.

By The Fozman.
January 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Affordable and convenient

The Rocketbook was given to me as a gift. It is very affordable and great for those who want to use a real pen and don’t want to
rely on charging tablet or smart pen. Very easy to use the app and I like how it will automatically send it to your assigned
destination without much set up.

Update: the

By FO89.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Good app but bad writing tools

I like the app, but the expensive notebooks and Frixion pens are horrible to write with. I’d rather buy notebooks with regular
paper and use my own pens.

By TPB, Esq..
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
App isn’t great

I like the notebook and overall concept, but the app needs a lot of work. Generally has to be restarted between each individual
use.

By markwill123.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
The good and the bad

The good: I love the idea of saving paper. Before, I had pages of loose sheets with notes everywhere and I could never find
something when I looked for it. The paper itself is good - no issues with smearing and they wipe clean easily.

The bad: transcription is horrible. Not even close to what was

By cmart9705.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Great at first

So I like writing stories so I got a Rocketbook because I thought it was a cool product and at first it was. But I like to write
really small and when I scanned my pages it's didn't show the words just blobs of ink. I scanned it multiple times but it just
didn't work.

By Book🤓.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Love it but need more

I starting using Rocketbook with my core a few months ago and I absolutely love the notebook and the app. I love the convenience
and the room for creativity. I use the app on my iPhone and iPad.

I would rate it higher if the apps syncs on all my devices as it is a great inconvenience. Also, please

By Naghmoushy.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Great OCR, but Freezes in background, list changes

I want to love this but there are a few flaws — particularly with smart lists — that make the app frustrating to use.

Smart Lists:
- changes like moving items around, changing completed statuses, editing items do not immediately save, but take a while to
persist. That means If i go to another part

By sinbols.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
I liked it at first

But after only using it for a week it stopped sending my scans and crashes at least once a day. I have a new iPhone so that
shouldn’t be a problem. 3 stars because I like the company.

By Kiki924.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Red Line?

Love this app and have been using my Rocketbook for a while now. However, every now and then when I’m scanning a page it will
automatically highlight a line I wrote red and I can’t remove it or do anything to prevent it. I’ll keep deleting the scan and
rescanning the document and still the app keeps

By TxX5000.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Good Concept But...

I love the concept but two major issues: Poor OCR and no synch between devices. Apparently my handwriting is too difficult for
the OCR to work effectively as so far it has yet to pick up more that about 50% of my scribbles accurately. Another issue is that
pages scanned with my iphone will not sh

By Vike99.
September 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total