Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Rogue Hearts

by NINETAIL Co.,
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Rogue Hearts by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Rogue Hearts written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Rogue Hearts

Reviews: 25Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Interesting So Far'

'Only one complaint. If I select a target, the bowplayer shoots, but not whare I aimed. \n\nOtherwise a welcome change to some
competitive games.'

By EagleAt755.
September 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun dungeon crawler'

'Mechanics are easy anyone can learn fast. It’s worth the dollar for something new and relaxing.'

By randomlyRogue.
May 12, 2019
4 out of 5
'Greed'

'Paid for game should not have expensive In app purchases and even worse it’s hard to get gems by playing. I think it’s a nice
game but the greed ruins it.'

By RpgGamer00001.
March 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Well worth the money!'

'Great RPG experience with some old school combat mechanics. Much better story than I’m used to seeing on iOS RPGs (though
that’s not saying a lot). I was on the fence about getting the game, but I’m glad I did. The controls are intuitive but a bit
touchy sometimes. There is some IAP, but you

By Newsfeedreview.
December 29, 2018
4 out of 5
'Why tho?'

'Game is great just a casual grinder but they make you pay for crystals or wait for each day to give you 2. Which typically chests
require 10 to open them.'

By Boo the moo.
October 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'Very Enjoyable'

'Definitely worth the $$. Lots of hours of entertainment:)'

By Jonny Z Andreasen.
September 30, 2018
4 out of 5
'Seasoned RPG'

'These developers have obviously played plenty of RPGs. The battle tactics actually require tact and the skill sets are very
customizable so that you can plan out your attack or escape. The storyline is good and simple, as any great RPG is. I also
appreciate how giving they are even though it’s no

By Cratsby.
June 8, 2018
4 out of 5
'Enjoyable.'

'Overall I’d say well done. The gameplay is very entertaining. However, it might be fun to control more than one unit at a time.
And I’m terribly confused as to the point of collecting all of these random resources that can’t be used to create any of the
recipes I have access to. It would be n

By RedAuggie.
May 9, 2018
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'Great gameplay. Tough but not impossible.'

By Stingersks.
April 23, 2018
5 out of 5
'Perfect balance'

'A great job from Ninetails who bring me this amazing experience. A perfect balance from a old school roleplaying turn based game
in an era of mobile platform.\n\nI love the grind, i love how to manage skills during certain boss fight.'

By Mrabbie.
April 23, 2018
5 out of 5
'Not Compatible'

'Game is not compatible with IOS update 11.3, crashes upon inventory sorting.'

By Killborn.
April 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesomeness'

'Great game love it. Needs more co op and guilds turn it into an mmo'

By Original SnowX.
April 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'Best rpg played in a while'

'This game is great. It moves at the pace you choose to go. Spending money can help but achievement through work is entirely
attainable. The characters are good and diverse in ability and skill. The weapon recycling system and upgrade section is
wonderful. The only complaint I have is sometimes

By Rilavin.
April 15, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great Dungeon Game'

'Portrait mode is amazing. Combat mechanics are fast and easy to learn. I don’t usually pay for games that also have in game
purchases but the reviews looked good and 2 days in I am not disappointed.'

By Siphter.
April 6, 2018
5 out of 5
'A very fun dungeon crawler'

'Brings back memories of Diablo, only this one is turn based. Lots of content and just the right amount of challenge to keep you
engaged. No need to spend on in app purchases to progress. \n\nI’ve been putting a lot of time into this game and really
enjoying it.'

By Kevin87634.
April 4, 2018
4 out of 5
'Fun and dynamic'

'Theres quite a bit more depth to the mechsnics than Id expected. Im barely into it and already impressed at how smooth it plays
and intuitive theyve made the interface. Very torchlightish feeling which i loved playing.'

By Vindiktin.
April 1, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'Definitely better than your average mobile device game. If you like RPG, RTS and turn based games this a no brained to add to
your collection.'

By Acme anvils.
March 31, 2018
5 out of 5
'A Gem of a Game'

'If you’re on the fence, get this game! I haven’t had to spend any extra money and it doesn’t push you to spend any more.
The graphics and gameplay are fantastic! Would highly recommend it if you like strategy and dungeon crawlers :)'

By Bensimp.
March 19, 2018
5 out of 5
'Really addicting'

'At first I was contemplating weather to buy the game or not but I thought to myself “Eh, is only 99 cents what the hell.” And
bought it. The dungeons are really fun and the story isn’t half bad. Game has a lot to offer for 0.99$ and IAPs don’t effect
anything in the game. Just one thing tho

By Bigkenken2548372.
March 14, 2018
4 out of 5
'Nope'

'Seems fine but trapped in the starting level of entrance 2/2. Two installs on two devices. Don’t waste your time. You can’t
exit the level.\n\n-update-\n3rd time was a charm. Playing for a day or two and enjoying. Hopefully no more crippling bugs out
there.'

By King of pics.
March 7, 2018
4 out of 5
'Good so far'

'So far it is interesting and engaging. Hoping the crystals keep coming slowly from missions and that they don’t pressure you
into buying them as the power creep sets in. Will update if my feelings change.'

By D3v222.
March 6, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Controls are bad and detract from enjoyability'

'Would be higher but the game attacking instead of moving or simply standing still is quite frustrating.'

By Seven26.
March 26, 2018
3 out of 5
'Requires online connectivity'

'A paid app that requires connectivity, and has pay to open chests. 3 stars for great presentation and for what looks like a game
made well. But its a freemium game for a dollar, if you want an offline polished rpg, this isnt it.'

By AMIDAMARU01.
March 20, 2018
3 out of 5
'Low-key Diablo hack-n-slash'

'Enjoy the grid-style, real-time/turn-based combat. Good graphics of avatar (although your gear may not exactly match from the
inventory to your avatar). Obviously an import due to translation issues (nothing major). Upgrade system a minor annoyance.
Overall, worth a buck.'

By Slaine9090.
March 9, 2018
3 out of 5
'Needs better controls'

'Good concept. But it’s just too hard to maneuver around the character on a phone. You have your finger in the middle of the
screen trying to drag but you can’t see where you’re going because your finger’s in the way. Then you come up to some
goblins that you had no idea were there. Then you

By MusiqMysfit.
March 8, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total