Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Rokie - Roku Remote

by KRAFTWERK 9 LLC
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Rokie - Roku Remote by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Rokie - Roku Remote written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Rokie - Roku Remote

Reviews: 84Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Ads galore'

'They flood you with ads within minutes of each other'

By heaichi.
October 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but the adds'

'I think I’m way too many ads for an app that you’re only supposed to use as a TV remote that is obnoxious to have ads in this
you tap it so many times and then boom there’s an ad I think people all the people who created the App should update it to where
there aren’t as many as I’m not sa

By ILCWF.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank you Jesus!'

'Finally I found a Roku app that was more like the original layout...idk why the actual roku app changed it to that stupid sliding
ui...dumbest move the my ever made I paid the $2 instantly....11/10 app!!!!!'

By V1le87.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Rouk app'

'I love this app so much 😍😍but the thing is alll the adds it fill like every time you Do something it a add'

By anarriyah.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Remote'

'Please stop all the commercials or adds. It’s so annoying'

By blackmega.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is awesome!'

'I may not use it often because I use it only when I lose my remote, but it’s great! When I don’t want to scroll and scroll
just to find (YouTube.ect.) this helps a lot! In just 2 presses you can watch whatever! You should download it. ☺️👍'

By brittyjo87.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ruku'

'Love that it’s available on your phone but too many adds but other than that it’s amazing to be able to still use your Ruku
when you can’t find the remote ..'

By Mzzz1008.
October 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Works good'

'The only thing it will not do is turn the tv back on. You will still need to turn on tv manually.'

By 1779774.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Handy Dandy'

'Batteries died in device so Rokie to the rescue.'

By EOs 4 Me.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank you'

'This really helps my prank my family or when i lose the remote'

By horripiláramos.
October 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'I mean, it works'

'It has ads. That’s my only complaint so far'

By By maddie.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy to use'

'I’m not a very tech savvy person, but app is super easy to use. The kids are always losing the remote. This is so convenient.'

By CTahn Ray.
October 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great remote'

'Paid for the $2 ad free remote. Works great with roku/ TCL tv. \n\nI got an ad 1 time after a week of purchase. Exited out of
the app and reopened to see it was gone.'

By kaylamichelley.
October 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'I did but no more'

'I loved this remote I have had it for about 5 months now I was so happy about it But today I click on the app and the remote
won’t pop up I can’t change my tv'

By addy-paddy.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'THANK YOU'

'I lose the remote so much I just tell ppl my tv doesn’t work but my phone always in my pocket or by my side so this helps so
much now I can finally use my tv and have a reason to have my phone I love this app'

By kiaababy1.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE THIS APP'

'I love this app some much when I can’t find my remote I use this app I LOVE THIS APPPPPPP SO MUCH EKKKKKKK'

By dhmfjfmdbdjxbcncnmcnf.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Rookie T TV'

'It is awesome it’s built into my TV and I love it'

By spud man 67.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s good'

'Great app for if you lose you remote'

By mae _jae 123.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'NO ADDS'

'Please he only thing I hate are the adds please NO ADDS.'

By Kaiden.J.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Remote'

'It’s a very good remote. I 100% recommend'

By Elektra_00.
September 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it!!!'

'I love this app very helpful it would have gotten 5 stars but the only thing that I do not like about this app is that there is
so many adds. There are apps practically between every use. Other than that great app so useful and helpful. Love it'

By dagger🔪🔪.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best app in my oppionon for tv'

'This is the best app to me because when I can find my remote all I do is go to my phone and you guys are on my
side😘😘🥰🥰😚😚😝'

By i love roku app.
September 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'I give a 4 stare bc'

'I gave it a 4 star because it never has my network and i can not find my original remote'

By xx cookiedoughxx.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yes I wanna is a time to'

'Hey I’m going on a trip to do the is t you know how much you have your back on your mind I wanna'

By Camille CHIMIL.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love Rokie'

'This helps me when I lose the remote control'

By jm 27 2010.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Oírnos ieigiwbkr jejr or torn ro root tu irks'

'Fhejbxjd Jerjes jejffnsj lrktj legítimo owjyj'

By jalg kw.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Life saver!'

'Since my husband looses everythingggg, this app has been a godsend. I’ve send order a tracker for the remote. ;)'

By Ashleyrenae0989.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app is perfect for my Roku'

'This app is amazing for my Roku TV and it has no latency and is very easy to use when I can’t find my remote'

By harperfriend64godkd.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s fun to secretly ghost the the tv'

'I also love that I can hook up my headphones to it'

By Digitalprinces.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is amazing'

'This app is amazing it\'s free and works and no pay 😁'

By Thanks you for your app.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lost my remote'

'I lost my remote and I downloaded the app and it turned my tv on and I was able to do everything on here. Thank goodness'

By jewels2172.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'at least a little bit less ads'

'it’s lovely when i lose my remote but the ads need to calm down'

By GamerYeeeeeeeeeeeeeet.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love Power off'

'I really like this remote so call me down below because I like it'

By Big fan of this remote.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'5/5'

'I’m a real person first off !!!! My son loses the remote sometimes so this app is perfect I use it everyday . Wish the ads
would disappear though but there super short .'

By bigbooty nene.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'This really really helps'

'This app helps for when I lose my remote for the TV so I just pick up my phone and get on this app and boom there’s a remote
it’s on my screen it’s really really cool and I think everybody should have it that has a Roku TV'

By Cecesteeny.
August 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Too many ads'

'I lost my control not so long ago and this app is very helpful but my only problem with it is that there are ads basically every
5 seconds if you can put less ads maybe this 4 stars will turn into 5.'

By Aaliyahtheunicorn.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'I like it why do the remote keeps going away on the app I have to reset my phone to play the remote from my phone!!!'

By tzj87.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'My TV'

'Thank you so much if it wasn’t for you then that means I could never of watch TV downstairs in my living room'

By Zariare.
August 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but'

'It’s good to prank people but the volume button doesn’t work and there are adds so I have to say I’m on tik tok or
something like that but it’s still good if I lose the remote'

By xXscratchXx.
August 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Piggy backing'

'What area to improve said.🦾'

By 62Ransom.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Rokie - The Roku TV App!'

'My remote died from battery acid and is no longer useable. The Rokie Roku TV App for the remote is a lifesaver! I would have
never been able to use my tv again without it or having to buy a new remote. 🙏🏻'

By AngelicaH98.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app'

'This app is the funniest app you can control the TV and turn on your favorite TV shows it is so cool you can do it in a jiffy'

By ohhhghhggtf.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app'

'This app works great I seem to have no problems what so wherever there’s no bugs it’s easy to use and it’s just a great app
in general.'

By Offixxial.evan.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sharp TV'

'This app is awesome. Besides other comments, it provides a volume mute which my Roku 3 remote doesn’t. Also, while watching a
channel on YouTube TV, by pressing the down arrow twice then OK, I get a list of YouTube TV channels that I can tune directly to,
similar to a LAST button.'

By RokuStreamer.
August 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Uwu anime lover'

'My Little brother so I tried this app, first try we have Spectrum Internet but when I first tried that\nThis phone had data I was
Close to same same I got rid of it we decide switch now were using WiFi , there are ads in the system they already having because
the TV I really expect but somehow adv

By tacech♐️〰️.
August 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty good actually'

'I got this app because I kept waking up to my Roku remote not being there and was searching for hours to find it. You can control
the volume on your tv with the app and select an hdmi input'

By KAI457.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wootwoot'

'Amazing!!!! I lose remotes like an old man loses glasses!!! Only bad part is the ads but they last 2 seconds before you can exit
them!!!'

By KCLi29.
August 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Rokie'

'It’s a really good app! It’s just the ads interrupt so much. It’s kinda annoying.'

By amazing game im so amazed.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Roku app'

'Roku is so good you guys need to to get it'

By Kayk 26.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great job bucko'

'Thing works just like a regular remote besides the adds'

By MrRemoteSensation.
August 4, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Review'

'I HATEEEEEEEE the commercials on the remote when your tryna change tv shows. If it wasn’t for that it would get 5 stars'

By Ladeju.
October 16, 2020
3 out of 5
'Eh'

'This app is okay but I just don’t like the adds'

By soogia jehe.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'Does not work right after update'

'After the update last week, the OK button no longer works, which mean you are extremely limited to what you can use it for. I’m
going to have to delete it and find another app.'

By Hytgrf.
October 13, 2020
3 out of 5
'Con'

'It works well the adds just get really annoying'

By sandragonsam.
October 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'Updated and no longer works'

'Developer updated app and the OK button no longer works. I wrote them about the problem but never heard back. Volume buttons
were always a bit iffy. Free version has ads popping up every time I wanted to change channel. Totally fed up with this app.'

By whimzzee.
October 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'Insane amount of ads'

'Someone figured out that the Roku remotes were flimsy and they made this app to help people, however, the creators of this app
are greedy and money hungry. This app has an add every single time you use it. I mean every single time. Multiple 5 seconds
required until you can exit the ads. These also

By alexisjessie.
September 26, 2020
3 out of 5
'Too much ads!!!'

'I like using this because so expensive to buy a remote but there’s so much ads'

By gebhwwht.
September 12, 2020
3 out of 5
'Internet'

'The remote uses up batteries to quick.'

By V5-3-69.
August 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'Remote works fine but too many ads'

'Remote works fine but too many ads'

By Nqinricneh.
August 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'Wish it would turn tv on'

'Only thing I don’t like is it doesn’t turn on my tv if I can’t find my remote'

By Goddess1092.
August 12, 2020
3 out of 5
'To many adds'

'After you play a movie on YouTube or Netflix it forces you to watch a ad before you use the remote again Annoying. It’s not
just a remote, it advertises other apps and you have to wait for advertisements to finish to change channel etc.'

By kelzbelzy.
August 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good'

'The app is very helpful but I can’t turn it up or down but that’s the only problem so overall it’s really good'

By hdhhdyhfy.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Stopped working'

'I recently lost the remote to my TV so I got this app. It WAS working amazing until just now. I’ve tried turning on and off the
TV and the phone itself but it just won’t work anymore.'

By suedbud.
July 21, 2020
3 out of 5
'not the best'

'Now yes at first the app was great! But after a few weeks the adds got more and more often. I ended up bringing it up to some
people who I thought had the same Roku app, but found out I had a different one. The one that they have never had any adds and was
the official Roku app!'

By Jacquelyn14.
July 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great app, terrible customer service'

'The app was great until the adds showed up, I payed for the ad free version and it was great! However I got a new phone and it
was the one payment that didn’t transfer over, I emailed customer service and they still haven’t responded!'

By Bofo02.
July 14, 2020
3 out of 5
'Why Ads?'

'I will be downloading the other Roku Tv app WITHOUT ads. However, the design isn’t as great but it gets the job done!'

By BTG REAL.
July 13, 2020
3 out of 5
'glitching ads'

'don’t get me wrong this is a great app. it helps me because my remotes don’t work. my problem is the ads that pop up. i was
trying to type in a song name into my youtube when an ad popped up. my phone glitched, took me to the app store, and kicked me out
of the roku app. when the ad went away a

By Crative Warrior.
July 13, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total